Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2875 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

2875 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

2875 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2097
4 stars
283
3 stars
90
2 stars
120
1 stars
285
1-20 of 2874 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2874 total reviews
1-20 of 2874 reviews
Horribly dissatisfied!
10/27/2010

Customer review by Mytwosons

1.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Mytwosons
by Mytwosons

I recieved almost 20 packages of LUVS diapers ranging from Newborn to size 2 at the baby shower for my identical twin boys. I had sampled a Newborn LUVS diaper and loved it. It was constructed well; no leakage and was very soft and pliable; perfect for little ones sensitive skin. When the boys moved on to size 1...HORRIBLE! Size 1 and up have a plastic feeling and are very rough around the elastic leg band area. I wouldn't want to put a plastic baby doll in those diapers and now we are stuck with almost 10 packages of diapers we cannot use or return because we do not know who bought each package and which store to return them to as you have to return them to the specific store they were purchased from (they only take diapers that system matches to the bar code on each package). We have twins and purchasing diapers is so expensive that we were exstatic that we recieved so many LUVS at our shower. Now we can't use them and have to buy Pampers Swaddlers which are super soft and wonderful!

Comment from Dee - 10/29/2010

I'm sorry to hear your disappointed with Luvs. We wouldn't expect the elastic band to be rough around your baby's leg. We'd like to learn more about your experience so please give us a call at 1-866-678-6428. We're happy to help!

Mytwosons
Tulsa, Oklahoma
It is super confortable for my baby.
8/13/2016

Customer review by Johanna22

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Johanna22
by Johanna22

It is super good as my baby evacuates watered down and absorbed enough. Also overnight. My baby is 5 months and never, never had a leak.

Johanna22
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Luvings
11/30/2010

Customer review by Shoe

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Shoe
by Shoe

I was hooked on using luvs starting with my first child. I am so glad I decided to try them sooner than later. And, thankfully they were the best fit for my second child as well. They have rarely leaked, they don't feel damp on the outside when wet, and the ink doesn't rub off onto clothing like the other higher priced name brand diapers. They are thin so they aren't bulky yet they absorb a lot. They also have a nice fragrance. There is no other diaper that compares and they are so much more affordable. However, one of the reasons I also liked them is that they were white and didn't have tacky pictures on the outside. Just a nice small picture of Blue. I am a bit disappointed that it has changed to a bright purple design. I will still continue to buy them, I just wish they would keep them mostly white. If my girls are wearing a cute outfit that is made out of a light cotton, you can see the design through the clothing. Ugh. So, please Luvs, go back to the white diaper. It is classic.

Shoe
AMAZING
8/7/2014

Customer review by Lizzy5555

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Lizzy5555
by Lizzy5555

My son will be a year on the 18 of this month and i will say that i have tried every diaper and not one diaper has worked even half as good as luvs do for my son. I have tried huggies, parent choice, pampers and so on since he was a newborn and when he was about 2 months old i tried luvs and he has yet to anything come through or out the sides of the diaper like the other diapers have ALL done to me. i tell everyone that i know that has a baby to use luvs because how well they work. plus they dont cost me an arm and a leg to get and being a stay at home mom right now till my son is older really helps me out. I love that they fit him just the way they should not only around the waist but on the legs and my son is a mover with him walking and crawling and being all over the place and on the move all the time and i have yet to have one problem with the diapers. They also smell great like fresh baby smell. I recommend these diapers for everyone because i promise you will not regret it EVER!!!

Lizzy5555
DuBois, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank You!!
9/21/2012

Customer review by Donna792001

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Donna792001
by Donna792001

My son is 20.5 months old and wears size 4 diapers.We use to use the store brand diapers but they would ALWAYS leak and his sheets ended up soaked ( poor baby) and had to be washed daily. That is until we switched to LUVS!!! Luvs diapers are absolutely amazing!!! he has not had a blowout of any kind ever since we switched to LUVS. These diapers are great! I don't have to worry about over night messes and they are soft material so they don't irritate my baby's sensitive skin. The wipes are great too. they are soft and durable just like actual cloth. The fit is the best that we have found and over My husband and I are extremely impressed with the Luvs line of products. We will ONLY but LUVS from now on! we have tried all of the name brands and also the store brands and none compare to the great quality of LUVS line of products. It is totally worth price so that my son is more comfortable and happy. We are very grateful that you make such great products!!!! Thank you! Keep up the great work!

Donna792001
Tampa, Florida
Not very pleased
8/22/2011

Customer review by StephD

2.0 stars 8/22/2011 by StephD
by StephD

I bought a package of Luvs diapers just a few days ago,I had used them when my daughter was first born but had been using a different brand lately. I went back to Luvs because they had worked well in the past and were not as expensive as some of the others. I only use disposable diapers at night (I use cloth during the day),so they have to be leak free. One of my biggest annoyances is changing diapers in the middle of the night. I tried using Luvs the last three nights in a row,within less than 4 hours of putting the diaper on her she is awake and completely soaked,along with her bed,and her clothes. Going up a size won't work,because they are way too big. It's very frustrating,I really don't want to switch to a more expensive brand,because Luvs has always been so great in the past. BUT,I am grateful that Luvs offers a Leakguard guarantee. Because of that,I will definitely be up for trying Luvs again if they come out with an improved design,but will not be buying more any time soon.

StephD
Fort Worth, TX
GREAT DIAPERS
8/7/2016

Customer review by LaLa72

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by LaLa72
by LaLa72

I love luvs diapers and I love luvs prices. I have 3 grandbabies in diapers right now and it helps that your product is affordable and that your product works.

LaLa72
MIAMI OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Design Disappoints
9/19/2013

Customer review by MomofVI

2.0 stars 9/19/2013 by MomofVI
by MomofVI

I have been such a fan of these diapers. We have one child, and I was always tooting Luvs diapers to other moms. The fit was great and the absorbency was superior, I would have still bought them at an increased price. Now, however, the diapers are no longer working for my daughter. The new design fits poorly around her legs. If she wets the diaper it needs to be changed at once because the weight of the diaper leaves gaps around her legs. One wet does this! I know we should change the diapers ASAP, but sometimes we are out or cooking supper and it is not convenient. If she goes again, there will be leaking. Number 1 or number 2. Ugh. I am so disappointed, as these were my very favorite diapers. Now they are thinner, unreliable, and we fly through them. Which is pretty aggravating, seeing as there are fewer diapers in the same priced box. So sad, Luvs. Please go back to the old design and I will happily return. Until then, I am afraid I will have to take my business elsewhere.

MomofVI
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
"Luv" Luvs!
6/17/2010

Customer review by PBsMom

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by PBsMom
by PBsMom

If "Live and learn, and then get Luvs" isn't the truth I don't know what is! We were sent home from the hospital using the top brand, expensive diapers..which were lovely of course and seemed to work well. I, however, am a stay home mother and it makes absolutely no sense to be spending that much money on diapers when these work just as well, or even better. We tried a few other brands before we landed on Luvs, and with one brand in particular my child's diaper leaked EVERY time he wet it. His clothes would be soaked but his diaper wasn't even wet. It was obvious that that particular brand just didn't fit his shape correctly. I was afraid we were going to get stuck using the most expensive diapers until I openned a pack of Luvs that we'd been given as a shower gift. We have NEVER had a leak or a "Blowout" in Luvs! Not one! My baby's skin is kept dry by the ultra leakguard liner and he never shows one sign of rash. We are so pleased with Luvs! I recommend them to everyone I know!

PBsMom
Only Diaper For Us
4/12/2010

Customer review by erikapet

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by erikapet
by erikapet

Since the birth of my son, I was using another brand diaper that had a "weaving" type lining which happened to cause a horrible "chemical" looking rash. I had to try another brand, so we purchased another familiar brand which I disliked due to the bulkiness or the diaper itself and I didn't like how it fit around the waist. So I then purchased Luvs (which my mother told me is the only brand that she used on us as children...over 30 years ago). Luvs is the best! My son never got a single rash, I never had explosions out of the sides of the diapers. Not too mention, unlike the other diapers...I never had any leaks or mishaps, and on top of it all....the diapers are not bulky and are very comfortable and non restricting. Other diapers had stiff closures which tends to dig into a childs skin. Luvs diapers are completely soft, thin, durable, flexible, and leak proof. I would NEVER purchase another brand ever, and when I plan on having my next child, I already know which brand to use.

erikapet
Barrington, IL
I love these diapers
8/5/2016

Customer review by Ashbug1990

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Ashbug1990
by Ashbug1990

I use these diapers all the time they are affordable and are worth the money

Ashbug1990
Glen St. Mary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Time Mom
11/23/2010

Customer review by Ligeia51

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Ligeia51
by Ligeia51

I am a first time mom and had all sorts of diapers from my baby shower to try on my new baby boy. I tried Huggies, Pampers, Parents Choice and Luvs. I was first introduced to Pampers new DryMax because that is what the hospital was using and sent me home with, which worked fine for a day or two, then my little guy kept leaking right out the front side. I switched to Huggies because my sister uses these for her girls, same problem, leaked out the side. Parents Choice are the worst diapers by far, it's like putting cardboard on your kid and leaked everwhere (saving a few buks on these is not worth it). Then I had the Luvs diapers I used last, only because I didn't know anyone who used them. At first I was like "yeah right" when the package said leak guard protection money back guaranteed, I tried them and by far the best diaper ever. The price is great and I was impressed how much the diapers can actually hold!!! Thank you Luvs for an awesome diaper for moms on a tight budget!!

Ligeia51
TN
great..diaper
8/3/2016

Customer review by 1952

4.0 stars 8/3/2016 by 1952
by 1952

please bring back the zoo babies prints. and a size 7

1952
augusta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One disappointed mama
7/29/2016

Customer review by Indymama

3.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Indymama
by Indymama

Buying newborn & good. But w/sz 1- pack, diaper & design different. Researched & had unawarely been buying old design(store had some left)& this sz 1 pack was new design- thin, leaks, tabs rip. Sad

Indymama
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed long time user!
12/26/2010

Customer review by ColoradoMama

1.0 stars 12/26/2010 by ColoradoMama
by ColoradoMama

I've been using Luvs since my 17 month old was a newborn. I've loved them and never had an issue. We just recently moved up to the size 5s due to my little guy growing out of the 4s. I don't love the look of the new design, but figured I could live with it. Well, the quality is horrible! After only using less than 1/4 of the package of 80 diapers, I've had several of them release this gel substance onto my son. It sticks everywhere and wipes don't remove them well. I initally figured it was because it was a first change after waking up, since the diaper was very soaked, but it still happened later in the day! I don't let my child soak every diaper before I change him, its only that bad in the morning. I don't know what happened or if its the new formulation or what, but I regret buying such a large pack of these. I no longer have my reciept because I've NEVER had to return diapers before, so I'm stuck with these. Sadly, I think I may have to switch brands now. Please bring back the old diapers!!!!

Comment from Dee - 12/28/2010

We value your loyalty to Luvs and I'm sorry you're not happy with the new design. At Luvs our number one priority is caring for babies. We have strict quality standards and would like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-866-678-6428. Thanks!

ColoradoMama
Colorado
Leakguard Protecton,Yes! Breakability, YES!!!
10/22/2010

Customer review by LogansMommy77

2.0 stars 10/22/2010 by LogansMommy77
by LogansMommy77

Ever since my son turned about 1.5 we started using Luvs to save money..They were always just as good as the major brand we used to purchase, however the last 2 times we have bought them we get several bad diapers in a case that just break!! The velcro tab on the side detaches from both sides of the diaper and there have been several times we have went to change him only to notice this problem..And when I say detach, I mean the tab is no longer attached to any part of the diaper..Twice my son has woken up in the middle of the night cause the tab broke and the ENTIRE diaper got shifted down around his ankle..Luckily for those times it was just #1..But there have been other times during normal wear that there was #2 in the diaper and when I went to change him noticed it was broke..Happened today..I like Luvs don't get me wrong but this is getting old..Anyone else had this problem? Think they need to reinforce these tabs a little more..I go through way more diapers with this problem..Please look into it

Comment from Dee - 10/25/2010

We appreciate your loyalty to Luvs and I’m so sorry you had this experience with our diapers. Our number one priority is caring for babies, so your comments are very important to us. We have many checkpoints along our manufacturing lines to ensure the quality of our diapers, so your report is unexpected. Please be assured I’m sharing your comments with the rest of our team. In the meantime, please give us a call at 1-866-678-6428 and we'll be happy to help!

LogansMommy77
Pasadena, MD
Wouldn't use any other brand.
7/26/2016

Customer review by lsdi1103

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by lsdi1103
by lsdi1103

Had my first baby and since he was born I've used Luvs. Would recommend to anyone.

lsdi1103
Mercedes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LUVS!
3/18/2010

Customer review by JuliaCPhT83

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by JuliaCPhT83
by JuliaCPhT83

I have tried ALL of the Pricey diapers with little success! I loved the Pampers swaddlers, but they only went up to size 2. After that I went on a search for my little guy! He would leak through EVERY BRAND OUT THERE! We tried them all! Until we found LUVS! I thought, "what can this diaper do that the others we have tried didnt?" I decided I would try these and I loved the fact that they offered a money back guarentee! I probably would have not picked these up to try if they didnt have the guarentee with them. I thought, "what can it hurt?" When I tried these diapers I was amazed! They actually Worked! I was so relieved! I have now used the diapers with my son since size 3. We are now on size 5 and the leak protection is still going strong. The only drawback to these diapers, and any elastic diaper i guess, is that if you use too much vasoline they fall apart. Other than that I cant find a better value for my money out there!! THANKS LUVS!! A very satisfied Customer!!

JuliaCPhT83
North Carolina
Love "Luvs"
10/3/2010

Customer review by Mommatwins

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Mommatwins
by Mommatwins

So I have purchased every single diaper out there, expensive ones were very disappointing. They leaked all the time I spent more money buying them then, having to wash extra clothes because they would always leak. My sister in law said she always purchased luvs I had heard about them but I did know they were not offered in every store. I decided to purchase 1 package to see if I liked them. First of all they are very slim, nice, and have a great powder scent to them, helps when baby goes. I loved that they did not leak even over night and naps, haha yes no change of clothes my baby is comfortable, dry, and smells wonderful. I have twins and finding a product that works, eliminates leaks saving this busy mommy time and money who could ask for more!! Only issue, one of my daughters is small in the back end area, and when the diaper is full it is a little saggy looks like a long loaf of bread!! how ever worth every penny!! I do also wish occasional coupon here and there!!!

Mommatwins
Puyallup, WA
Mother of 8 puts stamp of approval on Luv's diaper
7/9/2010

Customer review by Camy

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Camy
by Camy

Believe me, I've used all of the diapers on the market. Store brand, well-known name brands, cloth, etc. etc., they have been on my 8 babies' bottoms. Does having 8 children give trustworthy credibility? Well, the odds say "yes." Luv's diapers have consistently stood up to the test through long nights (when we were blessed to have babies who sleep all night) and activity-field days (when we test the holding capacity of disposable diapers). There have been times when I took the quality of Luv's diapers for granted, let my guard down, and purchased store brands that would save me $1 (yes, one, measely dollar...I am a tightwad). It was then that I learned hard lessons while getting up in the night to change an unhappy baby who prefers not to sleep in a wet, cold bed from diaper leakage while wearing that store brand. That's when I could kick myself for not buying the already, economically priced Luv's. So, thanks for your diapers! I will not take you for granted again!

Camy
Traverse City, MI
1-20 of 2874 total reviews
1-20 of 2874 reviews