Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 77 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Great little skillet - excellent value
11/10/2013

Customer review by Graceful19

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Graceful19
by Graceful19

I bought this pan on a whim. Usually buy high quality pans that cost $100 or more. Long-time cook. Saw this skillet in Walmart for under $10 and decided to give it a try because it's PTFE- and PFOA-free. Been using it for a couple of months now, and Wow! 1) Really is non-stick 2) Cleans up so easily 3) Blue color is pretty and handle is sturdy and comfortable 4) Lightweight and easy to handle 5) Cooks evenly - eggs, sauteed veggies, bacon and sausages, all turn out great 6) Sits flat on my stove and hasn't warped - because it's light it heats quickly and I rarely need to turn the heat up past medium All in all, a great little skillet at an amazing price.

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graceful19
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A nice little pan at a great price.
9/5/2013

Customer review by gkdiamond

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by gkdiamond
by gkdiamond

I decided to try a ceramic pan instead of the teflon pans I have always used in the past. The pan is a little thinner than most teflon coated aluminum pans so I was a bit worried that it might heat unevenly or overheat. I use it on gas burners and have not had either problem, in fact, using the burner on high does not seem to be any different than other pans I have used. I cook everything in this pan including rice and pastas (with a glass lid). There is no stick and it is very easy to clean, and the bottom has a nice gripping surface. I would be willing to pay a little more for a fitted lid but unfortunately it does not come with one. It seems like pans do not come with lids anymore. I am very pleased with this inexpensive pan and plan to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gkdiamond
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
90 day Torture testing gets a pass+
8/18/2013

Customer review by NorthTexan

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by NorthTexan
by NorthTexan

I bought this pan with the intention of seeing what abuse it could take, writing off the $10 as the cost of my curiosity. It has been used almost daily for about three months with almost no consideration to the interior coating. I should say that before the first use, I "seasoned" the coating by applying a thin film of pure vegetable shortening and then heating on a middle burner setting for ten minutes. Then I let it cool completely and wiped away any visible shortening. We have 4 cooks in the house, all of whom have tried to wear this blue jewel down. Yes, we have used metal spoons and spatulas as often as plastic or hi-temp silicon. The lack of scratches from the metal utensils may be due to having only solid stainless ones with any sharp edges ground smooth. It has cooked perk chops, steaks, burgers, chicken, stir-fries, hash browns, omelets, fried eggs, fish sticks, grilled cheese - whatever. Because the aluminum is really quite thin, it heats quickly, and overheats just as quickly. I find setting the burner at 1/3 to 1/2 of the heat I would use for a "good" skillet cooks just as effectively, avoids scorching, and saves energy. But this is a torture test, so when the pan was new and we used the "normal" burner settings, a number of things scorched to black, and some of those stuck. In one case I thought the white ceramic was going to be permanently stained, but I put a paste of Bon Ami powdered cleanser on it for about 15 minutes, applied a little elbow grease and the pan looked brand new again. Anytime the pan needed more than a wipe to clean it, it has been re-seasoned with the shortening. For all of the abuse visited upon this pan, the only damage has been to the pretty blue exterior. Tips for happiness with this line of cookware are: 1) Get some Bon Ami so you can scour it without scratching it. 2) Season the surface lightly when you give it a strong cleaning. 3) Save energy by keeping the burner setting low. I now own 5 pans with the white ceramic interior coating. All are the same thin, cheap, energy-saving aluminum construction. Handled properly, they are an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthTexan
Roanoke, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice pan
7/28/2013

Customer review by myoponion

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by myoponion
by myoponion

I use it to cook salmon. I steam it in the pan. I wish it had a lid, but that was my only complaint. I was amazed at the price. Alot less messy than my other pans and definately easier to clean.Works for me!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myoponion
utica,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good
7/11/2013

Customer review by GrumpyMD

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by GrumpyMD
by GrumpyMD

Ok, so I've only used it once... BUT, It did a great job frying those potatoes. I wanted a cheap non-stick pan, that wasn't teflon coated and this fit the bill. So far, I am thrilled by it's non-sticky-ness and easy clean up and I'm glad that I gave it a place in my home

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrumpyMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Mainstays 10" Non-Stick Skillet
4/2/2014

Customer review by dashopaholic2

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by dashopaholic2
by dashopaholic2

I bought one in blue. I wanted a non-stick skillet but I don't have much luck with Teflon. For some reason all my Teflon pans get scratched up so easily and I figure ingesting Teflon cannot be a good thing....I end up throwing a lot of them away. Which is bad for the environment. So I thought I'd try this. It works great! It cleans up in a snap!!!!! AND as an added bonus it is so lightweight that I can easily handle it. Not all of my pots/pans are that way and I have to be super careful. I just LOVE the bright blue color! I hope to find this pan in a larger size someday, but will definitely be adding at least 1 more 10" one to my household!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dashopaholic2
Douglassville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Extra-Ordinary Fry Pan / Clean with a paper towel
11/10/2013

Customer review by koodog

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by koodog
by koodog

Cheese will not stick to this wonderful pan. Turn the pan and it glides out onto my plate. Wipe lightly with a paper towel and it is completely clean. AMAZING Thank YOU!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koodog
Waupun, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
low quality, but for the price. why not
8/30/2013

Customer review by NckF

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by NckF
by NckF

The pan has a nice non-stick surface so far. My big problem is that the pan warped and now it doesn't sit flat on any surface, it kinda roles. If I had to make this purchase now, I would spend a few more bucks to get a thicker pan.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NckF
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/18/2013

Customer review by Granmi

1.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Granmi
by Granmi

the pan heated manly in the middle of the pan and it became scorched even on low heat

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granmi
Gulf breeze Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Heats evenly, and comfortable in the hand.
7/19/2013

Customer review by LowtideWalker

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by LowtideWalker
by LowtideWalker

If you saute or prepare omelets frequently, you know a pan should be comfortable and heat evenly. This little pan is both, with a non-teflon, ceramic interior, and a choice of 'candy apple' colors that seem better suited to restored 50's cars. This color choice was obviously determined by men, however I could care less what color the pan is as long as I can rely upon its functionality. I'm thoroughly pleased with this pan and it's worthy of praise.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LowtideWalker
Oceanside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Affordable Pan
4/11/2014

Customer review by kmcgrew213

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by kmcgrew213
by kmcgrew213

I got lucky at Walmart about 3 years ago and found a Farberware Professional stainless steel cookware dirt cheap. I have been using that faithfully for three years. However, I needed something nonstick, for pancakes, eggs,stir fry, anything that can get stuck to the pan. I finally caved when I found this pan on clearance from even the already low price and bought it. I cannot stop using this pan. It is excellent. My store is now sold out but I am considering buying another! I cannot say enough good things about it. When i'm done cooking, I can literally wipe with a paper towel and it's clean. I have had it for a few weeks with heavy use and have no scratches or imperfections anywhere on the pan. Only thing I've noticed is a very slight loosening of the handle but that is it! I think it will hold up nicely and for the price you cannot beat it. Similar pans are double the price and sold right next to this item. It compares to anything else out there.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmcgrew213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
thin, scorches, uneven cooking, low heat only,
8/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/21/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This pot is a very very cheap pot. I paid $9 for it and honestly it's just not a quality skillet for what i do. I needed a new pan and thought i'd try ceramic based on all the positive reviews here. I typically prefer a much thicker pan and buy decent stuff on cheap from Marshalls or TJ Maxx or restuarant supply stores. But never over $24. Positives: I got the red one and the red is a nice color. That's really about where it ends. If all you'll ever do is deep fry food or fill it with liquid and slowly saute food this pan will probably serve your purpose, partly because none of those things depend much on a good surface or proper heat transfer. I will say the ceramic surface is slippery but that's the positives on the surfaces. Negatives: The skillet is super thin, it doesn't heat evenly at all, On my the far corner away from the handle scorches anything there. The big thing is you simply can't cook at a medium or high heat at all. Don't remotely expect to stir fry because food and liquid added will immediately scorch. I tried several times to fry eggs and immediately, black spots formed on the bottom. Frying an egg on low heat made and egg utterly burnt on the bottom with a scary yellow brown residue, and the yolk nearly exploded. I'm thinking the super thin pan simply isn't spreading heat very well. I scrambled eggs on low heat and though not perfect it worked fine. I'm guessing because of the lower heat. I read a review about cooking in it without oil. I tried to sear some chicken with light oil and it immediately stuck and scorched forming more black spots. In fact it simply isn't meant to sear and put a crust on food at all. Other attempts to cook boneless chicken thighs in light oil, resulted in immediate black and brown residue forming in the bottom of the pan. And typically you can use the little bits at the bottom, add some shallots and wine or something to make a pan sauce but with this pan the black residue looks almost toxic and it simply made a mess. What was in the pan wasn't fit for consumption or to be deglazed. The chicken simply didn't cook very well. It was edible but not cooked well. it either stuck or you needed to add so much oil that it was basically covered and fried. It still cleaned up well i will say but i had to so a tad bit of scrubbing. The problem wasn't the clean up but that it didn't do the act of cooking well. My old affordable Caphlon i got on sale was monumentally closer to restaurant quality skillet in how it performed at all heat levels. The bottom has ridges too. I'm used to a pan with a smooth bottom so that you can shake it while it's still on the burners. The ridges prevent it from sliding smoothly and make a nails on chalkboard sound when it moves so don't expect to shake it without lifting it off the skillet. The pan is also not oven safe. I knew this buying but if you're weighing pros and cons I'm listing it as a negative. The skillet i was replaces was another cheap one but was much higher quality. The truth is you can find monumentally better cookware for the same price of $5 more at discount stores. I'd recommend that route. If ALL you're going to do is fry food i think this is fine. I wouldn't recommend it though to anyone who is trying to cook with very little oil, stir fry, pan sear fish, chicken, steak or wants to do anything other than basic skillet work. You're getting what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ceramic finish is nice, but only lasted 5 months.
1/16/2014

Customer review by rocketgurl

2.0 stars 1/16/2014 by rocketgurl
by rocketgurl

The inside stains after multiple uses. I purchased the red one and the red paint came off on my hand towels/paper towels every time I hand washed it...which was quite often. It lasted 5 months. If you need something inexpensive it works fine. I did like the ceramic finish. I was pleased with it's performance for the first couple of months. That's why I gave it a 2 star, but as far as durability goes, it's not going to last. I would recommend investing in something a little better quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocketgurl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pan was great at first - no stick. Then it warped.
1/22/2014

Customer review by WalmartsShopper

1.0 stars 1/22/2014 by WalmartsShopper
by WalmartsShopper

Pan was great at first - no stick. Then it warped. I have a smooth cook top and the pan was so warped that it would not touch the cook surface. I could rock it back and forth. I will be returning it and look for a heavier model.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartsShopper
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An inexpensive way to try out ceramic cookware
12/2/2013

Customer review by LenaG

3.0 stars 12/2/2013 by LenaG
by LenaG

Bought this pan as a test of ceramic cookware, but didn't expect much from the relatively thin aluminum with a thin ceramic coating. Was pleased with the pan at first, so slippery that I had a hard time flipping bacon or eggs with a plastic spatula. Cleaned up great although over time the paint on the bottom chips. After about six months of almost daily use, the pan is not quite as slippery as it used to be and the white surface is starting to show some un-removable staining, even after using only plastic spatulas and hand washing with a non-abrasive cloth and hot, soapy water. I suspect the life span of this $10 pan is about a year. I really wanted to get away from teflon, but I think I will refrain from replacing this pan with a more expensive, thicker aluminum ceramic pan and go back to cast iron.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LenaG
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Read other reviews decided to try.
12/3/2013

Customer review by Laural111

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Laural111
by Laural111

I love this pan and the price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laural111
Flat Rock, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get it!
10/3/2013

Customer review by harleyandbj

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by harleyandbj
by harleyandbj

Love the interior, it is completely nonstick and so easy to clean. Only problem is the bottom of the pan...the paint is coming off from rubbing on my gas stove. But interior just fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harleyandbj
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
12/10/2013

Customer review by tina1970

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by tina1970
by tina1970

I bought this in black. I have a set that this matches. the set I have didn't come with a "regular" sized frying pan. I used it the other day, works perfectly, cleaned up very well. just follow the directions and they will last a long time. to bad it didn't come with a lid. I bought a glass lid with a vent from amazon.com

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tina1970
Burien wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice pan, very light easy to clean
12/5/2013

Customer review by megjon

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by megjon
by megjon

Very nice pan, good at medium and low heat. I wouldn't use extreme heat with this pan. Use low to medium heat with a lid. Good value, and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megjon
Windsor, CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems well-made, well designed.
12/13/2013

Customer review by MickInTejas

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by MickInTejas
by MickInTejas

It's what I expected, although mine is the black model, not red. Seems to be well-made, though not U.S.A. It works well for eggs, the only food I've cooked in it as yet. It is my first ceramic-coated versus Teflon®-coated--I have read it is healthier--and it works as well as the Teflon®-coated old one. This one is the next size up (from the old 8" to this 10"), so will take some learning. Should be more versatile than the smaller one. I'm satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickInTejas
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews