Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
1
1-20 of 98 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Wonderful!
8/5/2007

Customer review by SuziQT

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by SuziQT
by SuziQT

My 3 year old loves this and it's the only gift that he's gotten that he hasn't been able to break! It's very heavy but very sturdy, it took him about a week to balance on it. The training wheels are good and sturdy. Mine is all yellow and very easy to see. I wish they made a girlie version for my daughter when she turns 3.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuziQT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
excellent pick
4/19/2008

Customer review by LoveThisBike

5.0 stars 4/19/2008 by LoveThisBike
by LoveThisBike

I wanted to buy my son a bike for his 3rd birthday, and I thought I wanted the Spiderman bike, however after seeing it in person and reading the reviews for this bike, the quality of the Tonka bike surpassed the Spiderman bike!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveThisBike
philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike!!
11/19/2007

Customer review by my2littleguys

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by my2littleguys
by my2littleguys

Great Bike. My son got this for his 3rd birthday and could ride it easily. It is now a hand-me-down to my second son who began riding it at 22 months and could pedal it with no problems although steering was a issue!! It is a heavier bike like the other reviews indicate but I didn't experience it being difficult to pedal because of the weight. I think it is a sturdy, well-made bike. The training wells are sturdy as well. I looked at other bikes and they seem cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my2littleguys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12" Boys' Tonka Mighty Tough Bike
12/31/2008

Customer review by HappyLuckyLovely

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by HappyLuckyLovely
by HappyLuckyLovely

This is a beautiful well-built bike that I got for my 4-years old son. I ordered it Site-to-Store. It came unassembled and Walmart agreed to assemble it for me when I asked. Good product and service!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyLuckyLovely
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/17/2008

Customer review by Reviewer51

5.0 stars 3/17/2008 by Reviewer51
by Reviewer51

A very cute bike, my little guy likes that it doesn't look like a baby's bike but instead looks like the older kids bikes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Bike!
7/13/2009

Customer review by ImAmom724

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by ImAmom724
by ImAmom724

My 2 1/2 yr old loves this bike. He loves the colors, the shocks...its just a very 'boy' bike. It is a heavy bike, weather or not it affects his ability to ride the bike I'm not sure since he's a beginner rider and we have a flat driveway, but he seems to be able to peddle it just fine. The seat does adjust, which is great for my growing boy. It's a great bike!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImAmom724
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Geat bike!
5/17/2008

Customer review by outeast

4.0 stars 5/17/2008 by outeast
by outeast

My son loves it, and that's what counts! I love it too! I was disappointed that there were scratches and imperfections on the bike pieces as they came out of the box. Once put together, it looks totally tough and totally awesome. It will end up with scratches and scrapes anyway. But it wasn't that cheap!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outeast
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good for child with short legs
8/14/2009

Customer review by Eglynn

2.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Eglynn
by Eglynn

I bought this bike for our 2.5 year old after reading tons of reviews on various bikes. It seemed like a good fit for our needs for a rough and tough bike but made for a preschool age child. However, when we received the bike, the bike was scratched up, the sprocket was bent, and the chain won't work properly. But the worst part is that the box states that a child's legs must be at least 19 inches long. Well that is listed no where on this site! Our son is quite tall for his age (38 inches) but he's got short legs. So after all of our research, my husband spending time trying to fix the various damaged pieces, and then looking at it and thinking the seat seemed high for our son, we then noticed the height requirements on the box. Never even got to ride his new bike :( We will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eglynn
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/1/2008

Customer review by MommytoTwoBoyz

3.0 stars 5/1/2008 by MommytoTwoBoyz
by MommytoTwoBoyz

We brought this bike for my first son when he was 1... A little too young. Now he wants something faster. More like the big kids! The bike is extremely heavy and bulky, but he likes it. Great first bike, but is too heavy for me (and him).

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommytoTwoBoyz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great looks, cheap construction
5/5/2009

Customer review by nyati

2.0 stars 5/5/2009 by nyati
by nyati

I got this bike for my 4 year old son last fall, he used it for few hrs only and several parts became loose. I fixed them twice but now the whole excel is out of place. I will try to return (I have lost the receipt)...lets see. Don't buy unless you know how to fix it or have an service plan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyati
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Tonka Tanks
9/3/2007

Customer review by abrown925

2.0 stars 9/3/2007 by abrown925
by abrown925

My son received this as a gift when he was three years old. It's SO cute and he loved the look of it, but look at it was about all he could do. The thing weighs a TON! He couldn't pedal it, and by the time he's strong enough to get it going he will be too big for it. Too bad!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abrown925
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
little bike
1/1/2009

Customer review by Wlmrtsks

3.0 stars 1/1/2009 by Wlmrtsks
by Wlmrtsks

the reflector was broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wlmrtsks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Purchase So Far!
1/24/2008

Customer review by Mommy2Nickolas

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by Mommy2Nickolas
by Mommy2Nickolas

This bike came to our son from "Santa" and he absolutely LOVED it! Perfect bike for any little boy. Sure is "Mighty Tough" for any rough rider! Absolutely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Nickolas
Near Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very durable
10/11/2008

Customer review by MyLittleGrandsons

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by MyLittleGrandsons
by MyLittleGrandsons

We gave this bike to our 3 year old grandson for his 3rd birthday. It is all that we expected. Very durable. The only problem was that he could not reach the peddles to good, his legs are a little short. He will grow into it in no time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyLittleGrandsons
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tough Tonka
12/26/2007

Customer review by kvhh

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by kvhh
by kvhh

We bought this for our son for Christmas. He actually didn't ask for a bike but he really loves it. It has a rugged look to it and didn't take long to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kvhh
Evans, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very well built
6/10/2008

Customer review by nelfig54

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by nelfig54
by nelfig54

Very good price ($17 less than Toys r us) strong, sturdy and yet a good looking bike. My grandson loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelfig54
LI NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Found one at last
10/12/2008

Customer review by onlineshoppingismybag

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by onlineshoppingismybag
by onlineshoppingismybag

My grandson wanted a yellow bike for Christmas. However, the site that I originally found to order the bike didn't have any yellow ones. When I went to order the bike the shipping was more than the bike. Needless to say, I went looking again. Low and behold I found a yellow one at Walmart.com. It is cute and is built well. My husband even sat on the bike without hurting it. I am well pleased and I know my grandson will be delighted at Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshoppingismybag
Princeton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
NICE
4/13/2009

Customer review by INEEDSHOPPING

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by INEEDSHOPPING
by INEEDSHOPPING

This product is very sturdy. I thought it was going to be a difficult task to put it together, but it was really easy. My Grandson loved seeing it on Easter morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INEEDSHOPPING
Eldred, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
12/27/2007

Customer review by MyBoysRock

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by MyBoysRock
by MyBoysRock

This bike is great!! My 4 year old rides it with no problem. A great purchase....no doubt!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyBoysRock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BUILT TOUGH!
10/14/2007

Customer review by WALLYWLDSHOPPER

5.0 stars 10/14/2007 by WALLYWLDSHOPPER
by WALLYWLDSHOPPER

I GOT THIS FOR MY SON'S 4TH BIRTHDAY, IT IS HEAVY DUTY AND VERY STABLE, HE'S BEEN RIDING IT NOW FOR ALMOST A YEAR, AND LOVES IT. MY 6 YEAR OLD PREFERS TO RIDE IT RATHER THAN HIS MORE EXPENSIVE BIKE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALLYWLDSHOPPER
EVERETT, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews