Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 22 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
top shelf
2/15/2008

Customer review by jonboy127

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by jonboy127
by jonboy127

this machine is a staple in my routine, in the past year with the help of a treadmill and ab lounger I have managed to shed 115 pounds of body fat. with 3 sets of 150 crunches every other night, and obviously a propper diet schedule I can see and feel each muscle in my abdomen protruding through the loose skin......START SMALL AND YOU WILL EARN BIG. If it ever wears out i will replace it immediately. 2 thumbs up, 115lbs. down!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonboy127
carbondale, ill.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of $ IF you can't leave it set up full time
8/31/2007

Customer review by momspends2much

2.0 stars 8/31/2007 by momspends2much
by momspends2much

This product was advertised on the site as easy fold up what they don't tell you is that it does NOT come with folding arms they are straight arms NOT even the company that makes it has available folding arms so in order to fold this up you have to REMOVE the arm . In that you risk loosing the locking nut and such . Luckily my husband was able to make me the locking arms with an extra set of arms we recieved . However I would not buy this or recommend unless you have the room to leave it set up all the time ..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momspends2much
Rochester NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only works upper abs
7/16/2007

Customer review by shaebama

2.0 stars 7/16/2007 by shaebama
by shaebama

The arm band is too small and hurts my wrist, I can't do some of the exercises in the video because of the armband being so tight. I can not feel any burning or results in my lower abs or in my love handles. I only feel the burn in my upper abs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaebama
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Saves on Neck Strain!
1/28/2008

Customer review by m00ster

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by m00ster
by m00ster

Easy to assemble. Supports neck and back. Only drawback is the strap to put arms through at the top of the Lounge. It's way too small, but I improvised by placing a resistance band in its place. Works great! Would recommend product if you can't do situps/crunches on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m00ster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ab lounger sport (ab lounger 2)
3/3/2008

Customer review by sherkatjax

2.0 stars 3/3/2008 by sherkatjax
by sherkatjax

It really helped my abs, but it was very uncomfortable. On the video, it showed how the women put both arms up in the strap....and that is not possible, since the strap is so short. Also, I felt like the lounger wasn't long enough. I kept sliding down and wasn't in the right position. Did anyone else run into this problem. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherkatjax
Bartow Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Ab Lounge 2
7/8/2008

Customer review by Seeryously

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by Seeryously
by Seeryously

I have lost over 2 inches on my waist since I started using the Ab Lounge 2, and the first two inches was in the first 2 months. I stopped for awhile and then started again and walaaa, another inch melted away. It is toning everything in my waist area, as long as I do a few sets of them at a time, plus a couple others recommended in the video/paper work - back extensions, crunches - front and side, and also important - cut out extra calories - eat protien rich salads!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seeryously
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it. love it.
2/28/2008

Customer review by luvseyes

5.0 stars 2/28/2008 by luvseyes
by luvseyes

I love my ab lounge. I've only been using it for a couple of weeks but i love it .My mother-in-law has one and i have used it several times and decided to get one of my own. As i said above i've only owed this product for a few weeks but i use it every day and i do it about 100x and i can already see results. I've heard alot of people say it hurts their back but more than likely their using it incorrectly. This is a great product for someone wanting to take a few inches off their waist, just have to keep at it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvseyes
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Workout!!
8/20/2007

Customer review by 2and2

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by 2and2
by 2and2

I have used this a couple of times- I am a busy mommy of 2 little ones and I needed something that would work great in less time... and i found it!! It seems to work, fun, & it doesn't take up much space. Doesn't hurt my back or hands(with the straps). WOULD RECOMMEND!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2and2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Decent Product
12/22/2007

Customer review by Trishy

4.0 stars 12/22/2007 by Trishy
by Trishy

I like the ab lounge a lot, but it took me forever to put together, especially seeing as how I hate using directions! It works real well & is definitely sturdy. If you have a bad back, stay away from it! I paid a lot more for it, than it is now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trishy
Waterford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A helpful exercise equiptment
12/27/2007

Customer review by Speckles

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by Speckles
by Speckles

I have enjoyed the use of this exerciser, my daughter has one and loves it, I have one and I love it and would recommend it to anyone, even people with nagging back problems like me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speckles
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
12/27/2007

Customer review by justwithoutabs14

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by justwithoutabs14
by justwithoutabs14

i have had this product for 2 weeks i use it for 20 minutes every night and i am seeing really good results my stomach is harder and i even see abs my friend comes over every other day since i have had it and works out 30 minutes everytime and he says his pants are getting a little big so are mine we can see our stomachs changing and thats what we hoped for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justwithoutabs14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/18/2008

Customer review by deekie0226

4.0 stars 6/18/2008 by deekie0226
by deekie0226

Purchased Ab Lounger a month ago. Was a little hard to put together, but I'm not mechanically inclined. Felt it working the first time I used it. Haven't had any problems with back pain or with it being uncomfortable. I'm 5'2". Very easy to use, very convenient, and very effective. However, I think it's over priced. Most places want up to $150 for this product. Anything over $75 is expensive for this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deekie0226
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My abs are burning
2/25/2008

Customer review by JACK22

4.0 stars 2/25/2008 by JACK22
by JACK22

This product wasn't too bad to put together. Had it all set in less than 20 minutes. I used it today for the first time and my abs are literally burning. (which I'm thinking is a good thing). I expect to see results with the ab lounge 2.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JACK22
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
12/4/2007

Customer review by LoveToRateForYou

4.0 stars 12/4/2007 by LoveToRateForYou
by LoveToRateForYou

A little expensive at the time. It does work at targeting the abs, however. Easy to use. Sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToRateForYou
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
squeaky
8/10/2008

Customer review by sasha1

3.0 stars 8/10/2008 by sasha1
by sasha1

I like the machine but it is not quiet at all. I can't tell where the squeeks are and of course can't find my receipt so I am stuck with a noisy machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sasha1
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gift for my son
12/30/2007

Customer review by Thebuda

3.0 stars 12/30/2007 by Thebuda
by Thebuda

This Ab Loung was a gift for my son. He loves it. Just 25 crunches and he said his abs are burning. I would recommend this product. My son even put it together himself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thebuda
Wellington, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay equipment
8/2/2007

Customer review by StayFit

3.0 stars 8/2/2007 by StayFit
by StayFit

The product is okay...it took a couple of days to get the right fit for me but once I figured it out I saw some results. First disappointment I purchased it from walmart and for some odd reason my strap it to short so my arms cannot fit through I had to improvise because I had already put it together and did not feel like taking it apart to get another one. I feel I am not getting the full effect of the product. Second disappointment, it does not fold down like I thought it was, they sent me the ab sport instead of the ab 2 but after my reading figured they may have just renamed it. All in all it has a different affect on your abs unlike doing them on the floor, I just combine the two and I see a difference, I have been using it for about a month and seen some loss in my love handles, could not get that from regular ab exercises, I am sure cardio may have helped to, I did step up my cardio routine. I guess I will never know huh. Take care

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StayFit
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Worth the Price
5/27/2008

Customer review by BridetoBe19

3.0 stars 5/27/2008 by BridetoBe19
by BridetoBe19

I would not recommend this product. I got it so my fiance and I could both use it. Our wedding is coming up, so we would like to get toned up. It does not fold up, so you need to have enough room for it. Ours is always in the way. The strap ended up breaking and it is not very comfortable on your hands. Hopefully, they let us return it...we have the receipt, but no box. I want to find something else that works and won't break.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BridetoBe19
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Maybe...maybe not
1/19/2008

Customer review by WatchfulShopper

3.0 stars 1/19/2008 by WatchfulShopper
by WatchfulShopper

I bought this machine over a year ago and have only used it about 3 times. The first time using it, I got so sick from going up and down, which is the reason I don't use it. Since no other reviews mentioned motion sickness, I guess it's a personal problem for me. Storing it is a hassle because it's not foldable and takes up too much space for me. Since I'm hearing about so much success with it, maybe i'll just pop a Dramamine and go to work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WatchfulShopper
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
ouch back hurts!
9/21/2007

Customer review by bzbee

1.0 stars 9/21/2007 by bzbee
by bzbee

I'm 5'2 and it hurts my lower back when i use it because my feet dont lay on the foot rests properly, but my husband who is almost 6 foot doesnt have that problem. got it while pregnant.waited to use it till after my delivery. Mainly use it as a hanger now.. :( hubby's not so motivated to use it, doesn't fold easily, you have to take it apart. I'm sure if you're the right height and motivated and have a PERMANENT PLACE for it .. then it's probably WORTH the price... but it has not been price effective for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bzbee
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews