Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8576 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8576 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8576 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4694
4 stars
2350
3 stars
447
2 stars
259
1 stars
826
1-20 of 7064 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 7064 total reviews
1-20 of 7064 reviews
flawless
12/8/2013

Customer review by izzyoda713

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by izzyoda713
by izzyoda713

Just picked up the sceptre x322 bv about 3 days ago (dec 5 2013) its a great tv I'm a hugh gamer (xbox360) the tv size measures 31.5 (a cross) and 19.3 measuring (downwards) the tv is very clear and has great sound for the price I was expecting something average because of the name but it was everything I needed what really helped me most on picking this tv was searching google (images) and a couple youtube videos helped a lot for a first time buyer ( I have posted pictures of my sceptre tv on here for you all)

Was this review helpful? (527) (115)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
izzyoda713
Missouri city, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Above & beyond what I expected
2/18/2014

Customer review by JabrielsMom

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by JabrielsMom
by JabrielsMom
Top 500 contributor

I bought this tv because I was on a budget and decided it was time to finally upgrade from my tub tv... Bought it online and it arrived two business days later.. That was awesome. Set up was easy. Came with everything I needed including the screw driver. The picture quality is vivid and bright I love it. the sound quality is just okay. I can't complain. I would recommend to anyone looking for a great tv who's on a budget. This is a STEAL at this price!!!

Was this review helpful? (482) (248)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JabrielsMom
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Using for PC Monitor and TV
12/2/2013

Customer review by dude100

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by dude100
by dude100

I bought this TV a week ago to use it as a monitor for my new computer. Also purchased this cable from Walmart to connect the HDMI port (1 Link Depot 2m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable) on the TV to the computer. I also have basic cable TV so I split the coax with a splitter ran one coax to the cable modem and the other to the coax connection on the TV. Now I can switch it from a computer monitor to watching TV with the remote control. Good Deal! It also has a VGA monitor connection in case you don't have a DVI port on your computer. So far I'm very happy with it as a computer monitor and TV. It was very easy to set up and has a nice size remote control. The picture quality is good. You can't go wrong with this combination TV, Computer Monitor. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (325) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dude100
Garden City, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Picture had a smudge at lower corner
6/14/2014

Customer review by iwbob

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by iwbob
by iwbob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The screen came with a smudge in the lower corner. I contacted sceptre and sent pictures of it. They replied that it was caused by physical damage and was not covered by the warranty. I asked how they could tell by pictures. They replied they can tell by the lines. I could not see any lines. I also told them the set itself and packing material was not damaged. A few days later I told them the smudge was getting bigger and darker. They replied that the LED's were burning out and to take it up with the shipping co. Fedex. After that they stopped replying to my E-Mails. Very dissatisfied with customer service and will never purchase anything that is made by them.

Was this review helpful? (828) (111)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwbob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I thought.
3/6/2014

Customer review by JO485

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by JO485
by JO485
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's pretty clear, I can watch movies and play games on my xbox and it does well. I definitely recommend getting an hdmi cable from Walmart or somewhere to make it clean. The movies I've watched are pretty nice through it. I was never interested in sound systems, so for me, the sound is actually quite good. Like I said, much better than I had expected. Much lighter and bigger too. So far no problems, it's been about two weeks. I'll hope for a lot more years. It was shipped in half the quoted time, and on my day off so that was nice.

Was this review helpful? (127) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JO485
Windsor, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
6/30/2014

Customer review by TheWhitestDadYouKnow

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by TheWhitestDadYouKnow
by TheWhitestDadYouKnow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter did well in school, and this was her reward! I was very happy with the quality, style, and so was she. I will be purchasing 3 more of these in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWhitestDadYouKnow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I do really like it
12/15/2013

Customer review by Mcnohemi

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Mcnohemi
by Mcnohemi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had it for only 3 weeks and so far it has been working really great the picture is way better then my expensive Tv I like it a lot the only down side is that I order 2 tv and I have not recived my second one yet !!!

Was this review helpful? (92) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcnohemi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the sound
5/28/2014

Customer review by thesickfreak

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by thesickfreak
by thesickfreak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the tv is great,but the only problem is the sound.i just have to order soe speakers so i can get a better sound.other then that the tv is working fine

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesickfreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sceotre X322BV-HDR 32" LED HDTV Ultra Slim metal
12/6/2014

Customer review by SceptreCustomer

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by SceptreCustomer
by SceptreCustomer
Walmart associate

The price was great. This TV was more than what I was expecting. The picture quality is extremely acceptional. Has several different inputs. HDMI, VGA, RCA etc. I use it for my monitor on my computer and also as a monitor for my swann video surveillance system. This TV is worth the money. Great price great product. I would reccomend this to anyone who is thinking about buying a mid sized tv.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SceptreCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
It's my first flat TV
10/7/2014

Customer review by wallouie

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by wallouie
by wallouie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, I am very happy with this item. It has the features I was hoping for, like, HMDI port, USB ports and hookup for desktop screen. Very happy with my first flat TV.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallouie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for great TV
1/11/2014

Customer review by thriftyshopper28

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by thriftyshopper28
by thriftyshopper28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking at Wal-Mart.com the day before Thanksgiving to see what kind of deals were going on in the electronics. I saw this TV and the price especially. I have a dinosaur TV and thought it would be a nice time to make a change to an updated version. I ordered it online. It took a couple of weeks to come in because of the holiday sales, etc. When it came in and I took it home, I thought "man this TV is light". The hardest thing about getting it hooked up was the stand that comes with it. The only reason why I did not give it 5 stars was because it did not come with the cable that I needed to hook up my HD satellite receiver. I had to go and purchase one to hook up the satellite. Once everything was connected, the quality of the picture was GREAT!! I told my husband, "So this is what everyone has been talking about with HD quality TVs and receivers". I am pleasantly pleased with my purchase, especially since it was such a good price. Recommend to anyone who is looking for a new TV.

Was this review helpful? (104) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thriftyshopper28
Carrollton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight unit and sound
1/15/2016

Customer review by Wikiwiki

2.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Wikiwiki
by Wikiwiki

At first I thought getting a really awesome deal, so I went for it. Let's start with the PROS Pros: lightweight and very easy to assemble. Took only less than ten minutes from opening the package to setting it up completely and attaching it a DVD player. Loved that it has two hdmi's and a USB port, but that's expected with the new TVs. Really nice design and the quality was adequate. Cons: I'm primarily going to focus on sound. tried both DVD player and chromecast to differentiate sound, (please don't listen to anyone that claims this TV has good sounding quality, it doesn't) it sounded like all it had was treble and no bass to balance the poor quality. My three year old TV has a better sound quality and it's also an unpopular tv brand (Hisense) Thought that I was getting a great deal but it looks like I grabbed the short end of the stick on this one. Returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wikiwiki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sceptre X3222BV 32" TV, GREAT for kids room!
1/12/2016

Customer review by JonnyRacket

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by JonnyRacket
by JonnyRacket

We ordered this TV for our pre-school daughter's room so she could watch her educational shows. We chose the Sceptre 32" Tv mostly because of it's great price, we didn't feel the need to spend a lot of money on a TV for a young child's room. When it arrived, pick-up was easy at our local walmart. I took it home and hooked it up to a cable box and Blu-Ray player (which includes VUDU, Netflix, and a few other "smart" features), both through the HDMI ports on the TV. Set-up was easy, and everything works very well with this TV. I would HIGHLY recoment this television for anyone on a budget looking for a quality product. The only negative I have for this TV is the audio Volume. It doesn't get very loud. This is fine for our daughter's room, where she should never need to turn the volume up very high. But if used in a living room, a sound bar or stereo system would be almost essential. I had to turn the volume up almost all the way to be able to clearly hear what was playing on it. STILL, at this price, you can't go wrong, it works better than I would have thought something of this price would have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonnyRacket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat it!!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Festus56

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Festus56
by Festus56

This is my first LED TV and I must say I am COMPLETELY satisfied.I read other reviews where people say the sound is 'tinny' but that's how every LED TV I have watched seems to be,it's not a dealbreaker for me(You can always hook up some speakers like my neighbor did when he bought his...makes it like 'surround sound).You WILL have to buy an HDMI cable as it does not come with one,I bought one at Walmart for $10.00,and if you're like me,after making all the connections and it still won't work,you can always call your cable or satellite provider and they can come and set it up for you.Overall,this tv is a great buy and if I was working right now instead of being unemployed in this messed-up economy,I would definitely have another for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Festus56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV for the price
3/12/2014

Customer review by SpinyNorma

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by SpinyNorma
by SpinyNorma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this on sale from Walmart.com--under $200 including tax. I would have rated it higher but the instruction book is not overly clear. It looks like it would be but once you start actually trying to follow the instructions, not so much. We had a hard time getting it hooked up so it would play. We did eventually figure it out and have been really happy with the picture quality. The sound is okay but we've had a little trouble hitting the sweet spot between too loud and "Huh?". We still haven't figured out how to hook up the Xbox to the TV without having to disconnect part of the cable. Granted, we haven't spent a lot of time in trying to figure it out so far. One thing that contributed to the confusion is that they label the cable function as YPbPr. I don't get why they can't just call it "Cable". Once we finally got it set up, we really love the TV. I'd recommend it but be prepared to do some cussing and fiddling around to get it connected and working.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpinyNorma
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Television, Especially for the Price!
3/21/2014

Customer review by Alaskaresident

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Alaskaresident
by Alaskaresident
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Good: Even when compared to a much more expensive television, the Scepter 32" has incredible image quality. It's easy to set-up, has a clean appearance, and has many of the features most flat screens do, except of course for the internet connection and applications. The Bad: As many of the reviews for this television commented on, the sound quality is poor. The audio sounds as if it's coming from deep within the television, almost echoing within itself. The audio becomes progressively more distorted as you raise it. Conclusion: For those of you who are looking for an inexpensive television that will not be your sole source of entertainment, this is the television for you. I personally use this TV as my primary and, while it works well for watching television and playing the occasional video game, I wouldn't necessarily recommend it as the primary method of entertaining you and your family.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alaskaresident
Koliganek, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv for off grid powered homes
1/6/2014

Customer review by netnovice

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by netnovice
by netnovice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the picture and sound quality in this LED tv are very acceptable. the LCD tv it replaced had slightly better color, but the greatly reduced power requirements more than make up for that in my off grid cabin. i have been able to rely solely on my solar panels to charge my house batteries even with these short and sometimes cloudy winter days, and since I installed this tv a month ago that means no more traipsing outside on cold winter nights to start and stop the generator, a very welcome difference!! one channel had some lines in it, so i contacted the online Sceptre tech support, and they told me it was in the signal. I doubted that, but contacted my satellite provider anyway as they recommended, and it turned out that the Sceptre techs were correct. They also helped me know how to connect it, since the input was different for my old tv. It is sure nice to know that they are available to help. this is just a great basic LED tv, nothing fancy. I believe it is as good as any other big name brand of its size and features, and for the price it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
netnovice
northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will not power on
11/6/2015

Customer review by Jeff

1.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Jeff
by Jeff

Purchased on June 27, 2015. After a couple of months it started to not turn on but the blue power light would come on but screen would be blank. If I unplugged it I could get it back on. Then today (11-5-15) it will not come on at all. Contacted company and said I would have to pay for shipping to return it for repair. But then I discovered on the internet that this is a common problem with this tv. I should have checked out the reviews on the internet before I purchased it. The price was good and free shipping but it did not last very long. Overall not a good purchase and I don't think very good service.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broke after 2 weeks
1/22/2016

Customer review by Dana

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Dana
by Dana

The picture went black after having the TV for 2 weeks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dana
Would recommend to a friend? No
1 year old and quit working!
1/25/2016

Customer review by mommy2gage

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by mommy2gage
by mommy2gage

I purchased this TV for mY son. It is used only used to watch television not for gaming. It began not turning on unless you unplug it and plug it back in. Now doesn't work at all. Contacted the company... told me I could buy the part and have it shipping to me for $90, then find someone to repair the TV. I only paid $100 for it on "Black Friday". No I didn't buy the extended warranty :( . I then Googled it, and the reviews for this TV are terrible. Many people are having the same issues as I am with the TV. Do NOT purchase- spend a little more and get a more reliable TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2gage
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 7064 total reviews
1-20 of 7064 reviews