Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 127 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
good bike
10/16/2007

Customer review by lovinmom

4.0 stars 10/16/2007 by lovinmom
by lovinmom

My daughter had gotten this bike for her birthday two years ago and she rode it a lot. The bike was pretty tough. She just now out grew it. Like all bikes with streamers they come off easy but she didn't mind. The only problem we had was that the training wheels wore out quickly. Other then that it was a good bike and she was happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinmom
Glen Rock, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good bike
7/14/2009

Customer review by boygirlmom

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by boygirlmom
by boygirlmom

She loves this bike. Daughter is 5 1/2 but a small frame girl. She is tall and loves this new bike. The description online does not state it, but it DOES come with the Barbie bike that hooks on the handlebars. I was so tired of waiting for our store to get it in we ordered it online site to store. The description is awful. Ours also came with the helmet and pad set. We got a helmet, elbow and knee pads. The description only showed 1 set of pads. Bike is good and not tippy. We have the training wheels on it. Streamers are set in the bike really bad and tend to just fall off or blow off when we take the bike in the car to friends. Overall the frame, seat, and parts are built well. Hate the white wheels - always looks dirty.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boygirlmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a great gift!
12/31/2007

Customer review by crispi

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by crispi
by crispi

My 4 year old daughter got this bike for christmas absolutley adores it! The stickers are a little off center on the wheels, but it was put together when I purchased it so I can't really complain! Other than that I think it was a great value and wonderful purcahse!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crispi
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent first bicycle
11/22/2007

Customer review by donna1264

5.0 stars 11/22/2007 by donna1264
by donna1264

This is an excellent first bicycle for a child who's never ridden before. Its a little tricky to figure out how to pedal, but after a few false starts she had no problems riding it around the block and going fast enough for me to have to walk fast to keep up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donna1264
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
overpriced for low quality
8/13/2007

Customer review by loveBeyond

1.0 stars 8/13/2007 by loveBeyond
by loveBeyond

I bought this obviously for my daughter, and for a Barbie item i was disappointed with the paint job, and the decals were sloppy, not smooth. ALL of them at the store were about the same, the cheaper non-character bikes looked nicely put together. I EXPECTED MORE from the Barbie name.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveBeyond
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nothing Special
4/28/2010

Customer review by usnavyvet

3.0 stars 4/28/2010 by usnavyvet
by usnavyvet

Sometimes you make a purchase to please a child, not because it is the best product available. That is the case here. The bike is not terrible, but it isn't special either, except in the eyes of the 4yo girl who received it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usnavyvet
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth every dollar
8/21/2009

Customer review by shopsmart40

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by shopsmart40
by shopsmart40

The look on my daughter's face said it all for me. I purchased this bike for my little sweetheart on her 5th birthday and she shouted, "awesome" then immediately jumped on it. I notice how she was able to handle the bike with easy and confidence. I believe that is bike would bring lots of enjoy and endless days of riding to any little girls life.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopsmart40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top Quality Bike for a little girl
9/7/2010

Customer review by OnlineArmyShopper

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by OnlineArmyShopper
by OnlineArmyShopper

We purchased this bike for our 4 & 1/2 year old daughter. WONDERFUL bike! Tons of little details to love like the "glitter paint". Cute flower shapped pedals. The metal wheel rims even have metal flake/glitter clear coat on them. The wheels turn easily/smoothly for small children; my 5.5 year old son likes to ride this bike because it is easier to pedal and coast than his 16" Spider-Man bike that we purchased at the same time online from Walmart. No issues with the quality. Easy to put together; I assembled it in about 15 minutes. It is a little tall for my daughter, but she is managing. This bike is a large step-up from her 12" bike. She will fit this bike perfectly by the time she is 5.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineArmyShopper
Military Overseas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/19/2011

Customer review by skkj

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by skkj
by skkj

excellent product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skkj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great buy
8/14/2011

Customer review by aas1277

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by aas1277
by aas1277

My five yr old needed to upgrade from the 12inch wheels to the 16 inch wheels. She picked this bike out at Toys R Us but we ordered from Walmart b/c it was about $15 cheaper and had free shipping. It was easy to put together and she loves riding it. Also loves having the handle bar brake as an option too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aas1277
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good value and quality bike
6/23/2009

Customer review by mommysbaby218

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by mommysbaby218
by mommysbaby218

We already had the smaller version and did not want to get the same themed bike but I purchased a Mongoose 16" bike at ToysRus and had to return it because the craftsmanship was not as expected and it was $25 more than this bike. Plus I received a new "roller skate" helmet and pads with the bike at no extra charge. This helmet fit my daughter so much better than the other traditional bike Barbie helmet I also purchased previously at Walmart. This bike frame is easier to mount (sit) on the cycle than the dirt bike styled equivalents. The spoked wheels are well made and the tire threads are good for multiple terrains (surfaces). The handle bars adjust forward and back which smaller bikes do not and this function benefits petite riders.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommysbaby218
Jamesport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike!
6/3/2011

Customer review by FloridaMommie

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by FloridaMommie
by FloridaMommie

My little girl loves this bike! Seems to be made well, and should last for a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaMommie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Barbie Bike
1/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter loves it and it was fairly easy to build on my own except for the brakes. My wife had to help me since you need two hands to adjust breaks just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
More than expected
12/10/2010

Customer review by Motherbaker

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by Motherbaker
by Motherbaker

The bike is good quality, good connections and has small touches I did not expect, i.e. - barbie head and pony tail as tire tracks and a plastic holder for your Barbie in the shape of a two-wheeler that clips on to the handle bar so Barbie can bike with you. It has a hand brake or you can use the pedals. Pedals are in the shape of flowers. Lots of Pink and adorable! Comes with a Barbie napsack that attaches to the front for carrying more Barbies and clothes (or a lunch). I gave this as a gift for the Salvation Army Angel Tree program. I know my Angel will love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherbaker
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Poor quality
6/21/2011

Customer review by Yunbogu

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Yunbogu
by Yunbogu

The inner tube was broken , only use twice, so disappoint

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yunbogu
Vancouver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
10/4/2011

Customer review by elle73

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by elle73
by elle73

The brackets for the front tire were welded on the wrong spot and the front tire won't go on. The post to mount the handlebars was attached upside down; therefore, the handlebars can't be mounted either. The bike will be returned this week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elle73
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
does not match
3/28/2008

Customer review by LunaLove

4.0 stars 3/28/2008 by LunaLove
by LunaLove

My daughter loves the bike, but its not as cute as the one they show on the website.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LunaLove
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Barbie Doll Review
8/22/2009

Customer review by Saddlewithnohorse

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by Saddlewithnohorse
by Saddlewithnohorse

This child that I met in Ohio was under privileged and this bike was a unaffordable item for the grand mother. It was and is an excellent item and would further recommend it for any 4 year old child

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saddlewithnohorse
Minnesota/Child in Ohio, Mansfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Barbie Bike
5/3/2010

Customer review by dburt

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by dburt
by dburt

I bought the 12 inch barbie bicycle for my grand daughter who turned 4 years old on Mary 3, 2010. She loves the bike!! It is just darling and so perfect for a little girl-its not cheap-you can get something without all of the "bells and whistles" for 10-20 dollars less, but for that sweetheart of a child who loves barbie and loves girlie things, this bike cant be beat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dburt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She loves it!
6/14/2009

Customer review by GrammyE

4.0 stars 6/14/2009 by GrammyE
by GrammyE

A nice first 2-wheeler for my little girl. The Barbie bike for the handlebar was missing, but a call to the company easily fixed that -- I received a replacement within 5 days! Everyone we meet is told at length about her new bike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammyE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews