Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

114 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

114 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 76 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
GREAT MOVIE~GREAT BARGAIN!!!
7/16/2010

Customer review by SittiOf2

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by SittiOf2
by SittiOf2

THIS IS A WONDERFUL MOVIE FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY! IT HAS SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE, ACTION, ROMANCE, ANIMALS AND LIFE LESSONS THAT EVERYONE CAN APPRECIATE! I FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS FILM AND WHEN I SAW THAT WALMART WAS SELLING IT FOR $5.00, I JUMPED AT IT! TO TOP THAT, IT ONLY COST ME .97c TO HAVE IT SHIPPED TO MY HOME! WHO COULD TOP THAT??? NO ONE BEATS WALMART!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SittiOf2
APOPKA, FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Family Movie
12/13/2010

Customer review by Mammaof3boys

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Mammaof3boys
by Mammaof3boys

I LOVE this movie! My 3 boys liked it as well! what a wonderful family movie, I didn't think they made movies like this any more!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mammaof3boys
Clyde, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Movie, Bad Delivery
2/10/2011

Customer review by Zero2Three

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Zero2Three
by Zero2Three

I highly recommend this movie, it is really great; however, the delivery was not so great. I could tell that the DVD was not sitting securely on the button inside the package and when I opened it, the movie was badly scratched!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zero2Three
Hoover, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/2/2012

Customer review by NanaBecca

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by NanaBecca
by NanaBecca

Bought this movie years ago. We played it so many times, and loaned it out so many times that it just wore out. So this is a replacement. The content has so many subjects that the children can relate to, and many that they cannot even grasp. Like--NO TV! NO PHONE! Opens a line of communication between the older generation and the youngsters. Love this movie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaBecca
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good times in life .
9/5/2012

Customer review by gandolof

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by gandolof
by gandolof

2 old men and one kid in life learning how to live making better life fore all .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gandolof
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
6/20/2012

Customer review by nick212

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by nick212
by nick212

My little guys can live this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nick212
Cockeysville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
dvd movie
2/2/2013

Customer review by bambamrf

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by bambamrf
by bambamrf

loves the movie...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bambamrf
cocoa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2012

Customer review by squares1

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by squares1
by squares1

excellent movie for the whole family

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squares1
newberry,s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great movie bad handling
2/10/2011

Customer review by sunshine2191

1.0 stars 2/10/2011 by sunshine2191
by sunshine2191

I have seen the movie before and loved it that is why I purchased it! I had it shipped sight to store when I picked it up the case was broken inside which made the movie get so scratched up it was unreadable! Very disappointed in Walmart's shipping process!

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine2191
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good, but too much Language!
3/7/2012

Customer review by ChiefMommy

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by ChiefMommy
by ChiefMommy

My 13 yr. old's friend brought this movie over. I read a review at my favorite site, and it warned about some language. We decided to watch it anyway. The movie is really cute and very entertaining. HOWEVER, the language was more than I expected or liked! I think movies are ruined by language. These are "mild" in today's world, but with children, all language is inappropriate in my opinion. I found that my kids wanted to quote the movie, they had a hard time forgetting to remove the inappropriate language. That's the problem with having so much in an otherwise kid-friendly movie. I would recommend only to parents of older kids, and with a warning about the amount of language.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiefMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, Wholesome Movie
6/11/2009

Customer review by PTIKULR

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by PTIKULR
by PTIKULR

This is an excellent movie for the family. Kid friendly and entertaining for adults...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTIKULR
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie!
1/7/2009

Customer review by Sandtower

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Sandtower
by Sandtower

One of my all-time favorites - and a great value to purchase from Walmart. If you have never watched this movie you are in for a purely entertaining, well acted, well scripted treat. Perfect gift for someone who has everything.........and for your own collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandtower
near Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Secondhand lions
1/6/2009

Customer review by missdeeinky

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by missdeeinky
by missdeeinky

This is one of the best family movies I have ever seen. our entire family has watched it many times and its enjoyable for everyone no matter what age. my 5 year old nephew to my 67 year old father in law sat through the entire movie and did not want to miss any of it. I had to buy a new copy because the first one was not put away and got all scratched up, Wal-Mart did not have it in stock but thankfully walmart.com had it and within a week I had the new movie. with this movie you dont have to worry about your young children seeing gore or hearing a slew of horrible language.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missdeeinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great movie
1/4/2009

Customer review by Nanci06

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Nanci06
by Nanci06

this is a fun movie for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanci06
Bossier LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Hilarious!!!!!
6/18/2009

Customer review by oogie99

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by oogie99
by oogie99

Hilariously Funny! A must see for the whole family! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oogie99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT MOVIE
10/16/2009

Customer review by ThanksDad

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by ThanksDad
by ThanksDad

This has quickly become my all time favorite movie. Its a riot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThanksDad
Lexington KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Secondhand Lions
6/7/2010

Customer review by Rick1946

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Rick1946
by Rick1946

Truly and outstanding movie. The way life should be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rick1946
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
One of the best movies ever
3/25/2011

Customer review by annettel

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by annettel
by annettel

This movie is so good , a moving yet humerous.. I bought 1 for each of my 5 children & their families. Everyone loves it from age 5 thru adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annettel
Centereach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love this Movie!!
9/4/2011

Customer review by karen23s

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by karen23s
by karen23s

About a year ago I saw part of this movie on TV. I thought it was wonderful! When I saw it on Walmart for only $5, I had to get it to watch the entire movie! I wasn't disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karen23s
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
an excellent movie
6/26/2008

Customer review by 1momrules

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by 1momrules
by 1momrules

This movie can be watched by individuals of all ages. There is a little violence but goes with the theme of the movie. There is absolutely no profanity, which is very refreshing in a movie. Had excellent actors/actress playing the roles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1momrules
Yankton, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews