Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It looked very nice,But after I got it?
10/22/2011

Customer review by jboy1970wv

2.0 stars 10/22/2011 by jboy1970wv
by jboy1970wv

It would not stay on I tried everything I did everything it would not work for more than a few days at a time and it would reset itself. returned it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jboy1970wv
huntington wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Have to Return it.
9/18/2011

Customer review by reddrago

1.0 stars 9/18/2011 by reddrago
by reddrago

I have had it for a month and it has worked fine. Then over the last week, the watch has reset itself twice and the analog time has to be manually synced since it has lost its bearings to set itself. I can't imagine it is related to solar function since I have watch in sun quite a bit. Since I can't figure this out, I have ruled it defective. Maybe that is why it is 30% off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reddrago
la, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incredible gadget!
1/31/2011

Customer review by TmLD

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by TmLD
by TmLD

This is the watch you don't need to worry about...it practically runs by it self...love this product...highly recommended to every one!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TmLD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great look and value...
3/21/2011

Customer review by Professa

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Professa
by Professa

The watch looks great, and it's solar need I say more. The alarm could be louder, but hey it has a light that turns on automatically when you tilt your wrist. Great bargain, and so far so good for my first CASIO! Only time will tell if it takes a licking during my workouts...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Professa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good deal
3/28/2011

Customer review by Druizw

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Druizw
by Druizw

Product is awsome. However, a bit complicated to adjust and if you are more than a week far from the sun light, (not outdoors for long periods of time) you may end up with out a watch until exposed to the sun light again. A setback considering that the watch is suppose to have a backup battery. Overall, this was a great purchase. very confortable and very nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Druizw
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch
12/1/2012

Customer review by normalguy1971

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by normalguy1971
by normalguy1971

I was concerned about this watch because of the bad ratings, but I havn't had a problem with it at all. I wear this watch at work and it somehow hasn't even got a scratch on it yet. It keeps perfect time and the battery has never came off of the "high" battery charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
normalguy1971
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
3/8/2011

Customer review by Blugill

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Blugill
by Blugill

This watch was better than I expected.It was very easy to set all functions and the fact that its solar powered is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blugill
Newnan, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
looks good
3/16/2012

Customer review by damac

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by damac
by damac

I purchased this watch to use as my back up to my other watch and so far so good.It was easy to set-up and it looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
damac
fresno,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works fine - just a little difficult to set up
12/6/2012

Customer review by RiverRacer

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by RiverRacer
by RiverRacer

The solar battery needs to be fully or close to fully charged before you can set the analog watch hands. Then you must use the directions for analog watch adjustments. The digital numbers are very small and almost pointless for viewing. Plus the look of the watch is very nice for this pricepoint....however the designers should have made the watch hands a more contrasting color. So far so good only had it a day or so.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverRacer
jersey shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
solar watch needs special handling
11/22/2013

Customer review by JJ7677

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by JJ7677
by JJ7677

It took 15 minutes of reading from the tiny paged/print sized owners manual just to set the time, day,date, etc. The manual took another hour of reading to learn how to use the features and how to care for the solar charging. Would you believe 423 hours needed to recharge a depleted battery via a sun exposed window and 24 minutes a day just to maintain the charge? I was also surprised to learn that 50m water resistant does not include protection while snorkeling or pool diving.Another disappointment was finding that the battery replacement requires a watch repair expert.That being said the watch is attractive and keeps time well and can operate as a stop and alarm watch. I can only recommend this watch to outdoors men who always wear short sleeved shirts and spend their winters in Florida.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJ7677
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was smaller then expected
8/21/2011

Customer review by Chkiii

2.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Chkiii
by Chkiii

Thought face was larger as in images. Didn't see size in description.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chkiii
home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days