Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

115 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

115 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 stars
30
1-20 of 114 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Great Toy; Wish the Battery Life Was Longer
11/3/2013

Customer review by TommysMommy1102

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by TommysMommy1102
by TommysMommy1102

My son got Zoomer for his birthday and this toy was such a hit. He LOVES it and so does his sister (who is almost 4), his friend who is still 5 and his cousin who is 8. The kids were all in awe of this toy. Upon reading the little included card with tricks Zoomer can do, we were able to follow the (simple) instructions to get Zoomer to do his tricks. My son has wanted a robot for a while, so this definitely fits the bill. My only complaint is that Zoomer's battery goes dead after a maximum of 20 minutes of play. It does only take an hour to fully charge him and given the amount of things he does, that's okay. Plus, it's nice that it's chargeable so I'm not spending a fortune on batteries.

Was this review helpful? (147) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TommysMommy1102
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter adores this toy. Where was it 2 years ago when she talked us into a real dog! As she said, it's Max with no messes to clean up. She did want me to let you know that he needs a leash and collar.

Was this review helpful? (95) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Good toy for kids
11/8/2013

Customer review by Bird1969

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Bird1969
by Bird1969

Great toy and does lots of tricks. Kids love it. Only drawback is that when you charge the battery, it only lasts for a short period and then the kids think its broke. Be nice if the battery life was longer.

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bird1969
Wildwood, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pet with no mess!
8/30/2013

Customer review by gspkumr

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by gspkumr
by gspkumr

Recently I bought it for my daughter but she still hasn't seen it, I m still in US. I am a industrial designer and I must say that I am impressed with this toy. It is such a well designed and well thought toy. A must have toy and I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (80) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gspkumr
McLean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 7 year old loves Zoomer! The toy seems to withstand anything the girls could do to it. loved that they could program and train the dog. The sounds are true to real dog and she didnt want to walk away from playing. This was added to her wish list and she can't stop talking about how fun Zoomer is. This is a toy I would be willing to buy for my kids!

Was this review helpful? (61) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Needing more zoomer dogs stocked.
12/4/2013

Customer review by Gigi8282

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Gigi8282
by Gigi8282

All your customers need more production of this item. This toys is wanted more by the american people;that you have shopping in your stores. So can you please have more of these items in your toy selection.

Was this review helpful? (74) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gigi8282
westland mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Problem Charging
10/15/2013

Customer review by JennyB3636

3.0 stars 10/15/2013 by JennyB3636
by JennyB3636

As cool as this dog is (my 7 & 9 year old love it), I can't get it to charge. I was able to get it to charge one time & have since tried over a dozen times & it just won't work. My daughter saved her money for 3 months to buy this toy & it is quite a disappointment. If the makers want to charge $80 for a toy, they should make sure it works correctly. I have googled this problem & I am not the only one who's had this issue. At this point, the "cool dog" is useless b/c it doesn't take batteries.

Was this review helpful? (71) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennyB3636
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
does not charge after use
12/13/2013

Customer review by 5041

2.0 stars 12/13/2013 by 5041
by 5041

Bought Zoomer for my grandson, took it out to try before giving it to him for Christmas. Was a great joy when I got it home but plugged it into PC for recharge and never worked again.. I see it says DO NOT RETURN TO STORE in booklet, could not xchange anyway there are none left in store . Waiting to talk to someone by phone !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5041
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This dog is so cool. His movements are quick and entertaining to watch. As soon as my daughter saw it she wanted me to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Was great for first charge! Wouldn't recharge
10/16/2013

Customer review by SRGardner

2.0 stars 10/16/2013 by SRGardner
by SRGardner

My daughter loved it for as long as the initial first charge lasted... Tried recharging and it would not recharge... I would not spend this kind of money again for this... I would find something that she could enjoy more than once for the price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRGardner
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect pet!
3/21/2014

Customer review by drdave5150

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by drdave5150
by drdave5150

We received our Zoomer after an extensive search on the Internet we should of came to Walmart in the first place. Our 12-year-old daughter has never been so excited to receive a toy. At first the $90 price tag seemed a little steep for a toy but after playing with zoomer for just a little while you realize how much work went into producing this toy. Zoomer is more like a real pet then you think sometimes he's easy to train other times he stubborn which makes it the perfect pet for kids who can't have a a real pet. Buy your child a Zoomer, you won't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drdave5150
Grafton WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT TOY FOR A CHILD
3/24/2014

Customer review by TTHIEL

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by TTHIEL
by TTHIEL

Wanted this for my grandson for christmas but they were sold out everythere. Took a while to find one but I did so gave it to him for his birthday and he LOVES ZOOMER! He's a 7 yr old only child and I think it's a great toy for a child who wants a pet for companionship but can't have the live version. Walmart did have the best price compared to other stores. So far no problems but because of things I read in other reviews I purchased a replacement plan so that we won't have to worry for a while if there is a defect and it suddenly stops working.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTHIEL
Harvey, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy this toy
12/25/2013

Customer review by Zoomerdud

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Zoomerdud
by Zoomerdud

My child wanted only Zoomer for Xmas. I read many reviews and they warned of its flaws. I figured they must have just gotten a bad one or did not understand how to use it. Should have given the general public more credit because they were right on. After one time playing with Zoomer it will not charge again...just like other users said. I have gone through all troubleshooting and gone on the web for advice...result is that Zoomer is going back to the store and a disappointed child. Hope that this company will address the issues. Not happy

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zoomerdud
Berkley,mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great toy, but....
3/31/2014

Customer review by Walmartnomore7

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Walmartnomore7
by Walmartnomore7

I purchased Zoomer full price on Walmart.com and picked up in the store. When we took Zoomer out of the package, it was very clear that the toy was in used condition. He had scuffs on his body, dirt and hair stuck to the wheels and scratches on the face. He was also already charged. Someone evidently returned a used item to the store and they repackaged it and sold it as new. We thought about returning the item, but it was for my son's birthday and we didn't want him to be without his birthday present while we went through the return process. So, I disinfected the used, full priced toy and gave it to my son for his birthday. So far Zoomer works fine and my son enjoys it, so I would recommend Zoomer, I just wouldn't recommend purchasing it from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartnomore7
Rockville, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good choice for a 9 year old, excellent.The Zoomer
11/13/2013

Customer review by OnlyGram

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by OnlyGram
by OnlyGram

Zoomer is all that it is advertised, it is just like getting the best of a 'pet dog' without the mess. This toy is adorable . . . . you can just sit and watch it running around doing such true 'doggie' tricks. Wonderful construction and easy interaction. I am going to order another one just for me.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyGram
Empire, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great paperweight!
12/29/2013

Customer review by VA2NCmomof3

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by VA2NCmomof3
by VA2NCmomof3

This is an awesome paperweight if you like dalmatians! I reluctantly purchased this piece of garbage for my eight year old as I didn't see the point since she already has a small annoying dog. (Yeah I'm not a dog lover...so what!?) While I didn't think it possible, this one proved himself way more useless than the one she already has! He worked for a while and then died and couldn't be resurrected. Yes, I tried charging in on position, off position, in the wall, in the computer, on a boat with a goat, in a box with a fox, and every other ridiculous suggestion that's out there. He was ultimately returned for a WiiU game, a Kinect game, nursery water for the baby, and dinner for four...SCORE!

Was this review helpful? (25) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VA2NCmomof3
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So cute & Lovely Robot Buddy
11/5/2013

Customer review by GoodNews124

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by GoodNews124
by GoodNews124

My grand child love his new robot dog. cool gift for kids indeed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodNews124
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

He listen good, but sometimes gets out of hand

Was this review helpful? (32) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cute Idea
3/27/2014

Customer review by Jaminsmom

3.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Jaminsmom
by Jaminsmom

My 5 yr old was so excited to get this for his birthday...the first one wouldn't work after the first charge so we sent it back and go another one. It is not a cheap toy to say the least but it is cute. My only real issue with it is the fact that my son is very soft spoken and Zoomer will not respond to any of his commands so my son gets really bummed when Zoomer doesn't do what he asks him to do.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaminsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's okay, I guess
4/13/2014

Customer review by Bluntness

2.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Bluntness
by Bluntness

It does the tricks that it's supposd to but the charging it seems to be an issue. Look, it's a toy for a child and who wants to worry about having to charge it every half hour. I think it's great that it only take an hour to charge but for it only to last a half an hour I think is pretty bad. Not only that, you have to wait about 10-15 minutes before you recharge it again so the battery can cool down so it doesn't burn out. We all know how impatient kids are and I think these "bugs" need to get worked out for it to really be a great toy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluntness
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews