Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 34 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 34 reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Good Reference Book
2/7/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this book is best used as a starter and reference book rather than a diet book. It is very well laid out, has helpful information about eating healthy, and helps you think creatively about your food. I think if you follow it exactly, you would lose weight but it would be just a matter of eating, not necessarily enjoying it or feeling satisfied. There is plenty of food to choose from, but if you don't like salad, there are lots and lots of salads. Pasta is a no-no so she suggests substitutes such as Tofu "noodles" and spaghetti squash. I tried but just couldn't stomach those! Some of the recipes are good but many of them are just edible. My husband refused to eat my healthy meals after trying the Fiber One crusted chicken. Also, she is anti-salt, and I found that I had to add salt to just about everything in order to eat it (and I'm not big on salt). I haven't put this book away because it is a good reference and heads me in the right direction but don't expect it to be life changing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Diet Book
3/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have followed Hungry Girl for a long time. I decided to get her book to see the plan she came up with. Easy to follow, ginormous portions and most of all is the app you can download. Takes all the guess work out of what you need to shop for. Love it!,,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Diet Book
3/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The reading and directions are easy to follow. There are lots of recipes and great realistic goals set with this program. I preordered this book and actually got it earlier than the date they gave. overall, I am very happy with this book.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent cook book and diet encourager!
4/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
easy recipes with ordinary ingredients - love everything I've tried so far!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great simple start to dieting...
4/6/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Hungry Girl provides great support to the Weight Watcher program and now has put out her own diet plan. Although the recipes in this book do not have the point values, it does provide the information needed to calculate the point values. I will continue with Weight Watchers, but feel this book will be a great aid for my program. Good Job Hungry Girl!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good book
10/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love the new book. there are so many ideas in it. I have not yet started the diet, well some. Money is tight and I can't buy what I need for some of the stuff yet. but have read it and there is so much that's going to help in the life change. Glad I took the time to buy it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not much that is new or different
9/15/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Somewhat disappointed in the overall content content. Bottom line, Eat Less, Move More! I was expecting much more from Lisa.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great diet/cookbook
4/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great recipes for one person. Looking forward to losing weight with Hungry Girl.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Same Concept
4/8/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I don't know what I was expecting,maybe something a little different. It was basically like all diets are. The price/value of the book from Walmart.com was a great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought all the other cook books and enjoyed
6/1/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have all the other cookbooks but this is a big waste of money.... very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
YOU WIll LOSE 2!!
4/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have lost weight from hungry girl's website but had to have the book to see what was in there.It has all the info to help anyone lose weight and eat healthier without ever going hungry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vey clear and easy to follow.
6/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was just what I was looking for in a diet book.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Appears to be a practical, diet/cookbook
3/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have only briefly looked through the book, but find it to be well done, easy to navigate and intended for the normal, average person looking for a healthy eating plan for weight loss.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wealth of information
10/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This book is very motivational ... makes you feel like anyone can do this and be successful
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great "Diet" Book for hungry people like myself!!
3/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would recommend this to anyone. Very easy to use recipes with BIG portions!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great book
4/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
easy to follow eating plan
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOTHING NEW HERE!
4/4/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
THIS BOOK HAS THE SAME INFORMATION YOU CAN GET THRU HER E-MAILS, THAT ARE FREE. MOST RECIPES I ALREADY HAVE FROM HER E-MAILS, AS WELL AS EATING OUT INFO AND SHOPPING ADVICE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Need to lose a few pounds
4/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Hungry Girl is a wonderful way to eat healthy. I cant wait to lose this weight I gained after I stopped smoking
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I dont go Hungry! love it
5/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Done with week one! I can do this! Can't wait for next week's recipes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very helpful
6/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
very helpful
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-