Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 81 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
great product
4/15/2010

Customer review by specdude

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by specdude
by specdude

The harbor master 18-22 foot premium boat cover fit my 186 BR Key West boat perfect. It also covered half the out board motor. There were plenty of adjustable tie downs with male and female snaps making it easy to cinch down. Recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
specdude
foley, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product, right price
9/1/2009

Customer review by mvmvmv

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by mvmvmv
by mvmvmv

great boat cover. fits my 21 ft center console (no t-top), 100inch beam with high gunwales with room to spare. I can even cover my outboard engine when tilted fully up in trailering position. the straps work quickly and cinch tight. i did not bother to put them over the top of the boat, but i might for winter so it does not sag if there is weight on it. For those reviews that could not figure out how the straps worked, you should be afraid they they are out there boating with you because it was very easy to figure out without even reading the directions! my only complaint is that it is not fully water repellent and it seems to get slightly damp / wet in spots after a heavy rain. you will also have some water in the boat (not much - a few small puddles). this could probably be remidied with some water repellent spray added to the cover. anyway, a great cover, reinforced in the right spots with extra padding and stitching, good quality, best of all, great wally world price. ill buy again when this one dies.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mvmvmv
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for Price!!
4/16/2008

Customer review by SierraBoater

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by SierraBoater
by SierraBoater

Recently purchased the 20'-22' Boat Cover for my '02 Four Winns Horizon 190 with the extended swim platform. Although the boat is a 19 footer, the swim platform extends about 2', so I purchased the 20'-22' cover figuring the cover would be a bit big. When I put the cover on, it was a near perfect fit. The quality is excellent and the various tie down points are excellently situated. The cover comes with nylon straps with buckle ends, which make it very easy to tie down. Although I can't remember the compostion material of my last cover, which lasted me 6 years under a covered canopy, this cover seems to be of equal or greater quality than my last one. My last cover cost me $300+, so for this price, I don't think you can beat it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SierraBoater
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/1/2007

Customer review by Buckee

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by Buckee
by Buckee

My old expensive cotton based 23 ft boat cover rotted thru and I thought that I was going to have to spend $300. plus for a new cover. Then I found this HarbourMater Premium on line. I was conerned about its ability to fit my 22.6 ft boat and keep the water out. However it fits perrfectly and is water tight. The additional strapes are a bonus as they keep the cover tight and hold it in place during high winds and while driving. Getting it on-line saved money and I had it shipped no-charge to my local Wal*mart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buckee
Anderson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value and versatile
6/14/2009

Customer review by LaDee1

4.0 stars 6/14/2009 by LaDee1
by LaDee1

We needed a new boat cover "quick" before our recent vacation for our new boat and we also bought a 2nd for our son's boat. This boat cover includes all the straps you need. This was great because the last boat cover we bought didn't have any straps at all and we had to make our own and sew them on. You will need to purchase and attach the hardware to your boat trailer to attach the straps to. It is very versatile. Our boat is 21.5 feet long with a second swim deck that makes it about 23.5 feet. The cover made all the way over. We used the rear strap to go under the back deck to hold the cover down. It's rained very hard several times in the 2 weeks we've had this cover and it did keep the boat dry. There was only one pool of water in the bow but we were happy that there wasn't a big pool in the back! Probably because our boat is longer than the length of the cover so it was stretched tight. I already recommended this cover to a friend. We will be getting a custom cover made and will then put this one over it for added protection and to keep the custom cover cleaner. For the price I am very pleased with our purchase and our son was also happy with his as the straps attached to his existing hardware on his boat trailer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaDee1
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value Priced Cover
7/27/2009

Customer review by KayakBuilder

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by KayakBuilder
by KayakBuilder

I bought this cover for my 18' Four Winns Horizon RS that got booted from my garage to the driveway to make way for an old Mustang Convertible. My boat has the optional swim platform and I ordered the cover for the 20-22' to also cover the swim platform. The cover fits my boat just fine for this purpose and the swim platform is also covered. I used the included travel tie down straps to pull the cover tight across my boat securing to the trailer. The only issue I have is some water pooling in the bow but since the cover goes over the bow rails, there is really not a way to prevent and I can pull the cover up a bit near the windshield to dump any pooled water off the bow. I found the cover to be very well constructed and about 1/3 to 1/4 the price of custom covers. It is keeping water and sun out of the boat and I'm happy with it. For the price, it's hard to beat and if it last s for 2 years, I'll buy another....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayakBuilder
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits, does the job
12/19/2008

Customer review by motorboater

4.0 stars 12/19/2008 by motorboater
by motorboater

I am on line purchasing my second one today. The first one lasted just over a year before it split wide when I tried to pull it from the side to get the rain water out. The boat was covered in a dirt lot for most of that year and the dust that settled on it probably contributed to the rapid rotting. I paid $100 last time and it kept my boat super nice inside. It fit my 1996 Maxum 2100 SR Bowrider (21' with a swim step built on) beautifully. It is now on sale for $75. and I am thrilled about the price. I wish it were more UV resistant, but maybe I will look into a spray to coat it with when I get the new one. I won't be storing the boat in the dirt lot again and maybe the minerals or chemicals in the dirt accelerated the oxidation... The canvas is heavy and is strong which I like. a hundred bucks a year for a fresh cover is not too much, so I will keep buying them as long as they offer them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motorboater
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Cover for the Money
3/7/2010

Customer review by NoNammme

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by NoNammme
by NoNammme

This is my second Harbormaster cover and I'm very pleased with the price and quality. My existing three-year-old cover was ripped by the weight of snow a couple of weeks ago, hence the purchase of this cover. Note: Walmart doesn't provide the letter code for the cover size. THIS ONE IS AN "E". I needed a "D" but will make this one work. Just thought someone might need that info.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoNammme
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value in boat covers
10/7/2007

Customer review by Jetboat

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by Jetboat
by Jetboat

The cover is durable, well sewn and fitted. Straps allow quick connection and release between the cover and trailer. Compared to other more expensive covers, this cover provides a better balance between service life and cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jetboat
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unhappy
1/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is a nice looking tarp but none of the hooks and latches will stay together to get tie down tension on this tarp. As soon as you start to get tension on the straps they come undone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Golden Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/21/2009

Customer review by MrQs

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by MrQs
by MrQs

Built as well as the Overly expensive custom covers. Fits my 20' Ski Centurion a little large and wide, covers the teak swim-platform and gives better side coverage from the sun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrQs
Bay area,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/29/2012

Customer review by cheifboatandcatch

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by cheifboatandcatch
by cheifboatandcatch

this is my second cover of the same make and type, I live in a very harsh temp,zone the first lasted nearly15 year,good cover and easy use as far as putting on and removing...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheifboatandcatch
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
horribly cheap!
4/10/2011

Customer review by zucaritas

1.0 stars 4/10/2011 by zucaritas
by zucaritas

This is supposed to be a trailorable cover and it tore to pieces while on the road. Im going to try to get a full refund. Dont buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zucaritas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best cover for the price, period.
10/5/2012

Customer review by Paul3

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Paul3
by Paul3

This is my 3rd Harbormaster Premium cover. For the price, this cover is hard to beat. I've compared it to covers at twice the price and more. It is a 600 denier cover, so it is quite strong. Although it claims to have a 5 year warranty, I’ve replaced them after 3 years or so. When stored outside in the elements year round in the south, the waterproofing tends to loose its effect, although I have never tried to extend the life by coating it with new waterproofing. The smartest thing you can do to extend the life of the cover is to use cover support poles to raise the cover in the center at several points. This allows the water to run off rather than collecting in the cover. This is an excellent value and I will continue to purchase it in the coming years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul3
Raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Covers TR-19 AND its 150 Mercury
4/4/2008

Customer review by Fishforfun

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by Fishforfun
by Fishforfun

I read the positive reviews and was not ready to spend a mint on having a cover made for my Triton TR-19. Cover arived at my house in 8 days including one weekend. My son and I just finished installing it and it is large enough to cover both the boat and motor. It is made of heaver/stronger fabric than my old cover. The strapping system is good but specific instructions would have saved time on the first installation - - future strapping will go better. There are two small but nice built in vents near the motor. I like what I see so far and I am happy with my decision to buy. If this one lasts a few years I will be glad to purchase another one. Fishforfun in Kentucky

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishforfun
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Premium Boat Cover
1/13/2009

Customer review by jenac56

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by jenac56
by jenac56

This cover saved us a ton of time and money allowing us to avoid having our boat shrick wrapped for the winter. This cover far exceeded our expectations, it is much heavier than we thought it would be and feels like it will last years to come, its already endured quite a bit of the winter weather here in upstate NY and keeps the snow and water out effortlessly. I would defenitly recommend this product to anyone looking to protect their investment. We've used the larger size to cover a 19 1/2 ft bowrider with an extended swim platform and although its alittle large it covers the entire boat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenac56
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cover
11/24/2008

Customer review by MillerGuy

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by MillerGuy
by MillerGuy

I purchased the product on the Wal-Mart website at the Site-To-Store area since the stores did not have in stock. I actually have a 23' boat but other reviews indicated it maight fit. I was pleasantly surprised to see that it did fit. It has a five year warranty so we'll see how it works out. I've bought $50.00 covers that last only one season. The quality of this seems much better. It would be helpful to have instructions on how to run the straps around the boat, they kind of leave you guessing. All in all for the $75.00 I got it for, I think it will work out quite well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MillerGuy
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Skeptical at first, not anymore.
10/5/2011

Customer review by OldFMP

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by OldFMP
by OldFMP

I wanted a cover for my 18'-6" Bay Boat that would include the trolling motor mount on the bow and the dive platform on the stern and be wide enough to handle the center console. The reviews looked like this cover would work. They were right. Cover almost fits like it was made for the boat. It even has enough room to include the outboard motor. Water resistant and vented in the back to prevent moisture inside. Excellent product for the money so far. Now will have to see how long it will last under Florida conditions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldFMP
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An experienced review
6/9/2008

Customer review by Quacked

4.0 stars 6/9/2008 by Quacked
by Quacked

I am on here looking to find the right size for my boat as my local store never has any in stock. This is my 3rd cover in 3 years. Every spring mine pretty much has been completely destroyed. They are certainly a decent value and offer good protection in the weather. But please don't be mistaken, you will NOT get 3-5 years out of one of these unless you also keep it inside and cool as well. All that being said, I am buying #3 as it is cheap insurance against a new $7000 interior. As with most things YMMV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quacked
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the money !
3/29/2013

Customer review by BarnacleBilltheSailor

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by BarnacleBilltheSailor
by BarnacleBilltheSailor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this cover site to store, installed it on my new 210 searay which was still at the dealership, and drove 10 miles at 50 mph in high wind and snow. Never had used strap system before, but after 30 minutes or so had it on. I did tie the front area between the bow strap and first strap back from there with a small rope due to high winds. And watched it all closely as I drove - I've heard that if something starts coming loose it will shred cover. Anyway, I have no complaints whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarnacleBilltheSailor
Somerset KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews