Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 430 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

430 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

430 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
242
4 stars
114
3 stars
42
2 stars
15
1 stars
17
1-20 of 420 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 420 total reviews
1-20 of 420 reviews
The Best 7" Tablet Out There!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Lovemytabletgeek

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Lovemytabletgeek
by Lovemytabletgeek

I have had my Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" tablet for a week now and I just love it. I also have the Note 8 Tablet by Samsung and a Samsung Galaxy s 4 Phone and they all sync together beautifully. This tablet is just amazing for what it does and you can not beat Walmart price either. QVC and HSN both have this tablet priced way more. This is why I purchased it through Walmart. Thanks Walmart for bringing a great tablet for an affordable price! You can not go wrong with a Samsung product and it is more affordable than Apple's I Pad and can do a lot more. Why waste your money on a cheap tablet spend the few extra dollars to get a more reliable tablet from a great company.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemytabletgeek
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Tablet
7/21/2013

Customer review by Kepop

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Kepop
by Kepop

I love this Tablet. I love that it's compact to just be able to put in your purse and go. The resolution is really great and the volumn is also great. I have the Samsung Galaxy III cell phone and it's exactly like my phone except its not a phone. You will be very happy with this tablet if you buy it. The battery life is good nothing to complain about there. Please don't spend your money on a lower end tablet under $150 when you can spend a little more and get this great Samsung 7inch tablet, you will be glad you did trust me!

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kepop
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size to keep me organized
7/10/2013

Customer review by echosvox

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by echosvox
by echosvox

Since I have only been using this product for four days, I have given it 4 stars. As I learn more about it, I'm sure the rating will be higher. We already have two Samsung TVs with one of them being a Smart TV. I love the remote control capability via the tablet and that I can watch satellite TV programs on it too. When I first turned it on, it actually froze, but that issue seems to have been isolated. Also, I've added a hurricane tracker app that has caused the tablet to slow down a tad. It's about a second, second and a half at best, so almost negligible. I have the 7" model and although tech reviews say the 8" is the preferred one, I have to disagree. It's the perfect size for my hands and I know it will keep me organized for work projects, my travel and the personal stuff like social networking and streaming music. We have recently had to replace an all in one printer which isn't Samsung, but connecting wirelessly to it was such a breeze on the Galaxy Tab3. Thanks, Samsung!

echosvox
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Honest Opinion Of Tab (lengthy)
6/10/2014

Customer review by Hal0freak

3.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Hal0freak
by Hal0freak

The Samsung galaxy tab 3 7.0 SM-T210R WiFi white edition... This tablet has multiple issues. First let me get to the good things. The design overall is pretty decent I like where the buttons are and where the SD card slot is. The IR blaster is in a decent place. You could have a non cheap feeling grip on the back instead of the plastic. You also could have backlit the buttons but that's not a big thing to me. Now the performance. The stock ROM that's provided with the tablet is very slow and the fact that the tablet only has a dual core processor doesn't help but hurts it pretty bad. I have done the research on this tab and some other devices. The touchwiz UI is really bad and bloated. I understand that in the newer devices like the tab 4 and the s5 are bloated much less which is good. There's progress. But the UI overall is bad. Also this tab 3 is the successor to the tab 2 7.0. So I don't understand why the tab 2 is running a newer version of android while the tab 3 is still stuck on 4.1.2.

Hal0freak
Warren OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
I love this tablet
8/2/2016

Customer review by Nockeytoots

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Nockeytoots
by Nockeytoots

This tablet is great it's super fast and works great. Connects to wifi great I have no issues with it at all I dropped it even and still works great...

Nockeytoots
Keshena, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Useful and helpful
7/30/2016

Customer review by mymodel

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by mymodel
by mymodel

I dropped my tab a lot of times. and the glass broke. but i can still touch it. it's very great. I even use it like a laptop. Very handy and easy to use. I would recommend this.

mymodel
Manila, PH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Amazing and easy to learn to use
7/30/2016

Customer review by Clay72

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Clay72
by Clay72

great wonderful product and easy to use. I've had for about 2 years and still works great.

Clay72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
LOVE this tablet!
8/6/2013

Customer review by ph2012

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by ph2012
by ph2012

This tablet is great! I was looking for an affordable tablet to surf the internet and to skype my husband when away. This tablet is everything I could ask for! I already have the Samsung Galaxy Note II and love it so I knew this tablet wouldn't be a disappointment. It is exactly like my phone except bigger. The most impressive part...once I input my google account during setup, it began dowloading and setting up the tablet exactly as my phone is set up! Amazing! I didn't have to do much of anything! Super fast, easy connectivity, good camera (front and rear facing). I would recommend this product to anyone looking for an affordable tablet option.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ph2012
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Samsung galaxy tab 3
10/8/2014

Customer review by NubianPrincess

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by NubianPrincess
by NubianPrincess

First of all I would like to say that this is not a laptop. I really like this tablet because it is small, compact, and convenient. I take my tablet everywhere! Since I am in nursing school, I have to constantly be studying or reviewing something. Whether for an exam or just learning and getting information for the course itself. Since I usually have access to wifi wherever I go, I don't have a problem accessing the internet anywhere. If I am bored I downloaded games to play on my spare time or when I need a break from all the studying. I use my tablet for pretty much everything, I check my mails, watch movies, listen to music, play games, read from kindle, and other things that you will find out using this tablet. I especially like the blue tooth capabilities because I am able to sync a wireless keyboard to the tablet and type! Also I can sync my phone or ear piece and other things which I have not tried yet. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for convenience and portability.

NubianPrincess
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
very nice tablet
7/23/2013

Customer review by cetanska

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by cetanska
by cetanska

Purchased this tablet after my nexus 7 died 12 months after buying it. I'm extremely satisfied with this galaxy tab 3..would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cetanska
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
samsung tablet
7/20/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Use it for school,work,games,and for my kids! Love my tablet! I use it for everything!

An anonymous customer
Waxahachie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Wonderful device
7/10/2016

Customer review by Weag4th

3.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Weag4th
by Weag4th

Butt... a bit too slow of a processor, could use more ram, and a but more on board overall memory. It does have a brilliant display, it also does have some cool options, a bit overloaded with bloatware, but isn't that everything these days. Does have the built in ir blaster for tv, which is great when I do the watch along with the tablet and live tweeting or streaming. Overall not bad for the price.

Weag4th
Whiting, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Performs great
7/12/2016

Customer review by Cf24lh

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Cf24lh
by Cf24lh

Have had a few different tabs this one is most dependable i have had. Speakers have solid sound. Just wish transferring movie files to it was easier.

Cf24lh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
This product is like a mini computer..Awesome!!
7/9/2016

Customer review by Tyler0205

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Tyler0205
by Tyler0205

Its like having a portable computer and not only is it sleek looking but works great!!

Tyler0205
Neoga, IL 62447, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
WIFI not up to par
7/5/2016

Customer review by Needabettertablet

3.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Needabettertablet
by Needabettertablet

I like the 7 inch format it is very portable that is the reason why I bought the device but the WIFI is poor. I have an iphone 4s and a 4 year old laptop both get a much stronger WIFI signal than the new Samsung 3 7" I bought a few weeks ago.

Needabettertablet
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
this tablet is really good
7/6/2016

Customer review by Jarelyn713

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Jarelyn713
by Jarelyn713

this tablet is really good, They are light to carry them where you want, and they are not expensive ...I love all the products samsung

Jarelyn713
Brownsville,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
I love this Produuct
6/20/2016

Customer review by Natashaxoxo

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Natashaxoxo
by Natashaxoxo

Well I had my tablet from 3 years ago work fine but something is wrong with it all of a sudden. It starts shutting down on me on purpose, I don't know why?, I wanted a new tablet but my dad won't buy me a next one. I really love Samsung products because their product has good features, good display and A GOOD QUALITY ON THE CAMERA>

Natashaxoxo
Kingston, Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
great
6/26/2016

Customer review by locins

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by locins
by locins

I use this for travel on a motorcycle. not to big so it works great

locins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for reading and social networking
6/18/2016

Customer review by Chrironi

4.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Chrironi
by Chrironi

I enjoy my tablet because it's easy to use. The only negative about it is that it runs slow when their is hardly any apps onit

Chrironi
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent product
6/12/2016

Customer review by RocksteadyMP

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by RocksteadyMP
by RocksteadyMP

Great product to use for school for my classes and able to use at work for schedules appointments while on the go able to sync to my phone and lightweight

RocksteadyMP
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 420 total reviews
1-20 of 420 reviews