Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 130 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Reasonably priced handsets for easy accessibility
2/16/2014

Customer review by EmsAunt

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by EmsAunt
by EmsAunt

Purchased original 2-piece cordless system from Walmart because I liked the fact that it didn't have answer machine (which I don't need with voice mail) although I would have liked more handsets. Then I found these accessory handsets on Walmart's website and I was on a roll! The accessory handsets are easy to register to the base, and now I am able to place handsets and chargers conveniently throughout my home at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmsAunt
Louisville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No need for traditional phone service
2/28/2014

Customer review by Ramrod2112

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Ramrod2112
by Ramrod2112

I use the 6719 base with 3 6709's. I also use the magic jack with these phones and all work well together. I'm absolutely satisfied with the performance of these phones. We have a big house and the phones are in various places. No issues with noise or distance from the base set.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ramrod2112
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great add-on for Vtech phone.
2/5/2014

Customer review by Catsaremyfriends

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Catsaremyfriends
by Catsaremyfriends

This is a great add-on phone to my main Vtech phone in the house. Just plug it in, register to existing phone and it is ready to use. So convenient for add-on phones in places in your home that do not have a phone jack.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catsaremyfriends
Denver, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/9/2013

Customer review by Papafroggie

3.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Papafroggie
by Papafroggie

good phone except unable to Britten the screen

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papafroggie
Puyallup, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great in Longview, Tx. 75605
11/29/2013

Customer review by chiefUSCGret

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by chiefUSCGret
by chiefUSCGret

Good price for a portable phone, arrived a day early works inside my steel siding garage from base unit in the house, 100 ft. away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiefUSCGret
Longview, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
12/13/2013

Customer review by LotsofSunshine

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by LotsofSunshine
by LotsofSunshine

Bought the 2 set with answer-machine, like we had before. This 2 set was an upgrade as the old ones needed new batteries. After we had the 2 set, we decided to add the accessory handset for another room. Very easy to set up. Works great, no more carrying the phone from the kitchen to the living room. Just use the third one and don't forget to recharge. The photo would be just like it is in the ad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LotsofSunshine
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VTech CS6709
12/29/2013

Customer review by COOLPOPS

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by COOLPOPS
by COOLPOPS

I purchased this Vtech Accessory to add to the phone system I purchased a few weeks earlier VTech CS6719-2 2-Handset at a Walmart store. It was very easy add it to my system. The instructions that came with it were very clear. I must say that the extra phone is very clear and works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COOLPOPS
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommended if you are in need
9/4/2013

Customer review by manny302000

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by manny302000
by manny302000

purchased the 2 pcs unit in store and was in need of another unit. These single units are not available in store but can easily be ordered online. Walmart was able to quickly ship a unit to the my neighborhood store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manny302000
Harlan, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit our needs
9/11/2013

Customer review by SunshineTN

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by SunshineTN
by SunshineTN

A recent storm fried our phones. The replacement Vtech phone system purchased had only 2 handsets, but was expandable to 5. Found these handsets on Walmart's website, ordered 3, and are happy with the results (and the price). Easy to set up and satisfy our needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineTN
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great add on phone for my home
12/10/2013

Customer review by charping7

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by charping7
by charping7

I am a heart patient and my bedroom is upstairs and my wife downstairs. I was looking for a room to room intercom when I discovered that the vtech phone that we already had, had an intercom button on it. Then I found out that the system was expandable so I ordered another phone for my bedroom. Easy to install and works great. Just what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charping7
North Myrtle Beach SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok phone
4/14/2014

Customer review by jack2234

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by jack2234
by jack2234

I like this phone with one exception: The DTMF tones are not long enough for some voice mail services. Other than that it is inexpensive, displays caller ID, has different ringtones, volume adjustment, good range and you can add more than 1 handset. Overall it is pretty good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jack2234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great addition to my phone set upI
4/17/2014

Customer review by Joneswon

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Joneswon
by Joneswon

I purchased the main phone with base and needed additional phones for the house it was the perfect addition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joneswon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
9/20/2013

Customer review by Flipflopgrammy

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Flipflopgrammy
by Flipflopgrammy

Item was purchased to expand the base which is hooked up to Basic Talk. Works great and allows extensions throughout the house. Exceptional value for the price,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flipflopgrammy
Jensen beach Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2013

Customer review by Tigress72

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Tigress72
by Tigress72

Works well. Only need one phone jack. The others are stand alones. I have 4 altogether. Nice setup. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigress72
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect buy for the money
12/3/2013

Customer review by Tacit

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Tacit
by Tacit

Good design, good features, easy setup and great sound quality. I bought this to use it as an internet phone. Works great. Good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tacit
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with purchase and easy to install
1/1/2014

Customer review by LoveLinux

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by LoveLinux
by LoveLinux

These items work flawlessly with both the CS6859 ( (Cordless answering system) and the CS6719 (Cordless Phone -without Answering system)) that I bought initially (and later exchanged for the CS6859 system. One thing I really like about these Vtech phones is the fact that there is no interference from my wireless computer network. The sound quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveLinux
New Hope, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic way to add phones around the house.
1/5/2014

Customer review by 56dodge

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by 56dodge
by 56dodge

I was attracted to the idea of expanding phones without having to install phone jacks. Took only seconds to 'register' the new phone with the main phone's base. Was delighted to find that not only did it carry over my 50 phone numbers in my phonebook, but also had an intercom feature among the up to 5 phones on the system...and extremely convenient to use. Wonderful technology and product...at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
56dodge
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Addition to Phone system
3/26/2014

Customer review by DBTulsa

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by DBTulsa
by DBTulsa

I got this extra handset to use with the VTech CS67 series phone/answering machine I bought at the same time - it was cheaper to buy them separately than it was to buy a set that already had two handsets! It was very easy to pair up this handset with the main system, and so far everything is working as it should. The two handsets are synched up, so contacts, speed dialing and caller i.d. numbers are the same for both - you don't have to bother entering information in twice. I'm pleased with the phone so far (only had it a week though.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBTulsa
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VTech CS6709 Phone
11/9/2014

Customer review by Arvig

1.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Arvig
by Arvig

Great phone with lots of good features. It could use more contacts in the directory. It only allows 50 to be stored and we could have used at least 70.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arvig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap too lightweight. Impossible to read
9/13/2014

Customer review by muffin7155

2.0 stars 9/13/2014 by muffin7155
by muffin7155

Can't read screen. No headset jack. Too lightweight

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muffin7155
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews