Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I'm not even pregnant but thought this was cute!
11/4/2013

Customer review by jing0423

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by jing0423
by jing0423

Yup, that's right. I'm not pregnant at all and picked up this dress anyway because it was just cute. It's very comfy and had surprisingly good quality (thick material). You don't have to be preggers to wear this I think. It's a comfy fitting dress for anyone interested.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jing0423
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Comfy, but short
12/10/2013

Customer review by FaithShopper

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by FaithShopper
by FaithShopper

I agree with the other reviewer. It is very cute and comfortable, however, it is way too short to wear as a dress if you are pregnant. I'm 5'5", so maybe someone shorter could wear it just fine. I was planning to wear it as a long shirt with leggings anyway, so wasn't disappointed that it was too short for a dress. Also I bought a size medium and am 128 lbs and it seems to fit really well. Right now I am 20 weeks along, so not sure how well it would fit further along, but does seem to have a little bit of growing room left.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaithShopper
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cute maternity dress, but wrong color
1/8/2014

Customer review by mamatobe87

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by mamatobe87
by mamatobe87

I ordered a large and an xl in this dress because I wasn't sure what size would fit me best. I ended up keeping the Xl and taking the L back as it fits pretty snug. (5'4, 170lbs-7mo preg) It's soft and comfortable and very cute. The only thing is that it is not White and black like it says...it is more of a cream color with black. I was a little disappointed in the color because I love white and black today, rather than cream...but it is still cute and would order it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamatobe87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Cute but NOT a dress
2/21/2014

Customer review by RockyPenny

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by RockyPenny
by RockyPenny

I love this! Just received it today and it's just as cute as I'd hoped. But, like the other reviewers posted, it is WAY to short to be a dress. It does fit great as a long shirt though. I'm 5'5, ordered a medium. It stops right at the bottom of my butt. Besides the length, the fit is great. Seems to have lots of room for belly to grow, but the tie keeps it looking good even without a full blown 3rd trimester belly. Paired with leggings or skinny jeans this is one of my favorite tops!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockyPenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great
2/24/2014

Customer review by Amber6291

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Amber6291
by Amber6291

This is a good dress. It is a little short I will probably have to wear leggings after I get bigger. I'm 5'3 so if you're taller you will probably need the leggings right away. It feels really comfortable. The color is really a cream color but still cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amber6291
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tunic
2/16/2014

Customer review by bcaallison

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by bcaallison
by bcaallison

I love this dress as a tunic. I'm pretty short and would never wear this as a dress. I styled it with skinny jeans and flats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcaallison
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Classic, yet modern. Flattering but low cut.
12/28/2013

Customer review by Whiteflowers

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Whiteflowers
by Whiteflowers

True to size. Very comfy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whiteflowers
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
2/21/2014

Customer review by MSJDMI

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by MSJDMI
by MSJDMI

This fits wonderfully. It's really cute and great quality. I don't really want to spend a whole lot of money on maternity clothes since I won't be wearing them long. I'm really happy with this dress. The only thing is, which I read in others' reviews, is that this is NOT a dress. It doesn't even hit below my butt. I am 5'10, but other reviewers who were much shorter said the same thing. It will go well with leggings or jeans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSJDMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very cute but way too short!!! NOT A DRESS
3/24/2014

Customer review by biotinuser

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by biotinuser
by biotinuser

I am 5'7 and this could never work as a dress. I would barely consider it appropriate with leggings. It is very cute with skinny jeans though!! Love the fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biotinuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute, but short
3/2/2014

Customer review by GAGirlnLA

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by GAGirlnLA
by GAGirlnLA

I bought this dress in a medium, which is a size up for me, based on previous reviews. It is really cute on at 17 weeks with a small bump. I feel that there is room to grow, but I don't think it will last the rest of my pregnancy as a dress. It might make a cute top later on... It only comes to mid thigh. It's a cute length, I don't think it's too short, but it's definitely shorter than the one pictures on the mannequin. My husband didn't think it was too short either. Overall, it is a cute dress that makes me look pregnant and not fat. And for the price, it really doesn't bother me that it may not make it to the end of my pregnancy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAGirlnLA
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cute as a tunic
3/19/2014

Customer review by Koram

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Koram
by Koram

First off, I agree with the other reviewers on two points especially: order a size up (I'm usually a small but ordered a medium and it fits great--not too tight through the bust/arms and long enough to be a tunic), and also that this is really not a dress. I'm only 5'4" at best and this hits me about where it shows in the picture--mid thigh. Perfect to wear with leggings or skinnies, but I wouldn't wear alone, though I am definitely more modest anyway and don't like anything to hit above the knee. I saw this on Ebay being sold for twice the Walmart price but wasn't willing to pay that for one shirt, so when I randomly saw this on Walmart.com, I was all over it! And I don't regret my purchase at all. I think I will even wear it after pregnancy! My ONLY issue with it is that it is a touch big in the shoulders, but that's more my problem than the shirt as I'm pretty narrow and have that problem with a lot of shirts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute shirt dress but it runs small and is short
3/6/2014

Customer review by 92348

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by 92348
by 92348

I ordered this dress in a large and was a little disappointed at the fit when I tried it on. It fits me perfectly now (at 5+ months) but I bought this dress for the warmer weather and I'm not sure it will fit by then. I'm a true regular size 8/10 so I thought I was safe with the large but wish I ordered XL - I may not even get a chance to wear this! Also it's a short dress so lots of leg shows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
92348
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a nice tunic
2/6/2014

Customer review by skgraff

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by skgraff
by skgraff

please note this is not a dress. please use it as a tunic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skgraff
ft. thomas, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
way toooo short!
2/24/2014

Customer review by lovinmommylife

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by lovinmommylife
by lovinmommylife

I am 5'8" and this was way too short! I am only 27 weeks and there is no way I could wear it now without pants! it was so cute in the picture, so I was disappointed, and I will be returning it. It is very cute, but VERY short, really just a longer shirt!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinmommylife
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CUTE SHIRT...NOT DRESS..SHIRT
3/26/2014

Customer review by jdVA111

3.0 stars 3/26/2014 by jdVA111
by jdVA111

So, I read the other reviews where people stated it was short- I am 5'5" and pregnant but small to be pregnant..this still was short on me. I had thought about buying leggings to go with this, however it looks great as a shirt with jeans! JUST KNOW ITS NOT A DRESS LOL!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdVA111
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
10/23/2013

Customer review by lreed009

3.0 stars 10/23/2013 by lreed009
by lreed009

This is not a dress, it is a shirt. It is too short to be worn as a dress. However it is cute, it covers my bottom so I am going to keep it, and wear it with some leggings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lreed009
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
disappointed in length
3/9/2014

Customer review by heyyojess

2.0 stars 3/9/2014 by heyyojess
by heyyojess

I am in my third trimester and the dress barely covered my behind! Very short dress but looks nice over leggings as a long tunic. Disappointed overall for wanting a dress but it was comfortable and had a nice fit on my torso, just not length!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heyyojess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Long Shirt- Not a dress
3/4/2014

Customer review by KatSilv

2.0 stars 3/4/2014 by KatSilv
by KatSilv

This is not a dress, it is way too short, just covers my butt. I had no idea this was going to be so short. However for a longer shirt this is real cute with capris or linen pants. Not a total waste of money but if your looking for a work dress this isn't it. I ordered a medium, just to give you all a frame of reference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatSilv
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible and NOT a dress!
2/27/2014

Customer review by Familyontherun

1.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Familyontherun
by Familyontherun

It is a very thin, see through t-shirt. It's not a dress and you will need leggings, the thick kind! It barely covered my bum and I'm an average height (5'6). Find something better quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Familyontherun
Massillon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.