Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" good 1st Android Tablet
9/3/2013

Customer review by NewTabletUserXXxxx

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by NewTabletUserXXxxx
by NewTabletUserXXxxx

If it wasn't for the fact that Flash isn't supported any longer by the Android OS, I would rate the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8-inch probably a 4.5 to 5. But, in reality, that's not Samsung's fault, it is Google's fault. However, I was able to find the latest Flash Player that Adobe did have on their site for earlier versions of Android....I just installed the last one they have listed. Then, downloaded and installed the Dolphin Browser which works with the Adobe Flash Player. I haven't yet played around with the settings to see how well the player works with the Firefox for Android browser. Have yet to try that. Would have preferred the Brown model, but that version wasn't stocked.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewTabletUserXXxxx
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift Idea
9/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 8 and 5 year old daughters love this! They never put it down. Best money I've ever spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR GAMES BIG SCREEN
8/9/2013

Customer review by WESALEX

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by WESALEX
by WESALEX

GOOD SOUND ,BRIGHT SCREEN ,GOOD RESOLUTION ,GOOD MEMORY ,GOOD EVERYTHING I COULD GO ON AND ON .GET IT WORTH THE MONEY KNOW THAT 8 GB IS 4 GB OUT OF THE BOX DON'T GET 8 GB GET 16GB

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WESALEX
CHICAGO , ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is the BEST of the 3 Samsung Galaxy Tab 3's
9/27/2013

Customer review by Retired2002IT

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Retired2002IT
by Retired2002IT

This is the BEST of the 3 Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 models (7", 8", 10.1"). The 8.0" Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 has much better specs than the 7" model. It is actually thinner and faster than the 7. It costs more, but Walmart did price match with MicroCenter.com which made it a good deal for a 1.5 ghz dual-core cpu, 1.5 gb ram, 16 gb internal storage, 5 mp back camera, 8" display, gps, IR remote, mhl (hdmi) to connect to hdtv, and much more... The 8" is smaller, more portable than the 10.1" model... and costs less. The 8" has better camera and cpu is almost as fast as 10.1" (1.6 vs 1.5 ghz). The Tab 3 has a great display with excellent color and viewing angle. All apps work great... but I prefer the Dolphin browser over the stock Internet browser (it's bookmarks are sluggish for some reason). This tablet also allows you to add 64 gb microSD to increase storage to 80 gb (16+64)! Bottom line... I like it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retired2002IT
southwest Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/10/2013

Customer review by rezap

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by rezap
by rezap

Great product, the 8 inch is a little bigger than I anticipated. The 7 inch fits perfectly for regular usage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rezap
spring valley,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Android Tablet device
8/30/2013

Customer review by Oldfart4u

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Oldfart4u
by Oldfart4u

So far both my wife & I love the new Samsing Galaxy Tab 3. Now the biggest challenge is for two old duffers to learn how to use it to all it's capabilities.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldfart4u
Ottertail, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.