Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
Love these diapers!!
2/1/2014

Customer review by MomTo3inSC

5.0 stars by MomTo3inSC

I have used these diapers for all of my biological children. Huggies always leaked, Luvs were too plastic-y, so we tried these. They are great!! We only have the occasional "blow-out" when our child has a very messy #2, but this isn't often at all, and I believe it is to be expected with any diaper. They don't leak overnight and aren't bulky. I wonder if, perhaps, the parents having lots of leakage issues are using a diaper that is too small. With our first child, we kept her in the size that fit her weight as long as possible. I found when you move up to the next size #if your child is nearing the limit#, leakage issues stopped. My youngest is 20 months old, 22 pounds, and in the size 3. They fit perfectly and have never caused chafing or a rash. The Parent's Choice wipes are great, too! My children have always been potty trained before getting out of the size 3s, so I can't vouch for the larger sizes of diaper, but sizes NB-3 have always been reliable for us!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomTo3inSC
Midlands, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
wow I never thought....
3/23/2014

Customer review by Petri

5.0 stars by Petri

I am huggies buyer all the time. However my 2year old is potty training and kept wasting diapers so I decided to buy the cheap ones until she is done with diapers. When I got the diapers I was surprised they weren't thin and cheap as expected and after wearing them they didn't leak or tear. You cant beat the price so I will be buying these for now on and even for my 4 month old. Only problem is they look more girly and shipping took forever but I always buy in bulk so not a big issue. I wish I would have got these sooner.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Petri
Mays Landing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price
3/13/2014

Customer review by ThisIsMeSavingAtWalmart

5.0 stars by ThisIsMeSavingAtWalmart

Great product! Don't leak, just can't hold as muh as Pampers. Softer than Huggies!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThisIsMeSavingAtWalmart
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst diaper ever!
5/14/2014

Customer review by mandydawn31

1.0 stars by mandydawn31

I went into wal-mart the other day and they were all out of size 3 diapers except in the parents choice brand. It was late and I didn't want to drive somewhere else to buy diapers so I bought the parents choice brand. Worst mistake ever! I've been using them for a few days now and they've leaked both nights and during both bowel movements. The bm's were not large either. I will never buy this brand again. I'm going back to pampers and I will never stray again. I understand they're cheap but I could have better protection with my baby wearing a paper towel.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mandydawn31
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product - comparable to other namebrands
2/9/2014

Customer review by permanentnicknameforrvws

4.0 stars by permanentnicknameforrvws

we have used pampers, luv's, huggies (in the order of preference) and finally thought would give this one a try and started with trial size. we have been using this for quite sometime now and has been working quite well. only issue is that diaper numbers are not quite visible.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
permanentnicknameforrvws
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gr8 product
8/14/2014

Customer review by Raindown

5.0 stars by Raindown

My daughter been using these diapers. gr8 product @ gr8 value.it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Raindown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
3/11/2014

Customer review by sabiras

5.0 stars by sabiras

Affordable diapers with quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sabiras
Ellicott city Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gave my baby a rash
8/1/2014

Customer review by disappointedInThese

1.0 stars by disappointedInThese

I was in Walmart one day and decided to give these a try since they were out of the normal ones he wore.. This is my 3rd child and each of them had their own diaper issues.. my oldest leaked out of everything except luvs, my middle one could wear anything.. but this one has more sensitive skin and these diapers hurt him... They gave my baby a really bad rash! He was in them not even a full 2 days when he broke out in a rash.. a very bad one.. and everything I did to treat the rash (powder in every fresh diaper, diaper rash cream at every change, soaking in a warm bath, etc.) did nothing.. I switched back to Huggies and in 2 1/2 days the rash was gone. I don't think it was a chemical issue, it seems to me it was due to a lack of protective layering. The diapers did not pull wetness away from the skin. They are just cheaply made. Plus I was changing him twice as much! They didn't hold very much so on top of the rash and the amount of diaper cream I was going through, I was changing him more often.. and over night I would sometimes have to change him in the middle of the night because he leaked. These are just not worth the price, in the long run, you aren't saving anything.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
disappointedInThese
New Port Richey Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Don't go cheap!
5/12/2014

Customer review by adalynnhopesmom

1.0 stars by adalynnhopesmom

We are a one income family and decided to try to save a buck or two on diapers. We tried the walmart brand parent's choice diapers and I will NEVER buy them again. My son started to get a diaper rash and we just thought it was nothing out of the ordinary. He started getting blisters and places that were bleeding after a normal wet diaper. We have tried everything to get it to go away and nothing was working. I finally thought back to us changing his diapers and we switched again to something more expensive. His diaper rash started to go away within 24 hours after switching to a better diaper! Do NOT buy these diapers!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
adalynnhopesmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Size 1 worked as well as Pampers!
6/12/2014

Customer review by babiesareablessingfromGod

5.0 stars by babiesareablessingfromGod

I was given a variety of disposable diaper brands at the baby shower for newborn and size 1. I have to say, for size 1 the Parents Choice brand has worked just as well as Pampers. These two brands were by far the nicest of the diapers for a first-time mom, at least from what I've seen!! If it weren't for switching to cloth diapers, I would definitely buy the Parents Choice brand! The price is great for disposables :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
babiesareablessingfromGod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product great price!
4/21/2014

Customer review by WalmartGirlShopper

5.0 stars by WalmartGirlShopper

Diapers work great! Used on all 3 of my kids!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartGirlShopper
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
1/5/2014

Customer review by ladypa

5.0 stars by ladypa

just as good as expensive diaper

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladypa
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Diapers
8/17/2014

Customer review by Grannyof14

5.0 stars by Grannyof14

I have ordered these for my Great Grandsons, and my Grand Daughter tells me she loves them. I wouldn't buy them if she wasn't very happy with them. I know they are a great price, and living on a very tight budget it makes it a lot easier for me to be able to help my family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grannyof14
Hamilton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for the price
6/27/2014

Customer review by cricket1972

5.0 stars by cricket1972

My grandkids can not use many different brands of diapers and the other brands are a waste of money. However, this product works great and is priced just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cricket1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEATS NAME BRAND
2/25/2014

Customer review by mommmmyyyy2122

5.0 stars by mommmmyyyy2122

GREAT WENT FROM SWADDLERS TO THESE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommmmyyyy2122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/31/2014

Customer review by Josie2012

5.0 stars by Josie2012

This is a great and economic product it works as good as the name branded diapers I don't know what I'll do if parents choice wouldn't exists lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Josie2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
2/1/2014

Customer review by Jboop1

5.0 stars by Jboop1

Very happy with product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jboop1
Charlotte nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad
3/21/2014

Customer review by YAAAHOOO

4.0 stars by YAAAHOOO

Diapers are great for day time but,not to great for overnite protection

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YAAAHOOO
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great diapers for the price
12/24/2013

Customer review by Liteyez

3.0 stars by Liteyez

Holds well during the day. My only problem is, it do not hold during the night. I have to wake up in the middle of the night to changes diapers unless my bed will be soak. But overall good diapers for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Liteyez
New York, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average diaper
4/9/2014

Customer review by B125

3.0 stars by B125

Decided to try these out since they were much cheaper. Diapers leaked for my son 1 out of 5 times. Maybe a cheap diaper for daytime use but definitely not for night time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
B125
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 85 total reviews