Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Everything you need when away from your desktop
9/14/2013

Customer review by SilentSnake

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by SilentSnake
by SilentSnake

This Tablet/laptop is the best investment you can make when your looking for something very portable feature packed with full windows 8 control but do not want a larger full size laptop. Pretty much anything you can do with your desktop that does not require burning a cd or other attachment can be done with this device. The device makes it really easy and simple for my business. although this device is very impressive and great quality there are just a few drawbacks. Cons: -battery life wont last you past 4 hours without requiring a charge -corners on touchscreen hard to get accurate touch -no spot to attach stylus while the device is charging otherwise it attaches to same spot as charger -the storage capacity on the 64gb model only leaves the user with around 24gb of storage which is pretty low when adding a bunch of apps. Although there is expandable microsd slot for music and other files. Overall i am very satisfied with the device, definitely meets all of my personal and business needs.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilentSnake
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Surface Pro
9/27/2013

Customer review by ZooPillow

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by ZooPillow
by ZooPillow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not planning on buying another computer for a long while. I wanted the convenience of a tablet with all the software of a laptop or PC. I'm a high school teacher, so I do a lot of writing and preparation. I found all that I was looking for in my Surface Pro. It's got Windows 8 and Office 365, so I can do all my PowerPoint stuff and writing on my tablet, without having to lug around a laptop. I LOVE the detachable keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZooPillow
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jump from XP to Windows 8.1
4/1/2014

Customer review by bcnulater

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by bcnulater
by bcnulater

Die Hard XP user, have resisted upgrading for years. Been using my Surface Pro with Type Cover for about a month, 75% work (Real Estate ) and 25% personal - Love It! Still have desktop in home office, use Surface when not at desk. Easy to take to Corp office for meetings or when out on appointments. Corp uses Office 365, Outlook, Word, Excel, and SkyDrive to store files. Seamless operation with Windows Phone and easy to tether Surface and phone when WiFi is not available. Desktop, Surface or Windows Phone easy to use. Will be purchasing new MB, CPU and SSD to upgrade desktop to 8.1. Probably need to change out desktop monitor to touch capability, getting spoiled. Bought wife Surface (RT) to replace her laptop, don't think she will ever fire up the old laptop.

bcnulater
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for low vision graduate student!!!
1/11/2014

Customer review by HappyGradStudent

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by HappyGradStudent
by HappyGradStudent

I just bought the surface pro for the purpose of taking class notes.  In conjunction with OneNote and the Surface Pen, I have to say I am pleasantly surprised.  It feels very natural taking handwritten notes on the Pro.  But more importantly, the magnifier program is very fluid, which makes using the Surface Pro viable for low vision users such as myself.  As of now, I am a Surface fan, and hope that Microsoft will continue making these incredible tablets. In summary, you dun good Microsoft, you dun good.

HappyGradStudent
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Value & Fun To Use
3/17/2014

Customer review by mdyowe

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by mdyowe
by mdyowe

I bought this for work since I'm on the go a lot and didn't want to lug around a full laptop. It boots up quickly and has great screen resolution. Works great with the mobile hotspot on my phone if I'm not by WiFi. The battery life isn't ideal but its not bad for a first generation device- nothing I can't handle, especially since I have a Power Cover on the way. Overall, I'm incredibly happy with my purchase and love using this tablet.

mdyowe
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Surface Pro Review
10/28/2013

Customer review by MV2012

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by MV2012
by MV2012

I've had the Surface Pro since the first day it came out and this is the best tablet bar I've had. It is portable and I use it in the lab to run the VB software I wrote and it is fast. It's also fast in booting and shutting down. I did a compare it to my friend's laptop with comparable specs and what it took 10sec to crunch the Surface Pro took it in a blink of an eye (possibly 100ms or less). The upgrade to Win 8.1 only makes it better.

MV2012
Campbell, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Industry Changing device. More Acsories & Apps Plz
9/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Surface Pro is a beautifully designed convergence device. It is a full functioning business PC in the sexy body of a tablet. I own an IT company and worked for Fujitsu for 10 years, and Fujitsu has had 40+ generations of tablet / pen computing since 1990. I carried a FJ tablet convertible starting in 2003. The Surface Pro is Microsoft taking their gloves off to fight the OS marketshare battle and showing the other 20+ Microsoft OPEN SYSTEMS hardware companies what Windows devices can be. This doesnt need to be an ipad killer, it needs to set a new standard for Dell, HP, Lenovo, and others to follow suit. I have 2 x Surface Pro already and look forward to future enhancements. Get the micro SD 128 GB card for more space. Suggestions to Microsoft: 1) Add 2nd USB port 2) Double hard drive size for next release 3) Offer a bigger version 17" or 18" and PLEASE 1) More accessories....do not make this dock port ont he bottom proprietary...open it up so 3rd parties can put out all the docks, port replicators, etc. When I go office to office, I get the full size monitor & keyboard / mouse to have FULL desktop experience. I would put a dock / port replicator on every TV in the house, in the car, etc. This convergence device can be a full computer that you take with you from screen to screen and plug it in. Lastly, more apps please !!!. I stopped buying iphone apps, and am now thinking of a windows based phone for my next device. Luckily I only have $300 in iTunes media. I've paid that to switch carriers between AT&T & Verizon (a few times). Your almost there Microsoft: Open up docs / accessories & get more Apps. I look forward to 2nd & 3rd Gen surface PRO. Lightweight 17"/18" would be GREAT. Oh yes, and you'll need the windows version of AppleTV. (Without having to buy XBOX)

An anonymous customer
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
cannot beat the price
3/4/2014

Customer review by bob1999

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by bob1999
by bob1999

Excellent device. Best stylus I've ever used and I've had a few. Battery life isn't what I'm used to but with updates it gets better

bob1999
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
works for me
7/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Everything works as advertise , Hope they build on it , just needs some place to hold the pen.

An anonymous customer
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
OK
5/27/2014

Customer review by G999

3.0 stars 5/27/2014 by G999
by G999

It is slow. Slow i5 processor. Bad camera. Heavy. Short Battery Life.

G999
Only Reason to get a Tablet PC
2/19/2014

Customer review by MrElectrifyer4u

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by MrElectrifyer4u
by MrElectrifyer4u

The added benefits of ARM processor tablets over my 2008 laptop were just enhancements in consumption tasks. Didn't find that worthy to be worrying about two delicate devices (one being mostly a sub-part of the other), and their price tags just weren't justifiable when there are quality Intel Atom processor tablets that offer quadruple more functions for the same price. The Surface Pro on the other hand, I bought it the moment it was available (Feb 9th 2013) as it is my Laptop/Desktop merged with those enhancements in consumption tasks offered by ARM processor tablets AND the benefits of a medium Intuos Wacom Board. It offers more than a plain tablet merged with a plain high-end laptop despite it being no more expensive than a high-end laptop. It has thus far replaced my Laptop/Desktop, my diary/logbook AND 10 5-star notebooks; which I would have gotten if not for OneNote and the ability to write/draw naturally like on paper (thanks to it's built-in digitizer screen with palm rejection). Literally, the only difference between writing in OneNote on a Wacom-enabled PC (like my Surface Pro) and writing on a 5-Star notebook, is that it's digital. That is; easier to copy-paste, easier to review and correct, easier to append missed notes to, easier to store for future reference, easier to share without worries of losing my notebook, better (re)organized in one place, limitless number of pages/sections, totally green, etc. That's not even taking into account the magic note-taking features it offers: - Recording audio/video as you take notes (not the same as plain audio/video recording you'll get with a SmartPhone, 'cause you can actually listen to/view what the prof was saying on topic X by clicking the play button at header X) - Adding images, videos and other content from the internet - Linking to almost ANY other content (images, videos, docs, notes, programs, webpages, etc.) inside or outside of OneNote - Sharing notes through OneDrive (I don't do that due to privacy reasons :P) - Multiple users simultaneously working on the same note from different computers - Searching for typed/hand-written/imported (from ANY app/program that can print) text in notes - Expandable functionality through add-ons Now I can be even more green, and slightly more entertained, without compromising on productivity and best of all, without worrying about multiple devices :D Keep up the good work Microsoft!

MrElectrifyer4u
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male