Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 53 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
A Great product
7/26/2013

Customer review by ChuckBaker

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by ChuckBaker
by ChuckBaker

I was skeptical about the claims made by they ads for this product but I wanted to try it. First a was pleasantly surprised when I found it came with a pan that I wasn't expecting. And second It does heat things super fast and the base only get's hot where the pan touches. There is just one thing you need to be aware of. This cook top only works the items that a magnet will stick to. So if you have other cookware that a magnet won't stick to the bottom of then it won't work with this cook top.

Was this review helpful? (191) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChuckBaker
Hardy, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even better than I expected.
4/6/2014

Customer review by 1socrfan

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by 1socrfan
by 1socrfan

I purchased one and was so happy with it's performance that I went out and bought another. I think some of the negative comments seen here stem from a lack of knowledge of the item. For example complaining that the cooktop shuts down when you lift the pan. All you need to do is press the pause button, lift the pan, put it back and press the pause again and everything starts right up where you left off. Easy. I like the speed and the features. No complaints since, so far, it's done what they claim it will do. I also bought the 7 pc pots, pans and covers set. Very solid and well made. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (166) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1socrfan
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Cooktop
11/11/2013

Customer review by Jadzea

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Jadzea
by Jadzea

We bought 2 of these when they came out on TV and got a small set of pans to go with them. We love them, No, not all of your cookware will work on them. They have lowered our power bill too. Most things cook much faster, it just takes time to figure out what temps you want for what. This is where the book comes in handy. You can also do step cooking with them. We have had ours about 9 months so have had plenty of time to get lots of use out of them. If you purchase cookware just make sure it's also for induction cooking. Wearever has a lot of cookware that will work on it.

Was this review helpful? (107) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jadzea
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Works Great!
8/20/2013

Customer review by dilynsev

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by dilynsev
by dilynsev

This item is perfect- but remember - if a magnet doesnt stick to the bottom of your pan it wont work with this item.. The new wave does come with a skillet but it is a medium/small skillet. Overall very good item

Was this review helpful? (74) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dilynsev
Peoria, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for low or medium power cooking
9/20/2013

Customer review by AtNashua

4.0 stars 9/20/2013 by AtNashua
by AtNashua

The product is fine. Its 1300 W power at the highest temperature is only equivalent to the medium high of a convention electric cook top temperature. It's better for slow cooking, but not good for fry cooking.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtNashua
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this Nuwave induction cooker!
12/15/2013

Customer review by Gary26

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Gary26
by Gary26

If what you want is temperature controlled induction cooking with excellent temperature control this is a great product. It's easy to use, clean, and with the enclosed pan assures you have at least one piece of cookware compatible with it. The red circle on the surface indicates the size of the coil, so the pan's bottom outside the coil's diameter won't transfer heat unless you are cooking with oil. Heating of the pan is fast, but I wouldn't expect to boil water in 90 seconds like the demo says. If the pan is lifted from the surface it shuts off until you hit the start button. It's a safety feature I learned about when an oil spatter startled me and I lifted the pan from the induction plate. My range is a gas range, so I loved setting the temp and not having to worry about overheating the food. The Nuwave induction cooker will be my first choice for cooking since it is so easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (76) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gary26
Bethany, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product Ever
8/12/2013

Customer review by Dave2020

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Dave2020
by Dave2020

This is without a doubt the best purchase I've ever made! I used to own the original nuwave but this nuwave 2 is truly better and is worth every penny. And the worst part is I would have paid more! The way I give my rating for 5 stars is that I ask myself if someone took it away from me, would I miss it? Yes, without a doubt! So, I give the Nuwave 2 a five stars!

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave2020
Danville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Saves time and energy for the busy family.
4/12/2014

Customer review by Grangay

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Grangay
by Grangay

I am so impressed - it actually works for me. If I get a call I can lower the temp (immediately) so nothing boils. My granddaughters can be turned loose to make grilled cheese without the burns. I could sell NU Waves like hotcakes. It's true the OIL doesn't burn - I am amazed. I would offer one piece of advice though that the stainless steel pots with aluminum core will give an error reading. TIP: take a magnet to shop for additional pans..

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grangay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
12/27/2013

Customer review by jambro

3.0 stars 12/27/2013 by jambro
by jambro

From the advertising I had thought the Nuwave induction cooktop would allow precise temperature control just by entering the desired temperature and pressing the start button. It does heat very quickly and it is a very handy size. The wattage is about the maximum that a 15 amp circuit can handle so I doubt that any other brands would offer faster heating. If you need portability and you don't need tight temperature control, it would be fine. I filled the skillet with water and tested the temperature with a lab grade thermometer. I could never get any reasonable correlation of the set temperature and the water temperature, not even close. This unit seems designed to provide 5 temperature/power ranges offering little more precision than 5 ranges can offer. My other complaint is that if you lift the pan off the cooktop, to toss and mix the food as it cooks, the unit will not resume heating the pan until you hit the "Start" button again. This was my first attempt with induction cooking. It may be my last.

Was this review helpful? (109) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jambro
Lumberton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
8/28/2013

Customer review by sgsred

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by sgsred
by sgsred

This is my second precision induction cooktop. The first one I purchased off of the tv. When the first one went out I was delighted to find that wal-mart carried this. Although it is basically the same price as on tv, you still get by cheaper, especially on the shipping. On tv charged 69.00 to just ship the product to me and they also try to talk you into a lot more products that you don't need. With all the above said The induction cooktop is one great product and I just love it. I gave my sister one for christmas last year and her whole family loves it.

Was this review helpful? (99) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgsred
Philadelphia, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't seem to be working right ??
5/21/2014

Customer review by ReidC

3.0 stars 5/21/2014 by ReidC
by ReidC

This thing worked great when first brought home. lately it doesn't seem to be cooking right Tonight it seemed to be taking forever to cook a burger. The read-out said 375 degrees but a restaurant grade thermometer would never get above 150-160 degrees. It appeared to be rather unreliable. in the manual this type of occurrence is never addressed.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReidC
sedan, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Exactly what I wanted for my RV.
10/19/2013

Customer review by jakeranch

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by jakeranch
by jakeranch

My only problem is I have to unplug it to turn it off completely. Would love to keep it plugged in and have a master electrical disconnect. Otherwise it is a great product. I would buy it again in the future as it is a much better way to cook and save energy too.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakeranch
mariposa,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No surprise when product failed to work
5/2/2014

Customer review by brw115

2.0 stars 5/2/2014 by brw115
by brw115

Like I said, no surprise- but what I don't understand is all the wonderful reviews on the Walmart website of this product yet everywhere else on the internet there are hundreds of complaints about this product. It's nothing like advertised and the cheap plastic didn't last long at all, so where are all of these reviews coming from Walmart?

Was this review helpful? (31) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brw115
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Special cookware needed for this
8/27/2013

Customer review by Jamesq

2.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Jamesq
by Jamesq

I was expecting to use this with my stainlesss steel cookware and it does not work. This was not clear in the description. My cast iron and carbon steel works. I think most presume that stainless steel is magnetic and would work.

Was this review helpful? (43) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamesq
San Bernardino
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heats up fast
10/2/2013

Customer review by hills519

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by hills519
by hills519

I love this NuWave. I have a piece of junk stove my landlord got from the dump and I don't use it. I love heating up the food fast. The skillet it came with is nonstick and I am happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hills519
East Falmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
grate kitchen tool!
11/13/2013

Customer review by loneer70

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by loneer70
by loneer70

I've used my nu-wave oven for years ,now i use my Pic every day its fast and easy to use, grate kitchen tool I don't use my stove very much anymore .

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loneer70
west va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LUV this item
8/22/2014

Customer review by Grans10

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Grans10
by Grans10

I bought this for my grandson headed for college, I gave it a trial run and loved it. Cooks like a dream, love the pan that came with it, kept me from trying to find cookware for the cooktop which saved me money. This is a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grans10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average
1/15/2014

Customer review by MikeeyB

3.0 stars 1/15/2014 by MikeeyB
by MikeeyB

Not as good as on TV. it works OK, the cooktop dose get Hot while in use, not as on TV. it doesn't have an Off button You have to unplug it to turn it off. but it is a little faster than my gas stove.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeeyB
Ogden, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only slightly disappointed...
2/15/2015

Customer review by JavaJoan

4.0 stars 2/15/2015 by JavaJoan
by JavaJoan

I specifically bought this unit because it "boils water in 90 seconds". Not so true. After testing I found that you have to start with hot water and a small amount. I cook a lot of pasta and thought it would be perfect for this. Well, that being said, it does do everything else it promises. Although you have to be a scientist to program it, you can set it wherever you want it without worry of scorching a counter top or anything getting burned or melted. I needed that "extra burner" for my cooking habits and this has met that expectation and then some.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JavaJoan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product great idea
8/22/2014

Customer review by grinnel7

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by grinnel7
by grinnel7

I wanted an extra burner for the patio and got more than I expected, the only thing is that you must use a pan that is metal not aluminum which is not a problem. And the pan can't be too big the surface area where the heat is is smaller than a big burner. However it is a great item and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grinnel7
mc crory arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews