Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 89 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Makes Cooking and Cleaning Up Faster and Easier!
8/9/2014

Customer review by dah1

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by dah1
by dah1
Top 1000 contributor

I started out purchasing a companion mini saucepan because I was having problems with reheating leftovers in my stainless steel pans-namely, sticking! I noticed not much stuck to the little saucepan and cleaning it was a breeze. I then went on to purchase this skillet. Wow! Sauteeing and cleaning up is so much faster and easier. The food comes out great and very little effort in cleaning the pan afterwards. Plus the color looks great. It made me regret not purchasing the 12 piece set I saw last year in store on clearance. Well...I was going down the cookware aisle recently to see what other similar pans they had available and...I see the 12 piece set! There's one so I grab it. It was 10.00 more than last year (oh well) but I believe this is a discontinued item so I felt lucky to find it and I know I love the performance. Used them last night for the first time and they were a breeze to use and clean up. If you like this pan, grab the 12 piece set if you find it in store. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dah1
Bristol, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent Affordable Pan
4/11/2014

Customer review by kmcgrew213

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by kmcgrew213
by kmcgrew213

I got lucky at Walmart about 3 years ago and found a Farberware Professional stainless steel cookware dirt cheap. I have been using that faithfully for three years. However, I needed something nonstick, for pancakes, eggs,stir fry, anything that can get stuck to the pan. I finally caved when I found this pan on clearance from even the already low price and bought it. I cannot stop using this pan. It is excellent. My store is now sold out but I am considering buying another! I cannot say enough good things about it. When i'm done cooking, I can literally wipe with a paper towel and it's clean. I have had it for a few weeks with heavy use and have no scratches or imperfections anywhere on the pan. Only thing I've noticed is a very slight loosening of the handle but that is it! I think it will hold up nicely and for the price you cannot beat it. Similar pans are double the price and sold right next to this item. It compares to anything else out there.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmcgrew213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice little pan at a great price.
9/5/2013

Customer review by gkdiamond

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by gkdiamond
by gkdiamond

I decided to try a ceramic pan instead of the teflon pans I have always used in the past. The pan is a little thinner than most teflon coated aluminum pans so I was a bit worried that it might heat unevenly or overheat. I use it on gas burners and have not had either problem, in fact, using the burner on high does not seem to be any different than other pans I have used. I cook everything in this pan including rice and pastas (with a glass lid). There is no stick and it is very easy to clean, and the bottom has a nice gripping surface. I would be willing to pay a little more for a fitted lid but unfortunately it does not come with one. It seems like pans do not come with lids anymore. I am very pleased with this inexpensive pan and plan to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gkdiamond
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Skillet
7/24/2016

Customer review by Skm66

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Skm66
by Skm66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been very happy with quality of my purchase. It has served my purpose very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skm66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little skillet - excellent value
11/10/2013

Customer review by Graceful19

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Graceful19
by Graceful19

I bought this pan on a whim. Usually buy high quality pans that cost $100 or more. Long-time cook. Saw this skillet in Walmart for under $10 and decided to give it a try because it's PTFE- and PFOA-free. Been using it for a couple of months now, and Wow! 1) Really is non-stick 2) Cleans up so easily 3) Blue color is pretty and handle is sturdy and comfortable 4) Lightweight and easy to handle 5) Cooks evenly - eggs, sauteed veggies, bacon and sausages, all turn out great 6) Sits flat on my stove and hasn't warped - because it's light it heats quickly and I rarely need to turn the heat up past medium All in all, a great little skillet at an amazing price.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graceful19
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kitchen skillet
7/12/2016

Customer review by Tnshygal

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Tnshygal
by Tnshygal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This skillet is an excellent price. It is very fuctional and everything I have used in it has turned out well. Heats evenly, cleans well, do not need to use oil.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tnshygal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstays 10" Non-Stick Skillet
4/2/2014

Customer review by dashopaholic2

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by dashopaholic2
by dashopaholic2

I bought one in blue. I wanted a non-stick skillet but I don't have much luck with Teflon. For some reason all my Teflon pans get scratched up so easily and I figure ingesting Teflon cannot be a good thing....I end up throwing a lot of them away. Which is bad for the environment. So I thought I'd try this. It works great! It cleans up in a snap!!!!! AND as an added bonus it is so lightweight that I can easily handle it. Not all of my pots/pans are that way and I have to be super careful. I just LOVE the bright blue color! I hope to find this pan in a larger size someday, but will definitely be adding at least 1 more 10" one to my household!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dashopaholic2
Douglassville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An inexpensive way to try out ceramic cookware
12/2/2013

Customer review by LenaG

3.0 stars 12/2/2013 by LenaG
by LenaG

Bought this pan as a test of ceramic cookware, but didn't expect much from the relatively thin aluminum with a thin ceramic coating. Was pleased with the pan at first, so slippery that I had a hard time flipping bacon or eggs with a plastic spatula. Cleaned up great although over time the paint on the bottom chips. After about six months of almost daily use, the pan is not quite as slippery as it used to be and the white surface is starting to show some un-removable staining, even after using only plastic spatulas and hand washing with a non-abrasive cloth and hot, soapy water. I suspect the life span of this $10 pan is about a year. I really wanted to get away from teflon, but I think I will refrain from replacing this pan with a more expensive, thicker aluminum ceramic pan and go back to cast iron.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LenaG
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average product
6/19/2016

Customer review by Audra

3.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Audra
by Audra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is about average. The handle cannot withstand being close to a heat source. It will melt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Audra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
90 day Torture testing gets a pass+
8/18/2013

Customer review by NorthTexan

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by NorthTexan
by NorthTexan

I bought this pan with the intention of seeing what abuse it could take, writing off the $10 as the cost of my curiosity. It has been used almost daily for about three months with almost no consideration to the interior coating. I should say that before the first use, I "seasoned" the coating by applying a thin film of pure vegetable shortening and then heating on a middle burner setting for ten minutes. Then I let it cool completely and wiped away any visible shortening. We have 4 cooks in the house, all of whom have tried to wear this blue jewel down. Yes, we have used metal spoons and spatulas as often as plastic or hi-temp silicon. The lack of scratches from the metal utensils may be due to having only solid stainless ones with any sharp edges ground smooth. It has cooked perk chops, steaks, burgers, chicken, stir-fries, hash browns, omelets, fried eggs, fish sticks, grilled cheese - whatever. Because the aluminum is really quite thin, it heats quickly, and overheats just as quickly. I find setting the burner at 1/3 to 1/2 of the heat I would use for a "good" skillet cooks just as effectively, avoids scorching, and saves energy. But this is a torture test, so when the pan was new and we used the "normal" burner settings, a number of things scorched to black, and some of those stuck. In one case I thought the white ceramic was going to be permanently stained, but I put a paste of Bon Ami powdered cleanser on it for about 15 minutes, applied a little elbow grease and the pan looked brand new again. Anytime the pan needed more than a wipe to clean it, it has been re-seasoned with the shortening. For all of the abuse visited upon this pan, the only damage has been to the pretty blue exterior. Tips for happiness with this line of cookware are: 1) Get some Bon Ami so you can scour it without scratching it. 2) Season the surface lightly when you give it a strong cleaning. 3) Save energy by keeping the burner setting low. I now own 5 pans with the white ceramic interior coating. All are the same thin, cheap, energy-saving aluminum construction. Handled properly, they are an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthTexan
Roanoke, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ceramic finish is nice, but only lasted 5 months.
1/16/2014

Customer review by rocketgurl

2.0 stars 1/16/2014 by rocketgurl
by rocketgurl

The inside stains after multiple uses. I purchased the red one and the red paint came off on my hand towels/paper towels every time I hand washed it...which was quite often. It lasted 5 months. If you need something inexpensive it works fine. I did like the ceramic finish. I was pleased with it's performance for the first couple of months. That's why I gave it a 2 star, but as far as durability goes, it's not going to last. I would recommend investing in something a little better quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocketgurl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice pan
7/28/2013

Customer review by myoponion

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by myoponion
by myoponion

I use it to cook salmon. I steam it in the pan. I wish it had a lid, but that was my only complaint. I was amazed at the price. Alot less messy than my other pans and definately easier to clean.Works for me!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myoponion
utica,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good
7/11/2013

Customer review by GrumpyMD

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by GrumpyMD
by GrumpyMD

Ok, so I've only used it once... BUT, It did a great job frying those potatoes. I wanted a cheap non-stick pan, that wasn't teflon coated and this fit the bill. So far, I am thrilled by it's non-sticky-ness and easy clean up and I'm glad that I gave it a place in my home

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrumpyMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Great Skillet for all-purpose cooking
1/28/2015

Customer review by EastBayMAN

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by EastBayMAN
by EastBayMAN

WOW -- what a nice frying pan... so light-weight and beautiful in color. I read this Walmart review online; I was not looking to buy a new frying pan but due to review and cheap price (under $10 pan), I went ahead and made the purchase. And so far, I'm happy that I did. COOKING: very light-weight pan but NOT cheaply made. Heats fast and cooks evenly on a "low flame." You do not need to cook a high heat. AND PLEASE, for piece of mind - do not use metal utensils when frying - as the surface will scratch easily. Teflon or wooded utensils IS what I use. CLEAN UP: let pan cool down then wipe out pan or HAND-WASH (no need to put in dishwasher) pan when making sauce-based recipes. A word of advise, do not use scrubbers or scrub pads; no need to use if you cook on low flame. As I said, I'm happy with the ceramic product and plan to buy a saute pan and a cooking set, when it comes available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EastBayMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
low quality, but for the price. why not
8/30/2013

Customer review by NckF

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by NckF
by NckF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pan has a nice non-stick surface so far. My big problem is that the pan warped and now it doesn't sit flat on any surface, it kinda roles. If I had to make this purchase now, I would spend a few more bucks to get a thicker pan.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NckF
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extra-Ordinary Fry Pan / Clean with a paper towel
11/10/2013

Customer review by koodog

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by koodog
by koodog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheese will not stick to this wonderful pan. Turn the pan and it glides out onto my plate. Wipe lightly with a paper towel and it is completely clean. AMAZING Thank YOU!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koodog
Waupun, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heats evenly, and comfortable in the hand.
7/19/2013

Customer review by LowtideWalker

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by LowtideWalker
by LowtideWalker

If you saute or prepare omelets frequently, you know a pan should be comfortable and heat evenly. This little pan is both, with a non-teflon, ceramic interior, and a choice of 'candy apple' colors that seem better suited to restored 50's cars. This color choice was obviously determined by men, however I could care less what color the pan is as long as I can rely upon its functionality. I'm thoroughly pleased with this pan and it's worthy of praise.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LowtideWalker
Oceanside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/18/2013

Customer review by Granmi

1.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Granmi
by Granmi

the pan heated manly in the middle of the pan and it became scorched even on low heat

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granmi
Gulf breeze Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
12/10/2013

Customer review by tina1970

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by tina1970
by tina1970

I bought this in black. I have a set that this matches. the set I have didn't come with a "regular" sized frying pan. I used it the other day, works perfectly, cleaned up very well. just follow the directions and they will last a long time. to bad it didn't come with a lid. I bought a glass lid with a vent from amazon.com

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tina1970
Burien wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great fry pan.
3/11/2014

Customer review by Skyeyes26

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Skyeyes26
by Skyeyes26

I bought the blue pan, very pretty. Cooked many foods in it and nothing sticks. When I'm finished cooking , I plate the food and before we eat I have the pan wiped out and gently washed with a sponge and Dawn Platinum and left to dry. Takes a max. of 5 seconds and the pan stays perfect. Do be very careful of the outside coating, it scratches easily, but the inside just takes sensible care. Important, use only utensils made for non-stick an no abrasive materials. I've been cooking for over 50 years and would buy this in more sizes if available

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyeyes26
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews