Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Easy setup
8/30/2013

Customer review by Spitfire911

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Spitfire911
by Spitfire911

Very fast pc , easy walk through setup , very quiet running , but the Windows 8 os takes a bit of getting use too , might be a lot to take in if you are new to computers . Utube has never looked so good , awesome streaming plenty of power to run games in Facebook !!! Love it !!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spitfire911
Yucca Valley Ca .
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2013

Customer review by jep50

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by jep50
by jep50

Very happy with this. Lots of storage. Fast. Only problem iswith Windows 8. Hard to navigate and a lot of "hidden" programs that are hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jep50
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer and extended warranty
10/24/2013

Customer review by Buddy53jr

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Buddy53jr
by Buddy53jr

This computer is fast and reliable. I enjoy Windows 8 and its creativity daily. The A8-5500 Accelerated Processor, 8GB Memory, and 1TB Hard Drive with a three year extended warranty really sealed the deal for me. The speed and memory is what I was looking for at a reasonable price. I am satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buddy53jr
Upatoi, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money
9/12/2013

Customer review by nctjc

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by nctjc
by nctjc

I recently bought a pc from another company and it was DOA. It would never even boot up. I was leery about this one, because of this experience, but I was very pleased with the performance of this machine from the beginning. It is fast, quiet, runs smoothly and has many great extras included in the programming. I was impressed with the ease of setup and the performance of the cpu. For this amount of money, this is an outstanding value. The only glitch was an incompatibility of printer driver for my laser printer, but his is not the fault of the pc, but of Windows 8. Nothing wrong at all with this computer that I can see. Well worth the investment!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nctjc
Hendersonville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice computer
10/20/2013

Customer review by msbb

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by msbb
by msbb

This computer is okay. I think I like my old one just a tad better though. One thing I am disappointed about this computer is that it didn't have the connection for my old wireless keyboard and wireless mouse. This new computer only has USB ports to connect them up to and my old one you had to plug them into the color coded plug-ins. So now I'll have to buy new ones if I want to go back to having wireless ones. (Which I do prefer!) As far as the Windows 8 being on here, I have no problems with it. I took the computer to my computer tech. and he installed the old windows 7 start up page on it for me, other then that there's not much difference. This computer does seem faster on looking things up on the web sites. So yes, I would recommend this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msbb
Rogers,AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer, bad operating system!
11/17/2013

Customer review by VLCMEC

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by VLCMEC
by VLCMEC

This is a great computer! The only problem was with Windows 8. Really a piece of junk compared to Windows 7. We upgraded it to Windows 8.1 last week and I set it to boot to the desktop. Some improvement. Windows 8 was made more for Tablets and not at all for PCs. Very bad on Microsoft's part for those of us who love using a PC at home and at work.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VLCMEC
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm still in the learning process with Windows 8
9/14/2013

Customer review by 4lummy1

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by 4lummy1
by 4lummy1

So far it meets all of my expectations--very pleased

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4lummy1
Murfreesboro, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have only used it for a week. It is fast!
11/30/2013

Customer review by noochman

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by noochman
by noochman

A lot of computer for the price. All I can tell you at this time is the computer is fast and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noochman
Waldorf,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2013

Customer review by Freebird1968

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Freebird1968
by Freebird1968

Great buy for the money, although I'm still learning to live with windows eight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freebird1968
New Braunfels, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unsatisfactory performance
11/30/2013

Customer review by trvlmap

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by trvlmap
by trvlmap

I still have not gotten it setup. Too many problems along the way and don't have them resolved. Definitely not the best computer I've ever purchased. Also the keyboard is very cheaply made. Keys stick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trvlmap
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good desk top to advance to Windows 8 on.
12/7/2013

Customer review by southerngem

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by southerngem
by southerngem

Pleased to get this computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southerngem
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast Quiet Cool
11/19/2013

Customer review by izzydabomb

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by izzydabomb
by izzydabomb

Im loving this computer it handles big programs like flash and after effects. Its quiet and I like it so far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
izzydabomb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbelievable! Love it!
12/3/2013

Customer review by Annieinindy

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Annieinindy
by Annieinindy

I'm a senior lady and I took this out of the box and had it set up and running immediately. Switching from XP to Windows 8 had me a little worried about the learning curve, but after a single day, I had it down pat. I love the speed, and everything about it. I even "pinned" a gob of sites I visit daily to the bar at the bottom. I had delivery on a Tuesday, after I placed the order over the weekend. Probably the hardest part was backing up the dying computer. I definitely recommend this desktop - quiet, sleek, fast. If this old lady can fly through setting it up and learning, anyone can. Well worth the bucks. Kudos Wally World!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annieinindy
Middle Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for running virtual machines!
12/4/2013

Customer review by elkfoxhound

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by elkfoxhound
by elkfoxhound

I needed an inexpensive way to run multiple virtual machines. I bought an extra 8 GB memory and this system flies!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elkfoxhound
Superior, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
12/5/2013

Customer review by goaway20

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by goaway20
by goaway20

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goaway20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why bother:Computer wouldn't work.
12/7/2013

Customer review by kryptogirl00

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by kryptogirl00
by kryptogirl00

Got my computer 3 days before it was suppose to arrive-awesome. However, got the computer hooked up and it won't power on. Power is running to the computer, but the computer won't push power to my monitor, keyboard, or mouse. The only thing that runs is the fan. Also the AMD graphics card appears to be integrated-which is not mentioned in the description. Tried multiple monitor connections, keyboards, and mice-the problem is the computer. I had high hopes when I ordered it, but not anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kryptogirl00
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day