Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-11 of 11 reviews
1-11 of 11 reviews
Amazingly powerful work tool
12/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I spend months researching these and finally decided to get one. So glad I did! I am able to use Microsoft Office on it and accomplished all my final papers and tests for school. It's so much easier to lug around through airports than my laptop. It's as much fun to work on as it is to play on and I am so glad I got the Surface Pro 2 with Windows 8.1. Worth the money!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
thier is no need to get a big bulky laptop, just get this tablet it is way better then an IPad this tablet has a better screen then any other tablet on the market yes it is very pricy but way way worth it for the price it also work with any stylist out their and also u can use any wireless mouse and keyboard
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too pricey for what you get
11/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Even at 899.00 this tab is way too pricey for what you get. Only 1.7Ghz CPU ,and 4 Gig of internal memory is not a good buy. It doesn't do anything better than a lot of less expensive tablets do for half the price. Windows 8.1 over 8.0 is not a determining factor both OS are just as functional, also 8.1 is usually offered as a free upgrade if unit is installed with 8.0. I would expect for the price that the CPU should at least be a minimum of 2.5 Ghz Dual core if not Quad. Memory should be minimum of 8 Gig and HDD a minimum of 128 Gig. All I can say do your homework and shop around there are better deals out there with cutting edge technology for the price. Don't allow yourself to get caught up in all the hype.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We have two of these and just love it. Got one for a friend and he is enjoys the flexibility of it. We all use it for home and work.. great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth for the price. Other better alternative.
12/16/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not worth for the price. Other better alternatives are available.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for professional or personal use
3/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fast and versatile. Bought at $499 so price was right on target for what a tablet should cost. I use it for business and a little down time on the side. Well made and durable. A little heavy once you get the keyboard and folio case on it but still a lot more versatile than a laptop. This is the best business tool I've bought in a while.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The surface pro 8 is great for my business.
3/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought the surface pro 8 to use for my business. The RT I bought last year was okay (no problems) but I needed the pro 8 because I can run 3rd party software on it unlike the RT. I know tablets are for basic entertainment but the pro 8 offers the ability for me to use it in a business environment that the RT apps do not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Touch Screen
3/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like this product. The only issue I have is getting use to the touch screen which will take practice. I honestly prefer a mouse but I liked this tablet because of the Windows 8 OS. I recommend this product for ease and compatibility to learning how to use it based on going from familiarity of a PC to a tablet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good 2 in 1 for the money
3/29/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the versatility of the tablet, it would be nice to have somewhere to store the stylus - like a phone does, but I don't use it that much to worry about it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wonderfull Microsoft tablet
3/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love the ability to access my word and excel documents. Plus having tablet functions on a mini computer
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works excellently
3/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very pleased
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-