Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 437 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

437 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

437 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
243
4 stars
117
3 stars
43
2 stars
16
1 stars
18
1-20 of 427 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 427 total reviews
1-20 of 427 reviews
Perfect size to keep me organized
7/10/2013

Customer review by echosvox

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by echosvox
by echosvox

Since I have only been using this product for four days, I have given it 4 stars. As I learn more about it, I'm sure the rating will be higher. We already have two Samsung TVs with one of them being a Smart TV. I love the remote control capability via the tablet and that I can watch satellite TV programs on it too. When I first turned it on, it actually froze, but that issue seems to have been isolated. Also, I've added a hurricane tracker app that has caused the tablet to slow down a tad. It's about a second, second and a half at best, so almost negligible. I have the 7" model and although tech reviews say the 8" is the preferred one, I have to disagree. It's the perfect size for my hands and I know it will keep me organized for work projects, my travel and the personal stuff like social networking and streaming music. We have recently had to replace an all in one printer which isn't Samsung, but connecting wirelessly to it was such a breeze on the Galaxy Tab3. Thanks, Samsung!

echosvox
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Honest Opinion Of Tab (lengthy)
6/10/2014

Customer review by Hal0freak

3.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Hal0freak
by Hal0freak

The Samsung galaxy tab 3 7.0 SM-T210R WiFi white edition... This tablet has multiple issues. First let me get to the good things. The design overall is pretty decent I like where the buttons are and where the SD card slot is. The IR blaster is in a decent place. You could have a non cheap feeling grip on the back instead of the plastic. You also could have backlit the buttons but that's not a big thing to me. Now the performance. The stock ROM that's provided with the tablet is very slow and the fact that the tablet only has a dual core processor doesn't help but hurts it pretty bad. I have done the research on this tab and some other devices. The touchwiz UI is really bad and bloated. I understand that in the newer devices like the tab 4 and the s5 are bloated much less which is good. There's progress. But the UI overall is bad. Also this tab 3 is the successor to the tab 2 7.0. So I don't understand why the tab 2 is running a newer version of android while the tab 3 is still stuck on 4.1.2.

Hal0freak
Warren OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung galaxy tab 3
10/8/2014

Customer review by NubianPrincess

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by NubianPrincess
by NubianPrincess

First of all I would like to say that this is not a laptop. I really like this tablet because it is small, compact, and convenient. I take my tablet everywhere! Since I am in nursing school, I have to constantly be studying or reviewing something. Whether for an exam or just learning and getting information for the course itself. Since I usually have access to wifi wherever I go, I don't have a problem accessing the internet anywhere. If I am bored I downloaded games to play on my spare time or when I need a break from all the studying. I use my tablet for pretty much everything, I check my mails, watch movies, listen to music, play games, read from kindle, and other things that you will find out using this tablet. I especially like the blue tooth capabilities because I am able to sync a wireless keyboard to the tablet and type! Also I can sync my phone or ear piece and other things which I have not tried yet. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for convenience and portability.

NubianPrincess
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Galaxy Tab3 7.0"
12/10/2016

Customer review by RickyGTR34

4.0 stars 12/10/2016 by RickyGTR34
by RickyGTR34

The best tablet, I ever had because of it's features. A 7.0" display screen great for games, movie, and surfing the web. Also with a fast processor to fit your needs of social media. And last,but not least the storages capacity in this tablet is out of reach.

RickyGTR34
Atl,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Serious Charging Glich
2/28/2014

Customer review by MuttLover41

1.0 stars 2/28/2014 by MuttLover41
by MuttLover41

I would have to agree with the other users that the lack of parental controls really is a negative as it seems they are forcing us to buy the kid version of this tablet which is more expensive an unappealing for older kids (color, etc). But the quality of the product is my biggest issue. We had to return one tablet after a few weeks because it would no longer charge or turn on. Now the same thing has happened with the second tablet. Consulting fixes on-line, we found this was not an uncommon problem and sadly all of the less invasive fixes did not work. Finally, we read that unplugging and re-plugging in the battery could work and it did (this is not for the faint hearted as you have to open the tablet up to do it). Now we know that you cannot let the tablet fully run out of battery. But seriously, who designs a device that is meant to be portable like this??? Any tablet user is bound to drain the battery at one point or another and not happen to have the charger with them. NEVER buying a Samsung again. Most disappointed with the quality.

MuttLover41
Granger, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Good product, not great
11/29/2016

Customer review by SamsungUser1380

4.0 stars 11/29/2016 by SamsungUser1380
by SamsungUser1380

I have had my Galaxy Tab 3 for a couple of years and it has been okay. I only wish that it had more than 8GB on the internal storage.

SamsungUser1380
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
The value of this product is incredible
8/12/2014

Customer review by duhrius

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by duhrius
by duhrius

I love all things Samsung but I am picky when it comes to pricing and performance. I am glad to say that this can be placed pretty high on my list of value and affordability. I received this tablet as a christmas present and after having used it everyday and the workload I put it under it has stood up to and surpassed my expectation for a general consumer level tablet of this kind. Everyone who sees me with this tablet wonders if its a phone or a tablet. Its a little small for a tablet but its way too big to be a phone but tb I still love it and would recomend this product to everyone I come across. I have already convinced most of the people I meet to go with a samsung smart phone and they do and say its the best choice they have ever made when it come to a phone and apple falls way short of the consumer bar. Most of them get the S4 or S5 (which is the only thing I want for my birthday or christmas or both combined) and say they will never go back to apple and go off and convince other friends to do the same. Keep up the amazing work Samsung!!

duhrius
south west florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Good Beginner Tablet, Leaves some room for improvement
5/29/2014

Customer review by JyCe

3.0 stars 5/29/2014 by JyCe
by JyCe

Over all it is an okay little tablet. From time to time it suffers from sluggish performance more so when playing large games. My experience playing the Sims online on it is great. When exiting out of the game application I tend to get some of the sluggish performance. All of the touch sensitivity and feedback works great on this little device. It has a decent volume range and I really like the quick access to changing the separate volumes for applications and notifications. The one thing with its volume is that you cant raise the volume too much if you have it connected to external speakers. After passing a certain thresh hold the audio is interrupted and becomes in-audible. I feel that the biggest issue for me and this device is the lack of ability to install apps on the external Micro SD card. I don't understand why Samsung would not allow this as a standard option. Internal storage is too small and using this for games would benefit more from placing them on the SD card. If that is important to you as a consumer then research different tablets.

JyCe
Expertise:Expert
The only Tab with the 4.12 OS and it'll leave you very unhappy
4/4/2014

Customer review by ElSato

1.0 stars 4/4/2014 by ElSato
by ElSato

The main reason I've always preferred Android's OS over competing systems is the expandable memory feature. IMHO, my data is mine and I should control where it goes. Unfortunately, while boasting a 64 gig expandable memory slot, not a ping of this memory can be used to store apps nor app data. Add to that, this tablet's anemic 8GB memory is half eaten up by unremovable bloatware. In other words, downloaded music and movies (at nearly 1 gig each) can't really be kept on this machine. The glitch was fixed in Android 4.2, which is the OS for every single Galaxy tablet (the 8.0, the 10.1, even the cheaper 7 LTE) BUT NOT THIS MODEL. Samsung has refused to state when they'll update this machine. Without the expandable memory feature, this tablet is basically an expensive paperweight. There's little to redeem this tablet, especially considering the low priced and better rated options from competitors.

ElSato
DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Wouldn't Purchase Again
10/17/2016

Customer review by KIF3060

3.0 stars 10/17/2016 by KIF3060
by KIF3060

I only use it as a tv remote while I get another tablet. That's about all its good for after I uninstalled every app except 2 and what comes on the device. It is painfully slow at loading anything and has an issue with connecting to Wi-Fi since it identifies itself as a device that emits a Wi-Fi signal. I definitely have buyers remorse on this one. My wife only uses your main competitor's products and this did not help my argument for Samsung.

KIF3060
Greeley, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Best 7in Tablet for the price hands down
9/25/2014

Customer review by Tceattle

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Tceattle
by Tceattle

I love my Tab3 I am a super tech nerd and am always playing with the newest toy s available. I hae owed a numbers of tablets over the year and I will sayI think km the Tab3 in any size is one of best most solid devies on market. It just always works I neer hae isues with it ad the battery lasts forever. Most reliable device I tink I own tablet or pc related. I love my ipad but there is no where near as many things you can do and attach to an ipad as u can the Samsung tablets. It's s the 7in size thats the killer, fits in pocket works as a monitor for m y camera, e book reader, a portable storage device mini computer and the fact that u can use removable media sd cards makes it thatbmuch more capable to do anythig, uyou wver need from a tablet or media device. The sd card slot, mini in USB port and ability to make into any monitor or edia outlet u need to function in present day life.

Tceattle
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Very Good All Around Education And Entertainment Tablet PC
3/14/2014

Customer review by Andre94

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Andre94
by Andre94

I owned this tablet since October 2013 and months later this tablet is still doing its job perfectly fine. When it comes to education the built in web browser is quick enough for you to do your research and of course use on your own free time. The Polaris Office app serves as great word document for you to type up papers on and you can later move it to your computer for Microsoft Word. The sound quality is very good and I use this tablet as my everyday mp3 player and since this tablet has the ability to accept micro SD cards that makes the tablet experience even better. The only negative I have about the galaxy tab 3 is the camera quality could have been way better but honestly I don't care about the camera quality. Overall if your in the market for a good tablet that can be used for both education and entertainment the galaxy tab 3 7.0 is a very good tablet to look at.

Andre94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Well Designed Tablet
8/12/2014

Customer review by grandpabiker49

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by grandpabiker49
by grandpabiker49

I own a Tab 2 7.0 and Tab 3 7.0, The Tab 3 excels in speed and smoothness of operation. The one thing on the Tab 3 that I prefer on my Tab 2 is the Home Key being physically fixed on the bottom center of frame--inadvertent touching easily. The Tab 2 has a "software" Home key and rotates to the relative bottom. Performance is extremely reliable and intuitive. Both of my tablets are wifi only but I have found a tether app that turns my mobile phone into a hotspot and allows internet usage in areas where wifi doesn't exist. Speakers are loud and crisp (wish they were located along the "landscape" bottom vs the "portrait bottom edge (to provide more separation of stereo). Onscreen keyboards are large enough to allow large hands to make accurate selections. I don't recommend testing this out, but I have dropped both these tablets and no scratches or breakage occurred.

grandpabiker49
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Value
10/1/2016

Customer review by ThreeCloudHome

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by ThreeCloudHome
by ThreeCloudHome

This has been an Excellent Phone to Handle and easy to download apps. Just a great phone for a first time user.

ThreeCloudHome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great Buy, Great Price, Great Tablet!
11/17/2013

Customer review by OzzyGNewportBeach

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by OzzyGNewportBeach
by OzzyGNewportBeach

My Grandmother bought a Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 and I thought it was cool. I had a kindle fire HD 7.0. I liked her tablet, but not the size. 10.1 was a little too big for me. I read into this table and thought it had some decent features and an overall good design. My birthday that started my journey as a teen just happened on the 13 of November, I really wanted one. Today ( November 16th) I got one from my grandmother. I couldn't be happier. I've been using it all day and I am impressed. Whether you are looking for a good tablet for your child or for yourself, I would strongly recommend this tablet. Don't like the color? Don't worry, there are other colors available. Need more memory? MicroSD slot. Face it, I just told you this is the best device for you, no matter you wanted to here it or not. (If you need it, there are also more sizes available).

OzzyGNewportBeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
I love Samsung, But...
9/12/2016

Customer review by MsRobin

2.0 stars 9/12/2016 by MsRobin
by MsRobin

I received this Tab 3 as a gift from my kids. I don't know whats wrong but i have so many ptoblems with it. I love Samsung but dont know whats wrong with this. It dont do anything

MsRobin
Coventry , RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Tablet 3
9/14/2016

Customer review by RitaB3

4.0 stars 9/14/2016 by RitaB3
by RitaB3

I have enjoyed having this product. It has its ups and downs as any product but overall I like it

RitaB3
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Poor performance tablet
5/16/2014

Customer review by Pakorro77

3.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Pakorro77
by Pakorro77

I bought this tablet because it promised to be better than the Galaxy Tab 2 and all the ads talked about its performance and features and all that good stuff. When I started using it, the tablet started performing significantly worse than Galaxy Tab 2, I can dare to say that the Galaxy Tab 1 performed way faster and better. I also got trapped because I understood that this tablet would have the ability to dock and stream video to HDMI through the docking station and it can't do neither of those things. Once I spoke with somebody in the service area they told me the 7.0 tablet is not capable, but I could purchase the 8 or 10.1 inch to have those features and better performance. I honestly wouldn't recommend it to a friend due to the poor performance and lack of features. It takes me 10 minutes to type an email using the email app included in the tablet, because it keeps freezing or typing 1 letter per minute, I can finish entering the text using the on-screen keyboard, leave to grab a drink, watch the weather on my phone, check the news on my phone or laptop, and the tablet is still entering the text in the email window. Too slow and poor performance.

Pakorro77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Slow and has never had updates released
8/30/2016

Customer review by RegretfulBuyer

1.0 stars 8/30/2016 by RegretfulBuyer
by RegretfulBuyer

This product is very slow and has few features. Despite the website stating it has been upgraded to 4.4.4 it still is 4.1.2. Very disappointing. Guess for free it is ok

RegretfulBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Less than impressed
12/8/2013

Customer review by dbsllc

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by dbsllc
by dbsllc

I have had good luck with other Samsung products (my Galaxy S III phone, laptop computer) so after trying another tablet that felt fragile and underwhelming I went with the Tab 3 7.0...BIG mistake! While the price and features are okay, the performance is a HUGE disappointment. My phone works faster than this tablet did, it certainly can't multitask as I had hoped; (just performing a single task is clunky and slow). It was such a disappointment that it went back to the store where it came from. I am severely disappointed in this Samsung product; enough so that while I will consider and continue to shop for a tablet that meets my need (including other Samsung devices) I will be very hesitant to purchase another Samsung tablet unless the store I buy it from can let me try it out first.

dbsllc
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 427 total reviews
1-20 of 427 reviews