Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 10173 reviews
5 stars
5626
4 stars
2765
3 stars
559
2 stars
305
1 stars
918
Sort by: 
1-20 of 8654 reviews
1-20 of 8654 reviews
fantastic bargin
9/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
new Sceptre 32" flat screen arrived earlier today... what a great bargin. unpacked, checked manual, used included (did not even have to get out my tool box) screwdriver and had the base mounted in less than 5 minutes. really easy to follow instructions, and everything (different screws etc...) was packaged separately so there was no confusion as to what part was what, or where it was to be used. excellent picture, was shocked at the quality. have not even removed the protective film from the viewing screen and it is really a great picture as you can see from the attached photos of both use as a computer monitor, and watching the TV. it is a bit larger than I was thinking it would be, but am happy with it. easy to switch from input source to input source. remote has a button for selecting the source, then just up/down arrow to highlight the desired input and hit enter... sit back and enjoy your TV, DVD BK
Was this review helpful?
Yes (130)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best TV Ever
1/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I want to say congratulations on the manufacturers for making such a great TV. And to Walmart for selling this TV. Because it is pretty darn indestructible. My TV was slammed to the ground, my wife put oil and acrylic paint all over it, around it, in the vents, all over the screen, inside the screen, on the buttons, on the remote, on the stand, on the back, everything. And my friends, it still works. Like brand new! The stand is a little wobbly now, but other than that it's picture perfect. Even my wife is amazed. However, I hope that you can learn to limit your use of your TV better than I before your wife decides to let you know in her own way as well. I hope you enjoyed this story of man's triumph over evil. The pictures below are the after-math of two days scraping paint off. P.S. I got my Xbox working again too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (74)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
flawless
12/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
Just picked up the sceptre x322 bv about 3 days ago (dec 5 2013) its a great tv I'm a hugh gamer (xbox360) the tv size measures 31.5 (a cross) and 19.3 measuring (downwards) the tv is very clear and has great sound for the price I was expecting something average because of the name but it was everything I needed what really helped me most on picking this tv was searching google (images) and a couple youtube videos helped a lot for a first time buyer ( I have posted pictures of my sceptre tv on here for you all)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1064)No (245)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Inexpensive HDTV!
8/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this in my master bathroom and it has exceptional sound and picture quality for this space. I have Several LCD's and they from multiple manufacturers and im very please with this purchase. It's an excellent value for this price. I would not hesitate purchasing another if needed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (85)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than expected. GREAT price!
10/2/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have owned this TV for 4 months, now. I wasn't even aware what "brand" Sceptre was, but I was in desperate need of a new TV, and had a limited budget. I purchased this TV right at $190+tax ship2store. I couldn't be happier with it! To be honest, I don't use my TV a lot. Mostly college football games, the occasional video game, and I have a Roku 2 XL box that I also stream Amazon Prime movies with. I may go an entire week without even turning the TV on. So the TV, in general, is not being heavily used. The box that the TV arrives in is huge. The TV itself is pretty big, once it's out of the box and on the stand. Setup was a breeze. I don't have cable, but I do have an antenna. And with the digital tuner, my local channels come in crystal clear. It will take some time to get the settings just the way you like them. And if the TV is unplugged for any reason, the settings reset, which was a letdown. The 3 hdmi ports are more than enough for me, but others may feel they need additional outlets. The overall picture quality is above average. The contrast ratio is only 3000:1 (compared to an LG 32" which is 70,000:1), so you'll get what you pay for. The audio does seem a bit low for different channels, so you'll find yourself with the remote in hand, readjusting the volume settings regularly. All-in-all, I would recommend this TV to any that wants to add an nice flat screen TV to accent any room. I would not recommend this for gamers or anyone wanting a complete HD experience. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Above & beyond what I expected
2/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
I bought this tv because I was on a budget and decided it was time to finally upgrade from my tub tv... Bought it online and it arrived two business days later.. That was awesome. Set up was easy. Came with everything I needed including the screw driver. The picture quality is vivid and bright I love it. the sound quality is just okay. I can't complain. I would recommend to anyone looking for a great tv who's on a budget. This is a STEAL at this price!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (868)No (321)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome super flatscreen
8/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted a HDMI flatscreen to use my online streaming devices on. This was the perfect tv for that and more. I'm a 5'2" woman and I can move it around by myself, and to top it off the set up and picture was easy and perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME TV !
12/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this 32'' TV for my daughters room for her to watch tv, play her wii and watch netflix and I was a little scared when I bought it because it was one of the cheaper TV's and I was NOT familiar with the name brand but when I plugged it up Iwas pleasantly surprised at how great this TV is !! the sound quality is SO ExCELLENT that I had to turn it all the way down to 10 !! and it was at a great level that low !! the picture is so vivid and bright ! the characters in the game looked like they were stuffed animals in the room with us !! the netflix movies were AMAZING to watch !! I am getting another one of these for my own room ! it is a wonderful tv and very very easy to hook up and it came with a stand that easily mounted on top of her dresser. when I turned it on and it did the channel search thing all tv's do when you first plug them in I sat down ready to wait the long wait like tv's in the past and I wasn't even comfortable yet and it was done !!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this TV and got it for less than $200 with tax and shipping !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for smaller areas.
12/29/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed a low cost TV and this was in the right price range. I wasn't expecting much. But this turned out to be a very good purchace. Sound is good with an equlizer built into the set and the audio is run through HDMi, no RCA cords at all. Picture is good, I didn't adjust to the User settings, the factory settings are really good on this set. I can see the picture from the side well and as an added bonus the base swivels 30 degrees each way. I set this unit on my coffee table and can swivel it so I can watch It while I cook in the kitchen 20 feet away and the picture is still good. Easy to set up and they even put a nice little screw driver in with it. I was watching football 10 minutes out of the box! Remote works well, and they included a nice list of remote codes so it is easily programmable. I also got the extended warranty so I'm good for the next 4 years. I purchased it online and it was delivered 3 days later right to my door. I am pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent set for the money
6/1/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
I bought this to replace a failed 32" Aquos, and while the picture may not be quite as good, it's not bad at all -- nothing I could find particular fault with, especially considering it's half the price I paid for the Sharp three years ago. The Sceptre name isn't that well-known yet, but they've been making high-quality LCD computer monitors since 1993, so it's only natural that they would branch out into HDTV. This is a basic set, and you can tell that corners have been cut in a few places to meet the price point: for example, the remote control has a slightly cheap, plastic-y feel to it, and as others have commented, the audio is a bit flat; however, the latter can be successfully compensated for by adjusting the set's EQ settings. There is also plenty of control in the menu system for tweaking the video, aspect, and and other settings to your liking. Three HDMI inputs are a plus, and I like the headphone jack so I can watch it late at night without disturbing anyone. Can you get a nicer, fancier 32" panel for an extra $80 to $100? Of course, and those so inclined might check out LG or Sony. But if you're looking for bang-for-the-buck value, this Sceptre is a great choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1878)No (407)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Head & shoulders above my CRT
10/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am just now ditching my old 200 lb CRT tv for these new, thinner (lightweight) models. The picture on this tv is crisp and beautiful, and the sound is only tinny out of the box. Just like the tint, you must go into the menu and adjust everything to your personal liking. Once we struck the balance we liked for all the options (in about 10 minutes)--we were watching the most amazing picture and sound we've ever owned. And we even attached one of those new flat panel amplifying antennas since we don't have cable, dish, etc. I am uber satisfied with this purchase. Yes, I've only had it a few days, but it doesn't shut off by itself (it'll only do that if somebody inadvertently sets the sleep timer OR if you are on a "no signal" station for 5 mins. I also read among the reviews that people felt compelled to hook up their computer speakers to amp up the volume...I can't imagine why because it is so clear and loud on its very own that it isn't even remotely necessary IMO. My 14 YO son said the same thing--why would anybody deem that necessary? Perhaps there are some "lemon" tvs out there just like cars, but mine sure doesn't appear to be 1 of them. I highly recommend this acquisition, folks. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Using for PC Monitor and TV
12/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this TV a week ago to use it as a monitor for my new computer. Also purchased this cable from Walmart to connect the HDMI port (1 Link Depot 2m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable) on the TV to the computer. I also have basic cable TV so I split the coax with a splitter ran one coax to the cable modem and the other to the coax connection on the TV. Now I can switch it from a computer monitor to watching TV with the remote control. Good Deal! It also has a VGA monitor connection in case you don't have a DVI port on your computer. So far I'm very happy with it as a computer monitor and TV. It was very easy to set up and has a nice size remote control. The picture quality is good. You can't go wrong with this combination TV, Computer Monitor. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (574)No (132)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Picture had a smudge at lower corner
6/14/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The screen came with a smudge in the lower corner. I contacted sceptre and sent pictures of it. They replied that it was caused by physical damage and was not covered by the warranty. I asked how they could tell by pictures. They replied they can tell by the lines. I could not see any lines. I also told them the set itself and packing material was not damaged. A few days later I told them the smudge was getting bigger and darker. They replied that the LED's were burning out and to take it up with the shipping co. Fedex. After that they stopped replying to my E-Mails. Very dissatisfied with customer service and will never purchase anything that is made by them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1185)No (171)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If walmart doesn't send you USED its alright
7/21/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
THis is my second one of the same product but my third sceptre TV. I ordered on Tuesday and it came on Thursday but I have shipping pass. I was excited as it was scheduled to come Friday (but the service is supposed to be 2day now not 3day anyways) I opened the box. The remote is usually on the top in the padding/styrofoam but I ignored this. I got the peices out and still couldn't find the remote. I called sceptre who told me to register the product before they can send me a new remote. Upon talking to the lady (after registration) i realized it didn't even come with hardware to screw the base together and to the TV! So I managed to tell her without having to call again. I'm pretty sure this is a return and although it looks to be in good condition. I hooked up my chromecast to it to see if it at least works and it seems to do so. For such a cheap tv these tv can be pretty good. I've had the 40" for about 5/6 years no problems but the sound does suck abit at all and my other 32" I use occasionally with a chromecast and now I use it for a computer monitor hence me having to replace the one I use with the chromecast. If you are on a tight budget and need a 32" is recommend this. Just hope it's not a return or you will have some waiting to do like I am.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (134)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Everything is awesome, with the exception of...
9/8/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Everything about this tv is awesome, with the exception of... The onboard audio is terrible. It sounds as if the audio is being driven through tweeters exclusively. Doesn't matter much to me as I ended up getting a Bose Solo 15 soundbar and used the digital output on the set to the bar. Oh yeah, I have 2 of these which I use as computer monitors and sometimes, albeit seldom watch movies on either iTunes or Netflix via my computer whilst working. Picture quality is excellent, but I'd recommend using an external speaker system. The attached picture is of one of the screens connected prior to the delivery of the second one. I'll update when I can, if allowed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sceptre 32" LED TV
6/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this TV to replace an old analog TV in the spare bedroom. Great picture, sharp and vivid color. I did add a computer speaker system with a sub-woofer and the sound is outstanding. It took longer to take the TV out of the box than to set it up. This TV has a better picture than our 42" name brand TV in the living room! GREAT TV for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (207)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent picture & sound price was fantastic!
6/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was hesitant at first until I questioned the model. Ordered it online at an excellent price. Rite now couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (115)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good TV for guest room
11/7/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The picture is very nice . The TV is very light and easy to use, the only problem I have is with the speakers . Once you reach a normally comfortable noise level , the sound coming from the speakers is uncomfortable almost aggravating. Just keep it on a lower level or use it for a computer monitor .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best TV ever!
10/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The quality definition of the television is awesome! And I don't even have cable on it. It works great with an antenna.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for 2nd TV with no game and little computer
3/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We got this form my daughter (19) to watch TV and possibly connect to laptop for web surfing. Therefore, there is no gaming so I was not worried about the 720p, note it is not interlaced. Currently the TV is functioning perfectly for her use. I am looking to replace our bedroom TV with the same type of technology. Know how you want to utilize a TV first helps direct what you need. Shipping to the store was one day earlier than anticipated. No one was art the desk in the store but showed up in 5 minutes. There was damage on the bock and I filled out an incident form. However, the TV seems to have no scratches or wear as the damaged box. We are keeping it as it is and coming back for another TV. Hope this help you avoid the pitfalls. I rated based on the price I was paying and the features that I was looking for in the unit. I will say that I did not expect the unit to perform well with the sound. If you can live with altering the sound inside some movies and when you switch to regular TV then it is not an issue. Otherwise you will need to get a sound system for the size of the room/ rooms that you are looking to use as a home theater.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640667, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-