Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 54 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
'Shocker' Bike
3/30/2008

Customer review by CouldHaveBeenBetter

4.0 stars 3/30/2008 by CouldHaveBeenBetter
by CouldHaveBeenBetter

We live near a 26 mile bike trail and we purchased this bike, a women's bike and a children's trailer. It's a decent bike for the price paid. The chain slips a lot when shifting gears and the seat's very uncomfortable. Other than that, I'd recommend it. My husband loves it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CouldHaveBeenBetter
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent mountain bike
8/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought one of these to do some casual riding on mountain trails. The trails ended up being not so casual and actually pretty rough. I put the bike through some pretty rough bumps, jumps and extremely rocky terrain at high speeds. Not at all worried because of the lifetime warranty on the frame and 2 year warranty on all component parts. I ended up breaking the right pedal with an all or nothing attempt at riding up a steep trail with big rocks. The pedal still works great but the end of it is broken off. Understandable with that type of abuse. The frame is extremely strong and the wheels didn't bend or dent from this abuse. The shocks are amazing and provide a smooth ride over the roughest terrain. Great bike for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
you get what you pay for...
10/8/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/8/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Bad: 1. the assembly instructions are almost useless. i had to take it to a bike shop to have them finish putting the front brakes together and tune it up (i would HIGHLY recommend a professional set-up. the extra $25 will save you a whole lot of aggravation). 2. it's heavy and the size of the frame can make it tricky to lock up 3. the chain tends to slip a bit on the back sprocket when you apply a fair amount of torque to it 4. the right pedal (plastic) broke after about 2 weeks (easliy replacable though. got a used $5 one from the bike shop. screws right in). The Good: 1. heavy duty for urban riding, over curbs, trolley tracks, giant potholes, road debris, etc. it can take a beating, even if it isn't the smoothest ride. 2. you can easily peel off the logo decals and do your own customizing and detailing 3 it's unlikely to get stolen. 4. it's $80, c'mon. you won't care too much if anything happens to it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Go buy it and keep fit
6/13/2008

Customer review by RideTheGlobe

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by RideTheGlobe
by RideTheGlobe

With 21 speed options and good quality product I have no complains. Everything works as expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RideTheGlobe
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Questionable Purchase
6/7/2008

Customer review by SlightlyDisappointed

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by SlightlyDisappointed
by SlightlyDisappointed

Ok the bike is great, but unfortunately its not the same bike that you get when your product arrives. THe bike I received looked just like the bike in the picture, but the brand name is completely different. The setup is the same, the instructions were a little complicated, but other than that it was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlightlyDisappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Love this bike
8/12/2008

Customer review by navyhunter2961000

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by navyhunter2961000
by navyhunter2961000

I have had this bike for three years and it still rides like new. For the previous summers i have gone on 15-30 mile bike rides every day. I strongly recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navyhunter2961000
Heath OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
some issues
7/23/2007

Customer review by tyler

2.0 stars 7/23/2007 by tyler
by tyler

The second ride on this bike finished my bike ride early with a blown hub. The Wal-mart bike tech was very helpful in replacing my hub. He thought it may have been stripped from the factory. Within the next few days my plastic pedals started cracking. I took the bike back unsatisfied with the quality and upgraded to the Mongoose xr200. Much better quality bike!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tyler
Port Angeles, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good buy for the money.
3/28/2008

Customer review by DirtBuster

4.0 stars 3/28/2008 by DirtBuster
by DirtBuster

I have no complaints. It is perfect for what I want it to do which is take me around town. The aluminum frame makes it lighter than my previous bike. I would have prefered a wider seat but other than that it is exactly what is said it would be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DirtBuster
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as Expected
8/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Initial overview was good, bike functions as it should. The gears are tricky to shift into on the extreme high and low gears, the pedals have cracked and need replacement after a month.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brunswick, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good bike for the price
9/21/2009

Customer review by Brittomus

4.0 stars 9/21/2009 by Brittomus
by Brittomus

My friend's uncle assembles the bikes at the Walmart I go to and does a good job with it. I think this bike is awesome, I love the design, colors, and the way the shock absorber works, it's like it bounces! The only complaints I have is the gear shift never seems to sync up, and the seat is uncomfortable (or my butt just needs to get used to it). But regardless, your paying $100, your going to get what you pay for. If you want a better bike then you have to pay more just like everything else in the world. Also keep in mind if you didn't assemble the bike, some Walmart employee did, so go to a real bike shop and pay them to adjust everything for you. That's why some people are having problems with their bikes, they weren't assembled properly. I've used mine every day for two months so far to go to class and take my dog for a bike ride/run.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittomus
North Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE BIKE
8/27/2007

Customer review by FUEL

4.0 stars 8/27/2007 by FUEL
by FUEL

THIS BIKE WAS ALREADY ASSEMBLED WHICH WAS A PLUS RIGHT OUT THE STORE I TOOK IT OUT ON A 6 MILE RIDE TO MY HOUSE I ALSO TOOK IT ON A LONG RIDE WHICH I WAS A BIT HESSITANT ON DOING BUT THE BIKE HELD TOGETHER OVER SOME PRETTY ROUGH TERRAIN FROM DROPS ,BUMPS AND CURBS TO BROKEN GLASS, TWIGS SAND AND DIRT ALTHOUGH ITS NOT VERY COMFORTABLE DUE TO THE NARROW SEAT AND THE WEAK FACTOR ON THE BRAKES IT HELD UP NICE A NEW SEAT AND SOME BETTER BRAKE PADS WOULD MAKE THIS A VERY COOL BIKE ESPEACIALLY FROM A DEPT STORE AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FUEL
COVINA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointing
8/14/2007

Customer review by Tinkerbell14

1.0 stars 8/14/2007 by Tinkerbell14
by Tinkerbell14

I knew I was buying an inexpensive bike to begin with but within ten minutes the tire blewout. Then after we got that fixed only three of the twenty something gears work. Let's just say we already took it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinkerbell14
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An OK product
9/23/2007

Customer review by gamefuel

2.0 stars 9/23/2007 by gamefuel
by gamefuel

Well i already new that it was an 80 dollar bike and it was gonna be cheap but the brakes locked up......IN THE STORE on the way to check out. We got it home and 7th gear didnt work. the front brake locked up again but altogether it was O.K

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamefuel
Indian Trail NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
10/8/2007

Customer review by lvmywalmart

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by lvmywalmart
by lvmywalmart

The bike was easy to put together. The only thing that didn't match up was the instructions. The pictures and instructions looks like what comes from a bike made 15 years ago or so. For instance, it has a picture of how to mount the front reflector. The picture looks like one I wouldv'e mounted at least 15 years ago. The one that I mounted on this bike didn't require me to loosen the locknut and washer at the top of the fork. It had a bracket that went around the handlebar stem and had a screw that you tightened to close the bracket on the stem. The brakes squeal a little when I apply them.......I did read the directions to make sure they were properly adjusted. Other than that, the bike works great. The seat was comfortable and didn't leave my butt sore are riding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvmywalmart
Gilman,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor product
3/28/2008

Customer review by acraftyveteran

1.0 stars 3/28/2008 by acraftyveteran
by acraftyveteran

The product was shipped site-to-store. I brought the unassembled bike home and began to assemble it, however there were several problems with it. First of all the reflectors and pedals were missing. Secondly, the the front tire did not fit the bike. But finally and most frustrating was the fact that the front forks were bent terribly. I had to return the bike to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acraftyveteran
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Passes B-
11/6/2007

Customer review by pacman91

3.0 stars 11/6/2007 by pacman91
by pacman91
Top 1000 contributor

All was great except these few problems. 1) Front shocks are not padded, and jolt you a good amount 2) Handel bars are to low, the seat is almost above them 3) Back brake line falls out of the support, sometimes leaving you back brake less, this could just be mine and i notice every time before even out of the garage, should not be a problem for you!!! 4) no cup holders :( 5) shifting ability for the back gears is, bad it shifts a little early and so it goes to 7 when trying to shift up to 6, i may just need to tighten the shifter, notice the shifter is on the handle, which is easer than i thought it would be.... over all good bike i suggest bike w/ caution

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pacman91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Gr8 Friendly Pet or Friend to have
6/16/2008

Customer review by G1G2gyani

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by G1G2gyani
by G1G2gyani

Well I feel gr8 to ride on this just Bicycle of mine today while riding home another thing i feel nice about the bicycle is the green color on it as green is my favourite & lucky color, it had green frame in between , I love the color on it I would personally recommend this bicycle to whoever is out there who is planning to get this bike.. as I consider it as my friend that will be helping me to reach my destinations as well as work my leg muscles out.. and makes me feel gr8 to ride on it ... :) as others will be watching me as i ride on it.. Finally would say it is worth the money ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
G1G2gyani
Newark, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
problem product
8/1/2008

Customer review by nadeneB

1.0 stars 8/1/2008 by nadeneB
by nadeneB

BACK TIRE WILL NOT STAY INFLATED. REGRET BUYING THIS PRODUCT,

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nadeneB
MEMPHIS TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good mountain bike, but HEAVY!
3/9/2008

Customer review by ridinged92

4.0 stars 3/9/2008 by ridinged92
by ridinged92

this bike is allright if you are not going far: because it is not entirely aluminium its actually only 1/3 aluminium the rest is heavy steel. i have proof ( i used the magnet technique) the rear triangle AND the front fork is steel, very strong bike, but as i sead VERY heavy! although i must say the suspention worked perfectly. i returned the bike after a test run and decided to get a lighter street bike. if you dont mind the wheight of you bike and want a strong durable one than this is a good money saving product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ridinged92
Hudson NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
7/6/2008

Customer review by aileron37

2.0 stars 7/6/2008 by aileron37
by aileron37

Very disappointed, had to replace both inter tubes within a week due to failure from spokes poking through rubber (even after initial repair). Very thin inter tubes included. Bike is not well constructed and is difficult to change gears and find a good "center"where everything works well (gears brakes etc) Break`s rub and front bearings are wearing out after 25 miles on them.The little rubber nubies are not even wore off the tires yet. You get what you pay for and that is all I can expect in return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aileron37
Sisters OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews