Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 182 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
Zip Hoddie
1/22/2016

Customer review by Patti J

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Patti J
by Patti J
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for hubby. He really likes the feel and weight.

Patti J
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very warm and soft
1/17/2016

Customer review by Joughlie

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Joughlie
by Joughlie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like sweat jackets that are nice and soft and especially warm but not so bulky and I got just that with this cozy jacket. Very pleased as I am with all Hanes clothing. I find the quality to be great especially for the great prices.

Joughlie
Littleton, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what expected when called heavy weight
1/11/2016

Customer review by Joe74

2.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Joe74
by Joe74

2nd time buying. 1st time ordered a large. Factory had to have mislabeled as super big on me. Loose on my son who takes a 3X. However fabric felt fairly plush. Returned and reordered . This time the large fit as a large thought slightly loose. My problem is it is a very thin material. Not by any means heavyweight. I am keeping anyway as I will use to keep me warm in the house. Useless outside this time of year.

Joe74
Needham, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good quality and great price!
1/15/2016

Customer review by OdieB

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by OdieB
by OdieB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 hoodies on sale to try them out. Since we live in an area with cooler and changeable weather we like to layer our clothing to accomodate the changes and hoodies fill the bill. The quality and price are great!

OdieB
Lincoln City, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as advertised!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Carlinaustin3

3.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Carlinaustin3
by Carlinaustin3

Web says 90% cotton. I bought 4, same product, assorted colors. Two were fine. Two were 65% cotton, 35% polyester.

Carlinaustin3
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Thick hoody, fits well
1/15/2016

Customer review by kimber3

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by kimber3
by kimber3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this recently, it is a tad bit larger than expected, but still fits well, extra warm & seems durable. Would highly recommend.

kimber3
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It seems durable.
1/15/2016

Customer review by macjimmi

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by macjimmi
by macjimmi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought several of these hoodies and was expecting them to be a little bit heavier. Not bad for the price.

macjimmi
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well-made
12/27/2015

Customer review by HoodieLover

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by HoodieLover
by HoodieLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the perfect almost-cotton hoodie for your cotton-loving family member. I bought it to replace my husband's favorite lounge-jacket. He wears a medium. Unfortunately, the reviews indicated to order up a size. I did, and the large is too big, so I will be exchanging it for a medium. The hoodie appears well-made, the color is rich and the style is just-right. The exchange policy is excellent-Hanes' will not charge more shipping for my exchange-thanks! I am never disappointed in Hanes' products. Keep up the good work!

HoodieLover
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
1/5/2016

Customer review by Sandradmc

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Sandradmc
by Sandradmc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a UPS driver and this sweatshirt is perfect for me at work! Not too heavy but also keeps me warm but not too warm when I'm working. And it's the perfect color brown! Maybe Hanes should do all our sweatshirts!!

Sandradmc
Vancouver, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice. Comforable.
1/5/2016

Customer review by Nevsky

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Nevsky
by Nevsky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is nice and comfortable. It seems to run a bit big. I would have liked to have exchanged it, but was not worth doing given the return postage. If I get another, next time I will get a smaller size.

Nevsky
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice item - great price
1/5/2016

Customer review by mike714

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by mike714
by mike714
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good material at a great price. well made! This will definitely keep you warm on cool days or after a workout!

mike714
Yonkers, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous Find
12/26/2015

Customer review by OldLifter

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by OldLifter
by OldLifter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this hoodie for my son since he didn't have a zip front sweatshirt. I purchased two for myself several years ago and couldn't be happier with the quality. The zippers are still working great, no catching, no breakage. The quality of the fabric has held firm. No pilling or stretching out of form. The red color is still vibrant.

OldLifter
Damascus, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hoodie
12/28/2015

Customer review by Hopper

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Hopper
by Hopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hoodie was a gift for a friend, and he was delighted. (info. below is therefore describing a male) It looks great and is warm. Comments were in praise of the quality of the fabric and good sturdy zipper. Perfect fit.

Hopper
Port Townsend, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Site
12/29/2015

Customer review by Ricky0716

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Ricky0716
by Ricky0716
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love shopping here. Always easy, good price and frequently free shipping. Would recommend highly.

Ricky0716
Rhode Island, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoodie that would not stop coming at me
3/7/2014

Customer review by SLPICKLEFARMER

1.0 stars 3/7/2014 by SLPICKLEFARMER
by SLPICKLEFARMER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this hoodie for work. When I received it, I saw a stain on the inside of the hoodie. I was disappointed at that, but I am a person who could look past that. However, on further inspection I noticed another stain on the outside. This one I could not look past. Even with the two stains on it I decided to try it on anyway. The 2XLT hoodie not only was WAY too tight to be a 2XLT it was WAY to short as well. Needless to say, I sent it back and will try and find a different one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLPICKLEFARMER
Orlando Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavyweight zip hoodie
12/27/2015

Customer review by Grogster

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Grogster
by Grogster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

He'll yea keeps me warm ,my sons love theirs. Plan on buying a few more colors because they do the job.

Grogster
Fresno, Calif, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hanes Heavyweight Fleece Full Zip Hood
11/25/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed a medium to heavy weight hoodie for fall, this jacket is perfect for fall weather and the hood is very handy for high winds. I walk on the beach every evening and always have my hoodie tied around my waste for when I need it. The sleeves are very roomy and overall this hoodie is perfect for me! It can easily be worn under a denim jacket for the preppy look:). I have purchased 2 colors so far, Navy Blue and Black. The colors are true to what is pictured for the item. I have not laundered the jackets yet so I can't comment, but I will not dry this in the dryer but will hang to dry instead. I Love this Hanes Big Men's Ultimate Heavyweight Fleece Full Zip Hood jacket!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Heavyweight
12/14/2015

Customer review by Kelly

3.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Kelly
by Kelly

This top is more of a sweatshirt material than fleece. The fabric is thinner than your typical sweatshirt, more like the thickness of those workout jackets they make. If you are someone who gets too warm in regular sweatshirts this would be good. Otherwise I would probably keep it for the fall or spring. I was a little disappointed because I wanted fleece, but it is a decent top anyways.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice heavy weight fabric
12/10/2015

Customer review by Donna in CO

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Donna in CO
by Donna in CO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the weight. I am an older woman and bought because of the weight. So happy I did! I get cold easily in winter. Want to request they make all the women's clothes with this weight, I'd buy many.

Donna in CO
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
seemingly excellent workmanship
12/7/2015

Customer review by DLR743

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by DLR743
by DLR743
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

exactly what I wanted - great value - will probably buy another so I can have a couple of colors

DLR743
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews