Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/12/2013

Customer review by PAPABEAR156

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by PAPABEAR156
by PAPABEAR156

thier is no need to get a big bulky laptop, just get this tablet it is way better then an IPad this tablet has a better screen then any other tablet on the market yes it is very pricy but way way worth it for the price it also work with any stylist out their and also u can use any wireless mouse and keyboard

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAPABEAR156
ESCANABA MI 49829
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazingly powerful work tool
12/11/2013

Customer review by Sonflower67

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Sonflower67
by Sonflower67

I spend months researching these and finally decided to get one. So glad I did! I am able to use Microsoft Office on it and accomplished all my final papers and tests for school. It's so much easier to lug around through airports than my laptop. It's as much fun to work on as it is to play on and I am so glad I got the Surface Pro 2 with Windows 8.1. Worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonflower67
Des Moines, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by yanetc

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by yanetc
by yanetc

We have two of these and just love it. Got one for a friend and he is enjoys the flexibility of it. We all use it for home and work.. great product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yanetc
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too pricey for what you get
11/27/2013

Customer review by DanSan01

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by DanSan01
by DanSan01

Even at 899.00 this tab is way too pricey for what you get. Only 1.7Ghz CPU ,and 4 Gig of internal memory is not a good buy. It doesn't do anything better than a lot of less expensive tablets do for half the price. Windows 8.1 over 8.0 is not a determining factor both OS are just as functional, also 8.1 is usually offered as a free upgrade if unit is installed with 8.0. I would expect for the price that the CPU should at least be a minimum of 2.5 Ghz Dual core if not Quad. Memory should be minimum of 8 Gig and HDD a minimum of 128 Gig. All I can say do your homework and shop around there are better deals out there with cutting edge technology for the price. Don't allow yourself to get caught up in all the hype.

Was this review helpful? (22) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanSan01
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth for the price. Other better alternative.
12/16/2013

Customer review by Mailtosaggi

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Mailtosaggi
by Mailtosaggi

Not worth for the price. Other better alternatives are available.

Was this review helpful? (5) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mailtosaggi
Princeton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for professional or personal use
3/26/2014

Customer review by BigDaddyonThego

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by BigDaddyonThego
by BigDaddyonThego

Fast and versatile. Bought at $499 so price was right on target for what a tablet should cost. I use it for business and a little down time on the side. Well made and durable. A little heavy once you get the keyboard and folio case on it but still a lot more versatile than a laptop. This is the best business tool I've bought in a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDaddyonThego
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works excellently
3/26/2014

Customer review by amss125

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by amss125
by amss125

I am very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amss125
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderfull Microsoft tablet
3/21/2014

Customer review by Meshopping2

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Meshopping2
by Meshopping2

I love the ability to access my word and excel documents. Plus having tablet functions on a mini computer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meshopping2
saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The surface pro 8 is great for my business.
3/18/2014

Customer review by TechOnTheRun

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by TechOnTheRun
by TechOnTheRun

I bought the surface pro 8 to use for my business. The RT I bought last year was okay (no problems) but I needed the pro 8 because I can run 3rd party software on it unlike the RT. I know tablets are for basic entertainment but the pro 8 offers the ability for me to use it in a business environment that the RT apps do not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechOnTheRun
Camden, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Touch Screen
3/25/2014

Customer review by xangelmother

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by xangelmother
by xangelmother

I like this product. The only issue I have is getting use to the touch screen which will take practice. I honestly prefer a mouse but I liked this tablet because of the Windows 8 OS. I recommend this product for ease and compatibility to learning how to use it based on going from familiarity of a PC to a tablet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xangelmother
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good 2 in 1 for the money
3/29/2014

Customer review by colorado80013

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by colorado80013
by colorado80013

Love the versatility of the tablet, it would be nice to have somewhere to store the stylus - like a phone does, but I don't use it that much to worry about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colorado80013
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.