Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
38
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 stars
30
1-20 of 220 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
Great Supplement to Dental Hygiene
9/26/2013

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I brush my teeth with a Sonicare and manually floss everyday. This airfloss is a great supplement to my daily dental hygiene but I would NOT use this in place of manually flossing. It is not as effective with getting all the stuff out (especially bigger pieces of food) but it does the job of some kind of flossing. I would highly recommend using this after you manually floss and adding in mouth wash instead of water. It leaves you feeling like you just came out of the dental office with a teeth cleaning. You need to make sure to hold the airfloss in the upright position otherwise the liquid may not come out and you may only get air. It's great that you can keep holding the button down and it will release a small burst every second. You just need to make sure to close your mouth completely otherwise it will spray everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Great product but...
1/26/2016

Customer review by Thomasck

3.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Thomasck
by Thomasck

I have used this product since before it was introduced into the market at the recommendation of my hygienist. This is my 6th unit. Works great! The problem is there are no instructions about how to clean it and care for it. The tank is impossible to dry out (I currently stuff toilet tissue in it nightly to dry it out), if you don't, over time it develops a yellow scum, very unsanitary. I travel and left my last unit without use for over 30-days. When I tried to use it, it was plugged internally with black scum, it would kick out a glob but would not allow the water to process through it. I threw it away. The tube will also develop scum and is impossible to clean. You need very specific instructions of how to care for and clean these units. The manual is a joke! Over time the reservoir cap will come off and although it can be reinstalled, over time you lose it as the connection weakens and it will not stay on. I love the size/weight of the unit and how it cleans between my teeth otherwise I would look elsewhere.

Thomasck
Everett WA
Gender:Male
Air flossing easy
4/4/2017

Customer review by Muffet

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Muffet
by Muffet

LOVE this AirFloss Interdental! I tried a newer model you make W/the rubber tip, but this original model is the tried & true, is always the best.

Muffet
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great New Way to Floss
7/2/2014

Customer review by 4HappyTeeth

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by 4HappyTeeth
by 4HappyTeeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the AirFloss. It does a good job but you will need to use regular floss on stubborn bits. Says it holds enough mouthwash for 1-2 uses, more like 1 flossing only before you need to refill. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4HappyTeeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice product!
11/27/2013

Customer review by magicbeans

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by magicbeans
by magicbeans
Walmart associate

I love, love, love the Sonicare AirFloss system! It's a great product. Initially it was a bit hard to use and my gums were bleeding. However soon, the discomfort wasn't too bad. It also made by teeth feel really clean and removed all the debris in between teeth.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magicbeans
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Easier than flossing
11/16/2013

Customer review by Sparty13

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Sparty13
by Sparty13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great just wish that it held more mouthwash or water

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparty13
Kennesaw, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hard to reach places in mouth.
5/15/2014

Customer review by MessieBessie

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by MessieBessie
by MessieBessie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked great for getting to the hard to reach places in the back of my mouth. Hopefully my dental hygienist will see her recommendation paid off at my next cleaning visit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MessieBessie
Vonore, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Air Floss is a Winner!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Stoopdiiggitydogg

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Stoopdiiggitydogg
by Stoopdiiggitydogg

As someone whose had a really rough time of getting into the habit of flossing every night, this device has solved the problem! I bought this about 3 weeks ago and haven't gone a day without using it at least once! It's really easy to use and actually makes your mouth feel great. It also leaves just enough mouthwash in my mouth for a good swish around. That was the problem I had with another product I tried to use, it was a waterfall of fluid coming out of my mouth. Way too messy and water all over the bathroom sink counter top. Plus it was tethered to that machine, making it a little awkward using it. None of those problems with the Air Floss! The Philips website could be a LOT better at showing how to use their dental care products for Maximum performance. I would actually expect a much better website... I couldn't even find the videos they show at the store where I bought my brushes and air floss. I haven't been to my dental hygienist yet to hear what she thinks after she's examined my teeth, but if it's anything close to the claims, I should be in great shape.

Stoopdiiggitydogg
Berkeley, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good product
10/25/2013

Customer review by 5Customer55

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by 5Customer55
by 5Customer55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just started using this air flosser. Works great. Keep your mouth shut though when using the product or the spray goes everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5Customer55
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does it's Job!
1/10/2017

Customer review by rockyracoon

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by rockyracoon
by rockyracoon

My husband and I both use this on a regular basis and love it. My teeth feel so clean after using it. Great customer service too.

rockyracoon
Anaheim Hills, Anaheim, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not reliable
11/7/2015

Customer review by Tampopo

1.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Tampopo
by Tampopo

Having used a Phillips Sonicare toothbrush for a number of years, replacing it once in a few years, I felt I could try the Air Floss even though several reviews said that the Air Flosser broke down. I ordered the Air Flosser on Sept. 27 and have been using it twice a day since it arrived early in October. Tonight, November 6, 2015, the machine just stopped in the middle, and quit. Only yesterday, I received an email asking my opinion, experience with this product. And now I can truthfully write a review -- this product is unreliable, and for the price it is definitely not worth it. If I receive a replacement, I will "hold my breath" until it passes the two month mark, and every month thereafter! IF it lasts that long. I am surprised it is not anywhere near as sturdy and reliable a product as the Toothbrushes. Also, it did not hold a charge for more than a week.

Tampopo
Silver Spring, Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Do Not Use with mouthwash that contains alcohol
3/24/2015

Customer review by JacksTheMan

4.0 stars 3/24/2015 by JacksTheMan
by JacksTheMan

I have always used string floss, but after I got braces it is so hard to do. I bought the airfloss to help with debris removal between the teeth and between the braces and bands. The airfloss does a great job. I have had my regular check ups and cleaning while wearing the braces and there have been no problems and no bleeding gums. I did not know I wasn't supposed to use mouthwash that had alcohol in it. It says in the owner's booklet, but I didn't notice it. My dentist TOLD me to use regular Listerine (that has alcohol). Alcohol corrodes the internal workings of the airfloss, according to Phillips. My airfloss stopped working and Phillips was good enough to replace the handle for me. The reservoir cover is a little flimsy and doesn't hold a lot. It isn't a lot of trouble to refill. I love it and will use it after the braces come off along with regular flossing.

JacksTheMan
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not sure...
7/3/2014

Customer review by Whoopsagain

1.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Whoopsagain
by Whoopsagain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just got this thing. I have a lot of bridge work with some very tight clearances. It doesn't seem like it is getting up and in there much. It is not as powerful as I thought it would be. I will probably return it. I have an older conair waterpik like device that seems to have more pressure. I don't think this is as effective as even that , which is not much. Don't waste your money . Stick with regular old floss or a proxy brush.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whoopsagain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sonicare AirFloss
1/23/2016

Customer review by Ronbeaux

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Ronbeaux
by Ronbeaux

The AirFloss is a very effective tool for teeth & gum cleaning. This was a replacement for first one I purchased which the pump action failed after only about a month. This and the small reservoir for the fluid are reasons I didn't give five stars. The first one was purchased from Walgreens and I returned to them for credit and I found this one at Walmart.com for a better price. I really like the "tool" and hope this one lasts a lot longer! I did purchase Walmart extended warranty due to 1st experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronbeaux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Adjunctive Tool In Obtaining Optimal Oral Health
9/2/2016

Customer review by JulieAZ

5.0 stars 9/2/2016 by JulieAZ
by JulieAZ

I am a Registered Dental Hygienist who recently started using the Phillips Airflosser as part of my homecare routine. I had seen the Airflosser at dental conventions for years but always felt a little skeptical about the unit delivering adequate and thorough proximal debridement between the teeth compared to actual floss, so I never pursued interest. What changed my interest was a recent "Lunch & Learn" provided by a Phillips Sonicare educator, who delivered substantial evidence to prove the positive results and benefits of Airflosser use. So I went ahead and ordered my Professional Trial Unit. I have to say, I am thoroughly impressed! I believe the benefits of this unit is good for all sorts of people with all sorts of conditions. Teens in ortho, those who prefer a "floss" alternative, the elderly who have trouble with dexterity issues, and the list goes on. I like the invigorating feel of my gums after use of both the Airflosser and Sonicare electric toothbrush and it lasts all day, throughout the day. Since I now use this regularly in my homecare routine, I am better able to explain the recommendation to my patients. My patients have been excited to use the Airflosser as well and Our office is excited to have them available for patient purchase.

JulieAZ
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A product just for me
2/17/2014

Customer review by MantuS

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by MantuS
by MantuS
Walmart associate

I really hate flossing and every time I go to dentist, he reminds me of benefits of flossing. But I never got used to flossing using wire or string as they hurt. So when I got this floss, I was as happy as a kid. It uses mixture of compressed air and water/mouthwash to give a strong burtss between your the teeth and dislodges the food stuck. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who hates flossing in normal way

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MantuS
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
100% Dissapointed/ Philips Sonicare AirFloss
10/21/2014

Customer review by Peaceful22

1.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Peaceful22
by Peaceful22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The performance of this product is very poor. During the actual use-the Sonicare Air Floss makes a royal mess. Based upon my personal experience with the product the liquids shoots out of the nozzle unexpectedly and splatters onto my cheek, neck and clothes. The nozzle disengages and shoots off into the unknown. My recommendation for the manufacturer is to return to the drawing board and re-invent the entire wheel on this product. It's too pricy to be so dysfunctional. I will return this merchandise to Phillips Oral Health Care A.S.A.P.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peaceful22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for ME!
11/15/2014

Customer review by lsmlo

4.0 stars 11/15/2014 by lsmlo
by lsmlo

I love my new flosser. Generally flossing just isn't enough, no matter how much time I take. It has been distressing that my bridgework allows food to trap underneath. I can brush and floss and rinse and rinse and floss and it's still there. Not anymore! I'm able to manipulate the flosser to get water up under my gums and between teeth and into areas that I have trouble getting clean. The Sonicare Flosser saves the day. The landed cost of this little machine came to about $96. I thought that was a little high when it started at $65 but I'm so thankful, I won't be complaining. It's also difficult to get replacement tips. (Because of this and the cost, I gave it 4 stars) Had to order from Phillips. Good thing: no shipping charge. It would be nice if it held more water. Overall, I am thrilled with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lsmlo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The ease of using the Sonicare AirFloss is the best thing since slice bread!
2/18/2015

Customer review by Nikki10

4.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Nikki10
by Nikki10

Unfortunately my airfloss stopped also. The battery would no longer hold the charge. When I inspected it there was a hairline crack under the reservoir just below the seam. The first airfloss I thought it was my error because it fell over. on the sink. About a month later it wouldn't hold a charge. The second one I kept in a basket so it would not fall over. However, the same problem occurred. Would not hold the battery charge and a hairline crack. again. I used mouthwash as the brochure stated you could.. I rinsed the reservoir out with water often to clean. Kept it dry. I really like it but I went through two airfloss in 8 months. Good idea but I agree they need to go back to the drawing board on this model. You expect it to last longer. They need to test if using mouthwash is a factor in the product stopping.

Nikki10
Fairfield, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Still makes grinding noise at times but as long as it keeps working, I'm keeping it.
9/2/2016

Customer review by Suzie2512

4.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Suzie2512
by Suzie2512

The handle I currently have is my 5th or 6th because the earlier ones kept breaking. I like the design of the pro I have now but it still makes a grinding noise at times. Since it took months to get the replacement I currently have, as long as it keeps on working, I'll keep it. I do love the concept & it has made considerable difference in my gingivitis (when I had it). I have arthritis in my hands and cannot use regular floss. Also my teeth are very close in areas & it is difficult to get the floss into those areas. So, I highly recommend this product but I sure hope they get their quality control worked out.

Suzie2512
Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews