Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Battlestar Galactica Set
11/12/2012

Customer review by CRCLAN

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by CRCLAN
by CRCLAN

This set was everything that I had hoped for. Extremely Excellent Quality. For the Special Price offerred by Walmart.com, it was well worth re-living the memories from when it first aired on Television.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRCLAN
Cordova, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must Have!
7/15/2010

Customer review by MrJiggyFly

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by MrJiggyFly
by MrJiggyFly

As a kid, I remember watching Battlestar Galactica when it originally aired in 1978. The show is cheesy but fun and full of nostalgic memories for me. The box design is neat but cumbersome. If you are short on space in your DVD collection, this box will take up entirely too much room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrJiggyFly
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Great movie
3/13/2012

Customer review by BJPrinterStand

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by BJPrinterStand
by BJPrinterStand

I was surprised to be able to get this collection on DVD as I was a big fan back in the day when it was on TV. It was a little pricey but I bought it anyway (Don't tell my wife, please) I got the collection on time in less than a week too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJPrinterStand
Alexander City, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
is not the complete epic
2/1/2013

Customer review by starnurd

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by starnurd
by starnurd

missing the next year 1980 and movie

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starnurd
salton city ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by Riker777

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Riker777
by Riker777

I've always loved this show ever since I was about eight years old. This "great" series truly represented television at it's best back in the day. The "Original B.S.G." will be an excellent addition to any sci-fi fan's dvd collection that grew up in this era....And that's no "Felgercarb!" =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riker777
Pomona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great series for the SCI-FI junky
7/16/2013

Customer review by 1lastattempt

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by 1lastattempt
by 1lastattempt

I received my order very fast and the price was the best I found on the net. Since I'm a SCI-FI fan it fills the bill nicely. If I were to be nit picky then I'd say the only defect I've found as of this writing (I've only watched half the collection of disc's so far) is that the second disc has been formatted with the printing on the side that contains the movies that are supposed to be on the reverse. In other words when loaded properly for first time viewing, the episodes are out of order as indicated by the label. Not a big deal, just a little annoying because you have stop the disc, remove it, and flip it over in order to start where you left off from the previous disc. I quickly realized the issue when the menu came up and acted as necessary but for some it could be briefly confusing. The disc does contain all the information as noted in the included guide booklet and plays without fault so its more of a corky fluke type thing then any thing else. All in all I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1lastattempt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.