Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 71 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Great Supplement to Dental Hygiene
9/26/2013

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I brush my teeth with a Sonicare and manually floss everyday. This airfloss is a great supplement to my daily dental hygiene but I would NOT use this in place of manually flossing. It is not as effective with getting all the stuff out (especially bigger pieces of food) but it does the job of some kind of flossing. I would highly recommend using this after you manually floss and adding in mouth wash instead of water. It leaves you feeling like you just came out of the dental office with a teeth cleaning. You need to make sure to hold the airfloss in the upright position otherwise the liquid may not come out and you may only get air. It's great that you can keep holding the button down and it will release a small burst every second. You just need to make sure to close your mouth completely otherwise it will spray everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Great New Way to Floss
7/2/2014

Customer review by 4HappyTeeth

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by 4HappyTeeth
by 4HappyTeeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the AirFloss. It does a good job but you will need to use regular floss on stubborn bits. Says it holds enough mouthwash for 1-2 uses, more like 1 flossing only before you need to refill. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4HappyTeeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice product!
11/27/2013

Customer review by magicbeans

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by magicbeans
by magicbeans
Walmart associate

I love, love, love the Sonicare AirFloss system! It's a great product. Initially it was a bit hard to use and my gums were bleeding. However soon, the discomfort wasn't too bad. It also made by teeth feel really clean and removed all the debris in between teeth.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magicbeans
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Easier than flossing
11/16/2013

Customer review by Sparty13

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Sparty13
by Sparty13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great just wish that it held more mouthwash or water

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparty13
Kennesaw, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hard to reach places in mouth.
5/15/2014

Customer review by MessieBessie

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by MessieBessie
by MessieBessie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked great for getting to the hard to reach places in the back of my mouth. Hopefully my dental hygienist will see her recommendation paid off at my next cleaning visit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MessieBessie
Vonore, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
10/25/2013

Customer review by 5Customer55

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by 5Customer55
by 5Customer55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just started using this air flosser. Works great. Keep your mouth shut though when using the product or the spray goes everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5Customer55
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sonicare AirFloss
1/23/2016

Customer review by Ronbeaux

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Ronbeaux
by Ronbeaux

The AirFloss is a very effective tool for teeth & gum cleaning. This was a replacement for first one I purchased which the pump action failed after only about a month. This and the small reservoir for the fluid are reasons I didn't give five stars. The first one was purchased from Walgreens and I returned to them for credit and I found this one at Walmart.com for a better price. I really like the "tool" and hope this one lasts a lot longer! I did purchase Walmart extended warranty due to 1st experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronbeaux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not sure...
7/3/2014

Customer review by Whoopsagain

1.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Whoopsagain
by Whoopsagain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just got this thing. I have a lot of bridge work with some very tight clearances. It doesn't seem like it is getting up and in there much. It is not as powerful as I thought it would be. I will probably return it. I have an older conair waterpik like device that seems to have more pressure. I don't think this is as effective as even that , which is not much. Don't waste your money . Stick with regular old floss or a proxy brush.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whoopsagain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A product just for me
2/17/2014

Customer review by MantuS

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by MantuS
by MantuS
Walmart associate

I really hate flossing and every time I go to dentist, he reminds me of benefits of flossing. But I never got used to flossing using wire or string as they hurt. So when I got this floss, I was as happy as a kid. It uses mixture of compressed air and water/mouthwash to give a strong burtss between your the teeth and dislodges the food stuck. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who hates flossing in normal way

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MantuS
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
100% Dissapointed/ Philips Sonicare AirFloss
10/21/2014

Customer review by Peaceful22

1.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Peaceful22
by Peaceful22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The performance of this product is very poor. During the actual use-the Sonicare Air Floss makes a royal mess. Based upon my personal experience with the product the liquids shoots out of the nozzle unexpectedly and splatters onto my cheek, neck and clothes. The nozzle disengages and shoots off into the unknown. My recommendation for the manufacturer is to return to the drawing board and re-invent the entire wheel on this product. It's too pricy to be so dysfunctional. I will return this merchandise to Phillips Oral Health Care A.S.A.P.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peaceful22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for ME!
11/15/2014

Customer review by lsmlo

4.0 stars 11/15/2014 by lsmlo
by lsmlo

I love my new flosser. Generally flossing just isn't enough, no matter how much time I take. It has been distressing that my bridgework allows food to trap underneath. I can brush and floss and rinse and rinse and floss and it's still there. Not anymore! I'm able to manipulate the flosser to get water up under my gums and between teeth and into areas that I have trouble getting clean. The Sonicare Flosser saves the day. The landed cost of this little machine came to about $96. I thought that was a little high when it started at $65 but I'm so thankful, I won't be complaining. It's also difficult to get replacement tips. (Because of this and the cost, I gave it 4 stars) Had to order from Phillips. Good thing: no shipping charge. It would be nice if it held more water. Overall, I am thrilled with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lsmlo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the stuff out!!
1/8/2015

Customer review by Headsteve53

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Headsteve53
by Headsteve53

For years I used the other water flosser but after many units and quick loss of battery power, I finally took the plunge and bought this one. it seems pretty good ,a little rough at first but not too bad. My gums have a really nice color to them and it has a little more umpf to it to clean between the teeth rather well. I use it in front of teeth and along the gums and In the back of the teeth and along the gum. I am telling you this since a review I read a few months said they couldn't use it behind their teeth only in the front, anyway that isn't so You can get a good cleaning without floss if your like me and just can't handle flossing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Headsteve53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could be better
11/24/2013

Customer review by ted99

2.0 stars 11/24/2013 by ted99
by ted99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A better tool would be a Waterpik. I'm going to explore returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ted99
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phillips Sonicare AirFloss Pro
1/21/2016

Customer review by SmilingPretty

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by SmilingPretty
by SmilingPretty

The Sonic AirFloss Pro was recommended by our dentist to help encourage regular flossing. We purchase the AirFloss and have used it daily for about a month. It is easy to use and easy to maintain. We're anxious to see if our hygienist sees a difference in our gums and the amount of plaque she finds at our next regular dental check-up. We are very satisfied with the product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmilingPretty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality and poor performance
9/4/2015

Customer review by BeachRun

1.0 stars 9/4/2015 by BeachRun
by BeachRun

Do not buy this product. It is a great concept but the product only lasted about 9 months. It stopped recharging. I contacted Phillips to find out if they would replace it. They wouldn't help me unless I could produce the original receipt. So now I have to go back to my dentist where I purchased it and ask them to provide me with a receipt. The product was great when it was working. Mine quit working after about 9 months. I will not replace it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachRun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best way to floss
1/13/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

This is the best way to floss and feel like you're getting it right. After one use my teeth felt much cleaner. It is easy to use and not as messy as others like the WaterPic. Walmart had the best price as well. I would highly recommend this product, especially if you hate to floss. It is quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
1/7/2015

Customer review by JCURRY1833

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by JCURRY1833
by JCURRY1833

Soooo happy with this purchase, I cannot even begin to describe it!!! I saw results the very first time I used it, and I swear by it!!! I love how you can put mouthwash in it, and it sprays mouthwash as its cleaning in between your teeth(you can also use water, but I like the mouthwash) makes your mouth feel so clean and fresh, and your teeth look so clean after using it! Takes less than a minute for your whole mouth, so its quick and its amazing! BYE BYE FLOSS, I WILL NOT MISS YOU!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCURRY1833
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Breaks too easy
3/21/2015

Customer review by sharjoyp

2.0 stars 3/21/2015 by sharjoyp
by sharjoyp

This is a great air flosser, if it wouldn't break so often. Either the charger stops working or the door breaks or the heads come off too easy. My husband and I bought two of these recommended by the Dentist. Both of them had problems just working and after registering them, we had replacements. But now the replacements stopped working in less than six months. We're very careful with them and dry them off after every use. We can't figure it out and they are costly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharjoyp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Philips Sonicare Floss
9/19/2014

Customer review by RayNJ65

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by RayNJ65
by RayNJ65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Philips Sonicare AirFloss is working well for me so far. I did notice that my gums bled a little bit after the first couple of uses. However, that is normal and it did stop. The airfloss appears to be pretty sturdily built. I had two (2) WaterPik flossers in the past and both only lasted one year before dying. Hopefully, this flosser lasts longer. Finally, I charged it fully the first day and it hasn't required charging after a week and a half.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayNJ65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Floss Replacement
12/29/2013

Customer review by bookslady2013

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by bookslady2013
by bookslady2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dentist recommended this to help with plaque. After reading the reviews, I was a bit reticent about purchasing but so far it has been quite a nice Christmas present! It took a while to figure out how to connect so I didn't get a mouthwash bath but it's working quite well now. I am impressed with how well it cleans the teeth and gum areas. Glad I purchased. I'll know in 6 mos. if this was really as good as they say - that's the reason for 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookslady2013
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews