Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 41 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Good Stuff
4/3/2009

Customer review by Izaiaah

4.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Izaiaah
by Izaiaah

For a universal, trailerable (rip resistant) one size fits all specified boat cover you could not ask more for your 60$. Its that simple. For credibility I work at a marina and cover everything outside, grills, cars, boats, tractors, compressors - name it Ive attempted to keep the weather off of it and I wholeheartedly approve of this cover. Fits quite well seems to be a very durable material that both breaths and directs water, sticks, and leaves out of my boat, which is parked under an oak tree. I used this on an aluminum john-boat that is 16', 17-2" with the motor and 57" wide, covers all/both dimensions well and even slips over the winch to slow its corrosion. Buy it, you wont find better for double.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Izaiaah
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Harbourmaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover
10/20/2009

Customer review by kawa

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by kawa
by kawa

Great product, Fit was much better than I had expected, fits as if it was tailored for my 16' boat. Great quality, Great price with ample tie down straps for transportation with covers in place. I could not be more pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kawa
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for a narrow boat
11/29/2010

Customer review by Niangua

3.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Niangua
by Niangua

I bought a lesser quality "B" size (14' - 16' long x 90" wide) boat cover in the store. It was not wide enough to get under the gunnel in the bow area of my V-hull 77" wide x 15' 11" long runabout outboard. It was returned and this better quality cover ordered online. It was ready for pickup at the store in only five days. It is of higher quality with over-the-cover straps for secure tie-down while trailering, and the material looks to be better. This cover was returned also because it was not wide enough. My boat has a bow rail 4" high along the sides in the area where it doesn't fit. This rail stops 18" back from the bow. My math tells me this cover, as cut now, should be rated for V-hull boats no wider than 74" not 90".

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niangua
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Be sure of the Model
4/29/2008

Customer review by LeCapitan

1.0 stars 4/29/2008 by LeCapitan
by LeCapitan

BEWARE. The website does not specify the Model of the boat cover. The manufacturer has Model A, B, C, D and E. Some stores stock Models C, D & E. I wanted Model A but the website is not specific (it only says 14-16 ft boat). I ordered it and, of course, got Model B. I'm sure it's a good cover but make sure you know what you're ordering or you'll be disappointed and have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeCapitan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Doesn't fit!
8/17/2009

Customer review by BWBoater

1.0 stars 8/17/2009 by BWBoater
by BWBoater

We have a 2008 15 ft Boston Whaler which has railings around it. This cover does not fit because of the railings. That should be noted in its description.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BWBoater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Boat Cover
6/8/2009

Customer review by Want2Fish

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by Want2Fish
by Want2Fish

I'm very pleased with the way the cover fits my 15 1/2 foot run about. After the initial installation, the clips on the straps make it a snap to remove and install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Want2Fish
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Value for money
4/2/2010

Customer review by Voodarla

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by Voodarla
by Voodarla

I called the boat delaer to enquire about cover for my Seadoo speedster and there price was over $600. I was looking for a cheaper option that can protect the boat from rain and sun and this cover meets both the requirements. For the price I paid, this is really a nice cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Voodarla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice cover
8/21/2010

Customer review by barko1

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by barko1
by barko1

Substantial material, nice cover at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barko1
New Mex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
excellent product esp for the price
8/30/2010

Customer review by h2opower

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by h2opower
by h2opower

I had to return it because I read the reviews that said they ran large so I ordered a 16' for a 16' 8" boat. The cover was great quality and ran true to size for me. The next size up is on my boat right now waiting for snow!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
h2opower
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I trusted others reviews and advice...
2/25/2011

Customer review by Daddysmad

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Daddysmad
by Daddysmad

As others have stated I feel this is an excellent cover for the price, every boat is different and so is fitment, although not perfect it came very close, edges under windshield are not fully covered but no water can enter boat there anyway, could use a little more material on front for boats with rails, overall happy with fit for my 16' 1985 Marlin with I/O, hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddysmad
Sunny, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great boat cover, fits my boat almost like a glove
8/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Boat cover exceeded my exspectations Thank You RR

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
22655
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC BARGAIN!
8/15/2011

Customer review by Mennypenny

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Mennypenny
by Mennypenny

We bought this cover for our 1955 14' Alumacraft Boat.... FANTASTIC FIT and I am quite impressed with the weight of the fabric. I read other reviews about the difficutly with the straps---we didn't even bother with them as the elastic edges are all we need. Good buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mennypenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way higher quality than I expected - super value
5/20/2012

Customer review by theSeer

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by theSeer
by theSeer

I never dreamed that this boat cover would be of such high quality. The cost is about one fourth what I priced ones like this for at other online websites - unbelievable! You will be surprised at how good it is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theSeer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/20/2012

Customer review by dcp1950

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by dcp1950
by dcp1950

I have a Lowes 150sport, 15' aluminum fishing boat. It has a side console with windshield. The cover fit very well and the strapping was excellent. The 600 denier fabric is strong and reliable. Excellent product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcp1950
South Jordan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
2/14/2011

Customer review by rushmac

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by rushmac
by rushmac

I bought this for my husband for his birthday. He has an older model plain ole' fishing boat that needed covering. It more than covers the boat, and it was well worth the money, considering if I had gotten one custom made for his boat it would have cost me hundreds of dollars!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rushmac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cover for the money...
4/4/2011

Customer review by motopilot

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by motopilot
by motopilot

This cover has exceeded my expectations thus far. It fits my 16' bass boat perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motopilot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent cover, cheap price
4/28/2012

Customer review by MRBIGDICK

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by MRBIGDICK
by MRBIGDICK

It fits my 14 ft aluminum with side counsel with enough room to cover the OB motor. It appears to be fairly heavy duty and there are plenty of straps to tie it down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRBIGDICK
Algonac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awful!
9/6/2011

Customer review by NotThisProduct

1.0 stars 9/6/2011 by NotThisProduct
by NotThisProduct

A net would do as good of a job. This cover on my boat was awful and hundreds of gallons of water has seeped through during this latest rain storm. Not recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotThisProduct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boat Cover
11/5/2007

Customer review by njoette

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by njoette
by njoette

Fit snug, priced right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njoette
Auburn, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2007

Customer review by Codster

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by Codster
by Codster

5 Stars, Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Codster
So. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews