Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 97 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Love this Tablet! Samsung makes a great product!
4/18/2014

Customer review by angelQT27

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by angelQT27
by angelQT27

I was mainly looking at the Samsung tablets because I LOVED the Samsung Galaxy S3 phone that I used to have through a previously employer. I have to say, I love almost everything about this tablet. I had a hard time trying to decided between the 10.1" and the 7", then I saw this 8" and new it was perfect! It has a very clear and bright display, it is very sleek looking, and it performs just like you'd think an Android tablet should. The ONLY complaint that I have so far (I've only had it about a month) is that it doesn't have Swype. That's kind of annoying for me because that's all I used on my Android phone, so it's hard to get used to going back to the ol' pressing each button individually, but I'm getting used to it. I can also use voice, so that's a good option too, I just haven't gotten used to that yet either. Overall I'm VERY happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend it to a friend - in fact my mom wants one for herself (and she's not very tech-savvy, so I guess that's saying a lot about the ease of use). I was also very happy about the price I got it for with my Sam's Plus membership and how quickly it arrived from Samsclub.com!

angelQT27
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
its nice but poor screen and no flash !
2/19/2014

Customer review by gMasta

2.0 stars 2/19/2014 by gMasta
by gMasta

what a disappointment ! i had it for 2 or 3 months - working ok ,good speed ,good battery life , but when i got to the playing video online didnt work - found out that their browser didn't support flash so i downloaded firefox and its working ,but today i dropped it from about 2.5 feet on the floor and screen shattered - like a spider web now - i have my HTC cell phone with 3.5" screen for 3 years now and i dropped it from 8 feet on concrete and its still working perfect ,this tablet its nice but built quality its bad ,if you have it better right away buy some heavy duty screen protectors and cases or look for something else

gMasta
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great product for my needs
7/28/2014

Customer review by Pleaseeeed

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Pleaseeeed
by Pleaseeeed

I purchased this item because I was going to be traveling and wanted something to entertain me. After I got it setup, it was a breeze to learn how to operate it. I have downloaded books and will attempt to download a movie or two. I like the way you can use the SD card to expand especially for movies. I have to read the information on the different things it will do, but I am highly satisfied with it so far. The camera is fine and easy to operate and is fun to go through the pictures.

Pleaseeeed
Kansas City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
An exceptional tablet
7/2/2014

Customer review by BonaFides

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by BonaFides
by BonaFides

I have been using tablets for almost three years and I can't imagine living without one. My first tablet, a Nexus 7 2012, opened up a whole new world for me. I took and still take it everywhere. The wonderful world of apps makes it so much easier and convenient to do just about anything you want to online. That said, my husband wasn't as enthusiastic about tablets as I am. He has a large Samsung Galaxy phone and enjoys his "phablet." When I saw the Samsung Galaxy Tab on sale online at Sam's, I took the opportunity to purchase it for him. He's glad I did. The Tab is just the right size for a tablet- 8 inches. If you own a 7 inch tablet, you know that one inch makes the difference. If you own a 10 inch tablet, you need two hands to use it and you'll probably use it for more computer type tasks. The Tab is light enough to be held comfortably in one hand. The tablet is lightning fast with a great processor. The visuals are wonderful, clear and sharp. If you use it as an e-reader, you'll see how clear and easy it is to read the print. The sound is loud and clean not tinny like some other tablet models. You'll have to be careful about how loud you set the volume! There are many, many things you can do with this tablet. Of course the Tab, unlike the Galaxy Note, is not set up for you to do handwriting on it. That was not a concern for us and it also means that the Tab costs less than the Note. You have to decide how important that feature is for you. All in all, we are completely satisfied with the Samsung Galaxy Tab. It is a superior product.

BonaFides
Vero Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Best price around!!
4/22/2014

Customer review by Twerp

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Twerp
by Twerp

Love my new Galaxy Tab 3 8"!! It does everything I was hoping for and more. I waited until I could find it marked down/on sale to purchase. I know that I can buy from Sam's Club and get the best customer service if there is an issue. Used my Discover card also which extends the warranty an additional year (the Discover card extends whatever warranty by double). Makes it almost impossible to not buy!

Twerp
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great purchase !
12/28/2013

Customer review by strykergjj

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by strykergjj
by strykergjj

I am a huge Samsung brand follower and the Galaxy tablet did not disappoint. As other Samsung products they always seem to meet expectations. It has Great screen resolution, battery consumption, its fast, well responsive to finger, voice commands, "reading mode" and "eye smart" are wonderful gadgets to use on this tablet. Great buy, great price for item.

strykergjj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
5/20/2014

Customer review by NewTab3

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by NewTab3
by NewTab3

This is my first foray into tablet-world. I love the Samsung Galaxy 3 and am finding new uses for it everyday! I have only one complaint ... the instruction manual is too small to be legible, so I downloaded one off the website. I also had to purchase the accessories to make the tablet functional.

NewTab3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Extremely happy with my purchase
3/25/2014

Customer review by Santorini

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Santorini
by Santorini

I did a lot of resesrch prior to buying my Samsung tablet. I already own a Samsung smartphone that I am very pleased with as well. The tablet has a beautiful clear display and I love the size. I would definitely recommend this tablet to anyone who doesn't want to spend $500.

Santorini
Indio, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
So far i'm enjoying this tablet.
5/3/2014

Customer review by cleec

4.0 stars 5/3/2014 by cleec
by cleec

I like this tab. My only comparison is the ipad mini . I loved it but broke after 8 months. I think this tablet will do all I need it to and more.So far the only thing I preferred about my mini was the size and shape. Overall this is a great product..Worth the money.

cleec
Bonham, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
I'm quite pleased!!
10/7/2014

Customer review by BarbPM

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by BarbPM
by BarbPM

I struggled for a while on which tablet to purchase and finally landed on the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3. I couldn't be more happy with it! Plenty of room to work with and really quick to respond. Can't find a thing to complain about!! Thanks Sam's!

BarbPM
Orange City, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
I love my tablet
12/19/2013

Customer review by Reba55

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Reba55
by Reba55

Unlike what I had been hearing, I find the Samsung Galaxy Tab to be very operator friendly. The screen is large enough that I can surf the web, read a book, watch my soaps, etc., and still have battery life to play a few games. I love it!

Reba55
Jackson, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Samsung tab 3 8" tablet
4/23/2014

Customer review by BigGus

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by BigGus
by BigGus

SAM's Online product was shipped fast and at this point I am using it for a GPS in my Jeep and am very slow at learning all the rest it can do, but I am getting more able to use the Wi-Fi internet !!!!!! Gus

BigGus
Yuma, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Tablet Fits Well in Hand
5/8/2014

Customer review by lrtg

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by lrtg
by lrtg

After researching I decided on the 8" tablet because it is easier to see and it fit better in my hands for reading. I love it!!! I have a Galaxy S5 phone so it was great that the interface was the same.

lrtg
Findlay, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
worth the money
4/24/2014

Customer review by ffe683

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by ffe683
by ffe683

I bought this for my husband. He loves it. It has everything he wanted and a good size for him. Only disappointment was it could not be added to the cell phone service. Can only connect with wifi.

ffe683
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1st tablet..very satisfied with it!
12/17/2014

Customer review by Sadie5651

4.0 stars 12/17/2014 by Sadie5651
by Sadie5651

Purchased mainly for the camera, takes great pictures..fits in my purse, love the golden brown. Received great help from support to set it up email and user guide and registering.

Sadie5651
Cement City, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Tablet
3/22/2014

Customer review by PurpleHaze57

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by PurpleHaze57
by PurpleHaze57

The tablet had all the features I wanted and more. Great graphics and expandable memory. Compared with Nexus 7, chose the Samsung Galaxy 3. I made the right choice.

PurpleHaze57
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
The 8 inch is the way to go.
2/5/2014

Customer review by techi6562

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by techi6562
by techi6562

I have had a Galaxy 2 7 inch for a couple of years and was very happy with that, but the 8 inch size is even better. Great quality, great value, you won't be sorry.

techi6562
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
6/21/2014

Customer review by nomtvimmu

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by nomtvimmu
by nomtvimmu

I like the product. I think for the money it should have came with a case or at least a cover for the screen. Not just a screen protector.

nomtvimmu
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great purchase
1/28/2014

Customer review by snuggums

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by snuggums
by snuggums

I am very pleased with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3. Easy to use, great apps, nice features and perfect size for what I want to use it for.

snuggums
Monongahela, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great All Around Tablet!
12/26/2013

Customer review by nickleback

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by nickleback
by nickleback

This tablet will not upset you or who you buy this for it can handle everything fairly well, Great Mid Range Piece of Pure Fun!

nickleback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews