Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LED BULB MANUFACTURERS NEED TO GET SOME STANDARDS
11/3/2013

Customer review by Guitartec

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Guitartec
by Guitartec

These bulbs were surprisingly better than the comparable GE 60 watt LED bulbs (we compared them side by side). These have a medium A19 base and give off an axial dispersion of light whereas the GE has a darkened top and only emit the brightest light in a radial pattern. Unfortunately, there's SO much confusion concerning these newer LED bulbs that virtually no one can make a logical choice of which one to buy simply by reading the descriptions on the boxes. The ironic thing is LED bulbs are VERY capable of doing some amazing things like being directional or being used where only low wattage bulbs giving off minimal heat could only be used. For some reason, LED bulb manufacturers are either trying to confuse the general public or none of them have the wherewithal to communicate with others a standard that makes sense for everyone. This bulb is a perfect example; it says "daylight" and "soft white" on the box. I don't know about you, but to me , a color temperature of Daylight cannot be soft! Daylight bulbs are commonly anything but "soft". And BTW... these GV LED bulbs are difussed but are in NO WAY soft. They throw a lot of light for 11 watts and stay totally cool to the touch. Anyway, my suggestion is for all of you (especially lighting contractors) that are interested can write to Phillips, GE, Sylvania and all the others and ask them when they will be coming out with a universal standard so everyone will will be on the same page, OR, we can just allow them to continue making it difficult for us to make logical bulb choices. Looks like we need to force this.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guitartec
Rhode Island (Bring a Weapon!)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No warm-up period outdoors in winter cold!
11/29/2013

Customer review by MikeTek

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by MikeTek
by MikeTek

I can see clear down the driveway and don't have to wait for it to warm up before I go down after the newspaper! Weatherization programs need to support this product rather than CFLs!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeTek
Stoneboro, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than the Higher Priced LED Bulbs
11/14/2013

Customer review by varnee3

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by varnee3
by varnee3

I've been buying several LED bulbs for the past five years. These are truly daylight. Bright, clear, white - not blue, not yellowish. I'd purchased 3 LED bulbs from a Big Box Home Improvement store and returned them tonight. I went to Walmart for another item and decided to check their lighting section. These bulbs are definitely ones I will keep. Surprisingly!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
varnee3
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great LED light!!
7/19/2013

Customer review by Gware87

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Gware87
by Gware87

I have purchased other LED light bulbs fom two other big box home improvement stores. As soon as I got this LED light bulb from Walmart, I threw the other LED lights away. These LED lights are great and are at a reasonable price. I will buy more!!! Great product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gware87
Leesburg, Florida.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GV Daylight LED Light Bulb Soft White
5/13/2014

Customer review by rsg33

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by rsg33
by rsg33

GV Daylight LED Light Bulb Soft White 60W - is very stark, very bright & extremely white. Almost to the point of being blue-white, but not quite. I purchased these for outdoors, front of house. When compared to nearby regular incandescent 60W bulbs, these are VERY bright. What I did to make them look "normal" was to buy a 2 oz bottle of white acrylic paint "21463 Antique Parchment (Apple Barrel / PLAID)" and put ONE coat on the globe portion of the bulb. Now they give off a warmer glow & look nice. When you get up close & stare directly at the bulbs, you can see the brush marks in the paint, but I really don't think anybody is going to notice! (Regarding painting an LED light bulb, the globe portion does not get hot, only the base of the bulb gets sort of hot.)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsg33
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy Walmart's LED Brand!
9/22/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832

I replaced bulbs in my house with walmart LED bulbs and I noticed a $20 drop in my power bill. I did not notice such a drop when I did the same change over to CFL all those years ago which was kind of strange now that I think about it. Something else to note... Walmart's online price is cheaper than most other's pricing... but I note that I can get this same bulb for cheaper in the store locally if I physically go in and buy them. I also note that they sometimes will sell an 11 Watt Bulb and a 10 watt LED Bulb side by side and one will be $3 and one will be $8. This price difference seems so strange. Both bulbs have basically the same specs. At any rate.. these bulbs have great light and save money in the long run. buying them online or in store is going to save you money because the nearest competitor's bulbs are still more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
LED uses less power
9/10/2014

Customer review by mountainma

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by mountainma
by mountainma

Redoing lights again. LEDs use less power than cfls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountainma
Livermore, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.