Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
1
1-20 of 98 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
very well built
6/10/2008

Customer review by nelfig54

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by nelfig54
by nelfig54

Very good price ($17 less than Toys r us) strong, sturdy and yet a good looking bike. My grandson loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nelfig54
LI NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this bike!!!
11/6/2008

Customer review by Mommato1boy

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by Mommato1boy
by Mommato1boy

My has had this bike since he was 2. He is now 4 and this bike has been crashed, left in the rain, rode on every day in the summer and its in excellent condition!!! My son is hard on toys but this bike is so heavy duty.. we just love it!!!!!! Its very sturdy, the training wheels are still tight...not like how some get loose and wobbly. I definately would recommend this bike to anyone who has a little boy!!! Not to mention all the little boys at the playground are just drawn to it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommato1boy
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very good product
3/17/2009

Customer review by grandmashopsalot

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by grandmashopsalot
by grandmashopsalot

I bought this for my grandson and he love's it. he still can't fully reach the pedals but will grow into it and he's 2 1/2 the look on his face was worth it and the price was great. it's made real sturdy he climbs on and off no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmashopsalot
wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
8/5/2007

Customer review by SuziQT

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by SuziQT
by SuziQT

My 3 year old loves this and it's the only gift that he's gotten that he hasn't been able to break! It's very heavy but very sturdy, it took him about a week to balance on it. The training wheels are good and sturdy. Mine is all yellow and very easy to see. I wish they made a girlie version for my daughter when she turns 3.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuziQT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
excellent pick
4/19/2008

Customer review by LoveThisBike

5.0 stars 4/19/2008 by LoveThisBike
by LoveThisBike

I wanted to buy my son a bike for his 3rd birthday, and I thought I wanted the Spiderman bike, however after seeing it in person and reading the reviews for this bike, the quality of the Tonka bike surpassed the Spiderman bike!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveThisBike
philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike!!
11/19/2007

Customer review by my2littleguys

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by my2littleguys
by my2littleguys

Great Bike. My son got this for his 3rd birthday and could ride it easily. It is now a hand-me-down to my second son who began riding it at 22 months and could pedal it with no problems although steering was a issue!! It is a heavier bike like the other reviews indicate but I didn't experience it being difficult to pedal because of the weight. I think it is a sturdy, well-made bike. The training wells are sturdy as well. I looked at other bikes and they seem cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
my2littleguys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12" Boys' Tonka Mighty Tough Bike
12/31/2008

Customer review by HappyLuckyLovely

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by HappyLuckyLovely
by HappyLuckyLovely

This is a beautiful well-built bike that I got for my 4-years old son. I ordered it Site-to-Store. It came unassembled and Walmart agreed to assemble it for me when I asked. Good product and service!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyLuckyLovely
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not good for child with short legs
8/14/2009

Customer review by Eglynn

2.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Eglynn
by Eglynn

I bought this bike for our 2.5 year old after reading tons of reviews on various bikes. It seemed like a good fit for our needs for a rough and tough bike but made for a preschool age child. However, when we received the bike, the bike was scratched up, the sprocket was bent, and the chain won't work properly. But the worst part is that the box states that a child's legs must be at least 19 inches long. Well that is listed no where on this site! Our son is quite tall for his age (38 inches) but he's got short legs. So after all of our research, my husband spending time trying to fix the various damaged pieces, and then looking at it and thinking the seat seemed high for our son, we then noticed the height requirements on the box. Never even got to ride his new bike :( We will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eglynn
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome Bike!
7/13/2009

Customer review by ImAmom724

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by ImAmom724
by ImAmom724

My 2 1/2 yr old loves this bike. He loves the colors, the shocks...its just a very 'boy' bike. It is a heavy bike, weather or not it affects his ability to ride the bike I'm not sure since he's a beginner rider and we have a flat driveway, but he seems to be able to peddle it just fine. The seat does adjust, which is great for my growing boy. It's a great bike!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImAmom724
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/17/2008

Customer review by Reviewer51

5.0 stars 3/17/2008 by Reviewer51
by Reviewer51

A very cute bike, my little guy likes that it doesn't look like a baby's bike but instead looks like the older kids bikes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Bike!
10/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I did a few months of research before purchasing this bike for my three-year-old's birthday. This bike is appropriately sized for his age (he is a little taller for a 3-year-old) and will definately grow with him as he learns to ride without the training wheels. I was very disappointed that the box came tattered and torn with many large holes. One of the training wheels came with a broken chunck out of the side(thought this has no effect on how the bike opperates), as well as many scratches and divets on the metal due to the poor, poor condition of the box. We put it together the night before his birthday, so there was no time to return it for lack of esethtics. We love this bike though despite the bumps and bruises. Thanks Tonka for making our three-year-old's year!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Bike Great Value
5/2/2009

Customer review by Andrea071405

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by Andrea071405
by Andrea071405

We bought this bike for my older son when he was almost 3. He used the heck out of it, and we passed it down to my younger son who is now moving on to a bigger bike himself. We are now passing it on to my friend's son who is turning 3 in July. It's still holding up and no worse for the wear. Little rust here and there, little scratched up from some tumbles, but solid as a rock. Definitely got more than our money's worth from this little bike. Also, it is really adorable. The kids all felt like it was really really cool and were excited to ride it. No chance of "outgrowing" it like they might a Diego or Thomas bike before they physically outgrow it. Definite thumbs up from mom, dad and two rough and tumble little boys!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea071405
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Geat bike!
5/17/2008

Customer review by outeast

4.0 stars 5/17/2008 by outeast
by outeast

My son loves it, and that's what counts! I love it too! I was disappointed that there were scratches and imperfections on the bike pieces as they came out of the box. Once put together, it looks totally tough and totally awesome. It will end up with scratches and scrapes anyway. But it wasn't that cheap!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outeast
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow! What a bike!
11/3/2008

Customer review by ReviewandResearchBuyer

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by ReviewandResearchBuyer
by ReviewandResearchBuyer

This bike was bought by grandparents for our 2 year old son. He absolutely loves his big boy bike! The grandparents loved the price & I love the quality. The other bikes can't compare to this one. They seem cheap. This one is very well made & sturdy. The dual suspension is a great feature. My son rides it just as hard as he can. He likes the water bottle that comes attached with it too. He's drank more water than ever just so he can stop & use it. Tonka needs to make a girl version. I don't want to buy anything less for my little girl!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewandResearchBuyer
Sweetwater, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bike
12/25/2008

Customer review by runkstar

4.0 stars 12/25/2008 by runkstar
by runkstar

My mother n law bought this bike for my three year old for xmas. I personally thought she paid too much but she was happy. It is really cute and well made. My father was annoyed because the bike came with the wrong directions but he said even without them the bike only took about 20 minutes to put together. My son loves it though so in the end it was all worth it. My nephew is almost 6 and has had the bike for 3 years and it is still in good condition which is why we went with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runkstar
Homosassa Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not put together great
10/1/2008

Customer review by mom10251213

3.0 stars 10/1/2008 by mom10251213
by mom10251213

We got this bike and it was already partially put together which wasn't done very well. It was crooked and one of the training wheels were loose and unable to tighten or loosen. My husband luckily fixed it. The bike was supposed to come with handle bar brakes...it didn't. My son is getting it for his 3rd bday in a few days, so hopefully all goes well with it. I definitely won't buy a bike online again due to having complications with it and not having anyone to reach about it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom10251213
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cute but downfalls
8/7/2009

Customer review by rynsburger

3.0 stars 8/7/2009 by rynsburger
by rynsburger

Beautiful bike and I got it off Craigslist, so I don't feel bad for spending the $35 I did. But reading these reviews...yes, it's heavy! 31 lbs. Heavier than my husband's mt. bike! Yes, the seat is too high for the lower end of this age group. Again, didn't spend the $60, so my husband took a saw to the metal seat post and took a 1/2 inch off the bottom. Now, my almost 3 yr. old can pedal. Good construction, but Tonka may have a few things to improve on with their next model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rynsburger
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well-built bike for toddler
12/29/2008

Customer review by ShopperInJax

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by ShopperInJax
by ShopperInJax

I bought the bike for my grandson who will soon be 3 years old. The is well built, easy to assemble, and I was pleased with the overall quality. I only wish they can make the seat more adjustable so that it can be lowered. At this time my grandson cannot reach the pedals, but we hope it is a short matter of time before he will grow into it. As far as the price, it was just average. It was no big sale to get it on-line. This bike was on display at the store for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperInJax
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sad to have outgrown it!
4/3/2009

Customer review by JWsMom

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by JWsMom
by JWsMom

We bought this bike for our son's 3rd birthday. He loved it and was able to ride it immediately. We chose to get this bike even though it was more expensive because it was sturdy. He's ridden it for 2 1/2 years. We finally had to break down and buy him a new bike. But it was a great bike and it's still in such great shape - we'll be able to sell it to recoup some of the price we paid for it. It is a well made bike - but it's quite heavy - my only complaint!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWsMom
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very cool looking bike!
7/17/2009

Customer review by AylaWWH

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by AylaWWH
by AylaWWH

Bought this bike for my 2 year old nephew. Unfortunately, he still can't quite reach the pedals and he got very frustrated that he cannot ride the bike. It is very sturdy and he looks so proud while seated on his very cool bike. Hopefully, he will add a couple or more inches soon. One more thing, I don't advise buying this online (which I did). Go to the store and bring your kid along to test height, etc, to avoid frustrating and disappointing the child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AylaWWH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews