Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 455 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

455 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

455 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
27
1-20 of 417 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 417 total reviews
1-20 of 417 reviews
Well worth the money!
7/1/2013

Customer review by machappy

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by machappy
by machappy

If you're looking for a great deal on a 7" tablet, look no further. The Sero Pro has it all! My wife and I already had an Ipad and wanted an additional tablet since we often wanted to use it at the same time. We didn't want to spend a lot on the second tablet since we felt we somewhat overpaid on the Ipad. Don't get me wrong, we love our Ipad but they are simply too much money. We decided $150 was our limit and had actually ordered the 7" Samsung Tab 2 (refurbished). Then I discovered the Hisense Sero Pro. It appeared to have all the same features and more. I was unable to find anything that matched it. This tablet even has the following, some of which weren't on the others,,, * a 1280x800 IPS screen (very crisp and responsive I might add!) * a micro sd slot * GPS (Real GPS, which works as well as my Garmin) * mini HDMI (mirrors what you see on the tablet when connected to a tv) * micro USB * a 2 mp front facing camera * a rear 5 mp camera with auto focus AND a FLASH (The pics I have taken are on par with most good camera phones. It also does decent video. My Ipad does better but consider the cost. Anyway, it serves its purpose more than adequately). * NFC (Near Field Communication) Interesting feature and useful to some folks but not needed for us at this point in time. * Bluetooth 3.0 * Stereo Speakers (plenty loud) * Of course a speedy Tegra3 Quad Core processor I really like the fact that there are no proprietary cables needed. Also, the battery life is great. The overall build quality feels good for the price. I'm not sure what kind of glass it has but fingerprints are not a big problem since we wash our hands often. (Yes, keeping your hands washed helps keep the screen clean. Amazing right?) This is our first Android device and needless to say, my wife and I are very satisfied to date and we recommend this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (559) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
machappy
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Sero 7 Pro is an excellent tablet & a good value.
5/26/2013

Customer review by M3team

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by M3team
by M3team

This review is for those choosing between the Hisense Sero 7 Pro and Nexus 7. We own both and have drawn up a quick comparison. What do you give up by paying $50 less for the Sero? The truth is not a lot. In fact, you actually gain a number of features. For brevity’s sake, we'll focus on just the differences between the two tablets. Let’s look at the Sero’s drawbacks. The Sero 7 Pro has only 8GB of RAM with less than 5GB free (but balances that with a microSD card slot capable of handling 32GB cards). Other disadvantages include a slightly smaller battery (4000 vs. 4325 mAH) and a slightly heavier, larger, and thicker body (about 13 ounces vs. 12 ounces; 7.96" x 4.95" x 0.42" vs. 7.81" x 4.72" x 0.41"). Another negative is that, being brand new, the Sero 7 Pro has no 3rd-party accessories made for it like cases. Finally, while the build quality is good, its durability and longevity are unknown. Now, let’s move on to the positives. The Sero 7 Pro has many advantages over the Nexus 7. It comes with a mini-HDMI out, a microSD card slot, more powerful cameras (2.0MP front and 5.0MP rear camera with flash (flash is not very powerful) vs. a 1.2MP on the front of the Nexus 7). The Tegra 3 processor is also slightly more powerful (1.3 versus 1.2 GHz). A key difference for us was its dual-band wifi (2.4/5.0 GHz 802.11 a/b/g/n) compared to the Nexus 7’s single band (2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n). This lets us put it on a different frequency than our crowded 2.4 GHz band. The following are our impressions using both the Sero 7 Pro and the Nexus 7 and YMMV. The 1280x800 touchscreens are about the same quality, which is quite a coup for Hisense. The speakers in the Sero 7 Pro, however, are not quite as good as the ones in the Nexus 7. We also don’t like the default sounds that the Sero makes when tapping the screens. In addition, the Nexus 7 has been updated to Android 4.2.2 while the Sero comes with 4.2.1 so expect that Google will always push updates out for the Nexus first. Overall, both tablets provide a good “pure” Android experience. There were no problems using the Google Play Store. We installed and used the Kindle, myON, Audible, and Netflix apps without a problem. As an aside, we thought it was interesting that you can uninstall the Walmart, Sam’s Club, Vudu, and other apps that Hisense bundles with the Sero 7 Pro. We tested the mini-HDMI, the microSD card slot, and the Bluetooth on our unit. Everything worked flawlessly. We really enjoyed using the included Kingsoft Office app with an HDMI monitor and Motorola Bluetooth Keyboard/Trackpad. The trackpad let us zip around as if we were using an ASUS Transformer. Awesome! We hope Wal-Mart will come out soon with screen protectors and cases for the Sero as well as Bluetooth accessories. The bottom line is that if you want to save $50 over a Nexus 7, the Sero 7 Pro is an excellent tablet. Grab one today before they are all gone!

Was this review helpful? (418) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M3team
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love my new Hisense Pro!!
11/7/2013

Customer review by artistmom

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by artistmom
by artistmom

This tablet is great! I spent a lot of time researching tablets in order to find the best quality for the best price. This is what I figured out: there are mainly two categories of tablets on the market right now, the over $200 tablets that are fast, have good graphics, and can support all of the android apps. Then there are the under $100 tablets that are slower, have poor graphics, and often don't support popular games and apps from Google Play. This tablet is in a category all by itself! It has the specs and quality of the more expensive tablets, but has the price of the cheaper ones...the perfect combination! When I was first thinking about getting a tablet, I was looking below $100. I'm SO glad that I spent a little more money and got one that is of such great quality. I've already downloaded about 30 apps onto it and have had no problems with any of them. My kids love to play their games and watch movies on it, and it works perfect. I'm using it for my reading, online Christmas shopping and my Facebook and Pinterest habits :) The camera and video quality are good, obviously not as good as a dedicated camera but good as far as tablets and phones go. One feature I really like is that while you are videoing, you can touch the screen to take a still shot at the same time, without interrupting the video at all. This will come in super handy for those times you want both like when the kids are blowing out their birthday candles. I love the 7" size of this tablet as well. I debated about a 10", but I'm really glad I went with a smaller one. It's perfect for just holding in your hand, and is lightweight. My husband has the Samsung Galaxy 2 10.1" and is a little bit jealous of mine, yesterday he asked if I wanted to trade him and I said NO WAY! Love my Tablet!!!

Was this review helpful? (165) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artistmom
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This tablet just blows the Nexus 7 away
5/28/2013

Customer review by derekmski

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by derekmski
by derekmski

I had been reading all over online that there was finally a serious Nexus 7 competitor out and that it was actually cheaper and had more features! I went to my local Walmart because they already had a bunch in stock and I started trying it out. As I was using it I was shocked at the build quality which was similar of the Nexus 7. What made me the happiest was that this has a microSD slot, mini HDMI, and rear camera with flash, which the Nexus 7 has none of those features. And still this tablet is $50 cheaper than the base Nexus 7 model. All the internal components are nearly the same as the Nexus 7 like the Tegra 3, 1gb of ram, big battery that gets up to 10 hours of battery life. This also has stereo speakers that pack way more kick then the Nexus 7. The screen does not dissapoint, it's a 1280x720p IPS like the Nexus 7 and it's very clear and bright. It has a/b/g/n dual band wireless (2.4ghz/5ghz), bluetooth 3.0, nfc, light sensor, bascially everything you would expect from a nice tablet. The internal storage is only 8gb, but the microSD card slot that handles up to 32gb makes up for it. The box comes with a manual, 2amp charger and microusb cable! This was yet another thing that surprised me. Overall this tablet is awesome and after owning the Nexus 7 for awhile, I would pick the Hisense Sero 7 Pro over the Nexus 7 and it's $50 cheaper!!

Was this review helpful? (231) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
derekmski
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Hisense Sero 7 Pro
5/24/2013

Customer review by MaxPrime

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by MaxPrime
by MaxPrime

Just, seen on Gizmodo about this tablet and decided to go to walmart and see it for myself. I was amazed how nice it is. Has all the features that the Nexus 7 has and more. Expandable memory slot and rear camera and latest jellybean 4.2 is what made me get it. I benchmarked the Hisense 7 pro with passmark and the scores are right on mark with the nexus 7's scores. Also, another plus. price. $50.00 less

Was this review helpful? (198) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxPrime
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hisence sero pro 7
5/26/2013

Customer review by wmrss

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by wmrss
by wmrss

Excellent tablet has what the nexus 7 should of had. Micro sd card slot, back camera takes good pictures, and mini hdmi port. Does have gps Almost identical in size to the nexus 7

Was this review helpful? (96) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmrss
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Value currently in 7" tablets
5/28/2013

Customer review by Tadb123

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Tadb123
by Tadb123

I currently own an Ipad 3, Kindle Fire HD 8.9, and Google Nexus 7, and am a sucker for new products, especially if they are modestly priced. I picked up the Sero 7 Pro yesterday and have been comparing it directly to my Nexus 7 for the past several hours. I really can't tell ANY difference in screen image quality or speed in accessing apps or websites. The only weak link is the modest 8 gb of standard storage, but I'm getting a micro SD card today to handle that. I've found that I really don't store much on a tablet except musical albums, so I don't need a lot of storage. Also, I'm am concerned about the brand name and it's unknown quality, but it's not like I'm risking a lot of money. My son just purchased the new Nexus MeMo Pad 7" tablet for the same price with 32gb of storage. This Hisense "blows" it away! I would take this tablet "hands down".

Was this review helpful? (80) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tadb123
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5 star tablet, works great. Get the pro version.
12/19/2013

Customer review by mrgreen88

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by mrgreen88
by mrgreen88

Ive had this tablet for a few weeks now and its the best one I have had. I'm doing this review from it now. I tried many Walmart brands, rca, next book, and the hisense zero Lt version. Well all of them had some kind of problem, poor battery life, screen too dim, and heat problems. The cheaper ones lag and freeze often too. Well I bought the lite version of this and it worked good but I noticed lines in the screen, exchanged it 4 times and everyone had lines. So I took a chance and got the pro. Its been very nice, no lines, clear, fast, I can play games, great battery life, I get about 18 hours of on and off heavy usage. Everything you need this tablet has. There is one minor issue though, the outer case is not glued, it just snaps in place. I held the tab in portrait mode using my right hand on the right side where its volume and power buttons are. Doing this for 4 days straight made one small area weak. So that area has a little play and makes a sweaking noise. Its nothing major and it won't come apart or effect the tablet itself. I bought a case for it so it doesn't really matter. But it would have been better if they glued the case. If anything does happen I'm going to get the 2 year replacement plan just in case, you have 30 days from when you purchase it. I admit I was skeptical at first, but this tablet is very nice. I wouldnt take a chance on any other tablet. Every one iv seen on here has some issue, this one has the best reviews and score. Im happy. Plus it has a flash camera which is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (86) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrgreen88
springfield, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Same CPU / GPU / RAM as the Asus Nexus 7
5/27/2013

Customer review by RoundSparrow

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by RoundSparrow
by RoundSparrow

This Sero 7 Pro tablet has gotten a lot of attention in the Android technical community as it has the identical Nvidia CPU/GPU as the Google Asus Nexus 7 tablet that was introduced 9 months ago. 1GB of RAM is nice as Android applications work much better than the older generations of budget tablets that have only 512MB. Not mentioned by the vendor, it DOES have a working GPS chip! Makes this an interesting tablet for GPS car navigation as you can also use the rear facing camera to record those driving in front of you (dashboard camera). Popular website REDDIT has a /r/Sero7 subreddit for organized information sharing.

Was this review helpful? (80) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoundSparrow
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very impressed
10/18/2013

Customer review by atraeon

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by atraeon
by atraeon

i bought this because the reveiws on it were good and it looked good feature wise for the price. you cant find a 7 inch tab with micro sd, bluetooth, rear and front cameras, mini hdmi!, and a quad core! for anywhere near this price. not to mention the tegra 3 chip. i rooted it on day 1(very easily i might add for those who might be novice at doing such things) and deleted all the bloatware that came pre installed. this thing is great. i hook my ps3 controller to it using bluetooth and run the mini hdmi to the tv and play shadowgun deadzone, dead trigger and whatever else on the big screen flawlessly. using splashtop and plex i pretty much have full touchscreen control of my home pc anywhere anytime, again flawlessly. i was hesitant at first by the offbrand nature of the device but rest assured this thing is top notch. ive had a nexus 7 and a rooted kindle fire and this thing blows them both out of the water at a lower price point. i really cant say enough good things about this product.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atraeon
newport news, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best 7in tablet.
10/14/2013

Customer review by TrickyRevino

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by TrickyRevino
by TrickyRevino

I tried 5 different tablets before I bought this one and it turned out to be the best. I tried the lenovo ideapad,Hp slate,Memo 7,kindle fire and the nexus 7 and i liked this one the best. The first 4 wouldn't run some games. The nexus 7 would run the games fine but it has no rear camera,card slot, or hdmi out. Yes it only has 8G memory but with the card slot this is not an issue the lonovo says it has a card slot but it doesn't. The rear camera helps a lot for pictures and video. The hdmi out makes it easy to stream movies or video to your tv so everyone can enjoy and the other five can't do that. I haven't had any problem as far as battery life I think that's nit pickers trying to find something bad about this tablet.I would be mad too if I spent $100 more for a nexus 7. I also went to amazon and found all kinds of cases and covers for it. Since I bought this tablet I don't even use my laptop any more. Great buy all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrickyRevino
Griffith,In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best tablet i seen for the price.Awesome!!!
6/7/2013

Customer review by KRPR14

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by KRPR14
by KRPR14

The tablet has flabbergasting specs/features for the price.It is simaler to the well known nexus 7,but the sero 7 pro has a little more features.It has high performance processor(Nvidia tegra 3),tegra 3 is a well known processor.This tablet is for the person who wants decent but overall features. 5 STARS!!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Was this review helpful? (56) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRPR14
deltona,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing value
6/17/2013

Customer review by StuGoo

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by StuGoo
by StuGoo

This little pad is what the Nexus 7 should have been. Why doesn't the Nexus (and others) have an SD card slot? This little tablet does! Why doesn't the Nexus have HDMI output? This little Sero does. It also has a textured back that makes it easier to hold than most and two cameras, not just one. And it has GPS! This is a killer feature that is not even mentioned in any product description and blows competitors out of the water. So, for $149 you get a tablet that has more features than any Nexus, ASUS, Apple, or Samsung seven inch offering! And everything works! When I first read about the specs for this tablet, I couldn't believe that someone was actually building the tablet with the flexibility I wanted. I didn't understand the Walmart connection, either, so I was hopeful, but skeptical. Thanks to a detour on the highway, I walked into a Walmart and asked for the Sero 7 Pro. They looked around inside cabinets and came up with Sero lite model and said that was all they had. I showed them their webpage which reported the Sero Pro in stock at their location and they went "into the back." A few minutes later, here comes a surprised employee with a little cardboard box. Inside the little box were five Sero 7 Pros. As the clerk started to steer me toward a Nexus 7, I handed him one of the other Sero Pro boxes and had him read the spec list printed right on the box. After a moment he said, "But, this beats the pants off of a Nexus!" I pointed at the register display showing a far smaller price and left him with his mouth agape. I walked outside and the traffic from the detour was standing still, so I opened the little box that the Sero came in and the first thing that made me smile was the nonskid texture on the back. Why doesn't everyone do this? I turned it on and I smiled again as there was a 50% charge and the display was gorgeous with wide viewing angles. Build quality was excellent, too. I noticed that WiFi was on, so I put my phone into hotspot mode and the Sero picked it up right away. A couple of intro screens later, and I was smiling again at a stock Android home screen. I tapped on the Google maps icon, and immediately up came my location exactly in the Walmart parking lot. Wow! And I have been smiling ever since. I popped the microSD card out of my phone, slipped it into the Sero, and was instantly swiping through pictures. Long pressing on one picture brought up the menu and I saw that Dropbox was already installed, so I saved the pic to Dropbox... more smiles. Dropbox is one of my favorite tools, as is CamScanner. Bringing up the Play store, I downloaded Camscanner and tried out the cameras on a couple of pages of printed info I had with me... perfect! I smiled again. Looking up, I could see that the traffic was beginning to move. So, I downloaded Waze and fired it up. The little tablet set nicely on my dash and the non-skid back was exactly that. Looking in the box, I saw a USB cable and USB wall wart, and smiled again. Non-proprietary cables! I left those items in the box and started my car. There were no warnings with the Sero to charge it fully before using or any of that annoying jazz and it already was working great with the charge it came with (nice touch). But I knew I would want to play with it when I got home. So, I reached down for the generic USB cable I use to charge my phone in the car and the micro-USB plug slid right in. Immediately Waze told me that the Sero was charging and that the detour traffic on the road in front of me was up to 25 mph. Time to go and put the Sero Pro to work, using Waze to find my own detour home!

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StuGoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Value for a skeptic like me!
5/31/2013

Customer review by ElDiablo1959

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by ElDiablo1959
by ElDiablo1959

I was completely skeptical when buying this saying to myself, if this does not perform, it will go back so fast. Well it's been about 6 days and i am still loving it. I have also a Nexus 7, and have tried the Amazon Kindle Fire HD, so I do have others to compare it too.. The Kindle Fire HD has slightly better sound but i HATE their stripped down version of Android. This is not on par with Nexus 7, it BEATS it!... quicker response, great picture quality, good sound(I won't say great, but good enough..It is $50 less than the Nexus 7, and it is better...The lower memory (8GB vs, the 16GB on the nexus is EASILY fixed as this has the micro sd expansion slot (up to 32 GB) Overall I would HIGHLY recommend this and having owned the first AND second generations of Kindle Fire, AND the Nexus 7, I can make this claim in good conscience. Please avoid reviews from people who may have gotten a defective one.. it is SO ridiculous to review a defective item, and I say ALL brands will have some defective units, INCLUDING the Ipad (BTW I also own an Ipad mini and this is SUCH a better value...

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElDiablo1959
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gives the Nexus 7 a run for its money!
5/28/2013

Customer review by MisterJL

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by MisterJL
by MisterJL

I read several reviews of this tablet from trusted sources such as CNET. This tablet is almost identical to the Nexus 7 in every way, but this tablet's memory is expandable and it has other options such as rear camera and HDMI out (and $50 dollars less). We purchased the tablet on Memorial day, and it looks, feels and operates just like my wife's Nexus 7. Set-up was easy, and it comes with several pre-loaded apps including google apps. Everything seems to work great so far. This tablet has no problem playing games or watching movies from Netflix, Vudu or Flixter. We also installed Overdrive from the app store and downloaded e-books from our public library with no issues. If you are worried about the brand, I wouldn't be. Hisense has been very big in Asia for a long time; it is just now starting to be known here in the U.S. If you are thinking about the $99 LT version or this $150 Pro version, go with the Pro version. You get a lot more for your $50 bucks: More memory, better processor, longer batter life (almost double), front and rear cameras and HDMI out. You can buy a mini-HDMI out cable from on-line auction sites or that other large on-line-only store for less than $5 which will allow you to hook the tablet up to your HDTV. This is really nice for when you want to watch Netflix on a larger screen. So, when comparing 7 inch tablets to all other 7 inch tablets, this is probably the best performance you can get for the money.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterJL
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This tablet is more than I expected.
11/24/2013

Customer review by Melvin12

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Melvin12
by Melvin12

I HOPE THAT MY COMMENTS WILL NOT CONTRIBUTE TO DRIVING THE PRICE UP! THIS SERO7 PRO IS OUTSTANDING.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melvin12
Norfolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only my second tablet, but it's seems great to me
6/9/2013

Customer review by Babacuda

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Babacuda
by Babacuda

I've only ever had a Kindle Fire, had it for about a year, and realized one day that it only did what it was supposed to do about 75% of the time. When it worked right I liked it, but it had issues with crashing, not charging, difficulty linking to wifi connections, and not turning on for no apparent reason. I'm glad I decided that 75% wasn't good enough, and to try out the Hisense. I've had one solitary crash, and that was an app that often crashed on the Fire, so I believe it's a problem with the app. I've loaded all kinds of apps, and there have been no other problems. Not one. Battery life has been a bit better than the Fire, which I didn't have a complaint about to begin with. So far I have always gotten through the entire day on one charge, using it intermittently (sorry, don't have an hours total for you). The screen looks great. The controls and settings are responsive and effective. I have nothing negative to say about it. If I find something, I will come back and report it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babacuda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best $150 I've ever spent
5/28/2013

Customer review by matthahahahah

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by matthahahahah
by matthahahahah

i bought the original 8gb nexus 7 when it came out, then later got the 32 gb flavor. then this came out... i was very skeptical about it, but also very curious. so honestly, I purchased this with full intentions of playing with it for a few days and then returning it. never really heard of hisense. but after playing with it for about six hours straight, i can confidently say this may be the best 7" tablet EVER made. I haven't had a single problem with it. games run better than the nexus 7 and basically every app is compatible. I'm keeping this guy. if you're thinking about getting it, just do it. you have 15 days to return it if you hate it. but i honestly love this more than my nexus 7

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matthahahahah
tennesse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best 7 Inch Tablet Out There
5/29/2013

Customer review by LvWilly

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by LvWilly
by LvWilly

I had been looking for a tablet but they all seemed to have one feature or another missing. Then I heard about this tablet and was amazed that it had all the features I was looking for, and better yet, for only $150. I hesitated for a few days watching for reviews and trying to decide whether to take a chance on it. Walmart has a 15 day return policy but when I remembered my American Express card gives me 90 days buyer protection to return it to them within 90 days for a refund if I didn't like it, I had no reason not to pick one up. I went and purchased one and am glad I did. I am completely impressed with this tablet. I have put it through it's paces thinking I would find something wrong with it, but I didn't. Even the speakers sound great and loud. I never had to turn the volume up more than 1/4. This thing is fast. The WiFi works great as does the GPS. It has three power modes where you can set it for max performance with reduced battery life, balanced, or low performance but best battery life. I did benchmarks on all three modes and balanced mode seems to be the best compromise. However, I switch modes depending on what I am doing to save battery life. I am getting anywhere between 7 and 10 hours per charge depending on how I use it. I have tried the rear facing camera and although not great, it is adequate. If you like to have a camera available just to have, I think it is fine. The front camera is on the corner so if you are doing video chat with someone, you will look weird being off to the side, but I don't use video chat so it is not an issue for me. I have had no problems whatsoever as far as crashing or reboots. All apps I have downloaded have worked although some texting programs were not scaled for tablets making the text fonts very small. However, I was able to get around that by using the magnification gesture mode in the Android O/S and it works great. If you are on the fence at all about this, go ahead and get it. It is a solid performer. It actually shames the Nexus 7.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LvWilly
Melonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
6/28/2013

Customer review by Hallowolf13

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Hallowolf13
by Hallowolf13

Well my plan was to buy a tablet for around $60.00. Well at that price the quality was not there. So I bought a Nextbook for $99.00. I am a photographer in Salem IL. and I wanted to show my customer the proofs from my tablet. But what was odd if you look at the display straight on it looked great but as soon as you tilt it a bit it became like a ghost inage.So no biggie. Then I wanted to Skype with friends but found out the front camera was a .03 mp very very poor and the rear is a 2.0mp and then there was the volume which was very low. So back to Walmart it came. For $149.00 I got the Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7". It is everything I wanted and more. I even put it against the Samsung 2 tablet and the res on the display is better than the Samsung. The back camera is a 5 mp and Samsung is 3mp. Battery on Samsung is 7 hours Hisense Pro is 10 and The Hisense Sero Pro has a flash on the back camera and Samsung does not. Just a winner!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hallowolf13
Salem IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 417 total reviews
1-20 of 417 reviews