Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 82 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Secondhand Lions Movie
7/7/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A very cute movie! We enjoyed watching it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the movie
6/22/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had already seen this movie. That's why I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT MOVIE~GREAT BARGAIN!!!
7/16/2010

Customer review by SittiOf2

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by SittiOf2
by SittiOf2

THIS IS A WONDERFUL MOVIE FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY! IT HAS SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE, ACTION, ROMANCE, ANIMALS AND LIFE LESSONS THAT EVERYONE CAN APPRECIATE! I FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS FILM AND WHEN I SAW THAT WALMART WAS SELLING IT FOR $5.00, I JUMPED AT IT! TO TOP THAT, IT ONLY COST ME .97c TO HAVE IT SHIPPED TO MY HOME! WHO COULD TOP THAT??? NO ONE BEATS WALMART!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SittiOf2
APOPKA, FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Family Movie
12/13/2010

Customer review by Mammaof3boys

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Mammaof3boys
by Mammaof3boys

I LOVE this movie! My 3 boys liked it as well! what a wonderful family movie, I didn't think they made movies like this any more!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammaof3boys
Clyde, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
5/2/2012

Customer review by NanaBecca

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by NanaBecca
by NanaBecca

Bought this movie years ago. We played it so many times, and loaned it out so many times that it just wore out. So this is a replacement. The content has so many subjects that the children can relate to, and many that they cannot even grasp. Like--NO TV! NO PHONE! Opens a line of communication between the older generation and the youngsters. Love this movie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaBecca
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome movie!
4/15/2016

Customer review by Pamelak

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Pamelak
by Pamelak

Great family dvd

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamelak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie, Bad Delivery
2/10/2011

Customer review by Zero2Three

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Zero2Three
by Zero2Three

I highly recommend this movie, it is really great; however, the delivery was not so great. I could tell that the DVD was not sitting securely on the button inside the package and when I opened it, the movie was badly scratched!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zero2Three
Hoover, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/8/2013

Customer review by Nicknow

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Nicknow
by Nicknow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not a movie goer, but watch television a lot. My wife likes the "feel good" movies, and when Walmart offered thier $5.00 special she picked this one. I must tell you it was the best of the 3 we bought in responce to Walmart's special pricing. In this type of movie where a younster goes to live with a relative for a time you expect the kid to be a real pain and having a hard time adjusting. He did have a hard time adjusting to two older uncles he had never met before. The uncle's stories of days past was really put together in a novel and interesting way. And everybody includng the boy's mother was after the the uncles hidden fortune. I will leave the rest out for your surprise and hope you like it as much as I did. If I said to my wife once I must have said,it 5 times "hon" this is a really great movie!!" At $5.00 for the DVD it is a price hard to pass up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicknow
Albany,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another great Duvall movie!
2/29/2016

Customer review by ndfishrman

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by ndfishrman
by ndfishrman

Another great Duvall movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ndfishrman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
1/29/2016

Customer review by Blondie

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Blondie
by Blondie

A must see

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good times in life .
9/5/2012

Customer review by gandolof

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by gandolof
by gandolof

2 old men and one kid in life learning how to live making better life fore all .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gandolof
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
6/20/2012

Customer review by nick212

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by nick212
by nick212

My little guys can live this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nick212
Cockeysville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie!
1/1/2016

Customer review by MovieNut

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by MovieNut
by MovieNut

Very funny and entertaining!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieNut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dvd movie
2/2/2013

Customer review by bambamrf

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by bambamrf
by bambamrf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

loves the movie...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bambamrf
cocoa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie bad handling
2/10/2011

Customer review by sunshine2191

1.0 stars 2/10/2011 by sunshine2191
by sunshine2191

I have seen the movie before and loved it that is why I purchased it! I had it shipped sight to store when I picked it up the case was broken inside which made the movie get so scratched up it was unreadable! Very disappointed in Walmart's shipping process!

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine2191
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good, but too much Language!
3/7/2012

Customer review by ChiefMommy

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by ChiefMommy
by ChiefMommy

My 13 yr. old's friend brought this movie over. I read a review at my favorite site, and it warned about some language. We decided to watch it anyway. The movie is really cute and very entertaining. HOWEVER, the language was more than I expected or liked! I think movies are ruined by language. These are "mild" in today's world, but with children, all language is inappropriate in my opinion. I found that my kids wanted to quote the movie, they had a hard time forgetting to remove the inappropriate language. That's the problem with having so much in an otherwise kid-friendly movie. I would recommend only to parents of older kids, and with a warning about the amount of language.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiefMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thought provoking tale of pure adventure
8/17/2015

Customer review by LynnieDL

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by LynnieDL
by LynnieDL

I love this movie! It is one of my favorites. Robert Duvall is very believable in his role as a former swashbuckling adventurer and Michael Caine is his perfect counterpart. Haley Joel Osment rounds out the cast as a loveable young boy searching for his place in life. Sit back, relax and enjoy. You can watch this movie several times over the years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynnieDL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Secondhand lions
1/6/2009

Customer review by missdeeinky

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by missdeeinky
by missdeeinky

This is one of the best family movies I have ever seen. our entire family has watched it many times and its enjoyable for everyone no matter what age. my 5 year old nephew to my 67 year old father in law sat through the entire movie and did not want to miss any of it. I had to buy a new copy because the first one was not put away and got all scratched up, Wal-Mart did not have it in stock but thankfully walmart.com had it and within a week I had the new movie. with this movie you dont have to worry about your young children seeing gore or hearing a slew of horrible language.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missdeeinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/15/2012

Customer review by squares1

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by squares1
by squares1

excellent movie for the whole family

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squares1
newberry,s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Forever young
1/9/2009

Customer review by champagnepura

4.0 stars 1/9/2009 by champagnepura
by champagnepura

I came across this movie on TV one day and walked into an amazing story. A young teenager boy is dumped by his indifferent mother on distant relatives. Two bachelor and eccentric uncles, who supposedly have millions hidden away. The awkward bond that binds these young and old loners is an amazing story with swashbuckling adevntures from past eras, a blind and old lioness, a sprawling ranch with no TV and telephones.........but what a lovely story it is. It always makes me smile and wish I had such an adventureous upbringing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
champagnepura
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews