Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 65 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
PERFECT. I LOVE IT.
10/12/2013

Customer review by CherinFlorida

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by CherinFlorida
by CherinFlorida

I will first say, probably for me one of the important things was the screen size. I have owned (and probably returned) almost every tablet available. The Ipad; ipad mini; samsung 7". Anyway, I have owned for a length of time the Ipad and Ipad 2. After a while, they, for me, are boring as you get what Apple allows you to get, and once you know it inside out, that's it. Androids let you tinker with your things more then Apple, i.e. active screensavers is the most simple example. Anyway, I finally bought the 8" tablet and love it. The size is perfect. I can hold it, side to side, in one hand if I want to and the screen, believe it or not, does make a difference for me over using the 7", which I felt was a tad too small and the 9" ipad's, which I found to be too large if you want to travel with it. The 8" fits nicely in my purse. As for this tablet, it's gorgeous, runs smoothly and I couldn't b happier. I highly recommend this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (101) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherinFlorida
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great sized tablet!
11/13/2013

Customer review by HCSDShopper

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by HCSDShopper
by HCSDShopper

I have an iPad, 5th generation. It is lovely, it is useful and I do like it, but it is too big to drop in a purse, etc. I didn't want to pay for a mini. So, I have been looking at other options. I love that I don't get a flashplayer message with the Tab 8.0. It works well and the graphics are very clear and crisp. Is there a difference between the iPad and Tabs crispness, yes. The iPad wins, but not by enough to make any difference to me. The Tab's battery life is better than the iPad, by quite a bit. The overall functionality of the Tab is excellent. If I were to do everything over again, I would not have spent the money on the iPad, period. Netflix plays beautifully on the Tab. All in all, the Tab wins. The 8.0 screen is an excellent size. I love using two apps at once and the Tab was easy to get up and running right out of the box. I did get a 64gb micro SD card. The Tab is very lightweight and to me a cover of some sort is needed for protection. I did put an anti glare screen cover and love it.

Was this review helpful? (86) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HCSDShopper
Hill City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
7/26/2013

Customer review by lycal1

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by lycal1
by lycal1

So i wanted a tablet, did some reaserch and wound up looking at the samsung tab. As i sterted to do the reaserch on the Samsung tab i found out that there was a tab 3 coming out the fallowing week so i started to reaserch the tab 3. So to make a long story short....i ended up ordering the tab 3 8.0 brown gold and i love it. I allso have the Samsung gallaxy s 3 cellphone and am glad i shose the tab 3 over the ipad mini. Since i got my tablet i have spoken to a few people who have droped the i pad to get the tab 3 and they like it better than their ipad. The one lady got ride of her iphone 5 and 10 inch ipad and got the galaxy s4 phone and the 10 ich tab 3. On my opinion one of the best tablets in the market and i aded a bloototh keyboard case and a 32 gig micro sd memory card. Dont think about it and just get it. You wont regret. Only thing i regret was having to go some were else for the case. Btw, i no longer use my lop top.

Was this review helpful? (75) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lycal1
S.W. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
getting another one
10/17/2013

Customer review by kaputzed

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by kaputzed
by kaputzed

Like the ease of use so much that I'm getting one to give my daughter as a gift. Was very easy to set up and start using. Have ran it for over 7 hours straight and it never felt hot like all of our previous tablets have. Lent the tablet to my daughter so she could read one of the books I had downloaded and she was able to read the whole book in one sitting without needing to recharge it at all and it was at 85% when she started. This pleased both of us because when she finished the book it was only down to 25% after more than 7 hours of reading, great battery life.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaputzed
Millbrook, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy through Wal-Mart.
8/12/2013

Customer review by LvToDIY

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by LvToDIY
by LvToDIY

Flawless ordering process. Product arrived on schedule. MY Tab3 functioned as expected. Mated easily with 3rd party keyboard. Still learning the variety of features. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LvToDIY
Southfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the samsung gakaxy tab 3
10/31/2013

Customer review by elainesjoy

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by elainesjoy
by elainesjoy

This was very easy to set up. I actually did it on my way home from Walmart. I have used it every day since I have gotten it. I'm still learning what it all can do. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a tablet. I love that it is same and light. I can take it on the go with me, instead of my big laptop. Now when the kids are playing at playground I can still get on the web or just read a book.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elainesjoy
Pierceton, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet..!!
12/11/2013

Customer review by Bluegal2

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Bluegal2
by Bluegal2

My first Tablet purchase was a "Nook" about a month before this purchase. I took it right back to the store, it was nothing like the Samsung Galaxy 8" Tablet. I'm so happy I purchased this Tablet....it has lots of apps and for a first time owner of a Tablet, it's very easy to operate. It has a beautiful, bright screen and good sound. It's profile is very thin and I like that, easy for a lady to handle.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluegal2
Los Angeles, CA Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this device!
11/10/2013

Customer review by Anonymous2953

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Anonymous2953
by Anonymous2953

I looked around for so long at different stores and all different types of tablet and kindles and such. But I am very happy with the tablet 8inch that I purchased from Walmart stores. It is so nice and well worth the money! I recommend this to anyone looking to read books listen to music and playing games and even using the internet! Also has a great feature where you can use the tablet as a television remote, it's great!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous2953
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Galaxy Tab 3 Review
10/28/2013

Customer review by TweetysGirl

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by TweetysGirl
by TweetysGirl

I absolutely love this tablet. It is slim, light weight, was easy to set up, and looks great. I would purchase it three times over and recommend ti as well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TweetysGirl
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great choice.
1/19/2014

Customer review by Number5Fan

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Number5Fan
by Number5Fan

So far I am really enjoying my Samsung Galaxy Tab 3. The ease of use is really nice. The graphics are great too....my 17 year old son actually said that the graphics on some of the games are better than his PS3. I find him "stealing" my tablet to play some of his games rather than using his phone or IPod. My husband seems to have "claimed it too". Overall, I think it was a great choice. The 8" screen just seems to make such a difference from the 7". Still have a lot to learn, but so far the product exceeds my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Number5Fan
Port Carbon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gotta love Android tablet
12/1/2013

Customer review by Moomoo1988

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Moomoo1988
by Moomoo1988

I love my Samsung Tablet 3 8.0 it has extended memory which I love. I had the mini I didnt like the features it had you couldn't expand the memory you where limited to use. This tablet serves me well I use it alot for reading and browsing the web. Its just like the Samsung Galaxy phones, very user friendly. Love love love it! Must buy...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moomoo1988
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was what I wanted
7/28/2013

Customer review by lazeace

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by lazeace
by lazeace

works just fine does what I need.

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lazeace
westland, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy this Tablet! Better than Nexus!
3/11/2014

Customer review by Music2468

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Music2468
by Music2468

I had originally purchased a Nexus 7 tablet after reading all the high ratings, but took it back the next day due to the fact it wouldn't connect to WiFi and the screen was really too small. I also was considering a Kindle, but you are so limited with what you can do with those. (locked into Amazon# I decided to do a little more research and after talking with friends, I decided to purchase the Galaxy III Tab 8.0. I am very glad that I did! The 8.0 size is soooo much better than the nexus 7.0 and even though it is bigger, it is still very easy to hold on to. It is very similar to my droid phone and everything is laid out in a very user friendly way that really makes sense #I am not very tech savy at all, so this was a must for me when I looked into buying a tablet#. One of my main intents for purchasing a tab was for reading and this has been fantastic for that. I have been able to download e-books and audio books for free from my local library #had to download the library e-book app first, which was really easy# and have used the different reading setting options to customize things. There is a night and a day option and you can change font style and size, bookmark pages, and have the tab read a book to you, even if it isn't an actual audio book. In addition to using it for reading, I have used the tab to briefly surf the net and watch things on youtube etc...Had no trouble connecting to WiFi and it is extremely fast! Battery life when reading a book and not having it connected to wifi is really good. I think so far, I've been able to get through at least 2 days doing this. Connecting to WiFi definitely drains the battery but I would think you could get through at least a day. One thing that I have been a little concerned about is when it does automatic updates when you are connected to the web, I've noticed that when this happens, I start losing some of my memory which is already limited. I believe there is an option to turn off auto updates so I have to look into that. Also, keep in mind that when it says it has 16GB of memory, that doesn't take into consideration things that are already loaded on your tab. After downloading the library app, I went down to 11GB #the library app by itself wasn't that much, there were just already a lot of other apps pre-loaded), however, this tab does have the option of adding up to 64GB via a micro SD card, so that is a definite perk, one that I'll be taking advantage of. Finding accessories can be a little tricky and expensive so you'll probably want to go on Amazon or eBay for the best selection and prices. All in all, I would definitely recommend this, especially over the nexus 7, even though it is a bit more expensive. It is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Music2468
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice size. It does what I want.
11/19/2013

Customer review by kandeekane

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by kandeekane
by kandeekane

I like this tablet. It is a good size. Not too big and not too small. The only problem I have is that there are no directions for this thing. I have NEVER used a tablet before so I know absolutely nothing about how to do anything on it. I have had to Google everything on my computer in order to know how to check e-mail, download stuff, save stuff, use the GPS in it. Thank goodness for the good ole reliable computer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kandeekane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can't believe it is that good!
12/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have owned several Android tablets over the last couple of years, but I was really taken aback with this. I can go right down the list of problems I have had with different tablets, and this tablet has solved each one of them. To begin with, standby battery is extremely good. I can leave this unplugged all night, with wi-fi off, and it will be at 99% battery in the morning. Also, since it has 1.5 GB of RAM, you have enough room to run 20 apps at the same time. I had the original Nexus 7 and it ran great until the first Android update. Now I have to restart it once a day. Not this one. I have several tablets and about 5% of the apps that I want will not load, saying that the app is not compatible with this device. 100% of the apps I want that won't load on other tablets will load on this one. Another thing, on the original Nexus 7 the microUSB for charging is too loose, and one cannot charge it while you are using it. Here, it is nice and snug and easy to charge while using. One nice little touch. If you are in a field to log in with your email address, it can remember email addresses (plural) and suggest them, so you don't have to enter the whole thing. 10 inch tablets are too big for me, but this handles as well as a 7 inch tablet but with extra screen space. The only thing I wish was different was the traditional Samsung launcher displays apps in chronological order. I simply use an alternate launcher to solve that problem and to get them in alpha order. I really think this tablet is great. 5 stars does not do it justice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
College Place, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
everything i wanted in a single tablet, excellen.
12/16/2013

Customer review by viejoloco

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by viejoloco
by viejoloco

excellent, I recommend it, Best Buy or the best gift you can give to a friend or family.Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet with 16GB the best.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viejoloco
puerto rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bye iPad
12/17/2013

Customer review by vblack

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by vblack
by vblack

In love! Makes the iPad functionality look inferior.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vblack
denton, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right size
12/1/2013

Customer review by ontravel411

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by ontravel411
by ontravel411

7" tablets are just too small, 10" tablets are too big. This 8" is just the right size, is fast and Samsung reliable

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ontravel411
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet.
12/7/2013

Customer review by Nonameten

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Nonameten
by Nonameten

The tablet is also fun. I have already downloaded lots of apps, widgets and play store goodies. They make this table very useful. If I download an app or widget and it is not for me, it is easily removed. I am sure once Christmas is over and I have more free time, I will really get into it. It is the best gift I have given myself in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nonameten
Springboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Tablet For The Price!
12/7/2013

Customer review by holdenbeachbum

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by holdenbeachbum
by holdenbeachbum

I couldn't have picked a better tablet! It has the processing speed of a laptop, came with lots of Samsung help and goodies, the display is crystal clear, intuitive keypad, just buy it. You wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holdenbeachbum
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews