Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

209 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

209 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
32
3 stars
26
2 stars
17
1 stars
34
1-20 of 209 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
Great product but...
1/26/2016

Customer review by Thomasck

3.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Thomasck
by Thomasck

I have used this product since before it was introduced into the market at the recommendation of my hygienist. This is my 6th unit. Works great! The problem is there are no instructions about how to clean it and care for it. The tank is impossible to dry out (I currently stuff toilet tissue in it nightly to dry it out), if you don't, over time it develops a yellow scum, very unsanitary. I travel and left my last unit without use for over 30-days. When I tried to use it, it was plugged internally with black scum, it would kick out a glob but would not allow the water to process through it. I threw it away. The tube will also develop scum and is impossible to clean. You need very specific instructions of how to care for and clean these units. The manual is a joke! Over time the reservoir cap will come off and although it can be reinstalled, over time you lose it as the connection weakens and it will not stay on. I love the size/weight of the unit and how it cleans between my teeth otherwise I would look elsewhere.

Thomasck
Everett WA
Gender:Male
Sonicare AirFloss
1/23/2016

Customer review by Ronbeaux

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Ronbeaux
by Ronbeaux

The AirFloss is a very effective tool for teeth & gum cleaning. This was a replacement for first one I purchased which the pump action failed after only about a month. This and the small reservoir for the fluid are reasons I didn't give five stars. The first one was purchased from Walgreens and I returned to them for credit and I found this one at Walmart.com for a better price. I really like the "tool" and hope this one lasts a lot longer! I did purchase Walmart extended warranty due to 1st experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronbeaux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Floating on Air Floss
1/28/2016

Customer review by Mistyautumn44

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Mistyautumn44
by Mistyautumn44

I was so intrigued by this product and tired of using the standard plastic toothpicks for flossing. My friend got one and recommended to me. So I figured that I could not do any worse. Greatly surprised when it arrived. The ease and convenience of usage overwhelmed me. The mouth feels cleanly refreshed afterwards. I use it twice to three times a day and only on the first button which means one spray at a time. This is all I need really since it gets the job done. A nice adder to my already growing family of dental items. My sister also got one and she loves it! A product well worth the money.

Mistyautumn44
Florida
Gender:Female
No Strings Attached
1/23/2016

Customer review by ralv702

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by ralv702
by ralv702

I've been using the Sonic Airfloss for over 3 months now and still love it! The ease of use. The ease of cleaning. The convenience of being rechargeable. I've been filling the reservoir with listerine mouthwash for flossing. I started of speed one and eventually moved on to speed 3. I've a dentist appointment next month, so let's see if this has improve the deep gum pockets I have. From the reviews I've read, I've purchase the warranty just in case.

ralv702
Las Vegas/Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Am disappointed.
1/20/2016

Customer review by ProfessorBev

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by ProfessorBev
by ProfessorBev

Had the earlier version and loved it. Unfortunately it started leaking, hence the new purchase. The one I recently bought has significantly less pressure than the one I replaced. If I get too close to a tooth and not a spacing between the teeth, the air flosser shuts down and I have to restart it. I don't like the rubber open tip either. Sometimes I think if a product works well, don't "fix it". I do not like this newer product at all. Wish it was returnable.

ProfessorBev
Dearborn, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good product and easy to use
1/22/2016

Customer review by Blake76

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Blake76
by Blake76

The Philips Air-Floss was a gift to me. I enjoy using it every night. It is a good product and easy to use.

Blake76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is very helpful & easy to use
1/15/2016

Customer review by Pat70

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Pat70
by Pat70

I am very happy with my Philips Sonicare AirFloss Interdental/Rechargeable AirFlosser. My original one died on me after 2 yrs. but I had the extra 6 month coverage that Philips offered when I purchased the first one so I was covered. Philips replaced both the handle and charger free of charge which was great. I use it daily.

Pat70
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not quite the pro I thought
1/8/2016

Customer review by Ppawsgirl

3.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Ppawsgirl
by Ppawsgirl

I recently purchased the Sonicare AirFloss Pro - Interdental cleaner HX8331/11 because my original Sonicare AirFloss Interdental - Rechargeable HX8211/02 stopped working, (not sure why). Well, needless to say I am very disappointed that the "pro" HX8331/11 does not work as well as the original HX8211/02. Plus, I can't use the flosser heads that I have for the original on the pro. I am seriously considering taking it back and using my husbands Waterpik instead. If you buy an Airflosser, go with the HX8211/02.

Ppawsgirl
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Phillips Sonicare AirFloss Pro
1/21/2016

Customer review by SmilingPretty

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by SmilingPretty
by SmilingPretty

The Sonic AirFloss Pro was recommended by our dentist to help encourage regular flossing. We purchase the AirFloss and have used it daily for about a month. It is easy to use and easy to maintain. We're anxious to see if our hygienist sees a difference in our gums and the amount of plaque she finds at our next regular dental check-up. We are very satisfied with the product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmilingPretty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Supplement to Dental Hygiene
9/26/2013

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I brush my teeth with a Sonicare and manually floss everyday. This airfloss is a great supplement to my daily dental hygiene but I would NOT use this in place of manually flossing. It is not as effective with getting all the stuff out (especially bigger pieces of food) but it does the job of some kind of flossing. I would highly recommend using this after you manually floss and adding in mouth wash instead of water. It leaves you feeling like you just came out of the dental office with a teeth cleaning. You need to make sure to hold the airfloss in the upright position otherwise the liquid may not come out and you may only get air. It's great that you can keep holding the button down and it will release a small burst every second. You just need to make sure to close your mouth completely otherwise it will spray everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Not reliable
11/7/2015

Customer review by Tampopo

1.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Tampopo
by Tampopo

Having used a Phillips Sonicare toothbrush for a number of years, replacing it once in a few years, I felt I could try the Air Floss even though several reviews said that the Air Flosser broke down. I ordered the Air Flosser on Sept. 27 and have been using it twice a day since it arrived early in October. Tonight, November 6, 2015, the machine just stopped in the middle, and quit. Only yesterday, I received an email asking my opinion, experience with this product. And now I can truthfully write a review -- this product is unreliable, and for the price it is definitely not worth it. If I receive a replacement, I will "hold my breath" until it passes the two month mark, and every month thereafter! IF it lasts that long. I am surprised it is not anywhere near as sturdy and reliable a product as the Toothbrushes. Also, it did not hold a charge for more than a week.

Tampopo
Silver Spring, Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It leaks all over.
1/2/2016

Customer review by 1KarenNH

2.0 stars 1/2/2016 by 1KarenNH
by 1KarenNH

This product seemed like a great upgrade from the previous generation that I own. (Loved that one) However after owning it for just a few months I am extremely frustrated. While I love the versatility of multiple pressure settings, the leaking from every crevice is a really big issue. I thought it was related to the reservoir compartment lid not closing easily. What I found is mouthwash is running out from the connection of the tip and getting all the way down and into every button and crevice in making the counter a mess.

1KarenNH
Loudon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
good idea whose time has not come
1/6/2016

Customer review by blown

2.0 stars 1/6/2016 by blown
by blown

why waste a great reputation on this mess. bought at my dentist because I have used the toothbrush since its invention. on my third one.. reported right away that tip blows off. they sent new tip. tip blows off. gave up and use by holding on, also body cracked. hold it together and use.. will say it still works but is that your reputation? would not reccmd. will not repurchase unless complete redesign.

blown
Rosman, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great for braces
1/10/2016

Customer review by hummingbirdmama

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by hummingbirdmama
by hummingbirdmama

I got this for my son who was having trouble flossing because of braces. It works well as an alternative. Much easier than any other flossing device made for braces.

hummingbirdmama
New Mexico, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Product is good but
1/8/2016

Customer review by Lillianr

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Lillianr
by Lillianr

The Airfloss Pro work very well but this will make the fifth one. They worked for about six weeks then died. I think that the manufacturing company quality control needs major work. PHILLIPS did stand behind their warrenty and replaced five times.

Lillianr
Naples, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Breaks frequently
1/9/2016

Customer review by Larry68

3.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Larry68
by Larry68

Product has a short life, up side is Philips has replaced the broken ones up to now, I've had four quit working and on my fifth now, only use once a day. Does the job so I keep using

Larry68
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not bad
1/9/2016

Customer review by superb

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by superb
by superb

If the part that goes between your teeth were a little less hard, perhaps a little softer it might be easier to place between the teeth

superb
The Villages, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
super good air floss
1/8/2016

Customer review by jj44

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by jj44
by jj44

I love this air floss. It removes particles even after brushing your teeth. And, using mouthwash in the water holder is great. Highly recommend this air floss and the Philips electric tooth brush!

jj44
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use
1/9/2016

Customer review by Chloeb

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Chloeb
by Chloeb

Love the product has greatly helped me improve my oral hygiene. My dentist was very pleased with the outcomes. So easy to use my kids love it also.

Chloeb
Mableton, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best way to floss
1/13/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

This is the best way to floss and feel like you're getting it right. After one use my teeth felt much cleaner. It is easy to use and not as messy as others like the WaterPic. Walmart had the best price as well. I would highly recommend this product, especially if you hate to floss. It is quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews