Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 230 reviews
5 stars
115
4 stars
42
3 stars
29
2 stars
13
1 stars
31
Sort by: 
1-20 of 230 reviews
1-20 of 230 reviews
Overall great product
9/17/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the product but the only 2 cons I have is the very small reservoir, I have braces so before I finish cleaning I have ran out of water or mouthwash which doesn't bother me that much because I like to use just air at the end to see how clean it is. My other last con is that it can be pretty messy... you are guaranteed to make a mess all over the sink mirror the water goes everywhere but idk maybe it's because I have braces... so those 2 cons are the only reason I did 4 and not 5 stars!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Supplement to Dental Hygiene
9/26/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
 Mom Approved
I brush my teeth with a Sonicare and manually floss everyday. This airfloss is a great supplement to my daily dental hygiene but I would NOT use this in place of manually flossing. It is not as effective with getting all the stuff out (especially bigger pieces of food) but it does the job of some kind of flossing. I would highly recommend using this after you manually floss and adding in mouth wash instead of water. It leaves you feeling like you just came out of the dental office with a teeth cleaning. You need to make sure to hold the airfloss in the upright position otherwise the liquid may not come out and you may only get air. It's great that you can keep holding the button down and it will release a small burst every second. You just need to make sure to close your mouth completely otherwise it will spray everywhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Essential for bridgework
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The oral surgeon recommended by my dentist removed the gum around my dental implants, and the threads of the implant are visible. Unless I go through painful gum surgery, I have to live with the condition. The Philips Sonicare flossed has saved my teeth. I use it two to three times a day to keep my bridges and the implant clean. I charge it before trips, and it lasts until I return. It's easy to stow in a bag. Please don't remove this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Braces
8/28/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product was recommended to me by my orthodontist office. I have lower braces. It does great cleaning out the brackets. However, I personally think that it does not do such a great job of cleaning between my teeth. For that floss does best. It's also an easy product to travel with as a I do a lot of traveling and it easily fits into my travel bag.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product broke
8/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I loved using the Sonicare Airflosser it worked great but broken after only using for a couple of weeks. The head part of the unit snapped off making it so that I couldn't use it. Really poor design. Wish it would have worked longer
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Some good; some bad
8/2/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My AirFloss can be attributed to better check-ups at the dentist office. It definitely does what it's made to do. A couple of the drawbacks are ... the holding tank should be just slightly larger and the absolute worst complaint is the cheap clear plastic lid for the holding tank. Mine has popped off numerous times and if one of those little pegs get bent, smashed or falls off, it's all over ... you may as well toss the entire product. You can't keep water/mouth wash in the reservoir with no lid.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it, so easy to use
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There is no substitute for Flossing.I have found this product to be so useful in between brushing. I use this product twice a day after lunch and after dinner and it cleans so well. I love using it with mouthwash my third Phillips product and I am very happy with all three
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product but...
1/26/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product since before it was introduced into the market at the recommendation of my hygienist. This is my 6th unit. Works great! The problem is there are no instructions about how to clean it and care for it. The tank is impossible to dry out (I currently stuff toilet tissue in it nightly to dry it out), if you don't, over time it develops a yellow scum, very unsanitary. I travel and left my last unit without use for over 30-days. When I tried to use it, it was plugged internally with black scum, it would kick out a glob but would not allow the water to process through it. I threw it away. The tube will also develop scum and is impossible to clean. You need very specific instructions of how to care for and clean these units. The manual is a joke! Over time the reservoir cap will come off and although it can be reinstalled, over time you lose it as the connection weakens and it will not stay on. I love the size/weight of the unit and how it cleans between my teeth otherwise I would look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very impressive but not without flaws
7/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my first time trying this flosser after using waterpick for years. it does the job well, but sometimes seems to be a tad too strong. If you point it slightly off it may cause a slight bleeding of your gums. Nothing drastic, but may scare someone off. The best thing is that you can floss with mouthwash and it covers both cleaning and rinsing. design by itself is ergonomic, easy to hold and clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great New Way to Floss
7/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like the AirFloss. It does a good job but you will need to use regular floss on stubborn bits. Says it holds enough mouthwash for 1-2 uses, more like 1 flossing only before you need to refill. I would buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice design and easy to use.
7/12/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've had. 4 air floss products. I like the design and performance. The down side is the life of the product. The last replacement I bought only lasted 3 weeks. Support group is excellent and have sent me a replacement.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice product!
11/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I love, love, love the Sonicare AirFloss system! It's a great product. Initially it was a bit hard to use and my gums were bleeding. However soon, the discomfort wasn't too bad. It also made by teeth feel really clean and removed all the debris in between teeth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great concept
6/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I experienced the reservoir plaster closure detached from the air floss. I wonder if a metal hinge would prevent the plastic closure from coming off?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easier than flossing
11/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great just wish that it held more mouthwash or water
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Needs adjustment options
6/20/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's too powerful for my gums. I'm surprised it doesn't have any options to make the pressure softer or lighter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for hard to reach places in mouth.
5/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It worked great for getting to the hard to reach places in the back of my mouth. Hopefully my dental hygienist will see her recommendation paid off at my next cleaning visit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Air Floss is a Winner!
11/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As someone whose had a really rough time of getting into the habit of flossing every night, this device has solved the problem! I bought this about 3 weeks ago and haven't gone a day without using it at least once! It's really easy to use and actually makes your mouth feel great. It also leaves just enough mouthwash in my mouth for a good swish around. That was the problem I had with another product I tried to use, it was a waterfall of fluid coming out of my mouth. Way too messy and water all over the bathroom sink counter top. Plus it was tethered to that machine, making it a little awkward using it. None of those problems with the Air Floss! The Philips website could be a LOT better at showing how to use their dental care products for Maximum performance. I would actually expect a much better website... I couldn't even find the videos they show at the store where I bought my brushes and air floss. I haven't been to my dental hygienist yet to hear what she thinks after she's examined my teeth, but if it's anything close to the claims, I should be in great shape.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not reliable
11/7/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Having used a Phillips Sonicare toothbrush for a number of years, replacing it once in a few years, I felt I could try the Air Floss even though several reviews said that the Air Flosser broke down. I ordered the Air Flosser on Sept. 27 and have been using it twice a day since it arrived early in October. Tonight, November 6, 2015, the machine just stopped in the middle, and quit. Only yesterday, I received an email asking my opinion, experience with this product. And now I can truthfully write a review -- this product is unreliable, and for the price it is definitely not worth it. If I receive a replacement, I will "hold my breath" until it passes the two month mark, and every month thereafter! IF it lasts that long. I am surprised it is not anywhere near as sturdy and reliable a product as the Toothbrushes. Also, it did not hold a charge for more than a week.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
10/25/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just started using this air flosser. Works great. Keep your mouth shut though when using the product or the spray goes everywhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do Not Use with mouthwash that contains alcohol
3/24/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always used string floss, but after I got braces it is so hard to do. I bought the airfloss to help with debris removal between the teeth and between the braces and bands. The airfloss does a great job. I have had my regular check ups and cleaning while wearing the braces and there have been no problems and no bleeding gums. I did not know I wasn't supposed to use mouthwash that had alcohol in it. It says in the owner's booklet, but I didn't notice it. My dentist TOLD me to use regular Listerine (that has alcohol). Alcohol corrodes the internal workings of the airfloss, according to Phillips. My airfloss stopped working and Phillips was good enough to replace the handle for me. The reservoir cover is a little flimsy and doesn't hold a lot. It isn't a lot of trouble to refill. I love it and will use it after the braces come off along with regular flossing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-