Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

inspiring
8/24/2008

Customer review by donnau

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by donnau
by donnau

This is a wonderful family movie about the desegration of the south. The wonderful spirit of Ruby Bridges is a inspiration to all. I wish it could be shown in every elementary school.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donnau
carmichael, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Captivating for my 2nd grade class.
3/11/2017

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 3/11/2017 by Amanda
by Amanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For black history month, my second grade class watched this movie. We first read the book entitled ruby bridges. We spoke about segregation and how African Americans were treated in the past. Then we watched this movie. Ruby is a first grade student, she was the first black kid to attend an all white school in Louisiana in 1955. Due to protesters she was accompanied by 4 US marshals for the entire year. Other parents took their white kids out of the school leaving Ruby in a class of one. Overall very captivating and shows the racial prejudice from the eyes of a child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good lesson-teacher
2/18/2017

Customer review by 3babiesat41

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by 3babiesat41
by 3babiesat41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Long (a little slow) movie, but good! Very informative for kids... let them watch this during Black History Month, so they could see what black children (and their parents) had to go through ----- to get a better education.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3babiesat41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RUBY BRIDGES DVD
11/12/2007

Customer review by KIPPY

5.0 stars 11/12/2007 by KIPPY
by KIPPY

This Movie left you feeling sorry for this poor little girl & ALL that she & her family endured during a very difficult time period. I used to think we were past all of this, but after the Jina6 incident in GA, I'm beginning to wonder. This movie should be seen by everyone. There are alot of lessons still to be learned even today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KIPPY
CHESAPEAKE, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
3/16/2008

Customer review by TEEHOP

5.0 stars 3/16/2008 by TEEHOP
by TEEHOP

THIS IS 1 OF MY FAVORITE MOVIES. MY CHIDREN LEARN ALOT FROM THIS MOVIE AS WELL THEY LOVE IT AND WATCHES IT ALEAST 3X A WEEK.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEEHOP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased!
2/27/2016

Customer review by Allie

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Allie
by Allie

I showed this to my 4th grade class after reading about Ruby Bridges. Great movie to show children this day in time the horrible reality of life during this time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great movie...just don't order online....
2/21/2014

Customer review by 1blessed2

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by 1blessed2
by 1blessed2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The movie is great I have seen it before.....my complaint is that I have not received this movie YET!!!!!! it was suppose to arrive on the 13th and has put a delay on my black history program.... I don't want to order any more from walmart. other people told me they had the same problem with movies arriving very late.....now I know that it is true

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1blessed2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ruby Bridges
2/28/2016

Customer review by Queenie

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Queenie
by Queenie

This movie was excellent for both young and old. It gives a first account of segregation and how a six year old changed history. The movie also opened up discussion about the time and what was happening .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queenie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ruby Bridges DVD
2/21/2016

Customer review by TSMiller

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by TSMiller
by TSMiller

I have wanted to add this movie to my home collection and share the story with my children about Bridges' struggles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSMiller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
2/2/2016

Customer review by Laish

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Laish
by Laish

Educational

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bravery
6/20/2016

Customer review by 4ourhealth

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by 4ourhealth
by 4ourhealth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a wonderful film to teach people about the cruelty that occurs when people are of different races. Obviously, this is a young and brave African American girl, however, the context could apply to any race and how people often judge especially a child. Well done Ruby for being so brave!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4ourhealth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.