Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9658 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9658 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9658 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5336
4 stars
2629
3 stars
518
2 stars
287
1 stars
888
1-20 of 8142 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 8142 total reviews
1-20 of 8142 reviews
flawless
12/8/2013

Customer review by izzyoda713

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by izzyoda713
by izzyoda713
Top 1000 contributor

Just picked up the sceptre x322 bv about 3 days ago (dec 5 2013) its a great tv I'm a hugh gamer (xbox360) the tv size measures 31.5 (a cross) and 19.3 measuring (downwards) the tv is very clear and has great sound for the price I was expecting something average because of the name but it was everything I needed what really helped me most on picking this tv was searching google (images) and a couple youtube videos helped a lot for a first time buyer ( I have posted pictures of my sceptre tv on here for you all)

Was this review helpful? (869) (206)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
izzyoda713
Missouri city, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Above & beyond what I expected
2/18/2014

Customer review by JabrielsMom

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by JabrielsMom
by JabrielsMom
Top 250 contributor

I bought this tv because I was on a budget and decided it was time to finally upgrade from my tub tv... Bought it online and it arrived two business days later.. That was awesome. Set up was easy. Came with everything I needed including the screw driver. The picture quality is vivid and bright I love it. the sound quality is just okay. I can't complain. I would recommend to anyone looking for a great tv who's on a budget. This is a STEAL at this price!!!

Was this review helpful? (726) (291)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JabrielsMom
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
If walmart doesn't send you USED its alright
7/21/2016

Customer review by TotallyCharmed

3.0 stars 7/21/2016 by TotallyCharmed
by TotallyCharmed
Walmart associate

THis is my second one of the same product but my third sceptre TV. I ordered on Tuesday and it came on Thursday but I have shipping pass. I was excited as it was scheduled to come Friday (but the service is supposed to be 2day now not 3day anyways) I opened the box. The remote is usually on the top in the padding/styrofoam but I ignored this. I got the peices out and still couldn't find the remote. I called sceptre who told me to register the product before they can send me a new remote. Upon talking to the lady (after registration) i realized it didn't even come with hardware to screw the base together and to the TV! So I managed to tell her without having to call again. I'm pretty sure this is a return and although it looks to be in good condition. I hooked up my chromecast to it to see if it at least works and it seems to do so. For such a cheap tv these tv can be pretty good. I've had the 40" for about 5/6 years no problems but the sound does suck abit at all and my other 32" I use occasionally with a chromecast and now I use it for a computer monitor hence me having to replace the one I use with the chromecast. If you are on a tight budget and need a 32" is recommend this. Just hope it's not a return or you will have some waiting to do like I am.

Was this review helpful? (45) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TotallyCharmed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
excellent picture & sound price was fantastic!
6/25/2016

Customer review by Bonnie

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Bonnie
by Bonnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was hesitant at first until I questioned the model. Ordered it online at an excellent price. Rite now couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sceptre 32" LED TV
6/3/2016

Customer review by Chuck

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Chuck
by Chuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this TV to replace an old analog TV in the spare bedroom. Great picture, sharp and vivid color. I did add a computer speaker system with a sub-woofer and the sound is outstanding. It took longer to take the TV out of the box than to set it up. This TV has a better picture than our 42" name brand TV in the living room! GREAT TV for the price!

Was this review helpful? (92) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
B
5/28/2016

Customer review by Reeree

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Reeree
by Reeree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it and it was so much bigger than expected . I would defiantly recommend and the picture is so clear . I would buy again

Was this review helpful? (66) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reeree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV
5/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product, great buy and awesome store to buy from....

Was this review helpful? (56) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Using for PC Monitor and TV
12/2/2013

Customer review by dude100

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by dude100
by dude100

I bought this TV a week ago to use it as a monitor for my new computer. Also purchased this cable from Walmart to connect the HDMI port (1 Link Depot 2m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable) on the TV to the computer. I also have basic cable TV so I split the coax with a splitter ran one coax to the cable modem and the other to the coax connection on the TV. Now I can switch it from a computer monitor to watching TV with the remote control. Good Deal! It also has a VGA monitor connection in case you don't have a DVI port on your computer. So far I'm very happy with it as a computer monitor and TV. It was very easy to set up and has a nice size remote control. The picture quality is good. You can't go wrong with this combination TV, Computer Monitor. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (504) (118)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dude100
Garden City, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Picture had a smudge at lower corner
6/14/2014

Customer review by iwbob

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by iwbob
by iwbob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The screen came with a smudge in the lower corner. I contacted sceptre and sent pictures of it. They replied that it was caused by physical damage and was not covered by the warranty. I asked how they could tell by pictures. They replied they can tell by the lines. I could not see any lines. I also told them the set itself and packing material was not damaged. A few days later I told them the smudge was getting bigger and darker. They replied that the LED's were burning out and to take it up with the shipping co. Fedex. After that they stopped replying to my E-Mails. Very dissatisfied with customer service and will never purchase anything that is made by them.

Was this review helpful? (1084) (158)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwbob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product was defected
5/6/2016

Customer review by Mary9431

2.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Mary9431
by Mary9431

my shopping online with Walmart was great, my order was on time, But when I plug in my Sceptre TV it had a red line on the left hand side of the TV, I was still under warrant. I ship it back to sceptre for a replacement, but over all. Walmart was in my corn, now aim waiting on my T V to be return

Was this review helpful? (54) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary9431
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love it
5/30/2016

Customer review by Milka

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Milka
by Milka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pierced size and looks great

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I thought.
3/6/2014

Customer review by JO485

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by JO485
by JO485
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's pretty clear, I can watch movies and play games on my xbox and it does well. I definitely recommend getting an hdmi cable from Walmart or somewhere to make it clean. The movies I've watched are pretty nice through it. I was never interested in sound systems, so for me, the sound is actually quite good. Like I said, much better than I had expected. Much lighter and bigger too. So far no problems, it's been about two weeks. I'll hope for a lot more years. It was shipped in half the quoted time, and on my day off so that was nice.

Was this review helpful? (222) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JO485
Windsor, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sceotre X322BV-HDR 32" LED HDTV Ultra Slim metal
12/6/2014

Customer review by SceptreCustomer

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by SceptreCustomer
by SceptreCustomer
Walmart associate

The price was great. This TV was more than what I was expecting. The picture quality is extremely acceptional. Has several different inputs. HDMI, VGA, RCA etc. I use it for my monitor on my computer and also as a monitor for my swann video surveillance system. This TV is worth the money. Great price great product. I would reccomend this to anyone who is thinking about buying a mid sized tv.

Was this review helpful? (86) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SceptreCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
the sound
5/28/2014

Customer review by thesickfreak

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by thesickfreak
by thesickfreak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the tv is great,but the only problem is the sound.i just have to order soe speakers so i can get a better sound.other then that the tv is working fine

Was this review helpful? (87) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesickfreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
6/30/2014

Customer review by TheWhitestDadYouKnow

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by TheWhitestDadYouKnow
by TheWhitestDadYouKnow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter did well in school, and this was her reward! I was very happy with the quality, style, and so was she. I will be purchasing 3 more of these in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (93) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWhitestDadYouKnow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I do really like it
12/15/2013

Customer review by Mcnohemi

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Mcnohemi
by Mcnohemi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had it for only 3 weeks and so far it has been working really great the picture is way better then my expensive Tv I like it a lot the only down side is that I order 2 tv and I have not recived my second one yet !!!

Was this review helpful? (134) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcnohemi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's my first flat TV
10/7/2014

Customer review by wallouie

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by wallouie
by wallouie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, I am very happy with this item. It has the features I was hoping for, like, HMDI port, USB ports and hookup for desktop screen. Very happy with my first flat TV.

Was this review helpful? (45) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallouie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good for the money
4/26/2016

Customer review by Sumner

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Sumner
by Sumner

Have only had it for a few days so I can't comment on the reliability. I bought the Walmart extended 2 yr. warranty for $10 just in case. Pretty good inexpensive TV. Picture quality is surprising good on digital channels but the on-board up-scaling of 480i Analog channels leaves a lot to be desired - soft picture with graininess. I compared it to my Panasonic Viera on the same Analog channels and there is a significant difference in the quality of the display. You get what you pay for :-) Analog & Digital tuner picks up a lot of cable channels but is a little slow switching channels. Speaker sound is tinny (as others have said) at the factory setting. Turn the bass up all the way to 100 and turn the treble down to 10 or 20 and it will improve the sound quality - not good, but better. Something I noticed immediately is that the remote has no 'Last' or 'Back' button normally used to jump back to the channel you previously watched. Also no backlight on the remote. Country of manufacture: China.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sumner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for great TV
1/11/2014

Customer review by thriftyshopper28

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by thriftyshopper28
by thriftyshopper28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking at Wal-Mart.com the day before Thanksgiving to see what kind of deals were going on in the electronics. I saw this TV and the price especially. I have a dinosaur TV and thought it would be a nice time to make a change to an updated version. I ordered it online. It took a couple of weeks to come in because of the holiday sales, etc. When it came in and I took it home, I thought "man this TV is light". The hardest thing about getting it hooked up was the stand that comes with it. The only reason why I did not give it 5 stars was because it did not come with the cable that I needed to hook up my HD satellite receiver. I had to go and purchase one to hook up the satellite. Once everything was connected, the quality of the picture was GREAT!! I told my husband, "So this is what everyone has been talking about with HD quality TVs and receivers". I am pleasantly pleased with my purchase, especially since it was such a good price. Recommend to anyone who is looking for a new TV.

Was this review helpful? (133) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thriftyshopper28
Carrollton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture. Overall good tv. Low sound quality.
4/11/2016

Customer review by JennaW

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by JennaW
by JennaW

This TV overall is wonderful. The screen is very wide compared to a lot of other "32 in TVs" There is only about a 1 inch black frame/border and the rest is screen. The picture is great! HD channels look awesome. It has a lot of inputs so you can keep game consoles, a roku stick, computer, etc plugged in. The stand is sturdy and you can swivel it a bit if you add the ring that comes with the bottom stand. The only bad thing about this TV is the sound quality. When you first turn it on it sounds like the sound is playing out of a tin can. After a lot of messing with it it now sounds slightly better. I've included a photo of my sound setting for those that might need it. These settings add a bit more bass and make it sound a bit higher quality. - Sound Setting: User. Levels: 100, 71, 0, 0, 48. You can tell this company wants you to buy a soundbar...It's even on their remote...But overall this is a good TV.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennaW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 8142 total reviews
1-20 of 8142 reviews