Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 90 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
1/21/2010

Customer review by Beto105

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Beto105
by Beto105

Bought the cover at Walmart and saved the receipt in the original box. After two years the cover started to shed the silver coating in a sort of gray dust. Then the cover started to tear. The warrenty on the cover was 5 years so I called the company and returned the cover with the receipt. Within 5 days there was a new cover at the front door. The company HarborMaster lives up to its warrenty. Great cover and great warrenty. When I need a cover again, will be HarborMaster.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beto105
Huntsville AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good quality for low price
9/21/2007

Customer review by lvboating

5.0 stars 9/21/2007 by lvboating
by lvboating

i did shop around for a boat cover before deciding to order this one from wal-mart,, but I am glad I did it because the quality and the streght of this product is superior to the ones offered at twice the price i paid for mine at wal-mart...it rain very hard one day after I installed the cover on my boat and kept the water totally out of it...no one single drop went thru..i recommend it without a doubt ...thanks walmart

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvboating
ontario, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well thought out
12/11/2008

Customer review by gfwaka

4.0 stars 12/11/2008 by gfwaka
by gfwaka

The boat cover has straps with snap latches. It works very well. It helps to run a line across the center of the boat so the rain and snow will drain off.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gfwaka
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great boat cover for the price!
9/10/2009

Customer review by bizjet

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by bizjet
by bizjet

I purchased this cover for my 1988 Thundercraft Citation 170, size 17' bowrider. The cover is a perfect fit. The cover quality is super and ties down is easy. I do recommended the cover for any one who have bowrider boat like mine. Thanks to Wal-Mart to bering the great product for less price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bizjet
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Excellant Choice
4/27/2011

Customer review by HIM001

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by HIM001
by HIM001

I have a 16' Cape Craft Center Console and I was afraid that this cover would not fit my boat. It came today and I couldn't be happier with it. Not only did it fit the boat well it also had enough length to cover the engine. It came with more that enough tie down straps. It is light weight and easy enough for one person. Has a 5 year warranty. You can't beat the price and the quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HIM001
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good investment
6/2/2009

Customer review by ctexas

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by ctexas
by ctexas

I purchased this cover for my 2008 triton 18 explorer. It is 18'6" with a 94" beam. The cover is a perfect fit. It was easy to install and the only problem was that one of the straps was supposed to have a loop in one end and didnt, I tied a simple knot and it works just as good. I did trailer it for a short drive with speeds up to 65mph and it did fine. Ants seem to be attracted to this cover for some reason but they stayed on the cover not in the boat. I would highly recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctexas
Hill Country Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Choice For Me
4/5/2011

Customer review by krasz

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by krasz
by krasz

Good product for the buck. Seems to be very tough in material. Great workmanship. Very pleased with the way item fits my 1994 175 XL 17.5 ft Seaswirl boat. Naturally it does not cover outboard 140 horse engine. Haven't used it long enough to evaluate weatherness nor tow durability.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krasz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More Than I Expected
9/6/2012

Customer review by 5thWheeler

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by 5thWheeler
by 5thWheeler

The Boat Cover arrived faster than I expected as I only ordered the basic shipping option to my home and boat cover arrived in three days after ordering. Boat Cover was heavy duty and can withstand high speed trailering as well as heavy snow as I have in Grand Lake, Colorado at 9,000 ft. I used bungy cords to secure boat cover instead of supplied straps and find it easier to remove boat cover and go fishing. Would recommend to any boat owner. Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5thWheeler
Grand Lake, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Harbormaster Boat cover
11/5/2007

Customer review by boatman

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by boatman
by boatman

I purchased this boat cover for my 16 1/2 foot Sea Nymph Fishing Machine. It fits excellent, a great value for the price. It's cheaper in price than the covers I've previously bought from Cabela's and I like it better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boatman
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Cover!
1/10/2012

Customer review by EddieSpaghett1

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by EddieSpaghett1
by EddieSpaghett1

I am so impressed with this cover. It is well made of a heavy material. It is true to size. I have an 18 foot bass boat and it fits great ... plenty of room for the bow mounted trolling motor. It easily attaches to the boat trailer. The is a great value ... excellent cover for a great price. Ordered online and picked up at my local store ... free shpping. The only question is how it will hold up ... I am guessing just fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EddieSpaghett1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
9/9/2011

Customer review by LarryC11B

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by LarryC11B
by LarryC11B

I really like the boat and motor covers and they work really well as for the post to hold up the cover to help channel water of the cover they broke and I had to jerry rig them to work but all in all the boat stays dry and that is my main concern

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LarryC11B
Huntley Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Harbormaster boat cover perfect for Thundercraft
12/5/2011

Customer review by winsphoto

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by winsphoto
by winsphoto

I bought this Harbormaster Premium 16’-18’ boat cover for my 17’ bowerider Thundercraft boat. Its fit perfectly and a great product. Couple of days after put the cover on the boat we had a heavy rain storm for few days. I went back and inspect the boat and its dry and the cover seem hold off the rain water. I was not about the product the first and the price of it at Walmart (less than $100). But, now I believe it is a great product, fit well and great price. I do recommend to anyone who have bowerider boat less than 19’ get this and it is worth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winsphoto
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great generic for teh money
3/2/2008

Customer review by dirtdigger

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by dirtdigger
by dirtdigger

this cover for our 16 foot bass boat is very ample. heavyweight material, sturdy straps (that take some figuring out to install the first time). appears as if it would trailer well should we ever want to do that. it was long enough that it actually covered our 60 HP merc as well. may even be a bit on the wide side but then our boat isn't. great value and quality from walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dirtdigger
western kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good cover, strong material, and easy to get on.
11/18/2012

Customer review by jmcooks

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by jmcooks
by jmcooks

This cover material is strong, and it's easy to put on. It had pockets on two sides which we figured to be used like handles to grasp the cover to pull over the boat. It had plenty of cords to keep the cover on the boat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmcooks
Upsate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal
10/27/2012

Customer review by baydog

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by baydog
by baydog

I was really amazed fit my 18 ft Bayliner like a glove, the straps are first class.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baydog
Central WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally One That Fits!
9/13/2012

Customer review by mizmactoo

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by mizmactoo
by mizmactoo

When we bought our boat 2 1/2 years ago, I ordered three different covers and brought one home from WalMart - two were from Bass Pro - and NONE fit. We have a Bass Tracker PT 175 and this one fits great! It may be inexpensive but will work just great for us. While we keep boat in garage, it just gets too dirty not being covered. Don't know how this will hold up in the Florida sun if you kept it outside, but as inexpensive as it was, it'd be worth it even if you had to replace it every year. You do need to put the front seat up for proper fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mizmactoo
Citrus County, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Good Fit
3/29/2011

Customer review by 180STE

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by 180STE
by 180STE

I ordered this for my 18.5' bass boat and it fit perfectly fine. I like the dual strap arrangement for using it while towing the boat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
180STE
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Harbormaster Premium Boat Cover
11/11/2010

Customer review by WackyforWallyWorld

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by WackyforWallyWorld
by WackyforWallyWorld

This product is very high quality at an affordable price. The product was delivered the day after I ordered it without any additional shipping fees. I am impressed and will continue to order from WalMart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WackyforWallyWorld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/9/2011

Customer review by MabsDabs

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by MabsDabs
by MabsDabs

Same cover in sporting goods stores at least 30 per cent more money. Good heavy cover for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MabsDabs
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Boat's Cover
4/29/2011

Customer review by Loubay

4.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Loubay
by Loubay

This is the only product I use when the other one wears out. Great Value for the $$$.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loubay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews