Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

174 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

174 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 171 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
Great Little Set of Tables
4/14/2014

Customer review by FloridaGranny2

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by FloridaGranny2
by FloridaGranny2

These are going to serve several purposes: currently they're being used as desks/work stations for my granddaughters when they visit. The girls can also use them as display stands when they are selling their Girl Scout cookies. And they'll be able to take them along when they go camping with the scouts. They love them and so do I!

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaGranny2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Fast ship-Great value-East set-up-Would buy again!
7/4/2014

Customer review by LifeInTheRockiesAt10000ft

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by LifeInTheRockiesAt10000ft
by LifeInTheRockiesAt10000ft
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, lightweight enough even for an little old lady like me to set up or carry with the convenient handle. Using them to set up a small "makeshift" photography studio in my bedroom for eBay sales. Just the right size. Plus I'll be using them later this month for a community yard sale, and then they'll be extra tables for holiday dinners when the grandchildren come...and then very easily stored away if I haven't already found yet another use for them. Very multi-purpose, affordable and practical.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifeInTheRockiesAt10000ft
Sout Park, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them
9/10/2014

Customer review by missmoca

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by missmoca
by missmoca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are really nice, durable tables. My 6 year old can set them up, and take them down. I do wish they were just a little bit taller, but I'm not going to complain. They worked out great for what I needed them for!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missmoca
Hutch, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pair of Tailgating Tables
1/22/2014

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 25 contributor

Iam a reader to help me make decisions on products. I hesitated on this product because of confusing reviews but I chose to buy the product when offered an exceptional daily deal. I am doubly pleased with my choice of two [pair] of tables. Not only was the price of $30. [over regular $49. per pair] very fair I felt--the quality was much better than I expected. Shipping was a bit slower than usual- but ok- and ALL 4 tables arrived well packaged and undamaged. They were easy to unpack and quick to set up. [I suggest you unwrap with care as the original boxes are excellent for storage of the tables between uses!] I'm tall and long armed so setup was a breeze for me-- a smaller person may need an extra pair of hands to help. I wish I had ordered even more of these at the deal price for later use-yard sales-or gifts! Such a handy, easy to store convenience to have tucked in a closet or car trunk for picnics. I'm a happy camper and will watch for them on sale again!!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 25 contributor
Perfect Size
12/17/2013

Customer review by Nannytwo6

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Nannytwo6
by Nannytwo6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been searching for a four-foot folding table for about a year. The six-foot tables I have are just too big for my needs. I have several that I purchased, that just aren't portable enough. Then I happened to find these Tailgating Tables by Mainstay! They are exactly what I am looking for AND there are TWO of them! I am 64 years old, and I can easily set the table up and take it down with no problem. It is light-weight with a carry handle, so it is easily portable. I actually keep one in my car all the time. We set it up at soccer games just to have someplace to put our "stuff". We use it at our cabin, I use it for crafting, and I use it for the grandkids since it has the lower height also. In fact, I turned my back for a couple minutes, and my four-year old granddaughter was stretched out on top of it watching her "Candle-Fire" (Kindle Fire). It is so sturdy and strong, that I just let her stay there to finish her movie! I paid less for two than I did for ONE of the other four-foot tables I got. We like them so much, two of my daughters are getting them for Christmas this year!

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannytwo6
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid, but not what was expected
9/27/2013

Customer review by DCELynn

3.0 stars 9/27/2013 by DCELynn
by DCELynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed folding tables for a craft show, so I ordered this set of tailgating tables. On the positive side, the tables are solid, easy to carry, and seem like they will be durable. However, I was surprised by the discovery that I was sent two sets of two small tables (approximately 20 inches x 40 inches each) instead of the set of two larger 70 x 40 inch tables as described online. The smaller tables were packed two to a box and the stock numbers matched those in the online listing, so I had no way of knowing about the discrepancy until I opened the boxes. Another disappointing thing about these tables was that the "height adjustment mechanism" in the description turned out to have only two options: a very low and completely impractical setting (really just the correct leg length so they would fit under the small table when it was folded) and the regular full height. There is no way to "adjust" the leg length to any other level. The tables also close VERY tightly and it is difficult to open them without applying a LOT of pressure--almost too difficult for a woman to do on her own. I kept the tables because I needed them immediately and did not have time for an exchange--have decided that the small size is rather nice and offers some unexpected setup flexibility at sales. However, Walmart really should take more care to ensure that item descriptions are accurate so that customers receive the merchandise they expect.

Was this review helpful? (121) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCELynn
Western New York state
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very very small, item description WRONG
9/17/2013

Customer review by suez4

1.0 stars 9/17/2013 by suez4
by suez4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a copy paste from the item page. Item Description; Dimensions: 70.00"L x 40.00"W x 17.71" - 28.00"H Specifications; Product in Inches (L x W x H): 70.0 x 40.0 x 28.0 Wrong Wrong Wrong Try 40.00"L x 20.00"W x 28.00"H Not even close to the size! would be a great table for a preschooler, half the size of a card table went from pick to return, never opened the box

Was this review helpful? (90) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suez4
ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tables represented as 30 x 70 but are 20 x 40
9/18/2013

Customer review by motika

1.0 stars 9/18/2013 by motika
by motika
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Incorrect advertising. Tables are represented as being 30 x 70 and are actually 20 x 40 as per the box they come in. I wasted my time and money to go pick up tables that were not even the specifications they say they are!

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motika
dublin oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tailgate tables
1/26/2016

Customer review by cjhanki

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by cjhanki
by cjhanki

Great little table for the money. It comes in handy at scrapbook outings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjhanki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tiny! Dimensions: 40" L x 17" W x 17-28" (adj.) H
7/30/2014

Customer review by ruebellevue

3.0 stars 7/30/2014 by ruebellevue
by ruebellevue

The dimensions given on this listing are confusing. If you know that tailgating tables are only 40" long and 17" wide, then you're fine! (...great for cookie sales or lemonade stands.) I didn't, and when I saw the larger dimensions on the description page I took it for one table, but it must be erroneous from another model that they used to carry (which I thought I was ordering). Good idea - the adjustable, foldable table, but way too narrow and lightweight for my needs (for a spare children's party table). It was wishful thinking!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruebellevue
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/27/2013

Customer review by redlaw55

3.0 stars 9/27/2013 by redlaw55
by redlaw55

Excellent home delivery by FedEx. There was some difficulty when folding and extending the legs of one table. The other was okay. Quality of the plastic top could stand some improvement. The top is thin and soft. Not sure what would happen if left in an automobile during the summer months. One table would not unfold to a flat position. I had to file the metal tabs on each side (this was very easy to do). All and all, good for the price, but why must we buy TWO ? I will be using these tables to support a water cooler, boom box, snacks, etc., where the legs will not be extended. Somewhat like a coffee table. Mechanically-smart, this would be a very nice item at a higher price and quality. Should you need to make a return, print out your "Easy Returns Receipt" before heading to the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redlaw55
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect table for my needs!
12/29/2015

Customer review by kbtdancer

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by kbtdancer
by kbtdancer

This table is easy to fold, light to carry and provides the right size table for my needs. I also like that there are two height adjustments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbtdancer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect medium/small table
3/11/2014

Customer review by TX77

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by TX77
by TX77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that it's still rectangular and not quite 4 feet. It does come with TWO tables so double check the dimensions listed. The table is a little more difficult than I would like to pull open (it needs quite a bit of force) but the legs are really easy to set up. It's really light weight, but not light enough to be blown over in normal spring wind. It does have two heights and the lowest is perfect for my toddler to play on while standing. It has a handle to carry it with which is super helpful too. I recommend it if you want something bigger than a tv tray but smaller than the average 4-6 feet white folding tables.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TX77
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by Mangkayo

3.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Mangkayo
by Mangkayo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The add stated that the table would total a surface area of 70 inches by 40 inches or at least I was led to believe this. I think the add needs revising to be less confusing. On the positive side the tables work. The carrying handles are a good feature as is the lock to keep the tables closed till ready to use. I like the washable surface as well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mangkayo
Johnson City TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
12/21/2015

Customer review by Mom2

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Mom2
by Mom2

These are perfect for a day at the beach or on a picnic. Sturdy end easy to set up and store away. Will purchase another set for our pot luck friends at the field. I'm a single mom and I can take these to the park with ease. The red is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great small folding tables.
9/22/2013

Customer review by StumpJumper29

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by StumpJumper29
by StumpJumper29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are 2 tables in each box. The table is constructed well over all and the units arrived in perfect condition. The tables easily fit in the back of the car for travel. I bought them specifically for our lake boat when we have our dock parties. They store easily in the boat and because they are only 20 inches wide, they don't take up much dock space when set up. The tables are sturdy and can hold several crock pots or party trays, plus our Igloo cooler fits nicely under the table.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StumpJumper29
Hollidaysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just as hoped
12/21/2015

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Happy
by Happy

Sturdy , well made, easy to set up. Affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EASY OPEN
1/17/2014

Customer review by 12121213

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by 12121213
by 12121213

I BOUGHT 4 OF THESE ON DEAL OF THE DAY SO I AM HAPPY WITH MY PRICE. THE ONLY THING I WAS DISAPOINTED WITH WAS SAYS AJUSTABLE HEIGHT, IT HAS UP AND DOWN THATS IT. OTHER THAN THAT IS IS SMALL DON'T GO BY THE SIZE IT SAYS TOO CONFUSSING. ONE CAME WITH SMALL DEFECT WHERE TOP LIFTS UP ON EDGE. I WILL KEEP THEM AS I NEED FOR YARD SALE SET UPS. I GOT 2 BLACK AND 2 RED. I AM HAPPY, I HAVE A 49.00 HEIGHT AJUSTING TABLE FROM WAL-MART AND IT IS SUCH A PAIN TO OPEN AND CLOSE AND IT HEAVY . THESE ARE GOOD STREGHT FOR THE SIZE . AND NOT WEIGHT TOO MUCH

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12121213
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected.
3/13/2014

Customer review by Stranger619

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Stranger619
by Stranger619
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a small, portable & strong table & this is perfect!!! I got home & unpacked the tables, I was surprised on how sturdy & well put together the tables were. I am very please with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stranger619
San diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Folding Tailgating Tables, Set of 2
8/5/2015

Customer review by Grateful

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by Grateful
by Grateful

I was looking for a small table that I can use at community events to promote the business that I work for. All I needed to put on the table was trifold brochures and sometimes maybe a small craft for children to do. The Walmart ad/listing had two different set of dimensions stated. One was 70"L x 40" W, (which was incorrect). The other dimensions that the listing stated was 40" L x 20"W, (which is the correct listing). I'm so glad there were other reviews to read about these tables because I was able to figure out that they are actually 40"L x 20"W... which is exactly what I was looking for. I needed a table that I could carry by myself from various parking lots to various events and these tables are perfect. I have already opened them up and closed them up and couldn't be happier. I know they only have two heights to choose from but the highest height is all I need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grateful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews