Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 81 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Excellent for Price!!
4/16/2008

Customer review by SierraBoater

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by SierraBoater
by SierraBoater

Recently purchased the 20'-22' Boat Cover for my '02 Four Winns Horizon 190 with the extended swim platform. Although the boat is a 19 footer, the swim platform extends about 2', so I purchased the 20'-22' cover figuring the cover would be a bit big. When I put the cover on, it was a near perfect fit. The quality is excellent and the various tie down points are excellently situated. The cover comes with nylon straps with buckle ends, which make it very easy to tie down. Although I can't remember the compostion material of my last cover, which lasted me 6 years under a covered canopy, this cover seems to be of equal or greater quality than my last one. My last cover cost me $300+, so for this price, I don't think you can beat it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SierraBoater
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/1/2007

Customer review by Buckee

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by Buckee
by Buckee

My old expensive cotton based 23 ft boat cover rotted thru and I thought that I was going to have to spend $300. plus for a new cover. Then I found this HarbourMater Premium on line. I was conerned about its ability to fit my 22.6 ft boat and keep the water out. However it fits perrfectly and is water tight. The additional strapes are a bonus as they keep the cover tight and hold it in place during high winds and while driving. Getting it on-line saved money and I had it shipped no-charge to my local Wal*mart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckee
Anderson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product, right price
9/1/2009

Customer review by mvmvmv

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by mvmvmv
by mvmvmv

great boat cover. fits my 21 ft center console (no t-top), 100inch beam with high gunwales with room to spare. I can even cover my outboard engine when tilted fully up in trailering position. the straps work quickly and cinch tight. i did not bother to put them over the top of the boat, but i might for winter so it does not sag if there is weight on it. For those reviews that could not figure out how the straps worked, you should be afraid they they are out there boating with you because it was very easy to figure out without even reading the directions! my only complaint is that it is not fully water repellent and it seems to get slightly damp / wet in spots after a heavy rain. you will also have some water in the boat (not much - a few small puddles). this could probably be remidied with some water repellent spray added to the cover. anyway, a great cover, reinforced in the right spots with extra padding and stitching, good quality, best of all, great wally world price. ill buy again when this one dies.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mvmvmv
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value and versatile
6/14/2009

Customer review by LaDee1

4.0 stars 6/14/2009 by LaDee1
by LaDee1

We needed a new boat cover "quick" before our recent vacation for our new boat and we also bought a 2nd for our son's boat. This boat cover includes all the straps you need. This was great because the last boat cover we bought didn't have any straps at all and we had to make our own and sew them on. You will need to purchase and attach the hardware to your boat trailer to attach the straps to. It is very versatile. Our boat is 21.5 feet long with a second swim deck that makes it about 23.5 feet. The cover made all the way over. We used the rear strap to go under the back deck to hold the cover down. It's rained very hard several times in the 2 weeks we've had this cover and it did keep the boat dry. There was only one pool of water in the bow but we were happy that there wasn't a big pool in the back! Probably because our boat is longer than the length of the cover so it was stretched tight. I already recommended this cover to a friend. We will be getting a custom cover made and will then put this one over it for added protection and to keep the custom cover cleaner. For the price I am very pleased with our purchase and our son was also happy with his as the straps attached to his existing hardware on his boat trailer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaDee1
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value in boat covers
10/7/2007

Customer review by Jetboat

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by Jetboat
by Jetboat

The cover is durable, well sewn and fitted. Straps allow quick connection and release between the cover and trailer. Compared to other more expensive covers, this cover provides a better balance between service life and cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jetboat
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/21/2009

Customer review by MrQs

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by MrQs
by MrQs

Built as well as the Overly expensive custom covers. Fits my 20' Ski Centurion a little large and wide, covers the teak swim-platform and gives better side coverage from the sun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrQs
Bay area,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Cover for the Money
3/7/2010

Customer review by NoNammme

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by NoNammme
by NoNammme

This is my second Harbormaster cover and I'm very pleased with the price and quality. My existing three-year-old cover was ripped by the weight of snow a couple of weeks ago, hence the purchase of this cover. Note: Walmart doesn't provide the letter code for the cover size. THIS ONE IS AN "E". I needed a "D" but will make this one work. Just thought someone might need that info.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoNammme
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/29/2012

Customer review by cheifboatandcatch

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by cheifboatandcatch
by cheifboatandcatch

this is my second cover of the same make and type, I live in a very harsh temp,zone the first lasted nearly15 year,good cover and easy use as far as putting on and removing...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheifboatandcatch
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Unhappy
1/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is a nice looking tarp but none of the hooks and latches will stay together to get tie down tension on this tarp. As soon as you start to get tension on the straps they come undone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Golden Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
horribly cheap!
4/10/2011

Customer review by zucaritas

1.0 stars 4/10/2011 by zucaritas
by zucaritas

This is supposed to be a trailorable cover and it tore to pieces while on the road. Im going to try to get a full refund. Dont buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zucaritas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good boat cover
8/25/2007

Customer review by jflando

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by jflando
by jflando

Well made for price. Believe it will last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jflando
Medina, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
boat cover
9/21/2007

Customer review by fhp111

5.0 stars 9/21/2007 by fhp111
by fhp111

this cover is great. had my boat covered and fastened down in 5 minutes. highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fhp111
elsinore california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the Price
1/31/2008

Customer review by TexasBoater

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by TexasBoater
by TexasBoater

I have been shopping for boat covers for a long time and to get one that I wanted, would have cost more than $500. Of course, that is a custom fit one. This cover is much heavier material than the one I bought eight years ago from Walmart. That one just now wore out. It is not an exact fit since it is made for a V-Hull and I have a deck boat, but it covers the boat. That's what matters to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasBoater
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was large enough and easy to assemble
2/18/2008

Customer review by cookie567

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by cookie567
by cookie567

The boat cover was sturdy, easy to handle and easy for one person to put on the boat. Just had a huge rainstorm with wind and it stayed on the boat with no water in the boat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookie567
Bentonville, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Covers TR-19 AND its 150 Mercury
4/4/2008

Customer review by Fishforfun

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by Fishforfun
by Fishforfun

I read the positive reviews and was not ready to spend a mint on having a cover made for my Triton TR-19. Cover arived at my house in 8 days including one weekend. My son and I just finished installing it and it is large enough to cover both the boat and motor. It is made of heaver/stronger fabric than my old cover. The strapping system is good but specific instructions would have saved time on the first installation - - future strapping will go better. There are two small but nice built in vents near the motor. I like what I see so far and I am happy with my decision to buy. If this one lasts a few years I will be glad to purchase another one. Fishforfun in Kentucky

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishforfun
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
5/6/2008

Customer review by rinker22

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by rinker22
by rinker22

This is a great cover, at a very reasonable price. It's not as thick as an expensive cover, but it is very strong, reflective to the sun, watertight, and easy to install. Even holds up to the intense Las Vegas Sun. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rinker22
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/10/2008

Customer review by chamfo

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by chamfo
by chamfo

This product was better than I thought it would be, it replaced a custom cover that I had paid tree times as much for and I was surprised how well it fit my 21' deep V open bow. The straps work well and the bottom stretch cord fits tight around the boat, I use three poles to tent the cover for run off and there is plenty of material to extend the poles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chamfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cover
11/24/2008

Customer review by MillerGuy

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by MillerGuy
by MillerGuy

I purchased the product on the Wal-Mart website at the Site-To-Store area since the stores did not have in stock. I actually have a 23' boat but other reviews indicated it maight fit. I was pleasantly surprised to see that it did fit. It has a five year warranty so we'll see how it works out. I've bought $50.00 covers that last only one season. The quality of this seems much better. It would be helpful to have instructions on how to run the straps around the boat, they kind of leave you guessing. All in all for the $75.00 I got it for, I think it will work out quite well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MillerGuy
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Boat cover
11/27/2008

Customer review by dirtbikeking

5.0 stars 11/27/2008 by dirtbikeking
by dirtbikeking

Nice fit, good cover for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dirtbikeking
Sandy, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Boat Cover
12/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a very nice boat cover for the money and the warranty. The cover was a little small, but for being a "generic" cover, it fits very well. We have custom ordered many boat covers over the years that are much more expensive. This cover is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews