Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 399 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

399 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

399 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
256
4 stars
100
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 stars
12
1-20 of 396 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 396 total reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews
LOVE THIS TABLET!
11/6/2013

Customer review by CharityHope0420

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by CharityHope0420
by CharityHope0420
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm an android person, and this tablet is perfect for me. It has 2 different app stores you can search through. Apps are great! I haven't had this long, maybe a week, but so far it has been so helpful. I love to get on facebook, and it is super fast. It updates quickly. Finding and connecting with wifi is super fast, and it sensitive. It picked up wifi great in my office, and the router was in a completely different part of the building. I love it! I love the alarms in the morning that updates me on current weather conditions, and the top news headlines. The only downside is the camera isn't that great. You still have great pics, but I am a photographer and I like crystal clear pics. It does good for the MP that it has. This is a GREAT BUY for the price!

Was this review helpful? (80) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharityHope0420
Monticello, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot of features for a great price!
11/26/2013

Customer review by Culpykat

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Culpykat
by Culpykat

I have always used reviews when purchasing a product. I like this product so much that I thought I needed to return the favor to others who rely on reviews when making purchases. This tablet has all the bells and whistles that you will need. I do not own a smart phone, so this tablet gives me what I need without the bulky laptop. I can easily check my email and facebook without signing in each time. I play my typical games. I can search the web. But the feature I like the most is the camera. It is a front and rear facing camera, which a lot of similar products do not have. I used this product for my children's proms and graduation for pictures instead of a typical camera. I love it. The screen is big so I can see what I am taking a picture of and I can crop, edit, upload. All the great things. Only down fall is if you are taking a picture outside and its really sunny, its hard to see the screen. So I just take a couple and edit them later. This particular one stores 8gb. I have had this for a year and have never had a storage problem. My family liked mine so much that my son got one in June and my daughter is getting one this Christmas. Great Price....Great purchase... you won't be disappointed. I paid $179 and thought I was getting a deal. Walmart is having this $159 sale, now.......get it before its gone!

Was this review helpful? (83) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Culpykat
Huntingdon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Galaxy Tab 3 - 7" Great Tablet for The Money !!
10/18/2013

Customer review by Bobyzick

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by Bobyzick
by Bobyzick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tablet, I have used and tested thoroughly and found that it does have some overall advantages. So as a techie, I tested this tablet out and below I will list what I have found to be the Pros and Cons of this tablet. Before I go into the Pros and the Cons, let me say this: If you are looking for a basic and easy to use tablet that is very portable, thin and lightweight, you should consider this tablet. While it does not have every bell and whistle installed on it, it is a good choice for: Checking emails, Getting Online, Looking at Pictures, Watching Home Movies. And as a bonus, if you request it, I will share with you how to get Archived Flash so you can watch online videos on the tablet. And I encourage you to ask me questions in the comments (should you have a question) about this tablet and I will answer all questions. Here are the Pros and the Cons below... PROS: 1- WiFi connects easily and the signal is good in most places I tested. 2- The advantage of having a SD card slot that will hold up to 64GB. 3- Small and lightweight. Comfortable to carry around and place in backpack or briefcase easily. 4- Micro USB Port - This is common in most tablets these days, but the older Tab 2 line did not have micro port but the propriety wider port. 5- Screen clarity - For me, I found this screen easy to read eBooks on and view internet pages. CONS: - Low internal storage - this tablet comes with 8GB internal storage (advertised). Because the OS takes up room, apps etc, take up room, the tablet just has about 4.7GB in the internal storage. This is not good because when you install an app from the Playstore, it goes onto your internal storage not on the External SD card. (The external SD card is meant for personal files such as your music, photos, home movies,etc). Summary: - For the fairly low cost of about 200 dollars to spend, consider this tablet as it is a very basic tablet and easy to use. And if you are a newbie and this is your first tablet, then this may be just the one for you. However, if this is not your first tablet and you want a higher end tablet, and want to spend just a little bit more say around 230 dollars, then there are many very nice 7 inch tablets out there to choose from that have better specs and better screen resolution and better internal storage.

Was this review helpful? (276) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobyzick
Palm Desert, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CHOOSEN AFTER 3 WEEKS OF STUDYING ALL TABLETS
11/19/2013

Customer review by beatsfromchicago

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by beatsfromchicago
by beatsfromchicago

I investigated with the hisense, nook,etc. I seemed to be dropping it on accident at home because of weight and size. The hisense is a very sharp, fast and great design. But if you are planning to take it outdoors alot without remaining stationary.You will end up dropping it.No matter how careful you are.It just has that weight and style of being easy to drop.And the LCD glass screen is so delicate compared to the tab 3.It will crack.And the company will be hard to contact and reviews of the light has battery issues.I had others but the samsung i have always liked and is less likely to be dropped.Its much lighter, firm and compact.It fits in your pocket even with a rubber protector case. You will have to get use to the touch style of the screen as firm layer of the screen has a slight rubber feel to it.This is called TFT LCD. It is glass but has more Teflon chemical in it. It can break but not as the others with pure LCD. If you the constant on the go person who wants to put in your pocket and go with piece of mind that it can take abuse this is for you. Battery life is standard like most but could be better.Mostly related to multiple apps running and the screen brightness. Adding a 16 gig micro sd card will give you more space of the on board 8 gig.A program can transfer most apps from the internal to the sd you add to it. When i purchased this i knew i was comfortable with it as soon as it was in my hands. If you have not the best eye sight you might want the bigger 8 or 10 inch. But the rest of you who want a pocket tablet this is it!

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beatsfromchicago
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Basic Tablet
10/4/2013

Customer review by ShopShopOwe

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by ShopShopOwe
by ShopShopOwe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been very happy with this tablet so far. Just wanted something to use in place of the laptop when I traveled or even just wanted to look up something quick on the internet. So far have had no issues with it. It is a comfortable size and I can read articles easily. I would think about this tablet if you want something very basic to work with your laptop.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopShopOwe
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS THING IS AWESOME!!!!!!!
10/23/2013

Customer review by Gadzooks615

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Gadzooks615
by Gadzooks615

This is only the third tablet that I have bought, and I must say that for the $179 price tag, it has FAR exceeded my expectations. I bought it for my daughter and am now using it more than she is. In my opinion, it performs nearly as well as my iPad. I would highly recommend this as a Christmas present, birthday present, or even a present for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (79) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gadzooks615
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tablet
8/30/2013

Customer review by BettyBoop1045

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by BettyBoop1045
by BettyBoop1045
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After owning the original Galaxy tablet and constantly needing to reboot it because it froze up at least 6 times a day, I now have this Galaxy tab 3. I am so happy I decided to try them again. They obviously fixed the bugs. This one has not given me one minute of problems. I use it daily and thoroughly enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettyBoop1045
Comfort, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
go for more internal memory, freezes up otherwise
12/8/2013

Customer review by earz

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by earz
by earz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nice colors and touchscreen, great size for travel, fits in a large pocket or purse, however it freezes up frequently. Any apps you download go into internal memory, of only about 4GB available. So, you have to keep closing everything unnecessary to play a game, watch a video clip, etc. You can add photos, videos, music, etc. on a microSD card, but can't download apps to there, as far as I know. It really needs at least 16GB of internal memory for any programs or apps, 32GB would be better. The quick start guide included is minimal and in the smallest font possible. Plus the online full instructions are a couple paragraphs per page and spread over 206 pages, so not convenient to print or save to the Tab. As all such devices, it takes practice to get used to/master the amount of pressure to control the touchscreen.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
earz
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2013

Customer review by BampaJohn

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by BampaJohn
by BampaJohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I replaced my Blackberry tablet with this one and found it far superior, more apps and easier to use.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BampaJohn
Cornish ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesum!! :-)
11/22/2013

Customer review by ennayjay3

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ennayjay3
by ennayjay3

Me & my mom both got this tablet & we luv it... we tried going w/ an off brand cheaper 1 but it was a piece of junk...this Lil tablet is prefect... the size fits right in 1 hand & we already had a Galaxy phone so when you set it up it transfers everything you have to your tablet... games, contacts, & all apps... it's so easy...I do wish the bottom keys lit up but that's my only complaint :-) for the price it's great!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ennayjay3
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My First Tablet
12/15/2013

Customer review by Rocker4U

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Rocker4U
by Rocker4U
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't be happier. It was easy to set up. It came with dozens of apps. already loaded. Before it arrived, I found a 36 minute YouTube video explaining all of the features in detail and how to use them. I've watched it three times. One of the hints was to set up a Gmail account on your computer before hand. That made setting up so much easier. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocker4U
Norfolk,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2nd Tablet
11/10/2013

Customer review by abfmdan

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by abfmdan
by abfmdan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful product, fully functional, robust speed, easy to learn, very practical.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abfmdan
Rosamond, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little tablet
12/6/2013

Customer review by eyem4kittens

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by eyem4kittens
by eyem4kittens
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this little tablet. I have added an app which forwards my text messages from my galaxy S3. Since I am deaf and use my cell only for texting, navigation, etc, I can now leave one device at home. It is basically a slightly larger version of my cell phone. For us seniors, it is nice to have a larger screen with the added advantage of phone use. This is actually a Phablet in other parts of the world and actually is a large cellphone. I will be very glad when our cell companies start supporting these as phones, but meanwhile, it is the perfect tablet for someone who can't afford a lot, who is not a gamer, etc. It supports a pretty decent office software, too. I would definitely buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyem4kittens
San Tan Valley, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great display, and functions!
8/3/2013

Customer review by Cookie737

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by Cookie737
by Cookie737
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first tablet and I love it! Great job Samsung!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie737
Jacksonville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
How can you go wrong with a woodgrain box?
10/19/2013

Customer review by LeoWS

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by LeoWS
by LeoWS

A great tablet at a price that people can afford with a trustworthy name to back it. And it comes in brown, which takes guts to do. Overall you're left wanting little. A very legible 7'' screen makes ease of use that much easier. If you've used the Galaxy S3 this tablet needs no learning, and if you have not, it won't take long to feel comfortable with it. The only issues are fairly minor. Both cameras are a bit underdone when compared with the S3. One may expect a flash option as well, at least when taking pictures with the main camera. Slightly lacking as well is the processor at only 1.2 GHz. If you are used to the S3 the volume buttons on the right side seem out of place as well. Solution: Don't compare it to the S3! The Galaxy Tab 3 7 is a wonderful product in it's own right and worth every penny. (And quite a few less pennies than the Galaxy S phones) But an 8MP camera with flash on the back would be a stellar improvement.

LeoWS
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Simple Yet Brilliant !
1/15/2014

Customer review by vikvik2

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by vikvik2
by vikvik2

This tablet was given as a gift , and a fell in love with it . I highly recommend it for teens , young adults and the the older ones (65) as well . The main use for my tablet is to reading and playing games . ●The 7" screen make it the right size to read online and offline . Also give yu the right feeling for typing or tilting and other game features. ●The Camera .... well as person who love high definition, this camera is okay . 3MP FF + 1.3MP VT Camera is is ideal for video chatting or taking simple pictures to share with love ones . ● this tab runs on the Android system which make it awesome for downloading apps , games , etc. ● Battery life . Like I said before I use this tab to read and play game . Overall the battery life is great . It charge fast as well . Now if you get the tab , the features on it is similar to any Samsung phone or products. If yu don't own any Samsung products overall they are easy and simpleto use . It is very easy to find accessories for this lightweight tablet. If you get this tab you will not be disappointed

vikvik2
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Tab 3 - Great "first" tablet
1/1/2014

Customer review by kimsu

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by kimsu
by kimsu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first step is to figure out why you want a tablet. Being a child of the 60s, I love books with pages. However, I found there were other times I wanted the convenience of a tablet. I did my research and found this tablet reasonably priced ($159 from Walmart.com) It was a great investment to see if I'd really use the thing. I do. Being a Windows Vista girl, this tablet was very user friendly as I was accustomed to it's way of doing things. i.e. internet search, email etc It only came with 8gb which is plenty for me. I'd highly recommend it for the first time tablet buyer. Great battery life. Great picture. Sound quality is good. I have only had it for a week so I can't comment in it's longevity but so far, I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimsu
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never purchase a Samsung Tab again!
10/9/2014

Customer review by notahappytabowner

1.0 stars 10/9/2014 by notahappytabowner
by notahappytabowner

I purchased my seven inch tab in December 2013. It is now October/2014. My tablet is completely nonfunctional. I tried to charge it and the charge icon no longer appears. My tablet is completely dead and useless. I tried to file a repair request and that is frustrating and futile. The page I was completing would not let me erase the incorrect serial number and put in the correct one. It is as if Samsung wants to make its computer site deliberately difficult to ward off repair requests. I will have to call them and see if I can get any results. I had also purchased a 10 inch tablet for my fiancée. Her tablet worked well for about 6 months and then it would not let her get into Wi-Fi and therefore she had no internet access. She had to call them and after much discourse and persistence finally agreed to have her mail the tablet back and they repaired it. Both of these tabs severely malfunctioned in less than one year. They have nice graphics etc. but what good are they if they malfunction in less than a year and getting assistance from Samsung is so difficult.

notahappytabowner
New Street, New Brunswick, NJ 08901, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Top of the its class
10/2/2013

Customer review by JohnD1979

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by JohnD1979
by JohnD1979
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great! awesome! Definatly a big difference between a Galaxy 3 tab and a cheap knock off. Great quality. Not a nexus but, getting pretty close. Only draw back, dnt upgrase it yet once you get it because you cant put apps to sd yet on the newer verison of android. (yet) You can music and personal info though.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnD1979
Good old U.S of A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
12/20/2013

Customer review by Longtime2cum

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Longtime2cum
by Longtime2cum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 6th purchase from this manufacturer and as always another great product built by Samsung inc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Longtime2cum
Brea,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 396 total reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews