Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10150 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10150 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10150 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5612
4 stars
2760
3 stars
558
2 stars
304
1 stars
916
1-20 of 8631 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 8631 total reviews
1-20 of 8631 reviews
Excellent Inexpensive HDTV!
8/20/2011

Customer review by LA15M3AND4

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by LA15M3AND4
by LA15M3AND4

I use this in my master bathroom and it has exceptional sound and picture quality for this space. I have Several LCD's and they from multiple manufacturers and im very please with this purchase. It's an excellent value for this price. I would not hesitate purchasing another if needed!

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LA15M3AND4
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Sceptre 32" LED TV
6/3/2016

Customer review by Chuck

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Chuck
by Chuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this TV to replace an old analog TV in the spare bedroom. Great picture, sharp and vivid color. I did add a computer speaker system with a sub-woofer and the sound is outstanding. It took longer to take the TV out of the box than to set it up. This TV has a better picture than our 42" name brand TV in the living room! GREAT TV for the price!

Was this review helpful? (180) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I do really like it
12/15/2013

Customer review by Mcnohemi

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Mcnohemi
by Mcnohemi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had it for only 3 weeks and so far it has been working really great the picture is way better then my expensive Tv I like it a lot the only down side is that I order 2 tv and I have not recived my second one yet !!!

Was this review helpful? (143) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcnohemi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for 2nd TV with no game and little computer
3/30/2012

Customer review by Papachapstick

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Papachapstick
by Papachapstick

We got this form my daughter (19) to watch TV and possibly connect to laptop for web surfing. Therefore, there is no gaming so I was not worried about the 720p, note it is not interlaced. Currently the TV is functioning perfectly for her use. I am looking to replace our bedroom TV with the same type of technology. Know how you want to utilize a TV first helps direct what you need. Shipping to the store was one day earlier than anticipated. No one was art the desk in the store but showed up in 5 minutes. There was damage on the bock and I filled out an incident form. However, the TV seems to have no scratches or wear as the damaged box. We are keeping it as it is and coming back for another TV. Hope this help you avoid the pitfalls. I rated based on the price I was paying and the features that I was looking for in the unit. I will say that I did not expect the unit to perform well with the sound. If you can live with altering the sound inside some movies and when you switch to regular TV then it is not an issue. Otherwise you will need to get a sound system for the size of the room/ rooms that you are looking to use as a home theater.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papachapstick
Redford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
fantastic bargin
9/13/2013

Customer review by BKreader

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by BKreader
by BKreader

new Sceptre 32" flat screen arrived earlier today... what a great bargin. unpacked, checked manual, used included (did not even have to get out my tool box) screwdriver and had the base mounted in less than 5 minutes. really easy to follow instructions, and everything (different screws etc...) was packaged separately so there was no confusion as to what part was what, or where it was to be used. excellent picture, was shocked at the quality. have not even removed the protective film from the viewing screen and it is really a great picture as you can see from the attached photos of both use as a computer monitor, and watching the TV. it is a bit larger than I was thinking it would be, but am happy with it. easy to switch from input source to input source. remote has a button for selecting the source, then just up/down arrow to highlight the desired input and hit enter... sit back and enjoy your TV, DVD BK

Was this review helpful? (108) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKreader
SE Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Best TV Ever
1/25/2013

Customer review by Tilly1735

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Tilly1735
by Tilly1735

I want to say congratulations on the manufacturers for making such a great TV. And to Walmart for selling this TV. Because it is pretty darn indestructible. My TV was slammed to the ground, my wife put oil and acrylic paint all over it, around it, in the vents, all over the screen, inside the screen, on the buttons, on the remote, on the stand, on the back, everything. And my friends, it still works. Like brand new! The stand is a little wobbly now, but other than that it's picture perfect. Even my wife is amazed. However, I hope that you can learn to limit your use of your TV better than I before your wife decides to let you know in her own way as well. I hope you enjoyed this story of man's triumph over evil. The pictures below are the after-math of two days scraping paint off. P.S. I got my Xbox working again too.

Was this review helpful? (57) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tilly1735
Death Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
flawless
12/8/2013

Customer review by izzyoda713

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by izzyoda713
by izzyoda713
Top 500 contributor

Just picked up the sceptre x322 bv about 3 days ago (dec 5 2013) its a great tv I'm a hugh gamer (xbox360) the tv size measures 31.5 (a cross) and 19.3 measuring (downwards) the tv is very clear and has great sound for the price I was expecting something average because of the name but it was everything I needed what really helped me most on picking this tv was searching google (images) and a couple youtube videos helped a lot for a first time buyer ( I have posted pictures of my sceptre tv on here for you all)

Was this review helpful? (1053) (245)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
izzyoda713
Missouri city, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Top 500 contributor
Better than expected. GREAT price!
10/2/2012

Customer review by 352Fella

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by 352Fella
by 352Fella

I have owned this TV for 4 months, now. I wasn't even aware what "brand" Sceptre was, but I was in desperate need of a new TV, and had a limited budget. I purchased this TV right at $190+tax ship2store. I couldn't be happier with it! To be honest, I don't use my TV a lot. Mostly college football games, the occasional video game, and I have a Roku 2 XL box that I also stream Amazon Prime movies with. I may go an entire week without even turning the TV on. So the TV, in general, is not being heavily used. The box that the TV arrives in is huge. The TV itself is pretty big, once it's out of the box and on the stand. Setup was a breeze. I don't have cable, but I do have an antenna. And with the digital tuner, my local channels come in crystal clear. It will take some time to get the settings just the way you like them. And if the TV is unplugged for any reason, the settings reset, which was a letdown. The 3 hdmi ports are more than enough for me, but others may feel they need additional outlets. The overall picture quality is above average. The contrast ratio is only 3000:1 (compared to an LG 32" which is 70,000:1), so you'll get what you pay for. The audio does seem a bit low for different channels, so you'll find yourself with the remote in hand, readjusting the volume settings regularly. All-in-all, I would recommend this TV to any that wants to add an nice flat screen TV to accent any room. I would not recommend this for gamers or anyone wanting a complete HD experience. :)

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
352Fella
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Above & beyond what I expected
2/18/2014

Customer review by JabrielsMom

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by JabrielsMom
by JabrielsMom
Top 250 contributor

I bought this tv because I was on a budget and decided it was time to finally upgrade from my tub tv... Bought it online and it arrived two business days later.. That was awesome. Set up was easy. Came with everything I needed including the screw driver. The picture quality is vivid and bright I love it. the sound quality is just okay. I can't complain. I would recommend to anyone looking for a great tv who's on a budget. This is a STEAL at this price!!!

Was this review helpful? (858) (319)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JabrielsMom
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Top 250 contributor
Poor Quality Product and Poor Quality Company
11/15/2016

Customer review by OpinionOnly

1.0 stars 11/15/2016 by OpinionOnly
by OpinionOnly

My parents bought a Sceptre TV 26 months ago. I actually recommended she buy it because it was a great price for the size of TV. 26 months later, she had to replace the TV. My parents are both elderly and would not 'rough house' a television like some would to cause it to not work. They respect their belongings and have had to work hard for their retirement. I was hurt that in such a short period of time, their television stopped working. I contacted the Sceptre Company to ask about the products warranty (even though I knew it was only a 12 month policy) and then to inquire about me sending it to them for repair. The person I spoke with discouraged my sending it in for repair and went as far as to argue with me that I should just 'throw it away and buy a new one,' it was at this point, I realized it was useless to go further with Sceptre. I am discouraging any purchases of this brand. It is cheap for what you get, but in turn, it is a cheaply built product as well. Be cautious of the Sceptre brand.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OpinionOnly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome super flatscreen
8/23/2015

Customer review by TiffanyandEric

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by TiffanyandEric
by TiffanyandEric

I wanted a HDMI flatscreen to use my online streaming devices on. This was the perfect tv for that and more. I'm a 5'2" woman and I can move it around by myself, and to top it off the set up and picture was easy and perfect!

TiffanyandEric
41101 Ashland, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good for smaller areas.
12/29/2012

Customer review by MisterPKL

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by MisterPKL
by MisterPKL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a low cost TV and this was in the right price range. I wasn't expecting much. But this turned out to be a very good purchace. Sound is good with an equlizer built into the set and the audio is run through HDMi, no RCA cords at all. Picture is good, I didn't adjust to the User settings, the factory settings are really good on this set. I can see the picture from the side well and as an added bonus the base swivels 30 degrees each way. I set this unit on my coffee table and can swivel it so I can watch It while I cook in the kitchen 20 feet away and the picture is still good. Easy to set up and they even put a nice little screw driver in with it. I was watching football 10 minutes out of the box! Remote works well, and they included a nice list of remote codes so it is easily programmable. I also got the extended warranty so I'm good for the next 4 years. I purchased it online and it was delivered 3 days later right to my door. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterPKL
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME TV !
12/30/2012

Customer review by MonetsMommy

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by MonetsMommy
by MonetsMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this 32'' TV for my daughters room for her to watch tv, play her wii and watch netflix and I was a little scared when I bought it because it was one of the cheaper TV's and I was NOT familiar with the name brand but when I plugged it up Iwas pleasantly surprised at how great this TV is !! the sound quality is SO ExCELLENT that I had to turn it all the way down to 10 !! and it was at a great level that low !! the picture is so vivid and bright ! the characters in the game looked like they were stuffed animals in the room with us !! the netflix movies were AMAZING to watch !! I am getting another one of these for my own room ! it is a wonderful tv and very very easy to hook up and it came with a stand that easily mounted on top of her dresser. when I turned it on and it did the channel search thing all tv's do when you first plug them in I sat down ready to wait the long wait like tv's in the past and I wasn't even comfortable yet and it was done !!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this TV and got it for less than $200 with tax and shipping !!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonetsMommy
marble falls, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Using for PC Monitor and TV
12/2/2013

Customer review by dude100

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by dude100
by dude100

I bought this TV a week ago to use it as a monitor for my new computer. Also purchased this cable from Walmart to connect the HDMI port (1 Link Depot 2m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable) on the TV to the computer. I also have basic cable TV so I split the coax with a splitter ran one coax to the cable modem and the other to the coax connection on the TV. Now I can switch it from a computer monitor to watching TV with the remote control. Good Deal! It also has a VGA monitor connection in case you don't have a DVI port on your computer. So far I'm very happy with it as a computer monitor and TV. It was very easy to set up and has a nice size remote control. The picture quality is good. You can't go wrong with this combination TV, Computer Monitor. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (572) (132)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dude100
Garden City, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Head & shoulders above my CRT
10/18/2013

Customer review by Almitra38

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by Almitra38
by Almitra38

I am just now ditching my old 200 lb CRT tv for these new, thinner (lightweight) models. The picture on this tv is crisp and beautiful, and the sound is only tinny out of the box. Just like the tint, you must go into the menu and adjust everything to your personal liking. Once we struck the balance we liked for all the options (in about 10 minutes)--we were watching the most amazing picture and sound we've ever owned. And we even attached one of those new flat panel amplifying antennas since we don't have cable, dish, etc. I am uber satisfied with this purchase. Yes, I've only had it a few days, but it doesn't shut off by itself (it'll only do that if somebody inadvertently sets the sleep timer OR if you are on a "no signal" station for 5 mins. I also read among the reviews that people felt compelled to hook up their computer speakers to amp up the volume...I can't imagine why because it is so clear and loud on its very own that it isn't even remotely necessary IMO. My 14 YO son said the same thing--why would anybody deem that necessary? Perhaps there are some "lemon" tvs out there just like cars, but mine sure doesn't appear to be 1 of them. I highly recommend this acquisition, folks. :)

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Almitra38
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
If walmart doesn't send you USED its alright
7/21/2016

Customer review by TotallyCharmed

3.0 stars 7/21/2016 by TotallyCharmed
by TotallyCharmed
Walmart associate

THis is my second one of the same product but my third sceptre TV. I ordered on Tuesday and it came on Thursday but I have shipping pass. I was excited as it was scheduled to come Friday (but the service is supposed to be 2day now not 3day anyways) I opened the box. The remote is usually on the top in the padding/styrofoam but I ignored this. I got the peices out and still couldn't find the remote. I called sceptre who told me to register the product before they can send me a new remote. Upon talking to the lady (after registration) i realized it didn't even come with hardware to screw the base together and to the TV! So I managed to tell her without having to call again. I'm pretty sure this is a return and although it looks to be in good condition. I hooked up my chromecast to it to see if it at least works and it seems to do so. For such a cheap tv these tv can be pretty good. I've had the 40" for about 5/6 years no problems but the sound does suck abit at all and my other 32" I use occasionally with a chromecast and now I use it for a computer monitor hence me having to replace the one I use with the chromecast. If you are on a tight budget and need a 32" is recommend this. Just hope it's not a return or you will have some waiting to do like I am.

Was this review helpful? (132) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TotallyCharmed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Picture had a smudge at lower corner
6/14/2014

Customer review by iwbob

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by iwbob
by iwbob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The screen came with a smudge in the lower corner. I contacted sceptre and sent pictures of it. They replied that it was caused by physical damage and was not covered by the warranty. I asked how they could tell by pictures. They replied they can tell by the lines. I could not see any lines. I also told them the set itself and packing material was not damaged. A few days later I told them the smudge was getting bigger and darker. They replied that the LED's were burning out and to take it up with the shipping co. Fedex. After that they stopped replying to my E-Mails. Very dissatisfied with customer service and will never purchase anything that is made by them.

Was this review helpful? (1174) (171)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwbob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything is awesome, with the exception of...
9/8/2016

Customer review by GeloMaro

3.0 stars 9/8/2016 by GeloMaro
by GeloMaro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything about this tv is awesome, with the exception of... The onboard audio is terrible. It sounds as if the audio is being driven through tweeters exclusively. Doesn't matter much to me as I ended up getting a Bose Solo 15 soundbar and used the digital output on the set to the bar. Oh yeah, I have 2 of these which I use as computer monitors and sometimes, albeit seldom watch movies on either iTunes or Netflix via my computer whilst working. Picture quality is excellent, but I'd recommend using an external speaker system. The attached picture is of one of the screens connected prior to the delivery of the second one. I'll update when I can, if allowed.

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeloMaro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV for guest room
11/7/2016

Customer review by Cherln93

3.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Cherln93
by Cherln93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture is very nice . The TV is very light and easy to use, the only problem I have is with the speakers . Once you reach a normally comfortable noise level , the sound coming from the speakers is uncomfortable almost aggravating. Just keep it on a lower level or use it for a computer monitor .

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherln93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best TV ever!
10/30/2016

Customer review by Nita

5.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Nita
by Nita

The quality definition of the television is awesome! And I don't even have cable on it. It works great with an antenna.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 8631 total reviews
1-20 of 8631 reviews