Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 34 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great for whatever
3/2/2008

Customer review by Brat8126

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by Brat8126
by Brat8126

I just bought this bike a couple of days ago...It has been great for ridding around....I have only been on it a few times due to the cool weather but I have attached a baby seat to it and my one year old and I love taking it out for a ride...The rear shocks make it an easier ride for him because it's not so stiff when we hit bumps....He laughs and talks all the way

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brat8126
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ok bike...just not for experienced riders!!
10/10/2009

Customer review by mcolione

3.0 stars 10/10/2009 by mcolione
by mcolione

I haven't had a bike in over 10 years so I would definitely consider myself an "amateur" rider. On my first day of riding, I broke the bike in with a 10 mile trek. GOOD NEWS: This bike looks great and is very lightweight. It maneuvers well and the shocks definitely do their job. Great price and if you buy direct from the store, comes pre-assembled (so you need to only make minor adjustments) BAD NEWS: MY BUTT IS YELLING AT ME!! You MUST - I repeat - MUST buy another (larger) seat or at least get a gel seat cushion if you want to go any further than 1 mile on this bike. I definitely recommend either purchasing new hand grips or riding gloves. The shifting takes some getting used to because it's kinda touch and go - sometimes the gears change and other times it just gets stuck in the middle of a shift and makes that click-clacky noise until you keep adjusting it. Also, my bike makes a random clicking noise with the chain (totally non-related to my gear shifting) I see I'm gonna have to take it to a bike shop. Oh well, it was only $99...what can I say?!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcolione
Northwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pay for the Assembly
7/11/2008

Customer review by TheRD

4.0 stars 7/11/2008 by TheRD
by TheRD

I ordered this product on-line and did site-to-store shipping. THe bike does not come assembled and did not think that it would be a big deal to put it together. The whole process went relatively smooth but I could not get the front tire on because the forks are too narrow. I had to take it to a professional bike shop to ge it done which was kind of a pain.n=

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRD
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what i expected
7/1/2008

Customer review by pearlandmomy

3.0 stars 7/1/2008 by pearlandmomy
by pearlandmomy

I didn't know that i would have to assemble the bike first of all. The front tire is popped, probably from shipment. The back brakes are crooked, and squeak while riding.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pearlandmomy
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great bike for the price!
8/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought one of these to do some casual riding on mountain trails. The trails ended up being not so casual and actually pretty rough. We put the bike through some pretty rough bumps, jumps and extremely rocky terrain at high speeds. Not at all worried because of the lifetime warranty on the frame and 2 year warranty on all component parts. The frame is extremely strong and solid. The shocks are amazing and provide a smooth ride over the roughest terrain. Great bike for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Happy Birthday!
11/17/2007

Customer review by Jellison

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by Jellison
by Jellison

We ordered this bike and had it shipped to my husbands daughter. As we live in Oregon and she in Colorado it was difficult trying to see how we could get a bike to her. Upon delivery she was very surprised! The bike was perfect and she really loved the make/model/colors. It seems as if assembly is a little difficult however it is great! Highly suggested!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jellison
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BUY IT PRE-BUILT
6/7/2009

Customer review by AuntKris15

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by AuntKris15
by AuntKris15

This bike is an extremely good value. However, don't EVER think that you can buy this in box and put it together yourself. The directions are USELESS and do not show pictures of the actual bike that you are assembling. It took me over an hour and a half to figure out how to adjust the brakes just to find out the rim is bent and I may have to return it. I plan on staying with this bike because I like it but I STRONGLY suggest to buy it already assembled!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntKris15
Griswold, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so sure about this one
7/7/2008

Customer review by ShopsOnSale

3.0 stars 7/7/2008 by ShopsOnSale
by ShopsOnSale

I just wanted a bike to ride around, nothing special or expensive. I was really excited when I found this bike on Wal-Mart.com because of the looks (which I REALLY like) and the price. I was a bit hesitant at first, but decided to go ahead. My husband picked the bike up for me and I was under the impression that it would already be assembled, I guess you have to ask for that. So my husband took it home and started putting it together-- I might add that he is very handy and can fix about anything, so he was excited that he could put it together. He informed me that the bike came partly assembled and most of the parts were not on straight (the tire for one). When he tried to adjust it, he nearly striped the bolt trying to get it off. Needless to say the bike is still not fixed and my husband as well as my father can't get the brakes positioned just right because of the poor assembly. Maybe I just got a bad bike, but we're giving it one more try and if we can't get it fixed, we're taking it back. Oh and I did ride it once and my foot hit the front tire when I turned and the gears seemed to be having issues. Probably wouldn't recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsOnSale
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
flat tires
7/27/2008

Customer review by notsuperman

2.0 stars 7/27/2008 by notsuperman
by notsuperman

Every time my wife and I tried to go for a bike ride the tire(s) was flat. After a month it eventually stopped holding air completely. We took it back to get a refund. We thought we were taking care of it by putting it in the shed after every use, not being rough, and using designated bike trails but apparently the bike just didn't want to stay inflated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notsuperman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
26" Women's Hyper Vision Mountain Bike
9/30/2008

Customer review by ssshall

2.0 stars 9/30/2008 by ssshall
by ssshall

There was a peice missing & when I called the company as instructed, I could not understand what he was saying. I still have not resolved the problem. I also thought it took a little longer to get the bike than usual.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssshall
Covington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/5/2008

Customer review by LIVING4REAL

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by LIVING4REAL
by LIVING4REAL

I LOVE MY BIKE NOW THE KIDS AND I GO RIDEING TOGETHER ALL THE TIME IT’S VERY CUTE AND GIRLY BUT ALSO FEELS VERY STURDY. THE PRICE IS OK, THE ONLY ISSUE I HAVE IS WITH THE SEAT IT’S HURTS NEED TO ADD A CUSHION OR GEL OR ANOTHER SEAT BUT OTHER THEN THAT IT’S GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIVING4REAL
NOBLESVILLE, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!!!!
11/22/2009

Customer review by Nanix

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Nanix
by Nanix

I have 10 years old, my bicycle is so beautiful. It has 21 speed!!!.It goes through which speed you put on. Its so soft and Perfect!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun while exercising
6/23/2008

Customer review by bikinmama

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by bikinmama
by bikinmama

Awesome bike for the money, nice ride, cool looking too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikinmama
Sussex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike for the price.
2/4/2010

Customer review by FoxyLoxy

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by FoxyLoxy
by FoxyLoxy

I love this bike its so much fun. Everything is great about it except the seat, like the other review you have to get a seat cover. I bought the memory seat, now its great to ride for a long time. No pain. I also bought the bike in store, I wouldnt personaly put it together. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoxyLoxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SWEET RIDE
4/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got it for my birthday and it meets everything you need to have a great bike a nice ride and everything some rocky trails might not be such a great idea but other than that it's GREAT!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Marshall, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice BANG for your buck!
11/7/2007

Customer review by resunoko

4.0 stars 11/7/2007 by resunoko
by resunoko

This bike was purchased on clearance with both tires flat. I threw a couple of new tubes at it and snugged all the nuts and bolts and everything is great. My wife loves its comfortable ride. Highly recommended for anyone that likes to ride, especially if funds are tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
resunoko
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/9/2008

Customer review by Kinolson123

4.0 stars 7/9/2008 by Kinolson123
by Kinolson123

The product is great, except when i recieved it the box was ripped and lost some bolts for the breaks which makes the bike unuseable at the moment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kinolson123
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Xmas present
1/10/2010

Customer review by 55thomask

4.0 stars 1/10/2010 by 55thomask
by 55thomask

My granddaughter loved the bike for Xmas. She just fell in love with the girlish color. Still wintere but she is enjoying it almost every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
55thomask
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for summer biking
5/31/2008

Customer review by CrazySuzy

4.0 stars 5/31/2008 by CrazySuzy
by CrazySuzy

Since my boyfriend was out of town I had to put my bike together and that took me a while. The back brake is very squeaky, but over all I love my bike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazySuzy
Kotzebue, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Precisely what you paid for
12/18/2007

Customer review by inc123

4.0 stars 12/18/2007 by inc123
by inc123

My Next bike was the quality you would expect for the price. Reasonable enough bike to ride on neighborhood dirt paths but not suitable as a "real" mountain bike. Tires are much too knobby for street or sidewalk use but it clearly says it's a mountain bike not an all-terrain, hybrid or mountain bike. It's more about looking like a mountain bike than actually riding like one. But good enough for hard packed dirt paths, maybe even some mud. Don't think you can expect any thing better for the price. If need a "real" mounatin or road bike- then buy that instead. Good choice for a not-too rough female to ride in grassy & dirt paths.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inc123
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews