Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 258 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

258 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
163
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 stars
27
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 257 total reviews
Good Overall
1/11/2014

Customer review by cyndyonthehouse

5.0 stars by cyndyonthehouse

You definitely get a better deal buying this brand because you pay less for more. Both of my children used/use parents choice. The have never had a diaper rash and I have no little accidents as I used too with other diaper brands. Parents choice is cheap, convenient and definitely loved by my family and friends. I would recommend it specially if you have more than 1 baby/toddler in your household and are looking to save a few bucks without having to put their little butts in the line.

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cyndyonthehouse
Schuylkill County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as great as pampers!
2/19/2014

Customer review by Dotingmommyofone

5.0 stars by Dotingmommyofone

When my daughter was born all I bought for 6 months were pampers and occasionally huggies which I prefer the pampers brand over the 2, but at 6 months I was in Walmart and seen these for $6 a pack so I figured I'd buy those and give them a try compared to the huge box of pampers I was getting every month for about $25 and I still needed a pack of diapers some months. Well I tried them worried about rashes but never had a single issue. These work so great, rarely have leaks, I actually found these to be more absorbent then both pampers and huggies from my experience. They never gave my daughter any rashes. The only thing id change is a little bit more snugness in the back cuz when it's a blow out diaper it comes up the back more often then I'd like but really that's only when it's extremely watery if she's sick or something. Like 1-2 times a month but nothing that really has turned me away from these. Never a leak from moisture though like I had with luvs and huggies, pampers I never really had an issue with leaks but I like the price of these better!

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dotingmommyofone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bring back the old style!
8/3/2014

Customer review by Jvaow

2.0 stars by Jvaow

My daughter is 20 months old. We used Parent's Choice diapers off and on from the time she was born. Up until the most recent box I purchased I loved them. They were soft, very absorbent and didn't give Avery a rash. Fast forward to 4 days ago. I ordered my diapers online like always, opened the box when they arrived and thought oh, they changed the design on the diapers, how cute. I didn't think anything else of it even though they also felt a little different (not as thick, slightly stiffer) in the last 4 days Avery has broken out in a horrible rash and wakes up every morning soaked from head to toe in her own urine. Even during the day these diapers aren't even lasting more than an hour. Please please please bring back your old style of diapers, the new verison is horrible!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jvaow
Morrisdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Budget Friendly
6/26/2014

Customer review by l10k07

4.0 stars by l10k07

I recently had to switch to these diapers because my husband and I were paying $100 a month to diaper our 1 and 2 year old. Our 2 year old has sensitive skin, so we were buying Pampers Swaddlers Sensitive. Our 1 year old wears a size 4 too, so both of our girls were wearing this diaper. We couldn't keep buying the Pampers because it is so expensive. I felt like a bad mom because it took us 2 years to find the right diapers for my daughter. I've tried every diaper out there including Parent's Choice. I never had a problem with Parent's Choice, but I didn't like the feel of them and I felt like maybe my kids would be uncomfortable in them. My kids don't seem to feel uncomfortable in the Parent's Choice diapers. These diapers are 16 cents a piece and I was paying 37 cents a piece per diaper with Pampers. Pampers are softer, but they're more expensive. So far my daughter hasn't gotten a diaper rash with these diapers. I will now only be spending $40 a month to diaper my kids and that's a bargain! With two kids in diapers I couldn't afford the $100 a month anymore. My family is going to save $60 monthly now and $720 annually now. If I would have stuck with Pampers I would have spent $1200 this year in diapers. We just can't afford that with our low income military family. I love other items Parent's Choice sells as well as their overnight diapers, which I am a huge fan of! If these regular Parent's Choice diapers don't work then we will just switch to the overnights which are still pretty cheap! So far with the daytime diapers we haven't had any leaks or blowouts.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
l10k07
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Horrible Leaks
3/26/2014

Customer review by FrugalMama777

1.0 stars by FrugalMama777

I purchased these diapers for my first child and was very happy with the diapers in comparison to name brands. I have had a second child that is now 8 months. I have tried these diapers twice with my second child and they are horrible. The first set made him break out. The second box ALWAYS leaks. These are not little leaks. I was up twice last night changing clothes and diapers because my son was soaked from his armpit to his toes both times!!!! I am halfway through the box and have to change his clothes (and mine) multiple times a day due to leaks regardless of the frequency he is changed. I am extremely disappointed. You need to go back to the research and development phase or go back to the old design. I will be going back to a name brand so the baby and I can get some sleep without fear of leaks.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FrugalMama777
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just as good as the name brand
1/21/2014

Customer review by franchise1

5.0 stars by franchise1

I love these diapers and can't say enough about how great they are. We started off using Pampers because my son had really sensitive skin. But, he kept peeing through them and we would have to change his pajamas and sheets every night, sometimes more than once. We switched to Parent's Choice because we were going through so many diapers and they are expensive! He rarely pees through these and they are amazing. We have not have any problems with his sensitive skin and these hold their shape just as well as the name brand diapers. We use the night time Parent's Choice diapers for the nights and they are great too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
franchise1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even if not on a budget... try. GREAT DIAPER!!
2/26/2014

Customer review by VickyPickyPantyhose

5.0 stars by VickyPickyPantyhose

I am a very picky Mommy when it comes to diapers and wipes... I tried these and love them. I will never pay more for a "name" after using these! They are like a Huggies diaper, but have side tabs on front of diaper which allows for a better fit than Huggies and have the elastic "scrunchy" top on back of diaper like huggies as well. Never leaked through in any way... day or night. I also tried the wipes and love them... these wipes are comparable to huggies wipes as well. They are a bit stronger than huggies and if you buy a box of them you get 100 per per package vrs 64 for huggies.

Was this review helpful? (39) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VickyPickyPantyhose
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not an overnight diaper.
4/29/2014

Customer review by 1brandnewfather

3.0 stars by 1brandnewfather

This diaper is the most inexpensive diaper that Walmart offers in bulk($0.16 a piece after taxes). We thought that we would give it a try and see how well they performed. Once the diaper is saturated it begins to leak. If you use these as overnight diapers expect your child to have wet clothes in the morning. It needs to be changed more frequently than other more expensive diapers which have higher saturation ability. This diaper would do fine as a day diaper. I am not convinced you save too much money using these diapers. We have gone through a whole box quickly due to the high rate of use. This diaper stays on well and has an indicator that changes from yellow to blue when changing is required that works.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1brandnewfather
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been purchasing this brand of diapers for 2 years
1/16/2014

Customer review by meglizk

5.0 stars by meglizk

I can't fathom why anyone would by any other brand. These diapers are wonderful- they're a great price and I have no complaints. Loving Walmart's "free shipping when you spend $50"- really saved us the trouble of running to the store with our newborn.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
meglizk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive, but effective
12/24/2013

Customer review by GidMom

5.0 stars by GidMom

These diapers are the best value on the market that I've found. They do the job, holding their load as well as any of the other brands I've tried, but at a much lower price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GidMom
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing!
8/2/2014

Customer review by mandolin1389

2.0 stars by mandolin1389

The new styling of the Parent's Choice brand of diapers is disappointing after how pleased I was with the old style. A few months back they restyled the diapers, and now they are MUCH less absorbent and leak often. They say they offer up to 12 hours of protection but EVERY morning when my son wakes up wearing these his clothes have been soiled. I will no longer buy the Parent's Choice brand of diapers for my child, and have returned the unopened packs for another diaper brand. Buying these diapers is a waste of money, and you might as well buy one of the slightly more expensive brands, because after all the frequent diaper changes, and loads of laundry you end up spending more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mandolin1389
Would recommend to a friend? No
best diaper for best price
12/27/2013

Customer review by hadleymom

5.0 stars by hadleymom

the parents choice diapers are the most reliable diapers as well as most affordable!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hadleymom
minneapolis,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value and great product
6/29/2014

Customer review by plumnickel

5.0 stars by plumnickel

I run a daycare and offer diapers as part of my service. So I shopped all the sites to find high quality for a smaller amount of money. Parent's Choice diapers are great. The best part is I have not seen any diaper allergies with these like I have other brands. The diapers are great quality... no leaks... is there really anything more important?? Nope! I love being able to shop online and have everything delivered right to my door.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
plumnickel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great diapers for the price!
12/28/2013

Customer review by dd1912

5.0 stars by dd1912

Better than anything else I tried. Would recommend it to anyone. My son is 15 months old and I tried several brands before this. Have been using these diapers since he was 3 months old and will never use another brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dd1912
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
10/20/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars by JKT1832

These are an excellent value! You aren't going to get diapers priced this low unless you have a really good coupon. I have really come to rely on these for my little ones. They work just as well as the name brands in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Cheap but good quality
2/14/2014

Customer review by Hkhkhk

5.0 stars by Hkhkhk

I've always buy this because this is the cheapest of all and good quality. I never had any problem with this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hkhkhk
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works for the butts at my house
3/17/2014

Customer review by spicynoodles66

5.0 stars by spicynoodles66

I have found that each little booty prefers a different brand considering that those nappies that work for some don't so much for others. We are lucky to have booties at our house that love these cheap ones. I have used these for all my kids and we are very pleased with them. they hold a lot without leaking and I don't have to sell my kidneys to afford them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spicynoodles66
Blanding, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Diapers!
7/19/2014

Customer review by CheapAce1

5.0 stars by CheapAce1

We bought these for our 4 month old daughter because we could no longer afford the luxurious Pampers. She has not leaked threw these yet and we even put her in them last night. I know some say they feel like paper but in my opinion they are soft, I would say Luvs are way more paper like then Parent Choice. We will buy these again for sure!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CheapAce1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Diapers I've Tried Yet
1/26/2015

Customer review by hrpowecj

5.0 stars by hrpowecj

I'm a picky mama and these diapers won me over. I hated Huggies (leaked, didn't fit, smelled like pee), Luvs didn't quite cut it, Target brand were pretty good, Walgreen's brand was not worth the money, and Pampers were the best but sooo costly (twice the price of Parents Choice).. I tried a small pack of these since they looked exactly like Pampers (with the wetness indicator, sticky tabs, fanned out legs and back), but I expected cheap-o poor quality diapers and I fully expected to throw out the package. It was only $5 anyway! Well.. Within the first week I returned all the diapers I had from my baby shower and bought these Parent's Choice diapers. We never got to use NB size on our 10lb baby girl but the size 1 and size 2 have been a God-send. They are literally 1/2 the price of Pampers and 100% of the same quality. Actually, the side by side comparison makes the Parent's Choice diapers look better, but when feeling the diapers, the Pampers are softer and much less stiff. I thought this may pose a problem with my baby's delicate skin and chubby legs but she's NEVER had any rash or sores on her with these. They are totally flexible and comfy to her. These are the only diapers I'll buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hrpowecj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good diapers for generic
3/31/2014

Customer review by crowz357

4.0 stars by crowz357

I was overall pleased with this product, get alot more diapers for your dollar, I have been using Huggies & Pampers brand for two years now, switched to this cheaper brand and it works well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crowz357
lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 257 total reviews