Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Surprisingly good
8/9/2013

Customer review by AuntBekah

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by AuntBekah
by AuntBekah

I basically got this particular model because it was in my budget (below $500) and it had the best specs of the other similarly priced models. I was fully expecting a mediocre computer, and wow, I set my expectations WAY too low. This little machine is fast and responsive. I'm in the process of downgrading and installing Windows 7 (I'm really not a fan of Windows 8) and I think this will be perfect for me as soon as I get an OS that I like.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntBekah
Burleson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/20/2013

Customer review by LastAvailableNickname

2.0 stars 8/20/2013 by LastAvailableNickname
by LastAvailableNickname

I suppose it's not bad for the price. It does not have a DVD drive (I did not realize that before buying it). The graphics are pretty good, but the processor is very slow. I saw it displayed at my local store, with a comment that it was good for gaming - that is not true. Of course, the price should probably tell you that. For general use, nothing fancy, it should be okay.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LastAvailableNickname
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not have a CD/DVD Player
8/29/2013

Customer review by chrisdd

3.0 stars 8/29/2013 by chrisdd
by chrisdd

This computer is probably part of the new wave of the future. Your music and movies apparently must be completely downloaded from the internet as there is no cd/dvd player with this computer. In order to do a "restore system" before you sign on the internet or anything, you must first purchase a flashdrive that is "at least 32gb." I was not expecting that either and cannot use it until I buy a storage device for this laptop. Not happy that I have to buy another device for this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrisdd
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Laptop for the price
10/16/2013

Customer review by Bluewolf27

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Bluewolf27
by Bluewolf27

So this laptop is stylish, affordable, and quite fast for the price. It comes with a turbo boost processor, but in order to activate the turbo mode it requires downloading amd overdrive, which is free from amd's website. Once turbo boost is set, this laptop is very fast. I have had startup times of 7 seconds. The graphics on this notebook are quite good, not quite top of the line. It can play a massive amount of games with the Radeon hd graphics including Elder Scrolls V and Batman: Arkham City. This is a significant value for the money spent. The speakers are also awesome, producing clear and great sound. The fact that this laptop does not have a cd/dvd drive does not bother me at all since it's other feathers are outstanding and the external drives start at $10. This computer is also feather light, weighing only 4 pounds, which makes it very portable. So, if you're looking for an affordable quad core laptop with decent multimedia capability, I definitely recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluewolf27
Lititz, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's a laptop
8/22/2013

Customer review by ShawneeS

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by ShawneeS
by ShawneeS

It is a good buy. I compared several laptops from many different places in person and online and this was the best laptop I found for the price I was willing to pay. However I bought it when it was on rollback. If you read the description and do you homework you will see that this is a good laptop. It is not the fastest most amazing one on the market but, it is a good value. I got it to use on campus at my college. It is convenient, faster than an old desktop, and mobile. Everything works good, I have had no problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShawneeS
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected but good
8/25/2013

Customer review by ssugrad

3.0 stars 8/25/2013 by ssugrad
by ssugrad

I like the look of the computer and it runs great. My disappointments are there is no DVD/CD drive and there is no scroll bar on the mouse pad. I did not realize before buying this computer that it did not come with these functions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssugrad
Portsmouth, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Specs incorrect
8/11/2013

Customer review by StartingReviewer

3.0 stars 8/11/2013 by StartingReviewer
by StartingReviewer

I purchased this under the pretense of having a 2.4GHz processor, but when I turned it on, I found the processor speed said 1.6GHz. This needs to be fixed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StartingReviewer
Pleasanton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's not bad for what you pay
10/10/2013

Customer review by Gamer213

4.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Gamer213
by Gamer213

I bought this for college and this thing is pretty fast and another thing I noticed it runs very cool whereas my old one was basically a heater for the house lol. It comes with a feature where if you drop it, it detects the motion and locks the drive protecting the information, haven't quite tried out that future yet...I've noticed that windows 8 takes up a lot more space then windows 7 did so bear that in mind, also this does not come with a cd drive and guess what wal mart doesn't sell them anymore they're obsolete! The screen gets pretty bright and the sound gets pretty loud also the speaker grill goes from end to end so it must be pretty good I can't really tell a difference. Battery life is so so I haven't really run it from beginning to end I just do a assignment then put it away. I would purchase this if you want this for college, or want some speed and do not mind the fact that it doesn't have a cd drive or you could try to find one online. Oh and one more thing the design is beautiful but it is a fingerprint magnet so keep a microfiber cloth handy unless that doesn't bother you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamer213
Cambridge, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good laptop for a Great Price!!
10/1/2013

Customer review by skababy73

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by skababy73
by skababy73

My old 2009 HP G6 laptop died at 830 at night so I was in need of a laptop fast! i got online walmart.com and found this listing for this HP. I prefer HP due to the beauty of the products and the placement of certain attributes so i had my mind set on a HP. My husband ran up to our local Walmart store and not only did they have THIS exact laptop but it was on sale for only 350! Set up was very simple with the new windows 8 as i have always been on window 7 and earlier so i was kinda skeptical. I was happily surprised! This laptop has a really seek black shiny cover(shows every fingerprint) but that ok if you dont take it outside much. The keyboard is sealed , wide for fatter larger fingers like mine so it is very comfy for me to reach the button and it has the full numeric keypad too! this was a big sell for me since i work from home and i deal with alot of numbers and such. the speakers are nice and loud. cord is still good and long. the only real issue i have had is the number lock button doesnt have a on off light so you really dont know the number pad is off unless you type first. other than that it is very fast with 6gb and just looks sweet on my laptop table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skababy73
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
9/12/2013

Customer review by cbell45803

1.0 stars 9/12/2013 by cbell45803
by cbell45803

No cd drive, not coo

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbell45803
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2013

Customer review by Cferlini

1.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Cferlini
by Cferlini

The mouse pad did not work, had o return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cferlini
Sun valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very unsatisfied
8/30/2013

Customer review by paysnana

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by paysnana
by paysnana

I was expecting a much faster computer since it has more memory than my old computer but it is slower than my old one, probably because with windows 8 it has more to go through before you can even get started. I hate Windows 8.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paysnana
Arab, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have tried several hp computers and I have returned all of them.cheap,poor quality

Was this review helpful? (4) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
When my Computer Arrive my buttons was broke on it
8/9/2013

Customer review by Sosouthphilly215

2.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Sosouthphilly215
by Sosouthphilly215

Let alone from my buttons bring broke on it, the mouse pad was Horrible, I couldn't closes windows on it, But I did return the first one, the second one is much better, But still don't get five stars from me....

Was this review helpful? (1) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sosouthphilly215
South Philly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT LAPTOP FOR A GREAT PRICE!
11/9/2013

Customer review by HpCompaqguy

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by HpCompaqguy
by HpCompaqguy

I really like this laptop. It is fast, portable, and well built. My family had an HP Pavillion ZE2000, it just died about 4 months ago, and it was 9 years old. I also have a 6 year old Compaq Presario CQ60 and it still works good. Even though the screen stopped working, I just cut it off and it still works! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LAPTOP!!!!!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK HP!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HpCompaqguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great notebook for the price
11/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I researched other stores for the same product and others didn't compare to features and price - including shipping cost. I also received the product on time. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Germany, APO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2013

Customer review by Mance6767

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Mance6767
by Mance6767

I need a computer for school, my husband broke the desktop so i decided to get this one. I think its a good product. I only have a few problems with it. The first is that it doesn't have a place to put CDs or DVDs. The second is that I really HATE windows 8. And one other thing, walmart.com has it on roll back and it still cost over $400 but in store its on rollback for $350

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mance6767
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop
10/19/2013

Customer review by EmilyCloudmanH

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by EmilyCloudmanH
by EmilyCloudmanH

I really like this laptop, it is my first time with a windows 8 computer and I love it. The only problem I have with this laptop is that it doesn't have a disc drive, so you have to spring for an external one later. Other then that I love it and have had no problems with it at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmilyCloudmanH
Orleans, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No CD ROM but great slim laptop
9/27/2013

Customer review by Blackdragon110583

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Blackdragon110583
by Blackdragon110583

All in all, this is a great Slim laptop. Runs very nice, doesn't get hot like my other laptop did, which was a HP as well. It can run several things at once without affecting performance. It is lightweight and very portable. However, There is no CD ROM. But most people tend to download everything straight off the internet now anyways so this doesnt really bother most people. I would still like to have one for just in case I need it but I can live without it. Also, within 2 days I had to call HP to get a replacement power cord. After about a hour on the phone, I got one sent to me free of charge. The cord isn't very sturdy and a decent bump could easily damage it. Ours was defective straight out of the box, however, it lasted long enough for the replacement to get here and the new one isn't defective. plus I received my replacement within 2 days (it could have been next day but not real sure). I was very happy with their fast shipping. Also, the cord should be covered if you get the extended warranty when you purchase it. Side note-I would not recommend this laptop for parents with kids. Only because it is slimmer than other laptops and a decent fall (kids accidentally dropping it) would probably damage it. I have kids and I know accidents happen (which is why I ended up having to get a new laptop).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackdragon110583
Belmont, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day