Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

115 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

115 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 stars
30
1-20 of 114 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Great Toy; Wish the Battery Life Was Longer
11/3/2013

Customer review by TommysMommy1102

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by TommysMommy1102
by TommysMommy1102

My son got Zoomer for his birthday and this toy was such a hit. He LOVES it and so does his sister (who is almost 4), his friend who is still 5 and his cousin who is 8. The kids were all in awe of this toy. Upon reading the little included card with tricks Zoomer can do, we were able to follow the (simple) instructions to get Zoomer to do his tricks. My son has wanted a robot for a while, so this definitely fits the bill. My only complaint is that Zoomer's battery goes dead after a maximum of 20 minutes of play. It does only take an hour to fully charge him and given the amount of things he does, that's okay. Plus, it's nice that it's chargeable so I'm not spending a fortune on batteries.

Was this review helpful? (152) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TommysMommy1102
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TOY FOR A CHILD
3/24/2014

Customer review by TTHIEL

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by TTHIEL
by TTHIEL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted this for my grandson for christmas but they were sold out everythere. Took a while to find one but I did so gave it to him for his birthday and he LOVES ZOOMER! He's a 7 yr old only child and I think it's a great toy for a child who wants a pet for companionship but can't have the live version. Walmart did have the best price compared to other stores. So far no problems but because of things I read in other reviews I purchased a replacement plan so that we won't have to worry for a while if there is a defect and it suddenly stops working.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTHIEL
Harvey, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good toy for kids
11/8/2013

Customer review by Bird1969

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Bird1969
by Bird1969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great toy and does lots of tricks. Kids love it. Only drawback is that when you charge the battery, it only lasts for a short period and then the kids think its broke. Be nice if the battery life was longer.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bird1969
Wildwood, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy, but....
3/31/2014

Customer review by Walmartnomore7

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Walmartnomore7
by Walmartnomore7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased Zoomer full price on Walmart.com and picked up in the store. When we took Zoomer out of the package, it was very clear that the toy was in used condition. He had scuffs on his body, dirt and hair stuck to the wheels and scratches on the face. He was also already charged. Someone evidently returned a used item to the store and they repackaged it and sold it as new. We thought about returning the item, but it was for my son's birthday and we didn't want him to be without his birthday present while we went through the return process. So, I disinfected the used, full priced toy and gave it to my son for his birthday. So far Zoomer works fine and my son enjoys it, so I would recommend Zoomer, I just wouldn't recommend purchasing it from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartnomore7
Rockville, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect pet!
3/21/2014

Customer review by drdave5150

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by drdave5150
by drdave5150
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We received our Zoomer after an extensive search on the Internet we should of came to Walmart in the first place. Our 12-year-old daughter has never been so excited to receive a toy. At first the $90 price tag seemed a little steep for a toy but after playing with zoomer for just a little while you realize how much work went into producing this toy. Zoomer is more like a real pet then you think sometimes he's easy to train other times he stubborn which makes it the perfect pet for kids who can't have a a real pet. Buy your child a Zoomer, you won't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drdave5150
Grafton WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter adores this toy. Where was it 2 years ago when she talked us into a real dog! As she said, it's Max with no messes to clean up. She did want me to let you know that he needs a leash and collar.

Was this review helpful? (111) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Problem Charging
10/15/2013

Customer review by JennyB3636

3.0 stars 10/15/2013 by JennyB3636
by JennyB3636

As cool as this dog is (my 7 & 9 year old love it), I can't get it to charge. I was able to get it to charge one time & have since tried over a dozen times & it just won't work. My daughter saved her money for 3 months to buy this toy & it is quite a disappointment. If the makers want to charge $80 for a toy, they should make sure it works correctly. I have googled this problem & I am not the only one who's had this issue. At this point, the "cool dog" is useless b/c it doesn't take batteries.

Was this review helpful? (72) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennyB3636
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 7 year old loves Zoomer! The toy seems to withstand anything the girls could do to it. loved that they could program and train the dog. The sounds are true to real dog and she didnt want to walk away from playing. This was added to her wish list and she can't stop talking about how fun Zoomer is. This is a toy I would be willing to buy for my kids!

Was this review helpful? (61) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
does not charge after use
12/13/2013

Customer review by 5041

2.0 stars 12/13/2013 by 5041
by 5041

Bought Zoomer for my grandson, took it out to try before giving it to him for Christmas. Was a great joy when I got it home but plugged it into PC for recharge and never worked again.. I see it says DO NOT RETURN TO STORE in booklet, could not xchange anyway there are none left in store . Waiting to talk to someone by phone !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5041
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good dog; but, doesn't respond to daughter's voice
12/26/2013

Customer review by Mamaofoneinhouston

3.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Mamaofoneinhouston
by Mamaofoneinhouston

This dog is very cute and does lots of tricks. The only issue is that it wouldn't respond to my daughter's voice very well. It responded to mine; but, not hers which made it frustrating for her. She still loves the dog so I can't take it back; but, I think it responds better to lower pitched voices, just a guess since it responded to a couple of my commands, not all listed in the book. I had to tell my 7 year old to slow down on the commands; but, it was very easy to use. Just plug into the USB for an hour and it's ready to go. The thing is very hyper so the charge doesn't last long; but, it does what it's supposed to do for the most part, bring joy and happiness to my child without the mess. It seems to have some sort of sensor on the front and you can make it do random tricks by pushing the button on the back. You need lots of space or the dog will run into everything. Mom in Houston

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaofoneinhouston
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice pet with no mess!
8/30/2013

Customer review by gspkumr

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by gspkumr
by gspkumr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently I bought it for my daughter but she still hasn't seen it, I m still in US. I am a industrial designer and I must say that I am impressed with this toy. It is such a well designed and well thought toy. A must have toy and I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (87) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gspkumr
McLean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needing more zoomer dogs stocked.
12/4/2013

Customer review by Gigi8282

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Gigi8282
by Gigi8282

All your customers need more production of this item. This toys is wanted more by the american people;that you have shopping in your stores. So can you please have more of these items in your toy selection.

Was this review helpful? (76) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi8282
westland mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This dog is so cool. His movements are quick and entertaining to watch. As soon as my daughter saw it she wanted me to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Was great for first charge! Wouldn't recharge
10/16/2013

Customer review by SRGardner

2.0 stars 10/16/2013 by SRGardner
by SRGardner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loved it for as long as the initial first charge lasted... Tried recharging and it would not recharge... I would not spend this kind of money again for this... I would find something that she could enjoy more than once for the price.

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRGardner
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy this toy
12/25/2013

Customer review by Zoomerdud

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Zoomerdud
by Zoomerdud

My child wanted only Zoomer for Xmas. I read many reviews and they warned of its flaws. I figured they must have just gotten a bad one or did not understand how to use it. Should have given the general public more credit because they were right on. After one time playing with Zoomer it will not charge again...just like other users said. I have gone through all troubleshooting and gone on the web for advice...result is that Zoomer is going back to the store and a disappointed child. Hope that this company will address the issues. Not happy

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoomerdud
Berkley,mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great toy but some problems
1/22/2014

Customer review by Fordtrck302

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Fordtrck302
by Fordtrck302

My Daughter had wanted this toy for a long time. She is almost 6 and when she opened on Christmas morning she was thrilled. One big problem, it would not respond to her voice regardless how well she spoke. I would then repeat the command and it would perform as advertised. I don't get why it will not take commands from her. She speaks very clear and exactly as required from the instructions. Not very happy with that. She still gets so much fun out of it when it just does it's own thing. I have had the charging problem many other speak of but it comes and goes. Sometimes it won't charge for hours but other times it works just fine. All in all a great toy and something the developers can improve on for future toys.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fordtrck302
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good choice for a 9 year old, excellent.The Zoomer
11/13/2013

Customer review by OnlyGram

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by OnlyGram
by OnlyGram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Zoomer is all that it is advertised, it is just like getting the best of a 'pet dog' without the mess. This toy is adorable . . . . you can just sit and watch it running around doing such true 'doggie' tricks. Wonderful construction and easy interaction. I am going to order another one just for me.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlyGram
Empire, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great paperweight!
12/29/2013

Customer review by VA2NCmomof3

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by VA2NCmomof3
by VA2NCmomof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an awesome paperweight if you like dalmatians! I reluctantly purchased this piece of garbage for my eight year old as I didn't see the point since she already has a small annoying dog. (Yeah I'm not a dog lover...so what!?) While I didn't think it possible, this one proved himself way more useless than the one she already has! He worked for a while and then died and couldn't be resurrected. Yes, I tried charging in on position, off position, in the wall, in the computer, on a boat with a goat, in a box with a fox, and every other ridiculous suggestion that's out there. He was ultimately returned for a WiiU game, a Kinect game, nursery water for the baby, and dinner for four...SCORE!

Was this review helpful? (26) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VA2NCmomof3
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wasn't worth the wait.
3/12/2014

Customer review by bighousemomma

1.0 stars 3/12/2014 by bighousemomma
by bighousemomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've been waiting since Christmas...my daughter has been wanting one so badly...and kept saving her Christmas $ for when Zoomers were back. She was so very excited when we where notified that they were in! Zoomer doesn't listen well, my Husband tried also. In order for my daughter to make him listen some, she had to talk to him sternly. It wasn't fun. My daughter was very disappointed. If your child HAS to have it, give it a shot, and see what you think yourself. I returned Zoomer to the store, after buying it online, and the return was super easy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bighousemomma
US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2013

Customer review by HappyCustomerTX

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by HappyCustomerTX
by HappyCustomerTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This robot has so much personality and my son loves to watch him roll around. We are amazed how technologically advanced the toy is especially in regards to the price. This is what the Sony Aibo was supposed to be. This is a lot of fun for both children and adults. It was a gift for my son, but it is a family gift we can play with together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCustomerTX
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews