Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
7/23/2007

Customer review by ozzy812

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by ozzy812
by ozzy812

This rug under lay acts as a great non slip addition to our very large 8 x 11 foot rug. It keeps the large rug from rippling and sliding up under our dining room set of furniture. It also helps hold down the large rug for esy vacuuming and cleaning of the rug. It was shipped to store very efficiently and quickly. A++ to the management at the new Walmart in Bensalem PA 19020

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozzy812
Feasterville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok but could be better
3/6/2008

Customer review by TRLK

3.0 stars 3/6/2008 by TRLK
by TRLK

This works ok on carpet, but the rug still moves and needs to be adjusted once or twice a week. This rug is at the bottom of some stairs so it is in a high traffic area.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRLK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thought I had a winner
1/12/2008

Customer review by HistoryLady

2.0 stars 1/12/2008 by HistoryLady
by HistoryLady

I needed this to hold a rug runner on wall-to-wall carpet in place on a busy traffic path. I cut the pad in half so I'd have 2 long strips & it fit the runner perfectly. Seemed to work for about 2 weeks then the shifting began. It has to be adjusted every few days to get the runner totally over the pad again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HistoryLady
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Non-Slip Rug Pad
9/25/2007

Customer review by redeyebird

5.0 stars 9/25/2007 by redeyebird
by redeyebird

This is very different from other rug pads, and it really does what it says it will do. I can even vacuum the throw rug without having the rug get sucked up by the vacuum. It really stays where I want it. It doesn't "walk" like my others do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redeyebird
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!!!
9/30/2007

Customer review by Jess21

5.0 stars 9/30/2007 by Jess21
by Jess21

We were having the MOST problems with our new rug moving until we bought this product. Our rug doesn't move at all even with a dog running around all the time!! Would HIGHLY recommend thsi product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess21
Hartland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why
1/7/2008

Customer review by caretacker

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by caretacker
by caretacker

After using this for my elderly parents to place an oriental over newlt installed wall to wall I wonder why limited quantities are not available in stores. This is the greatest thing since sliced bread and this is my third purchase of the product. For door mats, throw rugs runners over carpet in apartments etc... it is invaluable. Safety is first and this makes safety happen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caretacker
Kennett Square, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lowest Price Ever
11/22/2007

Customer review by LarryJ

5.0 stars 11/22/2007 by LarryJ
by LarryJ

There is a wide variation of pricing on this product line, but Wal-Mart certainly has the best pricing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LarryJ
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No more wandering rugs
9/4/2007

Customer review by cocoder

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by cocoder
by cocoder

Readjusting the rug in between the front door and the stairs used to be a daily (actually several times a daily) task. Since I put this pad under it, I haven't had to move it once in several weeks. It seems a little expensive for what it is but for the reduced aggravation in my life...it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocoder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as advertised
12/12/2007

Customer review by SatisfiedCustomer20

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by SatisfiedCustomer20
by SatisfiedCustomer20

Using this rug pad between my rug and carpet makes all the difference. Rug stays securely in place and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisfiedCustomer20
Alexandria VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Rug gripper for Rug on Rug
12/15/2007

Customer review by BellaMia2

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by BellaMia2
by BellaMia2

I had never needed this type of product before but when I moved in to a New Apartment I wanted to put my Turkish Rug over the Wall-to-Wall Carpeting in the living room but when I did it slipped all over and was continually moving when walked on. It drove me crazy...but after purchasing this product it has taken care of the problem even better than I had hoped. And Wal*Mart had it for the best price of all the Stores I checked out. I would highly recommend this product and Wal*Mart for the best price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaMia2
Battle Ground WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
9/15/2007

Customer review by LicketySplit

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by LicketySplit
by LicketySplit

I have foam padding around my massage table for extra cushioning and I used this product to ensure that my foam did not slip over the room's carpet underneath while massaging. My foam has not budged since installation and I do 10 deep tissue massages/week; before the non slip pad, my foam moved after every massage!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LicketySplit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
overpriced but ok overall
6/12/2008

Customer review by janellie

4.0 stars 6/12/2008 by janellie
by janellie

This is keeping my rug in place. The problem I have with this product is that it does not come with instructions. You peel plastic off both sides, one side is much stickier than the other. I just took a guess and put the sticky side face down. It is also way overpriced. It's just a very thin piece of felt with adhesive on it. Don't know why they charge $100 for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janellie
Mount Vernon, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap but works
12/9/2007

Customer review by Whynot007

4.0 stars 12/9/2007 by Whynot007
by Whynot007

nothing fancy, it's cheap and it works ... so far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whynot007
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
good idea
11/6/2007

Customer review by Scandi

2.0 stars 11/6/2007 by Scandi
by Scandi

This type of under rug stabilizer is a good idea. However, this one just doesn't stay in place. I got it to put under runners in a long hallway that kept bunching up. Well, they don't bunch anymore, but they do travel down the hall anyway, and I'm left looking at a border of the mat that is supposed to keep the rug in place. I've only had it 2 weeks, and I'm very disappointed. Looking for something else....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scandi
Phila, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work as advertized
8/19/2007

Customer review by PuebloShopper

1.0 stars 8/19/2007 by PuebloShopper
by PuebloShopper

my rug stays in place better without this pad than with the pad underneath!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuebloShopper
Pueblo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day