Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
The Best 7" Tablet Out There!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Lovemytabletgeek

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Lovemytabletgeek
by Lovemytabletgeek

I have had my Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" tablet for a week now and I just love it. I also have the Note 8 Tablet by Samsung and a Samsung Galaxy s 4 Phone and they all sync together beautifully. This tablet is just amazing for what it does and you can not beat Walmart price either. QVC and HSN both have this tablet priced way more. This is why I purchased it through Walmart. Thanks Walmart for bringing a great tablet for an affordable price! You can not go wrong with a Samsung product and it is more affordable than Apple's I Pad and can do a lot more. Why waste your money on a cheap tablet spend the few extra dollars to get a more reliable tablet from a great company.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemytabletgeek
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Tablet
7/21/2013

Customer review by Kepop

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Kepop
by Kepop

I love this Tablet. I love that it's compact to just be able to put in your purse and go. The resolution is really great and the volumn is also great. I have the Samsung Galaxy III cell phone and it's exactly like my phone except its not a phone. You will be very happy with this tablet if you buy it. The battery life is good nothing to complain about there. Please don't spend your money on a lower end tablet under $150 when you can spend a little more and get this great Samsung 7inch tablet, you will be glad you did trust me!

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kepop
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this tablet!
8/6/2013

Customer review by ph2012

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by ph2012
by ph2012

This tablet is great! I was looking for an affordable tablet to surf the internet and to skype my husband when away. This tablet is everything I could ask for! I already have the Samsung Galaxy Note II and love it so I knew this tablet wouldn't be a disappointment. It is exactly like my phone except bigger. The most impressive part...once I input my google account during setup, it began dowloading and setting up the tablet exactly as my phone is set up! Amazing! I didn't have to do much of anything! Super fast, easy connectivity, good camera (front and rear facing). I would recommend this product to anyone looking for an affordable tablet option.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ph2012
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice tablet
7/23/2013

Customer review by cetanska

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by cetanska
by cetanska

Purchased this tablet after my nexus 7 died 12 months after buying it. I'm extremely satisfied with this galaxy tab 3..would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cetanska
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/6/2013

Customer review by roadkillzz

4.0 stars 8/6/2013 by roadkillzz
by roadkillzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tab is nice, but in hindsight I would have got the google nexus 7. Pros are decent camera, ir blaster, mirosd slot. Cons, not hd screen like nexus, only 4.1.2 jelly bean compared to the 4.3. No hdmi port. Nexus has 16g for same price. Go with google, it will be updated faster then samsug products. Oh and it a quad processor no a dual, 1.5 compared to 1.0. Now I am just rambling, but samsung is decent but google nexus 7 is better for the exact same price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roadkillzz
humboldt california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tablet to have
7/24/2013

Customer review by pmtaby

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by pmtaby
by pmtaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has so many features , works fast

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmtaby
wilmington , nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crashed after a day
8/24/2013

Customer review by Nope111111

1.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Nope111111
by Nope111111

Buyers Beware, it has a system failure, it's called a Kernel Panic mode, was only a few hours old and started doing this, did it 4 times in two days, called Samsung they said reset it, well I asked if this would help it, he said no and when I asked if he would report it he said no, so the issue goes unreported then how will they know it does this? There are several forums on google talking about this error, I am taking mine back to the store, great little machine but did not work, had the front and rear camera I wanted at a good price but did not work? Turns out this is a software malfunction and apparently it's quite common in these machines as far as google is concerned but Samsung says there's not issue? Hmmmmm sounds like a cover up to me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nope111111
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/20/2013

Customer review by RFM151

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by RFM151
by RFM151
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tablet, very responsive screen. Processor is fast and makes using this a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RFM151
Frankfort, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have a wifi connection for gps to work.
9/15/2013

Customer review by Klplate

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Klplate
by Klplate

Nice size. Screen is too small for some games like Hidden Object type games. Apps run smooth. I'm not a techy so I don't notice any lag. One of the largest drawbacks is you need a wifi connection for the GPS feature to run. How worthless. How many cars have wifi? Do not get the anti glare screen cover. It is really blurry and rough feeling. Overall I do like this tablet. It has many features that I haven't figured out yet. The Quick Start guide does not give much detail. You need to go online and download a user guide.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klplate
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
9/20/2013

Customer review by Kayp12

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Kayp12
by Kayp12

I love this tablet....it's all that I expected. Love the white, it reminds me of my Apple products. Good price for the latest model. The quality is exceptional, picture is vibrant, sound is good and good speed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayp12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not that great, go with the Nexus 7
8/15/2013

Customer review by grtwhthunter

1.0 stars 8/15/2013 by grtwhthunter
by grtwhthunter

I bought this because I thought I'd try it out since I have the Galaxy S4. I expected more from the resolution. The screen is dim and the images fuzzy. Apps load and perform slowly. I will be returning it. Spend the extra $30 and get the new Nexus 7, that's what I plan on doing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grtwhthunter
Chehalis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/16/2013

Customer review by Peanut14473

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Peanut14473
by Peanut14473
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this online in the late afternoon to evening and picked it up at my local store in the morning its great couldn't ask for better Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peanut14473
Aurora, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best new Electronic Toy I ever received!!!
10/2/2013

Customer review by amaries

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by amaries
by amaries

This is a perfect toy for any electronic person/nut like myself. I was not expecting to get this, husband brought it in for my birthday and to cheer me up because I had teeth pulled earlier that day. This definitely did the trick. Apps install from Google Play/Amazon/Internet with ease. It is simple to change the screens and to customize however you want it to be. Me and him share this because he is loving the racing and zombie chasing games on the thing. We are even talking about buying him one so I can get mine back in the evening. It is the perfect size, shaped just like the Galaxy Phones which I love, because I just love the looks of the Galaxy phones. We haven't had any problems with it so far. The battery life is decent, but when I use it I notice no battery problems and mostly just plug it in so it doesn't run down. My husband doesn't have a close plug and he plays a lot of games so he can zap a battery quickly, but it still takes about five to six hours of intense graphic gameplay to take it down to around 45 percent even. We have used the free apps and the paid apps, love both versions of each. There are no problems with this tablet, it is perfect. I will be buying a nice colorful rhinestone gaudy case for it and I will be ready to take it with me out somewhere. Definitely go with the WIFI version and use the Boingo service. Data plans are too expensive to get the 4g version of this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amaries
Smalltown KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect and good tablet
9/12/2013

Customer review by TMatson

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by TMatson
by TMatson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will highly recommend this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMatson
Saipan, CNMI MP 96950
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding product
9/6/2013

Customer review by Retiredandlovingit58

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Retiredandlovingit58
by Retiredandlovingit58

I recently purchased this product and was not sure if it was worth the price. I have purchased less expensive 7" tablet, and found that you get what you pay for. None of them could do the little that I wanted them too. My wife had purchased an ipad several years ago for over $600.00. I only needed a tablet to read e-mail, the news and play games and did not want to take a loan out just to buy an ipad. The Samsung tablet does everything and more that I need and it was at a good price. If your looking for a well priced tablet you need this one. Its outstanding!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retiredandlovingit58
Saint Cloud Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/4/2013

Customer review by shorty31971

2.0 stars 9/4/2013 by shorty31971
by shorty31971
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the main reasons for purchasing was for the camera. However there is no flash so taking pictures in the dark or far is no use. The pictures do not chime out good at all. Another thing is the music download. There wasn't a good app to download music from. The ones that transferred from my phone did not work in the tablet. I think it's a good toy for a kid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shorty31971
Belleville, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful tablet but Freezes a lot
8/17/2013

Customer review by FER6

3.0 stars 8/17/2013 by FER6
by FER6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this tablet for my son and it's beautiful. I enjoy using it myself at times but the tablet seems to freeze A LOT. Then some screen comes up with the Android icon and says this thing. I forgot what it said thoe. The price is great but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FER6
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas gift
8/26/2013

Customer review by Marty527

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Marty527
by Marty527
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to give to someone for Christmas. I haven't even opened the box yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty527
Hallandale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to return it!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Pauch

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Pauch
by Pauch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the size and the look of this tablet BUT the back of this device gets really hot! And it does not keep a charge! I had to return it and I bought the ipad mini. Sorry Samsung, I'll stick with Apple!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pauch
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by SSw33tn3st

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by SSw33tn3st
by SSw33tn3st
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one product I have no regret purchasing. I were skeptical about the purchase of this product because of the reviews I have read. It has actually passed my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSw33tn3st
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews