Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 180 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
Great Little Set of Tables
4/14/2014

Customer review by FloridaGranny2

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by FloridaGranny2
by FloridaGranny2

These are going to serve several purposes: currently they're being used as desks/work stations for my granddaughters when they visit. The girls can also use them as display stands when they are selling their Girl Scout cookies. And they'll be able to take them along when they go camping with the scouts. They love them and so do I!

Was this review helpful? (56) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaGranny2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Fast ship-Great value-East set-up-Would buy again!
7/4/2014

Customer review by LifeInTheRockiesAt10000ft

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by LifeInTheRockiesAt10000ft
by LifeInTheRockiesAt10000ft
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, lightweight enough even for an little old lady like me to set up or carry with the convenient handle. Using them to set up a small "makeshift" photography studio in my bedroom for eBay sales. Just the right size. Plus I'll be using them later this month for a community yard sale, and then they'll be extra tables for holiday dinners when the grandchildren come...and then very easily stored away if I haven't already found yet another use for them. Very multi-purpose, affordable and practical.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifeInTheRockiesAt10000ft
Sout Park, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them
9/10/2014

Customer review by missmoca

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by missmoca
by missmoca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are really nice, durable tables. My 6 year old can set them up, and take them down. I do wish they were just a little bit taller, but I'm not going to complain. They worked out great for what I needed them for!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missmoca
Hutch, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pair of Tailgating Tables
1/22/2014

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 contributor

Iam a reader to help me make decisions on products. I hesitated on this product because of confusing reviews but I chose to buy the product when offered an exceptional daily deal. I am doubly pleased with my choice of two [pair] of tables. Not only was the price of $30. [over regular $49. per pair] very fair I felt--the quality was much better than I expected. Shipping was a bit slower than usual- but ok- and ALL 4 tables arrived well packaged and undamaged. They were easy to unpack and quick to set up. [I suggest you unwrap with care as the original boxes are excellent for storage of the tables between uses!] I'm tall and long armed so setup was a breeze for me-- a smaller person may need an extra pair of hands to help. I wish I had ordered even more of these at the deal price for later use-yard sales-or gifts! Such a handy, easy to store convenience to have tucked in a closet or car trunk for picnics. I'm a happy camper and will watch for them on sale again!!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 contributor
Fantastic small tables!
5/28/2016

Customer review by TracyOS

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by TracyOS
by TracyOS

The legs adjust easily...you know they typical push buttons and then raise or lower the leg. They're sturdy too, much more so than I expected! SIZE OF EACH TABLE is 20" x 40", the listing is totally wrong. They're very versatile, I love them!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TracyOS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Size
12/17/2013

Customer review by Nannytwo6

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Nannytwo6
by Nannytwo6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been searching for a four-foot folding table for about a year. The six-foot tables I have are just too big for my needs. I have several that I purchased, that just aren't portable enough. Then I happened to find these Tailgating Tables by Mainstay! They are exactly what I am looking for AND there are TWO of them! I am 64 years old, and I can easily set the table up and take it down with no problem. It is light-weight with a carry handle, so it is easily portable. I actually keep one in my car all the time. We set it up at soccer games just to have someplace to put our "stuff". We use it at our cabin, I use it for crafting, and I use it for the grandkids since it has the lower height also. In fact, I turned my back for a couple minutes, and my four-year old granddaughter was stretched out on top of it watching her "Candle-Fire" (Kindle Fire). It is so sturdy and strong, that I just let her stay there to finish her movie! I paid less for two than I did for ONE of the other four-foot tables I got. We like them so much, two of my daughters are getting them for Christmas this year!

Was this review helpful? (44) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannytwo6
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kim
8/5/2016

Customer review by Busdriver06

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Busdriver06
by Busdriver06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these for our family reunion. They take up so little space in our travel trailer, I love the color and they gave up extra space during our potluck. Exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busdriver06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LEARN TO READ LABLES PEOPLE
7/13/2016

Customer review by Marissa

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Marissa
by Marissa

Everyone is going nuts over the specifications of the tables.... this is a 2 pack table set, the specifications state 2pack set dimensions so 70" long means each table is 35" ----- 40" wide means each table is 20" I personally love the tables, I was aware of the dimensions when I purchased. They are great for camping, that's what I use them for. The adjustable legs are great for different uses

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tiny folding table
7/30/2016

Customer review by Totopole

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Totopole
by Totopole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These seem to be very well made and are pretty light and once opened are surprisingly big. Great for camping or picnics and a good food table for parties. Impressed with the build quality and like the choice of colors

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Totopole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid, but not what was expected
9/27/2013

Customer review by DCELynn

3.0 stars 9/27/2013 by DCELynn
by DCELynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed folding tables for a craft show, so I ordered this set of tailgating tables. On the positive side, the tables are solid, easy to carry, and seem like they will be durable. However, I was surprised by the discovery that I was sent two sets of two small tables (approximately 20 inches x 40 inches each) instead of the set of two larger 70 x 40 inch tables as described online. The smaller tables were packed two to a box and the stock numbers matched those in the online listing, so I had no way of knowing about the discrepancy until I opened the boxes. Another disappointing thing about these tables was that the "height adjustment mechanism" in the description turned out to have only two options: a very low and completely impractical setting (really just the correct leg length so they would fit under the small table when it was folded) and the regular full height. There is no way to "adjust" the leg length to any other level. The tables also close VERY tightly and it is difficult to open them without applying a LOT of pressure--almost too difficult for a woman to do on her own. I kept the tables because I needed them immediately and did not have time for an exchange--have decided that the small size is rather nice and offers some unexpected setup flexibility at sales. However, Walmart really should take more care to ensure that item descriptions are accurate so that customers receive the merchandise they expect.

Was this review helpful? (139) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCELynn
Western New York state
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them
8/21/2016

Customer review by djinpa40

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by djinpa40
by djinpa40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The adjustable height makes them perfect for using with the kids at picnics and camping. Also love that I can organize my sewing room and have options!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djinpa40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tailgating tables
8/14/2016

Customer review by Marcia

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Marcia
by Marcia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these tables were exceptionally sturdy and light weight. came quickly and were part of a silent auction item. very well worth it. as always, the staff at Cromwell walmart went over the top to help me. very cordial

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marcia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very very small, item description WRONG
9/17/2013

Customer review by suez4

1.0 stars 9/17/2013 by suez4
by suez4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a copy paste from the item page. Item Description; Dimensions: 70.00"L x 40.00"W x 17.71" - 28.00"H Specifications; Product in Inches (L x W x H): 70.0 x 40.0 x 28.0 Wrong Wrong Wrong Try 40.00"L x 20.00"W x 28.00"H Not even close to the size! would be a great table for a preschooler, half the size of a card table went from pick to return, never opened the box

Was this review helpful? (103) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suez4
ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2013

Customer review by redlaw55

3.0 stars 9/27/2013 by redlaw55
by redlaw55

Excellent home delivery by FedEx. There was some difficulty when folding and extending the legs of one table. The other was okay. Quality of the plastic top could stand some improvement. The top is thin and soft. Not sure what would happen if left in an automobile during the summer months. One table would not unfold to a flat position. I had to file the metal tabs on each side (this was very easy to do). All and all, good for the price, but why must we buy TWO ? I will be using these tables to support a water cooler, boom box, snacks, etc., where the legs will not be extended. Somewhat like a coffee table. Mechanically-smart, this would be a very nice item at a higher price and quality. Should you need to make a return, print out your "Easy Returns Receipt" before heading to the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redlaw55
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Tables represented as 30 x 70 but are 20 x 40
9/18/2013

Customer review by motika

1.0 stars 9/18/2013 by motika
by motika
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Incorrect advertising. Tables are represented as being 30 x 70 and are actually 20 x 40 as per the box they come in. I wasted my time and money to go pick up tables that were not even the specifications they say they are!

Was this review helpful? (85) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motika
dublin oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect small folding table
7/27/2016

Customer review by ElovesT

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by ElovesT
by ElovesT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my son to make him a folding Lego table. Works perfect! The other one will go with our camping supplies. I'm ordering more just to have around the house. They are NOT big. Perfect if need quick extra table space. Small enough to store away under a bed or in a closet. Great for small living.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElovesT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tiny! Dimensions: 40" L x 17" W x 17-28" (adj.) H
7/30/2014

Customer review by ruebellevue

3.0 stars 7/30/2014 by ruebellevue
by ruebellevue

The dimensions given on this listing are confusing. If you know that tailgating tables are only 40" long and 17" wide, then you're fine! (...great for cookie sales or lemonade stands.) I didn't, and when I saw the larger dimensions on the description page I took it for one table, but it must be erroneous from another model that they used to carry (which I thought I was ordering). Good idea - the adjustable, foldable table, but way too narrow and lightweight for my needs (for a spare children's party table). It was wishful thinking!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruebellevue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Adjustable doesnt mean adjustable!
4/25/2016

Customer review by KrazyKelly

3.0 stars 4/25/2016 by KrazyKelly
by KrazyKelly

I was searching for a small light weight but strong adjustable folding table. This seemed to meet my needs. A package of 2 meant one for my sewing and one for camping. It was supposed to handle 200 lbs. twice the strength for half the cost of a popular brand. However, upon setting up the table, I quickly learned that there were only 2 height settings: the short setting's only practical function is to fit the legs into the table for storage and therefore leaving only one setting at regular table height.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrazyKelly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect medium/small table
3/11/2014

Customer review by TX77

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by TX77
by TX77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that it's still rectangular and not quite 4 feet. It does come with TWO tables so double check the dimensions listed. The table is a little more difficult than I would like to pull open (it needs quite a bit of force) but the legs are really easy to set up. It's really light weight, but not light enough to be blown over in normal spring wind. It does have two heights and the lowest is perfect for my toddler to play on while standing. It has a handle to carry it with which is super helpful too. I recommend it if you want something bigger than a tv tray but smaller than the average 4-6 feet white folding tables.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TX77
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great small folding tables.
9/22/2013

Customer review by StumpJumper29

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by StumpJumper29
by StumpJumper29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are 2 tables in each box. The table is constructed well over all and the units arrived in perfect condition. The tables easily fit in the back of the car for travel. I bought them specifically for our lake boat when we have our dock parties. They store easily in the boat and because they are only 20 inches wide, they don't take up much dock space when set up. The tables are sturdy and can hold several crock pots or party trays, plus our Igloo cooler fits nicely under the table.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StumpJumper29
Hollidaysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews