Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
Exceptional Quality for Great Price!!
10/30/2013

Customer review by Missileman7777

5.0 stars by Missileman7777

This is a 2 item per box product! That puts a price on each camera of only $30. Operationally, the camera performed without any problems at all. The daylight colors were vivid and clear. I saw no over saturation at all. I was able to view any angle by manipulating the movable axis points and the base rotation. The infrared night vision worked very well with sufficient night vision distance. Included is 60 feet of cable for each cam. I plan to plug the video output into one of the A/v inputs on my TV, making it a matter of simply changing the television input to A/V to see who is at my front door. Great camera, great quality, great possibilities, great price!Missileman

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Missileman7777
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Camera for the money could not ask for bette
6/30/2013

Customer review by Chrystalfromohio

5.0 stars by Chrystalfromohio

Great Camera for the money could not ask for better. Great vision and can see good with night vision

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chrystalfromohio
Wheelersburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way better that nite owl
7/9/2014

Customer review by Mitchmo001

5.0 stars by Mitchmo001

Bought original 8 camera system from best buy. Camera died bought nite owl camera was blurry and not good. Bought new swann camera love it way better than nite owl and original swann cameras getting ready to swap the rest out

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mitchmo001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swann SW-PROCAM 2
8/3/2014

Customer review by Mommy4bratz

5.0 stars by Mommy4bratz

Walmarts prices beat all the leading competitors by 65% I was really impressed. They have good quality to the video better then the actual system we purchased from someone else.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommy4bratz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits the Bill
8/15/2014

Customer review by nagoh246

5.0 stars by nagoh246

I purchased these camera's to replace a camera that lighting must have took out.we had a bad storm with some real frequent lighting and after the storm passed one of my camera's wouldn't work, the price of these 2 cameras was a lot cheaper than my local electronics store wanted for one. I love the 60 degree angle on these cameras and the night vision is perfect for my location I have 6 cameras mounted around my house and I am going to replace some of them with these cameras because of the 60 degree angle.I purchased another set to use or just for spares.I don't have a problem with these cameras at all.I have them hooked up to my pc as well as a monitor when I'm not at my pc works great for me.I actually gave police a video of some thiefs breaking into my neighbor's car and they were able to catch the thief's.(that's why some of us use cameras.)

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nagoh246
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
REVIEW OF SWANN SECURITY CAMERAS....
8/15/2014

Customer review by TennesseeCraig

4.0 stars by TennesseeCraig

We originally bought a system with FOUR cameras.....two went dead, about the same time, after 2 years of 24/7 usage....So we replaced them, and bought these TWO cameras as back up for the other TWO cameras which may go out soon....The cameras work great, clear color picture with excellect clarity, but if they only last two years, put that into your plans......We are staying with this system because the replacement price is small compared to the need for security cameras....!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TennesseeCraig
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent camera for the value
8/31/2014

Customer review by Indy400

5.0 stars by Indy400

In hooking it up noticed excellent natural day time colors and wide range pick up

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Indy400
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One good One bad
2/11/2015

Customer review by hdpete

1.0 stars by hdpete

One camera has a constint line going through it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hdpete
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Camera
10/31/2014

Customer review by dennisstough50

5.0 stars by dennisstough50

Works very well, I love them can see all around my home to see if anyone has been snooping around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dennisstough50
Quinton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very clear
8/21/2014

Customer review by delynn1982

4.0 stars by delynn1982

Thus fist box of cameras I got the night vision didn't work so I had to exchange but the second box of cameras works great. Very clear picture even at night. Not hard to install. I suggest that you bring your tv out side to see where you want the camera before installing fully

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
delynn1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swan Wired Security Cameras
9/26/2014

Customer review by mzdlee

4.0 stars by mzdlee

I added these two cameras to my existing Swan DVR security camera system. They work well but not quite as well as the original cameras that came with the DVR package that i also bought at Walmart. The new ones are bottom heavy making it hard to just set them on a window sill as opposrd to mounting them up via screws. I do however like that the camera can be screwed off to mount base and then screwed back on. Makes mounting much easier. I wish I'd gone wireless. But am pleased with purchase and cost. I was able to pick up in store the next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mzdlee
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not working
2/21/2015

Customer review by NatD

1.0 stars by NatD

I had to return one worked and one did not

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NatD
Would recommend to a friend? No
My item was used. I return it
11/1/2014

Customer review by Becarefull123

1.0 stars by Becarefull123

i order online and was a used product. This negative feedback is for Walmart not the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Becarefull123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inferior
7/25/2013

Customer review by ConsumerDad07

2.0 stars by ConsumerDad07

Cons: Not 3-axis (there's no left/right)- absolutely ridiculous! Fake-looking colors that are oversaturated Not priced low-enough to be worth downgrading from a decent available brand like night owl. Pros: Not expensive They "work"

Was this review helpful? (4) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ConsumerDad07
Kingsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy
1/25/2015

Customer review by walmrtshoppr

5.0 stars by walmrtshoppr

Compatible with current dvr 700 tvl has a great image quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walmrtshoppr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT CAMERAS
1/27/2015

Customer review by Matthew

5.0 stars by Matthew

I got 4 with my system, ordered two more to add with my system, it will do 8, will be ordering another two. THANKS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Matthew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality and value for the money
10/16/2014

Customer review by billtell

4.0 stars by billtell

Very easy to install and very effective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
billtell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the little money
11/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The picture is good day time, night time make sure is not real dark because LED don't make it look to far away

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gives me peace of mind!
10/1/2014

Customer review by Lizzy

4.0 stars by Lizzy

I love that I can see who's at the door before I open it. I can also check out strange noises without leaving the house. The only thing I would add is audio. Is this possible with this unit? What equipment would I need to add audio?

Lizzy
Lawton, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Very Well Built
10/13/2014

Customer review by Tazerman

4.0 stars by Tazerman

Very Nice Product Price Is a Very Big 2 Pk From Wal-mart Great Price

Tazerman
Central Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 21 total reviews