Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 54 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
'Shocker' Bike
3/30/2008

Customer review by CouldHaveBeenBetter

4.0 stars 3/30/2008 by CouldHaveBeenBetter
by CouldHaveBeenBetter

We live near a 26 mile bike trail and we purchased this bike, a women's bike and a children's trailer. It's a decent bike for the price paid. The chain slips a lot when shifting gears and the seat's very uncomfortable. Other than that, I'd recommend it. My husband loves it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CouldHaveBeenBetter
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent mountain bike
8/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought one of these to do some casual riding on mountain trails. The trails ended up being not so casual and actually pretty rough. I put the bike through some pretty rough bumps, jumps and extremely rocky terrain at high speeds. Not at all worried because of the lifetime warranty on the frame and 2 year warranty on all component parts. I ended up breaking the right pedal with an all or nothing attempt at riding up a steep trail with big rocks. The pedal still works great but the end of it is broken off. Understandable with that type of abuse. The frame is extremely strong and the wheels didn't bend or dent from this abuse. The shocks are amazing and provide a smooth ride over the roughest terrain. Great bike for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Go buy it and keep fit
6/13/2008

Customer review by RideTheGlobe

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by RideTheGlobe
by RideTheGlobe

With 21 speed options and good quality product I have no complains. Everything works as expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RideTheGlobe
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as Expected
8/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Initial overview was good, bike functions as it should. The gears are tricky to shift into on the extreme high and low gears, the pedals have cracked and need replacement after a month.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brunswick, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Questionable Purchase
6/7/2008

Customer review by SlightlyDisappointed

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by SlightlyDisappointed
by SlightlyDisappointed

Ok the bike is great, but unfortunately its not the same bike that you get when your product arrives. THe bike I received looked just like the bike in the picture, but the brand name is completely different. The setup is the same, the instructions were a little complicated, but other than that it was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlightlyDisappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Love this bike
8/12/2008

Customer review by navyhunter2961000

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by navyhunter2961000
by navyhunter2961000

I have had this bike for three years and it still rides like new. For the previous summers i have gone on 15-30 mile bike rides every day. I strongly recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navyhunter2961000
Heath OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy for the money.
3/28/2008

Customer review by DirtBuster

4.0 stars 3/28/2008 by DirtBuster
by DirtBuster

I have no complaints. It is perfect for what I want it to do which is take me around town. The aluminum frame makes it lighter than my previous bike. I would have prefered a wider seat but other than that it is exactly what is said it would be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DirtBuster
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
some issues
7/23/2007

Customer review by tyler

2.0 stars 7/23/2007 by tyler
by tyler

The second ride on this bike finished my bike ride early with a blown hub. The Wal-mart bike tech was very helpful in replacing my hub. He thought it may have been stripped from the factory. Within the next few days my plastic pedals started cracking. I took the bike back unsatisfied with the quality and upgraded to the Mongoose xr200. Much better quality bike!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tyler
Port Angeles, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointing
8/14/2007

Customer review by Tinkerbell14

1.0 stars 8/14/2007 by Tinkerbell14
by Tinkerbell14

I knew I was buying an inexpensive bike to begin with but within ten minutes the tire blewout. Then after we got that fixed only three of the twenty something gears work. Let's just say we already took it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinkerbell14
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE BIKE
8/27/2007

Customer review by FUEL

4.0 stars 8/27/2007 by FUEL
by FUEL

THIS BIKE WAS ALREADY ASSEMBLED WHICH WAS A PLUS RIGHT OUT THE STORE I TOOK IT OUT ON A 6 MILE RIDE TO MY HOUSE I ALSO TOOK IT ON A LONG RIDE WHICH I WAS A BIT HESSITANT ON DOING BUT THE BIKE HELD TOGETHER OVER SOME PRETTY ROUGH TERRAIN FROM DROPS ,BUMPS AND CURBS TO BROKEN GLASS, TWIGS SAND AND DIRT ALTHOUGH ITS NOT VERY COMFORTABLE DUE TO THE NARROW SEAT AND THE WEAK FACTOR ON THE BRAKES IT HELD UP NICE A NEW SEAT AND SOME BETTER BRAKE PADS WOULD MAKE THIS A VERY COOL BIKE ESPEACIALLY FROM A DEPT STORE AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FUEL
COVINA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An OK product
9/23/2007

Customer review by gamefuel

2.0 stars 9/23/2007 by gamefuel
by gamefuel

Well i already new that it was an 80 dollar bike and it was gonna be cheap but the brakes locked up......IN THE STORE on the way to check out. We got it home and 7th gear didnt work. the front brake locked up again but altogether it was O.K

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamefuel
Indian Trail NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor product
3/28/2008

Customer review by acraftyveteran

1.0 stars 3/28/2008 by acraftyveteran
by acraftyveteran

The product was shipped site-to-store. I brought the unassembled bike home and began to assemble it, however there were several problems with it. First of all the reflectors and pedals were missing. Secondly, the the front tire did not fit the bike. But finally and most frustrating was the fact that the front forks were bent terribly. I had to return the bike to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acraftyveteran
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
problem product
8/1/2008

Customer review by nadeneB

1.0 stars 8/1/2008 by nadeneB
by nadeneB

BACK TIRE WILL NOT STAY INFLATED. REGRET BUYING THIS PRODUCT,

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nadeneB
MEMPHIS TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not a good quality
8/14/2008

Customer review by roadrunner8

2.0 stars 8/14/2008 by roadrunner8
by roadrunner8

I bought a next nitro used it around our drive way. i had for 4 days and the back sprocket bearings broke

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roadrunner8
milan, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gr8 Friendly Pet or Friend to have
6/16/2008

Customer review by G1G2gyani

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by G1G2gyani
by G1G2gyani

Well I feel gr8 to ride on this just Bicycle of mine today while riding home another thing i feel nice about the bicycle is the green color on it as green is my favourite & lucky color, it had green frame in between , I love the color on it I would personally recommend this bicycle to whoever is out there who is planning to get this bike.. as I consider it as my friend that will be helping me to reach my destinations as well as work my leg muscles out.. and makes me feel gr8 to ride on it ... :) as others will be watching me as i ride on it.. Finally would say it is worth the money ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G1G2gyani
Newark, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
10/8/2007

Customer review by lvmywalmart

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by lvmywalmart
by lvmywalmart

The bike was easy to put together. The only thing that didn't match up was the instructions. The pictures and instructions looks like what comes from a bike made 15 years ago or so. For instance, it has a picture of how to mount the front reflector. The picture looks like one I wouldv'e mounted at least 15 years ago. The one that I mounted on this bike didn't require me to loosen the locknut and washer at the top of the fork. It had a bracket that went around the handlebar stem and had a screw that you tightened to close the bracket on the stem. The brakes squeal a little when I apply them.......I did read the directions to make sure they were properly adjusted. Other than that, the bike works great. The seat was comfortable and didn't leave my butt sore are riding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvmywalmart
Gilman,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful for the price
6/17/2008

Customer review by Phantompalomino

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by Phantompalomino
by Phantompalomino

Very good bike. Brakes were a little hard to adjust correctly. But works great. Seat was a little hard but then I've always had problems with bicycle seats. Does everything I want it to great for running with the dog or running to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phantompalomino
Bessemer, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
..Pleased..
6/24/2008

Customer review by Pediler

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by Pediler
by Pediler

This bike was a Christmas gift and I was pumped about it. I ride it almost every day and LOVE it. It has not made a mistake yet. I am so so rough on it but it doesnt do anything to show I am. It shifts well and is very good for teens. It is a very strong bike and i dont regret asking for it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pediler
Sweetwater,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good product for the price
4/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently was given this product by a friend. So far I have been pleased with it's performance. The bike has a smooth ride and the shocks up front makes any bump in the road a breeze. If any novice bike rider is looking for a good economical bicycle this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Decatur, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for casual trails and even some rough ones
9/13/2009

Customer review by drumstud3000

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by drumstud3000
by drumstud3000

Great bike!!!!! Don't listen to the bad reviews I haven't found one problem with this bike. I reccomend this bike. It's an AMAZING DEAL!!! It has great dual suspension. The shocks under the seat are ajustable to make your ride even softer!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drumstud3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews