Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Broke make up kit
12/26/2013

Customer review by Kainsworth08

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Kainsworth08
by Kainsworth08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item arrived 5 days late and when recieved the make up kit was broke

Was this review helpful? (6) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kainsworth08
Mccomb ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In love!!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by chicmommy333

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by chicmommy333
by chicmommy333

I am 31 yrs old. Between having a pre-teen and a toddler(who doesn't want to sleep), a lifetime of tanning in the sun and in beds, and working and going to college full time, I am exhausted and my face shows it. This makeup is PERFECT! It's light, easy for on the go, has excellent coverage, and at the end of a long day, it looks like I just applied it. I feel and look like I'm in my early twenties again. It moisturizers and doesn't make my face oily whatsoever. I got so many compliments the first day I wore it.... I even think my boss was flirting with me. I'm hooked; thanks physicians formula! I would recommend this kit to any woman at any age or with any skin type.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicmommy333
clermont, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, but needs more shade options.
4/16/2014

Customer review by Dafthart

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Dafthart
by Dafthart

I bought this from the store a few days ago, and I just used it for the first time yesterday. Overall, it's a good product. It is quick and easy to apply, it has great coverage, and it feels very lightweight. Unfortunately, the shade isn't exactly a perfect match for my skin. It's just a tad bit too orange for me. It'd probably be okay if I got a bit more sun, but I am not a big fan of tanning. I looked around and found the products individually in lighter shades, but I am pretty sure this kit comes only in this color. Although buying the items individually costs more, it would probably be the best option if you aren't sure if this kit will match your skin tone. The concealer looks just fine on me, and the cream and powder colors aren't too far off, so I will continue using them for now. However, I may try switching to a lighter cream instead.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dafthart
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
It's ok but looks a little orange in the sunlight.
5/9/2014

Customer review by MichelleB75

3.0 stars 5/9/2014 by MichelleB75
by MichelleB75

I was looking for something to cover some imperfections. I read several articles saying a BB formula would be ideal. So I went to WalMart and found this. Just to let you know there is only one shade in this value pack. It is light/medium. So I looked for the foundation. I found the light and the medium. I put a small amount on each wrist. I thought they both looked pretty good. I found the medium wasn't that far off from the light. So since the package was a light foundation and medium powder, I thought it would work. Plus, the concealer alone was like $11. So why not get the whole thing for $20, right? I got home with high expectations. Once I applied it, I noticed that it wasn't any better than any other makeup I had purchased. The foundation did feel a little lighter than my regular. I thought it looked ok. Once I got out to my vehicle, I did what every woman does. I opened the vanity mirror. To my surprise, I looked orange! Once the sun hit me, it was like a completely different look. So needless to say I went back into my house and applied some of my lighter lose powder. It did the trick.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichelleB75
Northwest, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great coverage
3/16/2014

Customer review by MaryContrary90

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by MaryContrary90
by MaryContrary90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love love love this makeup!! covers up my acne scars and blemishes. Well worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryContrary90
new lexington, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
1/24/2014

Customer review by Bhorton

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Bhorton
by Bhorton

I'm 25 and I've been wearing the same "cover girl" make-up since high school, and it was getting a little BORING, so I decided to try something different. This stuff is great! It makes my face look kind-of "airbrushed" and natural! It doesn't take alot to get the job done either!! Stop reading the negative reviews and just go buy this already! :)

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bhorton
Kennett, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than department store makeup.
10/14/2013

Customer review by tmassie

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by tmassie
by tmassie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used many different kinds of makeup over the years from covergirl to clinique...This is better than the rest!

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmassie
Beckley,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great find
9/16/2013

Customer review by ShopTillIDropGreat

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by ShopTillIDropGreat
by ShopTillIDropGreat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Going on vacation bought for wife she loves it. Says the lighting is perfect for any use.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopTillIDropGreat
Dodd City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great all around
3/9/2014

Customer review by lovesgus

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by lovesgus
by lovesgus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great coverage, but not heavy on the skin. It feels great on as well. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesgus
charlotte nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great BB cream
2/2/2015

Customer review by Monimara

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Monimara
by Monimara

I was looking for this kit in CVS, Rite Aid and other similar stores. Finally I found it on line in Walmart! The option of picking it in my local store made it easy and cost effective. BB cream has 30 SPF and is rich but absorbs to mate on the skin and creates great base for makeup at the same time protects from sun! There is also 30SPF powder, lighter color concealer and the BB cream in the form of liquid. I'm the someone that never used any makeup base before since they would be either drying or irritating, but this one feels and looks natural, covers more with the concealer. The only little minus is that the BB cream is being used fast, but the good news is that you can find it easier in the drug stores than the kit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monimara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved This set...
5/13/2014

Customer review by dunnit4u

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by dunnit4u
by dunnit4u

I'm glad I took the chance on this in the past have used more expensive foundation make up and the BBcream in this works great as a light make up for spring / summer .It was worth the money to me the color was just right for me might be nice in different shades for different skin types. It covers small skin imperfections will buy the set again..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dunnit4u
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Physician's Formula Super BB All in 1 Makeup Kit
8/9/2014

Customer review by ogriffix

3.0 stars 8/9/2014 by ogriffix
by ogriffix
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is somewhat heavy and a very little goes a very long way on the foundation. Hard to get smooth looking coverage and it cakes up in the small wrinkles by the eyes and any other small crease you may have. I actually add a bit of moisturiser to it before applying and that seems to help. The powder alone is good coverage all by its self for regular daily wear. I very rarely need concealer but it does make a good base for eyeshadow

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ogriffix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
6/4/2014

Customer review by Carlab22

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Carlab22
by Carlab22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best coverage ive had in a long time. I have spent a fortune to find a product like this one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carlab22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish there were more shades!
4/5/2014

Customer review by LuxuriousLena

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by LuxuriousLena
by LuxuriousLena

I bought this when it first came out. Light/medium is the lightest they go but it's still pretty dark. It was way to dark for me then. But now I have some color and I love it! It covers pretty well and not heavy on the skin. I love it. The concealer and powder arent that great but they work if you have nothing else.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuxuriousLena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makeup
11/17/2015

Customer review by Netsy

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Netsy
by Netsy

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My make-up
10/23/2015

Customer review by tmireland

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by tmireland
by tmireland

I buy this regularly because it's half the make-up use regularly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmireland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/19/2013

Customer review by Mader88

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Mader88
by Mader88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only makeup my 17 yr old will use....she loves it....very good price for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mader88
Danville Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color/Shade is too dark
2/23/2014

Customer review by MidnightShopper813

3.0 stars 2/23/2014 by MidnightShopper813
by MidnightShopper813

I'm very light/fair skinned and this kit is just a little too dark for me. I had to use other makeup products just to try and lighten it up. I think this kit would be best for someone with a 'fair skin' tone who lightly tans their face or even a 'light olive' skin tone. If it was a tad lighter in color it would be perfect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidnightShopper813
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bad shipping
11/1/2013

Customer review by basha25

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by basha25
by basha25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is good , but when I got my package all the powders was everywhere because out broke in shopping :(

Was this review helpful? (6) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
basha25
independence , ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wasn't what I thought it was going to be
1/20/2016

Customer review by bugbabe1

3.0 stars 1/20/2016 by bugbabe1
by bugbabe1

Not the best

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bugbabe1
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews