Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Would Not Recommend for Pilates
8/26/2016

Customer review by GGAdams

1.0 stars 8/26/2016 by GGAdams
by GGAdams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't feel that this video concentrated on Pilates. It also didn't address how to be gentle with neck movements. I also didn't feel that movements were properly explained before doing them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGAdams
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love Ellen!
9/6/2007

Customer review by bombasticloves

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by bombasticloves
by bombasticloves

I have been using this DVD since 2004 after I had my baby to get back into shape. It did wonders for me. Immediately I saw results in my energy level, strength and body. Ellen really loves to get the inner thighs and gluts working and sometimes I want to scream, but when it's all over I'm glad I did it! I would recommend this DVD to anyone who wants a good feeling cardio workout, with a little extra toning and sculpting within.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bombasticloves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
What I've been looking for
12/7/2008

Customer review by FairyTales

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by FairyTales
by FairyTales

I'm a new comer when it comes to yoga or pilates, but this video is awesome!! I was able to get all the moves down by the third time I used the video. I had been looking for a pilates or yoga video that incorporated a cardio workout since I work graveyard shift three times a week and have four children, all of which are between 10 to 3 years old. Time, of course, is very limited! I have been using it for about four weeks and have seen a-lot of good results.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairyTales
Keller, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/18/2009

Customer review by AmandaSTL

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by AmandaSTL
by AmandaSTL

Very nice dvd to have. Pretty intense workout for someone like me that isn't in wonderful shape. But overall a good buy and I really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmandaSTL
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love Ellen Barrett!
2/14/2008

Customer review by cndrela44

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by cndrela44
by cndrela44

This is my 3rd or 4th DVD that I have bought with Ellen as the instructor. She is never disappointing! She moves at a pace that is easy to follow and at the end of the workout you actually do feel like you accomplished a workout. I would highly recommend all of her DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cndrela44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this workout
12/22/2009

Customer review by my2cents123

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by my2cents123
by my2cents123

I had this workout for years on VHS...I love it and used it so much, the VCR finally ate the tape, which was pretty much a sign that it was time to buy it on DVD.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
my2cents123
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great combination of cardio and pilates
12/2/2011

Customer review by joykairos

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by joykairos
by joykairos

Easy to follow instructions. Ellen gives very clear directions so you know what to expect. The modified version is very helpful as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joykairos
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this
2/4/2014

Customer review by knass08

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by knass08
by knass08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had this vhs 11 years ago. Wanted to use it in off gym days. Still love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knass08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Enegizer
7/3/2008

Customer review by Worktofit

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by Worktofit
by Worktofit

The DVD Fat-Burning Pilates is awesome! It gives a burst of energy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Worktofit
Effingham, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy, Great Price
7/2/2009

Customer review by HoustonShopper87

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by HoustonShopper87
by HoustonShopper87

GREAT! I would recommend it, If your looking for a good workout!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoustonShopper87
houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy enough to do
6/3/2008

Customer review by lambswool

4.0 stars 6/3/2008 by lambswool
by lambswool

This is a good video. Not too strenuous. I bought it so I could do some sort of workout in my living room,so I can keep an eye on the kids. This seems to fit my needs, though I have yet to do it complete from start to finish - LOL.

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lambswool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great way to get you back in shape!
1/10/2013

Customer review by BeakerPat

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by BeakerPat
by BeakerPat

ive been using this vhs for a while. in 2003 i used it alot after birth of my daughter./ its beenyears since had it. i lost my vhis tape and dont have a player anymore. so i went online,,so happy i was able to find it. ! this video is great and it gives you results. i love the pace. you sweat but you dont feel like your gonna pass out. she gives you just enough to keep on moving! and the ab work is awesome! trust me you wont be disappointed. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeakerPat
auatin tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Combination workout
8/1/2013

Customer review by Sister2U

3.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Sister2U
by Sister2U
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first half is aerobics on your feet. It gets you sweating, but not breathing hard. You have to concentrate on getting the steps right. The second half is traditional pilates. I thought the floor exercises were challenging, but not complicated. Liked the second half better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sister2U
Washington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
work out video
1/15/2008

Customer review by graciemae01

3.0 stars 1/15/2008 by graciemae01
by graciemae01

It is a good video, but hard to follow if you don't already know the moves. It doesn't show basic moves to be used in the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graciemae01
Prattville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Finally a work out I can do!
8/23/2012

Customer review by mdavis2

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by mdavis2
by mdavis2

I love this DVD. It is actually a cardio and abs work out that beginner can do!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdavis2
Nicholls, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days