Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

228 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

228 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
37
3 stars
30
2 stars
17
1 stars
35
1-20 of 228 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews
Great product but...
1/26/2016

Customer review by Thomasck

3.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Thomasck
by Thomasck

I have used this product since before it was introduced into the market at the recommendation of my hygienist. This is my 6th unit. Works great! The problem is there are no instructions about how to clean it and care for it. The tank is impossible to dry out (I currently stuff toilet tissue in it nightly to dry it out), if you don't, over time it develops a yellow scum, very unsanitary. I travel and left my last unit without use for over 30-days. When I tried to use it, it was plugged internally with black scum, it would kick out a glob but would not allow the water to process through it. I threw it away. The tube will also develop scum and is impossible to clean. You need very specific instructions of how to care for and clean these units. The manual is a joke! Over time the reservoir cap will come off and although it can be reinstalled, over time you lose it as the connection weakens and it will not stay on. I love the size/weight of the unit and how it cleans between my teeth otherwise I would look elsewhere.

Thomasck
Everett WA
Gender:Male
Great Supplement to Dental Hygiene
9/26/2013

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I brush my teeth with a Sonicare and manually floss everyday. This airfloss is a great supplement to my daily dental hygiene but I would NOT use this in place of manually flossing. It is not as effective with getting all the stuff out (especially bigger pieces of food) but it does the job of some kind of flossing. I would highly recommend using this after you manually floss and adding in mouth wash instead of water. It leaves you feeling like you just came out of the dental office with a teeth cleaning. You need to make sure to hold the airfloss in the upright position otherwise the liquid may not come out and you may only get air. It's great that you can keep holding the button down and it will release a small burst every second. You just need to make sure to close your mouth completely otherwise it will spray everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Hands down!!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Pringles

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Pringles
by Pringles

The best product... My teeth are in better shape now that I have this product ..

Pringles
Washington, DC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great New Way to Floss
7/2/2014

Customer review by 4HappyTeeth

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by 4HappyTeeth
by 4HappyTeeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the AirFloss. It does a good job but you will need to use regular floss on stubborn bits. Says it holds enough mouthwash for 1-2 uses, more like 1 flossing only before you need to refill. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4HappyTeeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
5/30/2016

Customer review by Smileys

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Smileys
by Smileys

I don't feel like brushed my teeth without my water glosses. Great product.

Smileys
Brampton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Product is easy to use and results are obvious.
5/14/2016

Customer review by Jer80

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Jer80
by Jer80

Both the wife and I have used this product for several years and have been very satisfied having used it. Even our dentist has remarked how improved our teeth have been each visit we make to his office for routine exams and cleanings. Gum health and overall cleanliness of our teeth can certainly be attributed to the use of the Air Floss......

Jer80
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very nice product!
11/27/2013

Customer review by magicbeans

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by magicbeans
by magicbeans
Walmart associate

I love, love, love the Sonicare AirFloss system! It's a great product. Initially it was a bit hard to use and my gums were bleeding. However soon, the discomfort wasn't too bad. It also made by teeth feel really clean and removed all the debris in between teeth.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magicbeans
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Every single one breaks
8/17/2015

Customer review by cmg98065

1.0 stars 8/17/2015 by cmg98065
by cmg98065

We bought an AirFloss 1 year ago, it dies within 3 months. Ok, we thought...it's new technology. We will wait until they update it. So, when the new model came out, we bought 3, one for every member of our family. #1 died in week. We exchanged it at the store. #2 died a week later. The next day #3 started making the tell-tale sound that said it was on it's last legs. The replacement for #1? It died a week later. Now, all of them have been returned for a refund. When they work, they are amazing. I want SO badly to use this product, but they should not be on the market yet. Phillips obviously rushed to market without proper testing. It's unfortunate because my trust in the brand has been eroded. I have been a sonicare user for 15 years and have always been a vocal evangelist of them. However, it's going to take a lot to convince me to ever buy an airfloss again.

cmg98065
Seattle
Gender:Female
Not reliable
11/7/2015

Customer review by Tampopo

1.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Tampopo
by Tampopo

Having used a Phillips Sonicare toothbrush for a number of years, replacing it once in a few years, I felt I could try the Air Floss even though several reviews said that the Air Flosser broke down. I ordered the Air Flosser on Sept. 27 and have been using it twice a day since it arrived early in October. Tonight, November 6, 2015, the machine just stopped in the middle, and quit. Only yesterday, I received an email asking my opinion, experience with this product. And now I can truthfully write a review -- this product is unreliable, and for the price it is definitely not worth it. If I receive a replacement, I will "hold my breath" until it passes the two month mark, and every month thereafter! IF it lasts that long. I am surprised it is not anywhere near as sturdy and reliable a product as the Toothbrushes. Also, it did not hold a charge for more than a week.

Tampopo
Silver Spring, Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Air Floss is a Winner!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Stoopdiiggitydogg

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Stoopdiiggitydogg
by Stoopdiiggitydogg

As someone whose had a really rough time of getting into the habit of flossing every night, this device has solved the problem! I bought this about 3 weeks ago and haven't gone a day without using it at least once! It's really easy to use and actually makes your mouth feel great. It also leaves just enough mouthwash in my mouth for a good swish around. That was the problem I had with another product I tried to use, it was a waterfall of fluid coming out of my mouth. Way too messy and water all over the bathroom sink counter top. Plus it was tethered to that machine, making it a little awkward using it. None of those problems with the Air Floss! The Philips website could be a LOT better at showing how to use their dental care products for Maximum performance. I would actually expect a much better website... I couldn't even find the videos they show at the store where I bought my brushes and air floss. I haven't been to my dental hygienist yet to hear what she thinks after she's examined my teeth, but if it's anything close to the claims, I should be in great shape.

Stoopdiiggitydogg
Berkeley, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easier than flossing
11/16/2013

Customer review by Sparty13

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Sparty13
by Sparty13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great just wish that it held more mouthwash or water

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparty13
Kennesaw, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to work OK
3/8/2016

Customer review by hazymarty

3.0 stars 3/8/2016 by hazymarty
by hazymarty

To really rate this product I will have to see what my oral hygienist thinks when I go for my next appointment. I have two bridges and it is important to keep the space under them clean. I think it takes as much time to use the Airfloss as to use regular floss. I have actually been alternating between the Airfloss and regular flossing. Hard to know if it does a better job or not. I kind of like it - it does feel clean after use, but there is no way that I can know whether it works better than floss. Actually it came with a Sonicare brush I purchased. I don't think I would have paid the regular price for it, at least not without some conclusive data that it is superior to regular flossing.....

hazymarty
Houston, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Sonicare AirFloss
1/23/2016

Customer review by Ronbeaux

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Ronbeaux
by Ronbeaux

The AirFloss is a very effective tool for teeth & gum cleaning. This was a replacement for first one I purchased which the pump action failed after only about a month. This and the small reservoir for the fluid are reasons I didn't give five stars. The first one was purchased from Walgreens and I returned to them for credit and I found this one at Walmart.com for a better price. I really like the "tool" and hope this one lasts a lot longer! I did purchase Walmart extended warranty due to 1st experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronbeaux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for hard to reach places in mouth.
5/15/2014

Customer review by MessieBessie

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by MessieBessie
by MessieBessie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked great for getting to the hard to reach places in the back of my mouth. Hopefully my dental hygienist will see her recommendation paid off at my next cleaning visit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MessieBessie
Vonore, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not Use with mouthwash that contains alcohol
3/24/2015

Customer review by JacksTheMan

4.0 stars 3/24/2015 by JacksTheMan
by JacksTheMan

I have always used string floss, but after I got braces it is so hard to do. I bought the airfloss to help with debris removal between the teeth and between the braces and bands. The airfloss does a great job. I have had my regular check ups and cleaning while wearing the braces and there have been no problems and no bleeding gums. I did not know I wasn't supposed to use mouthwash that had alcohol in it. It says in the owner's booklet, but I didn't notice it. My dentist TOLD me to use regular Listerine (that has alcohol). Alcohol corrodes the internal workings of the airfloss, according to Phillips. My airfloss stopped working and Phillips was good enough to replace the handle for me. The reservoir cover is a little flimsy and doesn't hold a lot. It isn't a lot of trouble to refill. I love it and will use it after the braces come off along with regular flossing.

JacksTheMan
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not an improvement
3/28/2016

Customer review by GT01

4.0 stars 3/28/2016 by GT01
by GT01

I had the former version and when it stopped working, I wanted to replace it. I didn't realize that there and been a change in design. I preferred the old head, and am sad it's not interchangeable. I'd had good results with the first model. I hope I get the same response from my dental hygienist when I go for my next appointment.

GT01
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ease of Use, Very Effective = Great Product
12/13/2013

Customer review by Abner

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Abner
by Abner

Excellent product. I had tarter that the dentist was going to have to remove through an unpleasant procedure, but after using the Airfloss for 6 months, I returned to the dentist and is was completely removed. I've never been a flosser, so this product has improved my dental health dramatically. He even said, "I see you have begun flossing, because your teeth and gums are very healthy" I use a mouth rinse in mine. Battery life is excellent. The only thing I can think of to make it better is the fluid chamber, if it were a bit larger. It lasts for 2 treatments. I assume this is to prevent bacterial growth, so that you have to refill the chamber often. It only takes a few seconds so this is very minor. I even travel with mine, and its very durable. My wife has even started using mine, and loves it.

Abner
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
i do not like the product
3/11/2016

Customer review by stringflossing

1.0 stars 3/11/2016 by stringflossing
by stringflossing

I would not have purchased this product had I known the way it actually operated. I use it (because I paid so much for it) along with traditional string floss. I noticed that the food does not dislodge from the teeth properly. sorry I purchased it. however, I love the sonicare toothbrush.

stringflossing
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Floating on Air Floss
1/28/2016

Customer review by Mistyautumn44

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Mistyautumn44
by Mistyautumn44

I was so intrigued by this product and tired of using the standard plastic toothpicks for flossing. My friend got one and recommended to me. So I figured that I could not do any worse. Greatly surprised when it arrived. The ease and convenience of usage overwhelmed me. The mouth feels cleanly refreshed afterwards. I use it twice to three times a day and only on the first button which means one spray at a time. This is all I need really since it gets the job done. A nice adder to my already growing family of dental items. My sister also got one and she loves it! A product well worth the money.

Mistyautumn44
Florida
Gender:Female
Works as Advertised
11/8/2015

Customer review by MichaelG7355

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by MichaelG7355
by MichaelG7355

I purchased this product as I was tired of cutting my gums with floss but still wanted to be able to get the yuk from between my teeth. After having used a Water-Pik for several years which is a mess to use and seeing the advertising for this product I decided to give it a try. The product works exactly as advertised and is much less messy than a Water-Pik. I like the control I have with the Sonicare Airfloss unit. It let's me decide how much attention each area of my mouth requires and it doesn't fill my mouth up with water like a Water-Pik does. Each blast of fluid/air gets in between each tooth space and removes trapped particles as well as I'm sure the bacterial debris that grows there. So I am completely satisfied with its operation and use.

MichaelG7355
Renton, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews