Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 127 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Worth every dollar
8/21/2009

Customer review by shopsmart40

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by shopsmart40
by shopsmart40

The look on my daughter's face said it all for me. I purchased this bike for my little sweetheart on her 5th birthday and she shouted, "awesome" then immediately jumped on it. I notice how she was able to handle the bike with easy and confidence. I believe that is bike would bring lots of enjoy and endless days of riding to any little girls life.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopsmart40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good bike
10/16/2007

Customer review by lovinmom

4.0 stars 10/16/2007 by lovinmom
by lovinmom

My daughter had gotten this bike for her birthday two years ago and she rode it a lot. The bike was pretty tough. She just now out grew it. Like all bikes with streamers they come off easy but she didn't mind. The only problem we had was that the training wheels wore out quickly. Other then that it was a good bike and she was happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinmom
Glen Rock, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good bike
7/14/2009

Customer review by boygirlmom

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by boygirlmom
by boygirlmom

She loves this bike. Daughter is 5 1/2 but a small frame girl. She is tall and loves this new bike. The description online does not state it, but it DOES come with the Barbie bike that hooks on the handlebars. I was so tired of waiting for our store to get it in we ordered it online site to store. The description is awful. Ours also came with the helmet and pad set. We got a helmet, elbow and knee pads. The description only showed 1 set of pads. Bike is good and not tippy. We have the training wheels on it. Streamers are set in the bike really bad and tend to just fall off or blow off when we take the bike in the car to friends. Overall the frame, seat, and parts are built well. Hate the white wheels - always looks dirty.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boygirlmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a great gift!
12/31/2007

Customer review by crispi

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by crispi
by crispi

My 4 year old daughter got this bike for christmas absolutley adores it! The stickers are a little off center on the wheels, but it was put together when I purchased it so I can't really complain! Other than that I think it was a great value and wonderful purcahse!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crispi
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent first bicycle
11/22/2007

Customer review by donna1264

5.0 stars 11/22/2007 by donna1264
by donna1264

This is an excellent first bicycle for a child who's never ridden before. Its a little tricky to figure out how to pedal, but after a few false starts she had no problems riding it around the block and going fast enough for me to have to walk fast to keep up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donna1264
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top Quality Bike for a little girl
9/7/2010

Customer review by OnlineArmyShopper

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by OnlineArmyShopper
by OnlineArmyShopper

We purchased this bike for our 4 & 1/2 year old daughter. WONDERFUL bike! Tons of little details to love like the "glitter paint". Cute flower shapped pedals. The metal wheel rims even have metal flake/glitter clear coat on them. The wheels turn easily/smoothly for small children; my 5.5 year old son likes to ride this bike because it is easier to pedal and coast than his 16" Spider-Man bike that we purchased at the same time online from Walmart. No issues with the quality. Easy to put together; I assembled it in about 15 minutes. It is a little tall for my daughter, but she is managing. This bike is a large step-up from her 12" bike. She will fit this bike perfectly by the time she is 5.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineArmyShopper
Military Overseas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
overpriced for low quality
8/13/2007

Customer review by loveBeyond

1.0 stars 8/13/2007 by loveBeyond
by loveBeyond

I bought this obviously for my daughter, and for a Barbie item i was disappointed with the paint job, and the decals were sloppy, not smooth. ALL of them at the store were about the same, the cheaper non-character bikes looked nicely put together. I EXPECTED MORE from the Barbie name.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveBeyond
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good value and quality bike
6/23/2009

Customer review by mommysbaby218

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by mommysbaby218
by mommysbaby218

We already had the smaller version and did not want to get the same themed bike but I purchased a Mongoose 16" bike at ToysRus and had to return it because the craftsmanship was not as expected and it was $25 more than this bike. Plus I received a new "roller skate" helmet and pads with the bike at no extra charge. This helmet fit my daughter so much better than the other traditional bike Barbie helmet I also purchased previously at Walmart. This bike frame is easier to mount (sit) on the cycle than the dirt bike styled equivalents. The spoked wheels are well made and the tire threads are good for multiple terrains (surfaces). The handle bars adjust forward and back which smaller bikes do not and this function benefits petite riders.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommysbaby218
Jamesport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing Special
4/28/2010

Customer review by usnavyvet

3.0 stars 4/28/2010 by usnavyvet
by usnavyvet

Sometimes you make a purchase to please a child, not because it is the best product available. That is the case here. The bike is not terrible, but it isn't special either, except in the eyes of the 4yo girl who received it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usnavyvet
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
waste of money
3/26/2011

Customer review by voodooeyes

2.0 stars 3/26/2011 by voodooeyes
by voodooeyes

I bought this bike at a local WM for my 4 1/2 yr old. The size is prefect and she loved it. Once we got it home and she was able to sit on it we noticed the front tire was low. After airing it up it was still low. With closer look we found that the inter tube had a 2 holes in it. So we had to go back to WM and get a new inter tube. Then once the tire was fixed every time she rides it one of the training wheels bends when she turns. (she is not a heavy child either) Another problem is the little barbie bike on the hand bars is already breaking just after one fall. It is just very cheaply build. I paid 69.96 for the bike plus tax, then had to go back and spend 12.00 for new inter tubes. It was a lot more then I wanted to pay for a bike that is very cheap. I would not recommend this to anyone!! You will be setting your child up for disappointment. :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
voodooeyes
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than expected
12/10/2010

Customer review by Motherbaker

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by Motherbaker
by Motherbaker

The bike is good quality, good connections and has small touches I did not expect, i.e. - barbie head and pony tail as tire tracks and a plastic holder for your Barbie in the shape of a two-wheeler that clips on to the handle bar so Barbie can bike with you. It has a hand brake or you can use the pedals. Pedals are in the shape of flowers. Lots of Pink and adorable! Comes with a Barbie napsack that attaches to the front for carrying more Barbies and clothes (or a lunch). I gave this as a gift for the Salvation Army Angel Tree program. I know my Angel will love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motherbaker
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Bike
7/27/2008

Customer review by texmarie

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by texmarie
by texmarie

I bought this bike for my grand daughter's 6th birthday recently. It is just the right size, she loves it as Barbie is one of her favorite characters. I was surprised how well built, sturdy, and how high quality it was for the money. Built by Dynacraft, it is very easy to call them with a question. I almost immediately got a person to talk to. The version I bought did not have a water bottle but had a small Barbie bike that fit on the handlebar so she could put a doll in it to ride with her. It was hard for me to put together as I am not used to working with wrenches and I could not get the hand brake even to the tire but left that up to her Dad. (I am not sure the handbrake is necessary as there are the usual pedal brakes also.) It is very colorful and attractive, all the children at the party were attracted to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texmarie
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great buy
8/14/2011

Customer review by aas1277

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by aas1277
by aas1277

My five yr old needed to upgrade from the 12inch wheels to the 16 inch wheels. She picked this bike out at Toys R Us but we ordered from Walmart b/c it was about $15 cheaper and had free shipping. It was easy to put together and she loves riding it. Also loves having the handle bar brake as an option too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aas1277
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/4/2011

Customer review by elle73

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by elle73
by elle73

The brackets for the front tire were welded on the wrong spot and the front tire won't go on. The post to mount the handlebars was attached upside down; therefore, the handlebars can't be mounted either. The bike will be returned this week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elle73
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Barbie Bike
1/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter loves it and it was fairly easy to build on my own except for the brakes. My wife had to help me since you need two hands to adjust breaks just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike!
6/3/2011

Customer review by FloridaMommie

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by FloridaMommie
by FloridaMommie

My little girl loves this bike! Seems to be made well, and should last for a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaMommie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
6/21/2011

Customer review by Yunbogu

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Yunbogu
by Yunbogu

The inner tube was broken , only use twice, so disappoint

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yunbogu
Vancouver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
beautiful but pricey and cheaply made
5/14/2010

Customer review by phillipsbabyexpert

4.0 stars 5/14/2010 by phillipsbabyexpert
by phillipsbabyexpert

I love this bike for the fact that it is beautiful! and my daughter LOVES it! However, the bike did NOT come with the pictured butterflies in the tires which really disappointed me since every piece of bling counts! A manager did try to make me happy by giving me the tire 'bling' off of another bike, and I did appreciate that willingness to please the customer! Then the very first time my daughter crashed(a couple days after buying it!), although the bike is not cheaply priced, the barbie bike basket broke, and I could not glue it back together! :( Then that same day the handle bar streamers fell out completely on one side and when I tried to put them back on I noticed that the plastic piece that holds them was broke. This greatly disappointed me as well. :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phillipsbabyexpert
east moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/19/2011

Customer review by skkj

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by skkj
by skkj

excellent product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skkj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute Bike
6/26/2008

Customer review by christinepr

4.0 stars 6/26/2008 by christinepr
by christinepr

The bike is very "girlie", all in pink, w/ the streamers, flowers on the wheels, etc. The assembly instructions are confusing and required a call to the manuf. a couple of times, but they were very helpful! B/c I couldn't quite get the hand brake to work effectively, I took it to my closest Wal-mart store, and a bike assembler was more than willing to correct my mistakes! B/c our 7 y/o just learned to ride w/o the training wheels, we need to go and buy a kick-stand. Since they are not sold at Wal-mart, we need to go to a specialty bike shop and the cost is an add'l. $11 . It didn't come w/ the water bottle as the description said. Overall a cute bike and hopefully will be a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christinepr
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews