Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 101 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Great Watch
10/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the second one I own. The first one, I have had for over 10 years. For 6 of those years, I was in the Marine Corps and I've worn the watch around the world, including Iraq. I have never had to replace the battery, I have swam with it in 3 oceans, its been frozen several times, and I've had it the desert so much that the blue dial faded to a light purple and it still works. I bought the first one at a Wal-Mart over 10 years ago, for 4 dollars less, the best 15 dollars I've spent in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (103) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Woodstock, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love my watch
10/4/2010

Customer review by MisterSeniorCitizen

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by MisterSeniorCitizen
by MisterSeniorCitizen

I bought this watch because of the large display for the digital time and the day/date. I can finally see what day and date it is.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterSeniorCitizen
Arlington, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the price, can't be beat!!
11/5/2010

Customer review by Valueoriented99

4.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Valueoriented99
by Valueoriented99

After a few weeks of looking for a new watch, a friend forwarded an e-mail with this watch as the deal of the day. For $19, you just can't go wrong!! It has an alarm, a stopwatch, a count down timer, multiple time zones and a light, not to mention looking fairly dressy. I am very happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valueoriented99
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch Once You Conquer The Band!
1/1/2011

Customer review by RecipeFan

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by RecipeFan
by RecipeFan

I bought two of these watches for Christmas gifts for my 12- and 15-year-old sons. The watches are very handsome and offer a lot of features for the price. But as others have stated, the band as shipped is very large, and removing the links is no easy task. I emailed Casio for their directions, but in short here's what you need to do. First, you definitely want to be working on a very hard surface like a table or counter. Do not try to do this on your lap or in your hand because you have to press down HARD to remove the pins. Next, locate the little arrows on the back side of the band. You will be pushing DOWN and OUT in the direction of the arrows. See the little holes? See the tiny raised bump in the little hole? The bump is what stands between you and victory! Using a jeweler's screwdriver, nail or a strong push pin, simultaneously push DOWN on the tiny raised bump and OUT towards the edge of the band in the direction of the arrow. It's almost a prying motion, but be sure you keep pushing DOWN. Once you get the pin to move, use a small pair of needle-nose pliers to grasp the part of the pin that is sticking out from the side of the band and pull it the remaining way out. It is not a straight pin like you might expect, but a flat pin with a flat metal top. The thing is shaped like an upside-down capital letter "L." You have to remove two pins to get the first link out, then remove one pin per link after that. Be sure to remove the links equally from each side of the watch face so your band isn't lopsided when you're done. Check the fit after removing one link, check again after two links, etc. Trust me, you don't want to take too many links out, although putting them back in is mercifully easier than getting them out in the first place! If you do have to reattach a link, it fits onto its neighbor on an angle, then straighten it out and reinsert the pin. Remember to insert the pin with the tiny bump facing up on the back of the band in case you ever have to take it out again. I'm saving the spare links and pins for the day when my sons grow and their watch bands become too tight. With a ten-year battery guarantee, that day will surely come. My hands and finger tips are really sore after removing a total of five links, but I still think these watches are a great deal in terms of their style and the price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RecipeFan
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi
10/22/2010

Customer review by Tall2

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by Tall2
by Tall2

Looks good and easy to setup. Contacted Casio to learn how to adjust the ban. They sent easy instructions.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tall2
Near, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great watch for a great price
12/29/2010

Customer review by ed2012

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by ed2012
by ed2012

I got this watch mainly because I needed an inexpensive replacement for a watch I broke. This watch exceeded all my expectations. It feels like a much more expensive watch and the features are just as good. I like the traditional look with the digital bottom face that is really easy to read. I recommend this watch 100% if your looking for a good quality inexpensive stylish watch. It also comes with a 10 year battery.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ed2012
austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
silver blue casio
10/3/2010

Customer review by rickijo

4.0 stars 10/3/2010 by rickijo
by rickijo

Loved this watch! Nice weight, easy to read digital and analog face. Love the ten year battery. Will be getting the same watch in black for my son. A little tricky to set time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickijo
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very nice watch
12/30/2010

Customer review by buckeye1945

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by buckeye1945
by buckeye1945

This is a very nice watch, especially for such a low price, but I've owned many digital watches before, and none was as difficult to set as this one was. The band does not stretch so you will probably have to remove the pin to adjust the length; if you do, remove the pin from the part of the band that attaches to the top of the watch, otherwise you will have a problem. If you have the patience to deal with these two issues, you will have a great watch; I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckeye1945
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like the watch, don't rely on the 10-yr battery
6/15/2012

Customer review by OldPaddlefoot

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by OldPaddlefoot
by OldPaddlefoot

This watch replaced a similar one I originally purchased for $25 plus tax. After 3 years, the digital display went blank and the analog also stopped. I talked to Casio Customer Service about the advertised 10-yr. battery and they suggested I send it in with a note and proof of purchase in their prepaid package. I did and after about 3 weeks I received a memo stating it could be repaired for $42. I rejected their offer and purchased this replacement for a total price under $22.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldPaddlefoot
Creve Coeur, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value
2/12/2011

Customer review by Smedley60

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Smedley60
by Smedley60

I buy all my watches at Walmart. I have a bunch of watches. I love watches. This watch really grabbed me the 1st time I saw it on the web. Unfortunately, they didn't have it in the stores, so had to trust Walmart on it. I wanted the black faced one, but it was sold out. Turns out the blue face is probably better looking. This is a big watch. I paid $19 for it, which is awesome. It's both analog & digital, and it has several features like date; store phone numbers; 10-year battery; stopwatch; another time zone can be shown on the digital part (which I use all the time, as we live on the edge of EST/CST.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smedley60
Northern Indiana near Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great, but.. ..
2/19/2011

Customer review by MrPear4409

4.0 stars 2/19/2011 by MrPear4409
by MrPear4409

Overall a great buy, just be wary of where the bands connect to the watch. That part of the housing is plastic and can break with enough torque. Knowing this though you can hopefully avoid this happening.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrPear4409
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Complicated
10/4/2010

Customer review by Oracle17

2.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Oracle17
by Oracle17

This watch is attractive, but too complicated to operate

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oracle17
Woodbury,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Watch Great Price
10/1/2011

Customer review by 1060

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by 1060
by 1060

This is my second Casio Watch I've owned. Both have lived up to the quality one would expect from Casio and the price was excellent! Will buy and recommend to friends. Walmart was easy to purchase from and arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1060
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is what it is, a low end nice quality watch
8/17/2011

Customer review by MrBS2

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by MrBS2
by MrBS2

It is what it is, a low end nice quality watch. it has many extra bells and do dads that I don't use. It does have a stop watch that I use some time, the light is not an indeglo style, but it does get the job done. It looks nice enough for church, and rain on the bike wont hurt it. Basic watch. The buttons are a little on the lite and flimsy side.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBS2
C. G. AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
okay
10/4/2010

Customer review by icecoldd

2.0 stars 10/4/2010 by icecoldd
by icecoldd

the watch you get is a little different from what it is in the picture. i had to return it since i was expecting a brighter blue dial but it wasn't to be. however, the watch is good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icecoldd
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best $20 Watch Anywhere!
4/10/2014

Customer review by revbradl

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by revbradl
by revbradl

This watch is amazing. I had one exactly like it for 10 years on a single battery. When the battery finally gave out, I bought a new one because it was only about $7 more than just replacing the battery! This watch is attractive, has both digital and analog displays. It can store data (like PIN numbers and phone numbers). It is attractive. The only thing I think could be better is the backlight. The light is a circle around the hands, which allows you to see the time, but not anything on the digital display. One of the best features on these watches is the Snooze Alarm. When you set it and simply silence it by pushing a button, it will ring again every five minutes until you actually go through the process of turning it fully off. It is guaranteed to wake up a sleep person.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revbradl
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2010

Customer review by Desertfarmer

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Desertfarmer
by Desertfarmer

Excellent watch. I owened many Casio watches, but this one is the nicest. Keep excellent time. You need to practice on the data entry. It have all the events for the daily needs of an active person. Price is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desertfarmer
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Greatest watch
12/9/2010

Customer review by yoda6

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by yoda6
by yoda6

This is the Graetest watch I have ever had!!!. It is a litte hard to set but if you follow the directions no problems. I would recomend this watch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoda6
Waxahachie Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Read instructions 5 times. Set it and forget it!
6/29/2014

Customer review by Supertom007

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Supertom007
by Supertom007

Yes it is a little time consuming to set functions. Had mine for 3 years and it just stopped. I think the light button got stuck and drained the battery. Once I figured out the steps to set functions the watch ran perfectly accurate. I'm an outdoors guy and really beat this watch up(salt water fishing or working on cars). When traveling in the motor home and changing time zones you need to run the watch forward 121 cycles to go back 1 hour. It's really neat to watch the motor run the hands around. Note there is no stem! You need to hold a sequence of buttons to get the hands moving. I love the watch and will replace it or get a new battery but I suspect a battery costs more then a new watch. Also, the band is adjustable....a little.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supertom007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice watch...
12/30/2013

Customer review by diamondhair1

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by diamondhair1
by diamondhair1

I bought this watch for my son....I thought with this being cheap in price that if he lost or broke this it would be an easy replacement...This watch looks nicer than what I thought it would be when I ordered it.....It has many functions..I was surprised how many....and a 10 yr. battery, which is amazing....I think this was very much worth the money....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondhair1
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews