Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 975 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

975 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

975 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
651
4 stars
194
3 stars
31
2 stars
18
1 stars
81
1-20 of 962 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 962 total reviews
1-20 of 962 reviews
just the perfect size for my kitchen
6/17/2014

Customer review by Destined1414

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Destined1414
by Destined1414
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

when i read the reviews for this microwave, they made it seem small, but its just the perfect size for my kitchen and i have taken some pictures for you to see, this is a great choice

Was this review helpful? (414) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Destined1414
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little microwave
11/7/2013

Customer review by wallsmartshopper2010

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by wallsmartshopper2010
by wallsmartshopper2010

i needed a microwave, i have shopped around and most were highly priced for what i needed .plus having to lug it home was not an option , i saw this one, the reviews were good. so i gave it a go . it is a tad smaller then the one i had. which is fine i used it mainly for defrosting meat and making popcorn and snacks for my son. it would indeed be great for a college student, the rv or a small apartment .

Was this review helpful? (347) (98)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallsmartshopper2010
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY
3/11/2014

Customer review by Brome79

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Brome79
by Brome79
Top 500 contributor

I went online to WalMart site, Target, Home Depot, Lowe's, Sears websites...read reviews on about 10 different microwaves. People complain that "it died right out of the box" or "died within 2 days" or "the BEEP was too loud"..... I say "wah, wah". This microwave had good reviews so I bought it. I'm telling you, people, READ NO FURTHER! Go NOW and buy this one. It is WONDERFUL. It is quiet, simple to operate, powerful 900W, beautiful on my countertop. Do not think about it....don't even pray about it...GO BUY IT NOW. I bought the black one with stainless steel front. It's absolutely beautiful. And most SS microwaves are $10 to $20 more. Not this one. $59!!!! So again I say, BUY IT NOW!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (963) (125)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brome79
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great microwave, exceeds expectations
12/5/2013

Customer review by BBnc

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by BBnc
by BBnc

I purchased this microwave in stainless steel/black at a local Walmart for my office. It’s powerful, yet very quiet. I love the one-touch cook options. Unlike other low-price, small microwaves this one has a pull handle instead of an annoying push button to open the door. It also actually weighs enough that the microwave stays still when you pull open the door. So far, I'm very pleased with this purchase. I can't yet speak to its durability as I just purchased it two months ago, but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (586) (79)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBnc
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Looks great, easy to use.
8/20/2014

Customer review by BrdLvr2

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by BrdLvr2
by BrdLvr2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This microwave looks wonderful on my counter. I previously had a 1200 microwave, and this one is 700, so I knew it would take slightly longer to heat or cook. It does take a little longer, but only about a minute or so, and I have not really missed the 1200. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (39) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrdLvr2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
made an excellent replacement
2/12/2014

Customer review by SturdyFluff

4.0 stars 2/12/2014 by SturdyFluff
by SturdyFluff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this in the black with stainless steel. My family loves it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SturdyFluff
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap price and quality
4/22/2014

Customer review by do0odo0o1990

2.0 stars 4/22/2014 by do0odo0o1990
by do0odo0o1990
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This microwave is nice looking in my kitchen, but thats about it!!!! Its very loud and very low quality!!! Idont recommend buying it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
do0odo0o1990
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a low-wattage microwave!
7/20/2013

Customer review by lifedowntheshore

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by lifedowntheshore
by lifedowntheshore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this microwave when ours suddenly died. We picked it for the color...in anticipation of switching microwaves with our newlyweds. Their primary kitchen color is red. My only disappointment is with the color, since it is advertised as a red microwave. It only has two small red strips on front. (Thus, the reason for the "average" appearance rating.) Having purchased it online, I couldn't tell from the illustration that it was the extent of the red. I was expecting the side panels to carry the color. (walmart.com has since added more choices to their inventory.) Since we only use a microwave for warming drinks and food, I don't feel that I can give a fair assessment. However, I like that it has a quiet motor and looks like a more expensive unit. The "finish" alert is loud and rings five times, even if you open the door while it is ringing. It also sounds a periodic reminder, until you remove the contents. If you don't need a high-power unit, I would recommend this model. You can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (241) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lifedowntheshore
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not too big, but not too little either!
5/31/2014

Customer review by LighthouseLeigh

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by LighthouseLeigh
by LighthouseLeigh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you've ever had your microwave die, you understand the "can't live without it" syndrome. I was really caught off-guard because I had a fairly new, high-end GE Profile. The Walmart rating system was a BIG help. I couldn't believe the low cost of this West Bend - it's so attractive and very easy to use - although one word of warning if you try to use it before reading the instructions (yeah, no one does that.) In setting the clock, make sure your first digit is a '1' or a '0', for example 04:22. We're about to move to a home that has a built-in microwave, but this one is coming with us because it will also look cool in the new man cave. :-) Another plus, it works very similarly to our new house's built-in GE (for example, the handy express numbers) so I won't be confused by going back and forth. I ordered this online at night and picked it up the next morning at the local Walmart so it was a good shopping experience as well.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LighthouseLeigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as the other reviews said!
3/16/2014

Customer review by Livingonsquirrelhill

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Livingonsquirrelhill
by Livingonsquirrelhill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The old one broke...I shopped around (I needed it delivered) and this microwave oven was the right size, the right power, definitely the right price, and I liked the way it looked too. Super fast shipping....UPS DIDN'T deliver it to the door...left it at the bottom of the stairs in clear view from the street, but there's no way to complain to them online, so just mentioning here. Fortunately a kind neighbor carried it up the outside stairs. I like the fact that there's a handle and you use that to pull the door open. I really don't trust the 'push to open' buttons...they stick sometimes. I haven't used it on challenging tasks but for general use it's been efficent, quiet (when running) and I still like the way it looks. While there's space on all sides, I like the vent on the top..seems to evacuate steam better so I don't have to leave the door open (one oven I had the coating on the top (inside) flaked off from the residual steam...yuck).

Was this review helpful? (99) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livingonsquirrelhill
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous little microwave
11/19/2014

Customer review by AkitaFan

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by AkitaFan
by AkitaFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My beloved microwave recently died and even though I did not want to, I parted ways with it. I did a lot of research and since I was not trying to spend a fortune on a microwave oven, my options were pretty limited. Enter this little gem here. I found the West Bend on here and after studying the features and description, I also realized that it came in different colors. I opted for the red version and ordered. Only a few days later I met my new room mate. This microwave is great and powerful. Compared to my dinosaur microwave, this one is very quiet. So quiet that the first few times I had to literally walk up close to make sure it was actually working. The display is easy to understand and it has a built-in clock which was super easy to set. My latest venture is mug cakes and I find that this microwave oven does an excellent job baking my little wonder deserts. I am so happy with this microwave I almost wish my old one had died sooner.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AkitaFan
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Microwave To Own
10/7/2013

Customer review by AngelWings07042009

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by AngelWings07042009
by AngelWings07042009
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent microwave to own. I went to different stores around where I live and they wanted to much money. I went to Target.com and after the price,tax,shipping it comes out to be around $60.00. Besybuy.com is just about the same amount. I also went to amazon.com and they wanted less money for this same exact microwave but i decided not to order it from amazon.com because it was going to take an additional 5 days to process the order and then they will ship it on the 6th day and then it was going to take another 10-14 days for me to finally recieve this microwave. I then came to the walmart.com website and I found this microwave and the price,tax,shipping the grand total came out to $45.00 - $50.00. I really love this microwave. It is a 900 watt microwave and it has great features and this is also a great microwave for Senior Citizens and the elderly, beacuse it is extreamly easy for them to use. If you need a microwave, you better purchase this WestBend 0.9 Cubic Feet, 900-Watt Microwave, I promise all of you, YOU WILL LOVE THIS MICROWAVE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (134) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelWings07042009
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
West Bend 900 Watt Microwave
2/8/2016

Customer review by christmaswithsnow

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by christmaswithsnow
by christmaswithsnow

After reviewing, I "in store" purchased this microwave a month ago. The silver one has silver swooshes on front, the rest is black. It is very nice looking and works well for its 900 watt. A 9" glass pie pan will fit and spin perfect. There are vents on this microwave , top left rear, left side rear. The directions in manual requires spaces where these vents are and air space around microwave. (see under installation page 8) There is also a plastic protector sheet over the control panel. This will become bubbly or crackle looking if not removed. Light comes on when door is opened and when food is cooking. There is a beep when finished. There is a handle to pull open door , not a push button. There is a 30 second button. Setting kitchen timer was a little tricky for first few times. For the $68.00, this microwave is a hit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christmaswithsnow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Typical microwave - would recommend.
3/28/2014

Customer review by NToyn

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by NToyn
by NToyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I expect few things in a microwave. As long as it heats evenly, I'm generally happy. On that, this does just fine, so I'm satisfied. It has one-touch buttons (1-6 minutes), a 30 second one-touch button and a few presets, all things that are standard these days in microwaves. It also has a child lock - it isn't on the machine itself, it's only mentioned in the manual but I tested it out and it works. If you're confused about the size like I was, know it's a pretty standard family-sized microwave, it's not one of those tiny dorm-sized machines or those gigantic commercial microwaves. I got the silver model, which looks good. The strips of color are only on the front and door and don't wrap around. The rest of the body is black. I had mine delivered and it was packaged very well, no damage, dents or anything of concern.

Was this review helpful? (316) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NToyn
Augusta, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only lasted 2 Years
1/16/2016

Customer review by CollegeDealFinder

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by CollegeDealFinder
by CollegeDealFinder

This only lasted two years. It started making a loud popping noise so we immediately unplugged it before the thing blew up. Our previous microwave lasted more than ten. The clear plastic film over the buttons bubbled up and tore a year into using it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeDealFinder
Would recommend to a friend? No
More like three and a half stars
12/7/2015

Customer review by Grandma

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

I have had this microwave for several months now. It functions really well. Instructions on some packages that say only use 1100w microwave ovens but their products cook fine in the recommended time in this 900w unit. 6 minutes is the most that can be set for quick cook but it has a 30 second button that can be used to add time if you need more (I heat water for iced tea in quart jars in it which requires 8 minutes) and you can add time while it is cooking. It's pretty, I like the red on the front. It's very quiet, as microwaves go. I would recommend it with several caveats. It gets really hot on top if you use it for more than three or four minutes. I mean really hot. I'm surprised the top hasn't blistered. The glass turntable tray slides out of place easily when placing items in or taking items out of it. The function panel doesn't light up at all so is very difficult to see unless there is very good light in the room. For the price, I can put up with the minor inconveniences, but when the time comes I will replace it with something that has a few more bells and whistles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far-So good
12/2/2015

Customer review by Vintage63

1.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Vintage63
by Vintage63

I am pleased with size, color and sound. Just a little larger than my last one- enough so a 10 in plate with a 4 1/2 microwave cover on it spins fine without catching. I like the handle door opening instead of the sticky push- button open type. A little tricky trying to understand the settings and wish the manual was better. Seems to heat higher than directions say. For example a potato was done in half the time using the auto menu. Cooked best putting potato on inverted bowl. Haven't used memory or defrost functions yet. Like the option to child-lock it. I sits firm without moving but does direct user to leave 3 inches each side and 12 inches above it for clearance (to ventilate heat off). I only have 7 inches clearance above it and no other place in my kitchen to put it so am careful to not block off sides or put obstructions on it. This may factor in when I use it for longer cooking so will let it "take breaks" maybe?

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vintage63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
West Bend microwave
1/28/2016

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Marty
by Marty

This West Bend microwave oven works great! I don't have much counter space so this size is perfect. And the best part? It's RED!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for.
1/24/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

We purchased this microwave several months ago because our microwave of 13 years quit working. We bought this one for it's size and price. It just stopped working after a few months. It became very hot on the inside and out. I was afraid it was going to start a fire. Will not be buying another one of these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Red microwave
1/23/2016

Customer review by Shellie

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Shellie
by Shellie

It's small and compact, perfect for my small kitchen. The only problem is the picture on the website, it shows as all red but only the front is. Which is great for me because my color scheme is red and black. It cooks and repeats everything that I have tried. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 962 total reviews
1-20 of 962 reviews