Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-18 of 18 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It works great! Just need to get the hang of it
3/22/2014

Customer review by KAnswers

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by KAnswers
by KAnswers

I had never heard of the air curler until I got it as a gift for Christmas. I found the directions to be confusing, so I went straight to YouTube. An important tip is to make sure you have your hair dryer on warm for 20 sec and then switch to cool for 20 seconds. (that's what I do for each curl). I am horrible at curling and styling my hair and the curls never seem to stay in, but this tool works great! I have big beautiful curls every day. I let my hair air dry a little after I get out of the shower before I use this. If I am in a hurry I will blow-dry normally and mostly the top top of my head before using Air Cutler. I usually have a total of five curls or sections. ***It takes me LESS THAN TEN MINUTES to dry and style my hair with this. I am always getting compliments. It looks like i've spent a long time doing my hair, but in reality this is my lazy way of doing my hair because it's so fast. I haven't straightened my hair since I've gotten this (I used to everyday). I have much more healthier hair and have way less hair in the sink. I still make sure to use heat protectant even though the heat never goes above warm. I also use a light hair spray when I'm done if it is going to be a long day out. One of the biggest problems I had in the beginning was fitting the air curler to my hair dryer. I guess I just needed some muscle. My dad put the attachment on nice and tight for me. I never have to take it off of my dryer because the cup for the air curler comes off so i can change the nozzle direction or just use my hair dyer like normal. This is a great purchase if you have a quality hair dryer and use tool properly. It takes a little bit to get used to but once you have it down like I said takes me less than 10 minutes!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAnswers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It worked great for me
11/13/2013

Customer review by Storm99

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Storm99
by Storm99

I have long hair. And to start I put my hair into the bucket just till it is ALMOST to the bottom. Then I turn on the dryer, as it twirls my hair I let more of it go into the bucket making sure it doesn't go through the hole at the bottom. If it does I just pull the bucket down a little till it comes out of the hole and starts twirling again. I wait a few minutes after I am completely done with all my hair before separating the curls so they are cooled down. After I am done I have beautiful loose wavy curls!

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Storm99
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great!!!
8/29/2013

Customer review by ThaQueenBCici

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by ThaQueenBCici
by ThaQueenBCici

Easy to put together and fun to use!! My 5 yr old loves watching me do it in the mirror..and isnt scared because she knows it cnt burn her! 2 THUMBS UP FROM CANDICE,CASONDRIA,AND,IZZY!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThaQueenBCici
LKPT, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lil Gadget!
1/20/2014

Customer review by Saleene

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Saleene
by Saleene

When I first started using this lil gadget, I wasn't sure what to expect. I've played a little with it and now I just love it! It's important to BLOW DRY YOUR HAIR at the roots and leave it slightly damp on the ends (it actually states this in the directions, but I didn't want to read ALL of the directions unless necessary!), put approximately an inch of hair in the tub, do not let it go thru the hole and dry on medium. Wait until your entire head is curled, hair spray and run your hands thru... gorgeous waves! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saleene
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not work at all on my med to long hair.
9/26/2013

Customer review by SGVid

2.0 stars 9/26/2013 by SGVid
by SGVid

Was expecting it to do as showed on TV. Did not twirl at all. tried using less hair and more hair. Still just did not twirl at all to make a curl. Wish I could return it but threw away box before using.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGVid
Athens, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
2/24/2014

Customer review by mommiesbabiesx3

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by mommiesbabiesx3
by mommiesbabiesx3

I have long, thick ,wavey frizzy hair. I saw this commercial and laughed, that would NEVER work for me! It normally takes me 1.5 hrs to blow dry and curl my hair. I finally caved and decided to give it a try. it took me 20 mins and my hair never looked so nice. I am 100% satisfied. I am thinking about going to every store and clearing the shelves just to have a back up in case anything happens to the one I bought!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommiesbabiesx3
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product !
2/10/2014

Customer review by MyrtleHawkMom

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by MyrtleHawkMom
by MyrtleHawkMom

This curler attachment is great. Bought for my daughter, she is a hair dresser, and ALL her coustomers Loves it too !

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyrtleHawkMom
Myrtle, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really works!
1/1/2015

Customer review by CRKSatisfiedCustomer

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by CRKSatisfiedCustomer
by CRKSatisfiedCustomer

Best when you blow dry the top part of hair and air curl after so the hair isn't so heavy it pulls the curls out. But works great especially for the low price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRKSatisfiedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally Disappointment :(
1/19/2014

Customer review by Maryyam

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Maryyam
by Maryyam

I was so excited for this product n was waiting very desperately but it didn't worked for me at all. Im gonna return it back to the store.dont know why this product called a curler cz it makes my hairs tangled.i'd never recommend this thing for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maryyam
Valley Stream NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work on long hair
10/10/2014

Customer review by jba0911

2.0 stars 10/10/2014 by jba0911
by jba0911

The air curler only curled the end of my hair. I have long hair and it didn't work, so I would advise only to use this product if you have short hair and a strong high speed blow-dryer, but over all it was trying to curler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jba0911
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned
1/23/2014

Customer review by Amberg1987

1.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Amberg1987
by Amberg1987

Does not work with long hair!! I will stick to burning my fingers, ears, neck, ect. With my wand!! Waste of time and money!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amberg1987
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful
12/11/2013

Customer review by rainpanda

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by rainpanda
by rainpanda

Could not be successfully assembled.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainpanda
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A total waste of money
12/19/2013

Customer review by KK418bb

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by KK418bb
by KK418bb

I tried working with this on my granddaughters hair and it was a joke. Could not figure out how to place the hair into the funnel to curl her hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KK418bb
Center Line, Mich
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
annoying
1/5/2014

Customer review by cjfrank

2.0 stars 1/5/2014 by cjfrank
by cjfrank

a waste of time...

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjfrank
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PIECE OF JUNK
12/28/2014

Customer review by ETLOV

1.0 stars 12/28/2014 by ETLOV
by ETLOV

IT DOES NOT WORK AT ALL-GETTING MY MONEY BACK!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ETLOV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product for young children
1/1/2014

Customer review by bemorrison

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by bemorrison
by bemorrison

Bought for my 2 year old grandson he loves Mator from cars (even though it is not Mator) he calls the plane Mator he loves the bath set. The scent of the bath wash smell awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bemorrison
Fayette, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not like the picture!
12/22/2014

Customer review by Jenny10149

1.0 stars 12/22/2014 by Jenny10149
by Jenny10149

This seemed like a great product by the look of the photo on the box, but the end result was completely the opposite! Funny thing was is I decided to have my friend, who's an amazing hairstylist, do it. I thought if it doesn't work for her it certainly won't work for me. It certainly swirls your hair around, but it doesn't hold the curl long even with hairspray. Wouldn't recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenny10149
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor
8/10/2015

Customer review by Alyx

1.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Alyx
by Alyx

terrible product doesn't work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alyx
Would recommend to a friend? No