Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

perfect for removing guesswork when calories count
9/2/2013

Customer review by GeneralRobo

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by GeneralRobo
by GeneralRobo

This really is a nifty little scale. It measures in grams or in ounces and switches back and forth with the left button. The right button turns it on or if already on, it "tares" the current weight. I put a plastic cup on the scale, hit the right button....which tares it to "0" and then dump whatever into the cup. You can also simply use the tray which is the hard cover for the device. At 25.00 this is a bit expensive, but so far it has worked perfectly so I gave it 4 stars on value. I gave it 4 stars for durability because it is a fragile electronic device that needs to be protected against shock and moisture. Also, the lettering on the buttons have worn off....

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeneralRobo
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY PRECISE SCALE
12/16/2013

Customer review by hutchis1

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by hutchis1
by hutchis1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this scale to break cans of mixed nuts into 350 and 500 calorie servings. I put a random amount of nuts into six baggies and weighed each in three rounds: 106.95, 106.96, 107.00g 91.68, 91.69, 91.73g 43.51, 43.50, 43.53g 67.82, 67.82, 67.85g 63.39, 63.42, 63.46g 57.68, 57.66, 57.71g These measurements are pretty repeatable, especially for me since I only need about ½ gram accuracy in the 50 to 100 gram range. Note that this scale is very small. One must be careful to assure that part of the baggie doesn’t touch the surface on which the scale sits. The scale can be tared (zeroed out) on any container that fits the scale (up to a total of 1lb container plus contents), but the display must be visible. I used the scale cover as the tray as shown in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hutchis1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product easy to use
6/12/2016

Customer review by nahcire

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by nahcire
by nahcire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

aside from the top being a little hard to open and the weight only being ounces and grams. also the .001 scale is in ounces not milligrams. overall its great and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nahcire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not very repeatable.
11/7/2013

Customer review by NBBuyer

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by NBBuyer
by NBBuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not sure on the accuracy, but it is not very repeatable. the same item will be off by as much as a gram with repeated measurements.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NBBuyer
NB Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Scale
11/6/2014

Customer review by dgwright3d

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by dgwright3d
by dgwright3d

It's small and when measuring small amounts, the 100th works great. Use the top or on the scale surface, tare is easily taken care of by a press of the power switch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgwright3d
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scale for traveling...
3/25/2014

Customer review by grandmajova

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by grandmajova
by grandmajova
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Scale seems accuate. I have read reviews that had a problem. One needs to remember, this is a scale for travel, it will only weight up to one pound. It is discreet..I am able to portion my protien (meat) to be sure I get enough. An ounce one way or another does not bother me. So far it, it does as well a my kitchen scale which I've had for over 7 years. I am Very Pleased with the product, cost made it affordable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmajova
Hardy, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nope
12/2/2013

Customer review by asdfasdfasdfasdfMovieasdf

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by asdfasdfasdfasdfMovieasdf
by asdfasdfasdfasdfMovieasdf

Unreliable, and fragile. It would give different weights for the same object when used multiple times. Broke very easily.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asdfasdfasdfasdfMovieasdf
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far so good
8/20/2014

Customer review by Savinrocksoaps

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Savinrocksoaps
by Savinrocksoaps
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only used it once since I bought it, but it does what was stated. I like the fact that the digital display is big and easy to read. I measured quite a few small amounts of ingredients with it and it appears accurate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savinrocksoaps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
3/15/2014

Customer review by sandycc

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by sandycc
by sandycc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the scale is a very nice size and handy works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandycc
amsterdam, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pocket size scale
11/17/2014

Customer review by Warren777

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by Warren777
by Warren777

Purchased this scale from Walmart,pocket size and very accurate,great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Warren777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My little black book
1/5/2015

Customer review by Amanda0000000000

3.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Amanda0000000000
by Amanda0000000000

This scale literally is the size of your little black book. Scale is fine for weighing tiny things, but for things perhaps smaller than a few nuts or pieces of fruit, not much good. I thought this would be good to help weigh my geckos but they're even too big for this thing. Only good for really small things!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda0000000000
Would recommend to a friend? No
USELESS
9/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PURCHASED AS A SCALE TO WEIGH MEAT FOR SANDWICHES (3.5 OZ-4.0 OZ). COMPLETELY USELESS. WAY TO SMALL, UNSTABLE & UNUSEABLE. CAN'T IMAGINE WHAT YOU WOULD BE ABLE TO WEIGH ON IT. DESRCIPTION & FUNCTIONALITY WERE COMPLETELY MISTATED. ONLY GOOD THING-CAME WITH 2 BATTERIES.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A tiny scale
9/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scale is really tiny. For me this is good because I got it specifically for travel. I like that it has a cover and that it doubles as a tray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As described and shipped very promptly
10/26/2013

Customer review by MsToast

4.0 stars 10/26/2013 by MsToast
by MsToast
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As described and shipped very promptly

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsToast
Blue Ridge Mtns outside Front Royal, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.