Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 128 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Fun and Easy to use.
7/23/2013

Customer review by Steplander

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Steplander
by Steplander

My little girl couldn't wait to get this new Crayola's kit. She loved mixing the color combos and is learning at the same time. The kit comes with more than enough supplies to make a nice selection of markers. I hope that Crayola offers a supply kit to refresh what gets used up. I can see this being a toy that will have a lot of replay value.

Was this review helpful? (85) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steplander
Rockland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ITS GREAT FOR KIDS!
7/29/2013

Customer review by luvthemarkermaker

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by luvthemarkermaker
by luvthemarkermaker

Im a kid, 12 years old (I know that is kinda old for me to be getting a toy like this) but anyway I love the marker maker its so fun! im glad Crayola came up with this idea. its an awesome way to expand our imaginations. I made all the colors on the first day! so my parents took me to walmart and bought me 2 refill packs!:) the marker maker is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (72) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvthemarkermaker
Taylor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Summer Afternoon Activity!
7/20/2013

Customer review by HappyMommy772

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by HappyMommy772
by HappyMommy772

My seven year old loves the Marker Maker. He actually designed all 16 markers the first day. We still have ink left so we are eagerly awaiting the sale of the refills for this toy.

Was this review helpful? (94) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMommy772
Windsor Mill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fun and Creative Product
11/13/2013

Customer review by jojo2527

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by jojo2527
by jojo2527

My 5 year old daughter and 9 year old niece had a blast creating their own Markers. They were so excited to mix their own colors. The excitment i saw on their faces was priceless. kids can learn to make the colors in a unique way. They can mix their own colors with a helpful chart or try their own. Overall, I am very happy with the product. Great Buy!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojo2527
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Pleasantly Surprised
10/2/2013

Customer review by fromCTwith3kids

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by fromCTwith3kids
by fromCTwith3kids

I bought this for my daughter's 9th birthday because she had been talking about it for a month. Value is great, but was worried it would be a messy kit and something they would not have as much fun with as they anticipated. I was pleasantly surprised. Easy to put back together kit so it is all housed easily together was a nice bonus. But the best part was that I sent my 6 and 9 year old outside (later joined by an 11 year old neighbor) and they were able to read the directions, follow them, and NOT make a mess - all by themselves! Even if it turns out that they only use it 1-2 times, it was totally worth the money. They make their own marker color and name it (the most fun part for them). Looks like they have refills too - just have not needed that yet.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromCTwith3kids
Enfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2013

Customer review by happymommyinIL

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by happymommyinIL
by happymommyinIL

This is a great product. Not only did my son make all his markers the first day. I went and bought the refill kit and he made more the second day. He now wants me to go buy another refill kit so he can take it to gma and gpa's house so he can show them how to make them.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymommyinIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great birthday gift!
8/21/2013

Customer review by noloverofwalmart

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by noloverofwalmart
by noloverofwalmart

This was a birthday gift for my 8 year old niece. She couldn't wait to start making her markers! One would think it would be very messy, but wasn't. Kept her, her little sister and a friend busy for several hours. I am going to start looking for refills for keep on hand for a rainy day!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noloverofwalmart
St.LOUIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fun!
12/28/2013

Customer review by Idontlikeusernames

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Idontlikeusernames
by Idontlikeusernames

A few mom's and I have debated about this "toy." We're split about 75/25 so it's for you to decide which side you would fall on. I am on the 75% side. I got this for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas and we (yes WE) have had a blast with it! One big note on it, this is not for 7 year olds or any age who cannot sit still to finish a project, nor is it a toy that should be played with unsupervised unless you can totally trust your child or they are old enough or in a place that is messable. The potential of a mess is a big one. Squeezing the bottles of ink isn't easy and it is easy to make it fly everywhere if they aren't paying attention. My daughter did very well with it. I put her at the kitchen table with some craft paper under her work area (so she could draw immediately and test.) All marker on our hands and clothes (we had a small spot on her sleeve) washed out completely. She absolutely loved it! She finished all her markers in 2 sessions and asked what she could do to earn allowance to buy more. Now that is motivation! I highly recommend it (and so does she!)

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idontlikeusernames
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
11/11/2013

Customer review by Squigley

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Squigley
by Squigley

I thought that this product would be like the Crayon Maker that does all of the work for you, but with the Marker Maker, you do all of the work, and that is what makes the Marker Maker fun!

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squigley
Thomasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great but
12/27/2013

Customer review by katakakat

3.0 stars 12/27/2013 by katakakat
by katakakat

You are very limited to the colors that the kids can make. My daughter noticed in the color guide it has two yellows and one tells you to mix "0 yellow and 15 red" then the other one says "red 15, yellow 0" which is the same color combo but just reversed. there are a few like that. and because you only get yellow, blue and red, you are limited to the colors you can make. I wish they sold refills with other color refill ink. my daughter really wanted to make a pink or a peach and you are really not able to do that. overall it is a great toy but she played with it the first day and made 8 markers and couldn't really make any other color combos so she hasn't played with it since...

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katakakat
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love this product.
8/2/2013

Customer review by Rebelpride1tg

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Rebelpride1tg
by Rebelpride1tg

I got this for my eight year old daughter last night. (because she was drooling over on tv, and also because I wanted her hair up.) Now that she has it she has only two marker that she can make left. This is an awesome idea that the Crayola has come up with. I love the idea that she can learn and have fun with at the same time. The theory of teaching her how to make the colors are an awesome idea. Since Am color blind I'm able to use it because of the numbers of drops that take to make each different color or a new color. Great product simple to use and not messing at all..

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebelpride1tg
Richland iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter is having a great time with it.
7/24/2013

Customer review by SD70ACEJM

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by SD70ACEJM
by SD70ACEJM

That alone makes it worth it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SD70ACEJM
Chapman Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves this
8/4/2013

Customer review by littlerenovations

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by littlerenovations
by littlerenovations

Purchased marker maker for my son's 6th birthday. He wanted this as well as the crayola crayon maker. He definitely prefers the marker maker and enjoys his creations. Walmart.com was the only place I could find the marker maker.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlerenovations
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Markers and a Good Value
12/31/2013

Customer review by Foolmoondreamer

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Foolmoondreamer
by Foolmoondreamer

I purchased this for my 9 year old Granddaughter for Christmas and in her words "it's cool"! We spread newspaper on the table and spent the afternoon making 16 markers. The directions are easy to follow and the colors are a true match. The kit comes with two boxes for you to decorate and store your markers . I was worried that they might dry out quickly but she has used them several times and they are doing great. My only advice is to remember you are working with ink so cover your work space. The kit is designed to hold the vials while you add the ink and it does a very good job of that. Clean up is very easy with just soap and warm water and the kit can be easily stored for future use. My Granddaughter can't wait to take her finished markers to school after the break. We're looking forward to purchasing the replacement kit and making some more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foolmoondreamer
Jackson Twp, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2013

Customer review by sweetfamily

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by sweetfamily
by sweetfamily

My kids are 10 and 11 and loved it! It comes with plenty of ink as my guys didn't bother to read the directions and just started pouring colors into the beaker as they saw fit. I'd probably point out that they could follow the color mixing patterns- as we have 8 brown markers now, but it's a learning experience. (Having the refill kit, I'm not worried). The kit can be rinsed off and put together in one unit for storage, and there are 2 boxes to fold and hold all of the markers. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetfamily
Seacoast NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for a rainy day!
8/13/2013

Customer review by Creativemom45

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Creativemom45
by Creativemom45

I got this for my son's 7th birthday and it was one of his favorite gifts. We opened up the box and he made his own markers the next day. The set includes labels so you can name the colors of the crayons you make. It was a lot of fun coming up with names for the colors. It also includes two marker cases for you to decorate and label for the markers you make. Overall a very fun and creative kit. Great for an indoor, rainy day project!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Creativemom45
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and great for kids... who love to experiment.
5/19/2014

Customer review by bunnysona

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by bunnysona
by bunnysona

My daughter (9yrs) absolutely loved this, she made so many shades of markers and had fun naming them. would recommend it great for boys or girls.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunnysona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 6 year old loves this.
9/4/2013

Customer review by stevegman

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by stevegman
by stevegman

He made all of the markers (there are a decent amount of raw materials) in a single marathon morning. We are ready for more! If though we can't continue to make anymore markers the ones he created are by far his favorite and receive much better care and treatment than his other art supplies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevegman
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/25/2013

Customer review by sera82

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by sera82
by sera82

My daughter has the Crayon maker and even though many people dislike it, she loves it so I had a feeling she would love the Marker maker! She opened it today on Christmas eve and she loves it and so do I! She is 10 and I am 31 and we both played with it for over an hour! It is easy to set up and use, you can make so many color combinations, we loved naming them and you even get to color in the boxes that come with it to store the markers! I can not wait to get refill packs good thing her birthday is next month! Awesome product!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sera82
Fall River MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My grandson loves this and we love how this inspires his creativity and imagination!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Binghamton, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews