Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

146 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

146 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
21
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
27
1-20 of 146 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Great New Way to Floss
7/2/2014

Customer review by 4HappyTeeth

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by 4HappyTeeth
by 4HappyTeeth

I really like the AirFloss. It does a good job but you will need to use regular floss on stubborn bits. Says it holds enough mouthwash for 1-2 uses, more like 1 flossing only before you need to refill. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4HappyTeeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Supplement to Dental Hygiene
9/26/2013

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by saleetah
by saleetah

I brush my teeth with a Sonicare and manually floss everyday. This airfloss is a great supplement to my daily dental hygiene but I would NOT use this in place of manually flossing. It is not as effective with getting all the stuff out (especially bigger pieces of food) but it does the job of some kind of flossing. I would highly recommend using this after you manually floss and adding in mouth wash instead of water. It leaves you feeling like you just came out of the dental office with a teeth cleaning. You need to make sure to hold the airfloss in the upright position otherwise the liquid may not come out and you may only get air. It's great that you can keep holding the button down and it will release a small burst every second. You just need to make sure to close your mouth completely otherwise it will spray everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Easier than flossing
11/16/2013

Customer review by Sparty13

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Sparty13
by Sparty13

Works great just wish that it held more mouthwash or water

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparty13
Kennesaw, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hard to reach places in mouth.
5/15/2014

Customer review by MessieBessie

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by MessieBessie
by MessieBessie

It worked great for getting to the hard to reach places in the back of my mouth. Hopefully my dental hygienist will see her recommendation paid off at my next cleaning visit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MessieBessie
Vonore, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice product!
11/27/2013

Customer review by magicbeans

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by magicbeans
by magicbeans

I love, love, love the Sonicare AirFloss system! It's a great product. Initially it was a bit hard to use and my gums were bleeding. However soon, the discomfort wasn't too bad. It also made by teeth feel really clean and removed all the debris in between teeth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magicbeans
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Good product
10/25/2013

Customer review by 5Customer55

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by 5Customer55
by 5Customer55

Just started using this air flosser. Works great. Keep your mouth shut though when using the product or the spray goes everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5Customer55
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sure...
7/3/2014

Customer review by Whoopsagain

1.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Whoopsagain
by Whoopsagain

I just got this thing. I have a lot of bridge work with some very tight clearances. It doesn't seem like it is getting up and in there much. It is not as powerful as I thought it would be. I will probably return it. I have an older conair waterpik like device that seems to have more pressure. I don't think this is as effective as even that , which is not much. Don't waste your money . Stick with regular old floss or a proxy brush.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whoopsagain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A product just for me
2/17/2014

Customer review by MantuS

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by MantuS
by MantuS

I really hate flossing and every time I go to dentist, he reminds me of benefits of flossing. But I never got used to flossing using wire or string as they hurt. So when I got this floss, I was as happy as a kid. It uses mixture of compressed air and water/mouthwash to give a strong burtss between your the teeth and dislodges the food stuck. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who hates flossing in normal way

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MantuS
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Not what expected
11/13/2013

Customer review by 12367

2.0 stars 11/13/2013 by 12367
by 12367

Had a water pic flossed before. Thought this would be similar. My first time using this got water everywhere and not sure how well I did lining it up with the spaces I between teeth, so not sure how effective it was.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12367
Orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be better
11/24/2013

Customer review by ted99

2.0 stars 11/24/2013 by ted99
by ted99

A better tool would be a Waterpik. I'm going to explore returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ted99
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
100% Dissapointed/ Philips Sonicare AirFloss
10/21/2014

Customer review by Peaceful22

1.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Peaceful22
by Peaceful22

The performance of this product is very poor. During the actual use-the Sonicare Air Floss makes a royal mess. Based upon my personal experience with the product the liquids shoots out of the nozzle unexpectedly and splatters onto my cheek, neck and clothes. The nozzle disengages and shoots off into the unknown. My recommendation for the manufacturer is to return to the drawing board and re-invent the entire wheel on this product. It's too pricy to be so dysfunctional. I will return this merchandise to Phillips Oral Health Care A.S.A.P.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peaceful22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good product.
12/8/2014

Customer review by WildGrannyShopper

1.0 stars 12/8/2014 by WildGrannyShopper
by WildGrannyShopper

I am into using this for about two weeks now. The performance at first was excellent after I charged up the unit. Now I've had it plugged in for two days and it will not fully recharge. I've used a water pick for several years with no problems this leaves me wanting more. It maybe going back to the store soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildGrannyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a substitute for flossing, a compliment.
11/10/2013

Customer review by Nette12321

3.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Nette12321
by Nette12321

I paid extra for expedited shipping, but it took over a week to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nette12321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unit broke in 24 hours!!
12/2/2013

Customer review by UnLuckylew

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by UnLuckylew
by UnLuckylew

I charged the unit and successfully used it one time. The next day the on / off switch would not move. The reservoir is so small you need to refill every other day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnLuckylew
Plainview
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Limited Design
11/22/2013

Customer review by OpSys

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by OpSys
by OpSys

The Sonicare design has a limited capacity for holding liquid mouth wash or water, At the time of use you may have to refill to add more liquid. This is inconvenient. The straight tubular design the liquid ejector makes it difficult to reach the rear molars for plaque cleaning. Since positioning in this part of the mouth is a visually a"blind" operation, the correct cleaning for this area of the gums is questionable

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OpSys
Cheshire, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2013

Customer review by Agood12

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Agood12
by Agood12

The Sonicare AirFloss is easy to operate, but should not be used in place of flossing. It cleans in between teeth and reaches hard-to-reach areas. I recommend filling it with mouthwash for best results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agood12
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
soniccare airflow
11/14/2013

Customer review by 1166

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by 1166
by 1166

very easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1166
windsor ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift
11/22/2013

Customer review by luli1111

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by luli1111
by luli1111

This was a great gift for someone who has it all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luli1111
Naples
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for someone that doesn't floss their teeth
12/1/2013

Customer review by Grovesp13

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Grovesp13
by Grovesp13

excellent product enjoy flossing now do not buy warranty offered as a warranty comes with the air flosser. I paid extra for warranty and don't need it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grovesp13
Calabash, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the $ and the purpose it serves!
12/5/2013

Customer review by FlirtatiousOne

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by FlirtatiousOne
by FlirtatiousOne

My dental provider suggested this product for my daughter. And it's great!! She loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlirtatiousOne
Chesapeake, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews