Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I'm in love with these leggings; you should be too
10/30/2013

Customer review by lointhecity

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by lointhecity
by lointhecity

Looking for the most comfortable, most flattering, most multipurpose yoga pants on the planet? THESE might be them. I got these leggings in Greystone Peri Mist a week ago and am more or less living in them. They have twin seam ruching on the band, which makes your stomach look absurdly flat, and they have thick spandex-y construction that eliminates the embarrassing see-through effect you find in most Lululemons. In general, Danskin Now clothing doesn't let you down--these leggings are no exception. I've been wearing them to the gym with tennis shoes and then strapping on boots for business brunches. People have remarked positively on my silhouette in both cases. Points of awesomeness: waistband ruching that tucks in your tummy, slick and thick spandex construction that is fully opaque and fully form-flattering, and skinny leg openings for boot-tucking after workouts. Points of improvement: only 3 color choices :( That said, I'm now purchasing all three colors.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lointhecity
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
I love these workout pants
2/27/2014

Customer review by Dontliketowastemoney

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Dontliketowastemoney
by Dontliketowastemoney

These pants were true to size, I love the way they made the waist band. The waist band doesn't dig in you stomach and it has just enough stretch and give were its comfortable but doesn't slip during my workouts. I wish they also made these in a boot-cut. I am not a fan of tapered pants but other wise I love these. I brought more than one and matched them to the workout tops also by Danskin.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dontliketowastemoney
richmond,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE
2/4/2014

Customer review by bmcconnell

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by bmcconnell
by bmcconnell

I LOVE these workout pants! Have been looking for long skinny leg running pants for my upcoming half marathon and these have been perfect! I have bought three pairs! Purchased 3 mediums-5'7 140 lbs-only could find mediums online. Definately worth the awesome price tag!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmcconnell
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, flattering leggings
11/29/2013

Customer review by Sasha1313

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Sasha1313
by Sasha1313

I was skeptical, at first, about buying these leggings. I am SO glad that I did! They are a perfect fit and the rouching at the waste band is extremely flattering as another reviewer predicted. I purchased the greystone with the lunar glow waste band. I am in love with these leggings! I just ordered the peri mist and the black. Can't beat the price. Probably the most comfortable leggings I've ever worn. They blow the high end leggings out of the water!! Oh, by the way, I am 5'10 and about 185 pounds and the XXL is perfect. Keep in mind these are 'fitted'. I don't think that is in the original listing. Buy these leggings. You'll love them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sasha1313
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
fantastic leggings for a fraction of the price!
12/3/2013

Customer review by nome179er

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by nome179er
by nome179er

I am not usually one to purchase clothing at Wal-Mart. Most of my athletic gear has come from under armor or nike. That being said I am beyond impressed by these leggings. I bought them on a whim. They fit perfectly. Sizing is right on. Enough stretch to be comfortable, but also keeps the lumps in. The waist band is what i love the most. The colors are cute but the band sits up higher so no muffin top. Has a small hidden pocket. I ended up going back for another pair! They are super cheap and just as good as the expensive ones at a quarter of the price you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nome179er
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect fit
2/3/2014

Customer review by Aztiral

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Aztiral
by Aztiral

I bought these leggings online and I was a little nervous at first because I was not sure about the size I should buy, but in the end, I was very satisfied: good price, the size was perfect, good quality fabric, good color, and the best; very comfortable. I would recommend to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aztiral
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok quality
3/6/2014

Customer review by Shantra7

3.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Shantra7
by Shantra7

These are fitted but the waist area is funny. I'm an 18 in pants and I ordered an XL, they fit very well but the waist is wide and I find myself pulling them up all day and I can't wait to take them off for that fact alone. I won't order more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shantra7
los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great fit & great for intense workouts!
2/19/2014

Customer review by BeautyRN

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by BeautyRN
by BeautyRN

Great fit & great for intense workouts!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyRN
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Danskin
2/2/2014

Customer review by LoveDanskin2

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by LoveDanskin2
by LoveDanskin2

I love this product, great for wearing everyday and working out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveDanskin2
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these leggings
11/13/2013

Customer review by MissKira

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by MissKira
by MissKira

They are so comfortable! The fit is fantastic and the material is great. I will be buying another pair very soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissKira
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing & comfortable
12/23/2013

Customer review by fitat41

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by fitat41
by fitat41

Love these

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitat41
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pants fit great
12/3/2013

Customer review by LisaRiny

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by LisaRiny
by LisaRiny

Love these pants and own them in several colors. Comfortable, fit well and are true to size. I wear them for running but they could be worn for any activity or just around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaRiny
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Danskin Now Women's Colored Accent Ankle Leggings
1/13/2014

Customer review by sweetielee

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by sweetielee
by sweetielee

These leggings were exactly what I expected them to be. They are form fitting, very comfortable and the stitch holds up. They also keep your legs very warm in those cold temperatures. I would recommend them to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetielee
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the value!
1/21/2014

Customer review by OCOCOC

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by OCOCOC
by OCOCOC

I got a black pair. It's comfortable and fit very well. I was worrying it may be too tight and thin to stick to my skin. However, it looks nice and just fit. Quick dry. Overall it really worth the price. It's a pity that the other colors are always out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OCOCOC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great yoga pant - slim but stretchy.
2/4/2014

Customer review by Filmgoer

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Filmgoer
by Filmgoer

A bit large in the waist but not a big problem since bending is required.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Filmgoer
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FIT
12/25/2013

Customer review by MSLADYYL

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by MSLADYYL
by MSLADYYL

GREAT FIT. VERY COMFORTABLE. TRUE TO SIZE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSLADYYL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, comfy. "hidden pocket" slot
1/18/2014

Customer review by shuckyducky

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by shuckyducky
by shuckyducky

I got these in the bright yellow waistband for better visibility outside. They're comfy and stretch to fit well. They're thin, so not as great for colder weather. It has a "hidden pocket" on the inside of the color waistband. It's more of a slot with a side opening that would best hold an ID or credit card sized item, and possibly a flip phone or smaller smartphone. The hidden pocket doesn't have a zipper or button closure, so your items could fall out if the waistband isn't snug enough. Although the waistband is good for visibility, I don't prefer the ruching waistband. It's the least comfortable part of the pant, especially on the back. It's kind of annoying to feel the ruching/shirring seams just above the butt area. Try them on first to see what I mean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shuckyducky
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So cheap for a great pair of workout leggings!
11/4/2013

Customer review by jing0423

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by jing0423
by jing0423

Loved these leggings! Very sleek and fitted. They're great for working out, running outdoors, etc. (aero-dynamic). For the price, they're an awesome value I think!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jing0423
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Nice but waist on lower side for yoga pants
12/20/2013

Customer review by ShopOnlineALot

3.0 stars 12/20/2013 by ShopOnlineALot
by ShopOnlineALot

These are stylish and nice if you are just trying to hide a little tummy. For yoga they are a little low- waisted for me, or maybe I have a wider girth. The Danskin Now Women's Performance Leggings with Hidden Pocket worked better and stay put, these tend to roll down for me. Returning them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopOnlineALot
Suncoast Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female