Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 43 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Loaf pan works great. Can last for generations.
8/16/2014

Customer review by Linux1951

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Linux1951
by Linux1951
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a small loaf pan. In rounded numbers, I would call it an eight inch pan. The included photos show it beside two other pans. The larger is marked 9.25x5.25x2.75 the smaller is marked 8.5x4.5x2.5. The pan bakes a nice loaf and if greased well, the loaves pop out cleanly. I preheat the pan just enough to melt margerine and use that to coat the inside surfaces. I use a lot of cast iron in the kitchen and prefer it over any modern pan with a non stick coating. My cast iron cookware includes a Dutch oven that belonged to my great grand mother. With normal use, I am certain that in the distant future, this loaf pan could perform as well in the kitchens of my great grandchildren as it does now in mine.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linux1951
Brenham, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for baking bread
7/20/2014

Customer review by Frankie06810

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Frankie06810
by Frankie06810
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best pan I have used for baking homemade bread.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frankie06810
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/24/2016

Customer review by Nurse

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Nurse
by Nurse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Browns bread on the sides & bottom. It also shortens prep time to the oven after warming it in the oven so the bread rises quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bread pans
4/9/2016

Customer review by Quikquilt

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Quikquilt
by Quikquilt

Great bread pans at a great price. Browns your bread very nicely. Great crust. Also great for meat loaf and banana breads and small casseroles too. Love my cast iron. Walmart has great prices on all their cast iron. Would like to see them carry more cast iron products. Lasts for generations and you can cook over fire wood or charcoal out side too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quikquilt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lodge cast iron baking pans
7/4/2016

Customer review by Cuzzinbruce

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Cuzzinbruce
by Cuzzinbruce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have returned to cast iron cookware years ago after using nonstick cookware that always lost their coating and I use it almost exclusively. These cast iron bread pans work much better than nonstick or aluminum. I know, I bake a lot of my own bread.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuzzinbruce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Loaf Pan
5/24/2016

Customer review by cphubert

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by cphubert
by cphubert

I bought 2 for baking and meatloaf. Great meatloaf! the best I ever made- outside edge is crusted and crisp and they release without parchment paper. Have used for breads and pound cakes. Very happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cphubert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
6/29/2016

Customer review by Tiff0534

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Tiff0534
by Tiff0534

These pans are fantastic. Best bread pans I've ever used. They are on there smaller side so I will probably pick up 2 more. The crust these pans produce is amazing. It's a golden brown, chewy and delicious crust. I wish I had bought these years ago. Buy them, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiff0534
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my cast iron!
5/15/2016

Customer review by llhs

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by llhs
by llhs

I have several pieces of Lodge cast iron and love everyone of them. I bought 3 loaf pan as I usually bake 3 loaves at a time. The bread baked perfectly and fell right out of the pans. Yes cast iron requires some care, but I love my skillets, Dutch oven, wedge pan and now my loaf pans. I buy only the Lodge brand as it is the only cast iron still made in the USA. All other companies out source to other countries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llhs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Loaf pan
4/24/2014

Customer review by pebbles3159

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by pebbles3159
by pebbles3159
Top 1000 contributor

Just received a set of 2 of this pan and wish I had gotten more They are built to last and are well worth the money True size of this pan is 10.25 Long (includes handles) x 5 1/8 inch W X 2 7/8 D inside the pan is 8 1/2 Long x 4 1/2" Wide x 2 7/8 Deep These pans are a great addition to my bake ware.. And they are Made in the USA

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pebbles3159
Meridian MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Loaf Pans Stuck
6/16/2016

Customer review by MelC

3.0 stars 6/16/2016 by MelC
by MelC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered four loaf pans, and a couple of other cast iron pans. The box came completely damaged. They do not package their shipments well at all. Cast iron is extremely heavy and there was nothing to protect the items from banging into each other. Two pans were great, and the other two were stuck inside of each other and there was NO way to get them apart. Had to return them to the local Walmart and two of their employee's couldn't get them pulled apart. If they would actually package their products better, I would have rated this 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lodge Bread Pans
5/13/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Steve
by Steve

Obviously, the cast iron material of these pans make them heavy, but they are superlative in how they perform. Once seasoned, bread pops out of them easily, and cleanup is a snap. Incorporate them into your exercise program, and you'll love them even more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this pan
4/13/2016

Customer review by brbgtt

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by brbgtt
by brbgtt

Best bread pan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brbgtt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this loaf pan!
9/20/2014

Customer review by Waitingformyshepherd

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Waitingformyshepherd
by Waitingformyshepherd

Love this pan! It's fantastic for everything from bread to meatloaf! I have bought other brands of cast iron when I can't find what I want in Lodge but Lodge is definitely the best! It even looks good after years of use where the other brands just don't to me. Buy this pan if you love cast iron as I do and I promise you will not be sorry and will have a piece of cast iron that will last for generations!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waitingformyshepherd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bread pans ever!
3/25/2016

Customer review by Shellby

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Shellby
by Shellby

I bought one of these pans and made pumpkin bread. My husband loved the crust on the bread when I used this pan. I also made a frozen yeast loaf of bread and this was also very good. I love this pan so much I bought another one! High recommend these pans.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Pan
6/11/2016

Customer review by Johnny

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Johnny
by Johnny

I ordered two pans from Walmart and was very lucky they were in Excellent shape. My only complaint is Walmart and the poor packing they did, the pans were loose in the box with hardly any packing and were banging against each other. If you decide to buy these, either pickup in store or order from someone else if they are to be delivered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/17/2013

Customer review by g7a8

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by g7a8
by g7a8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Lodge cast iron, but the loaf pan I bought recently is a little rough on the inside, I seasoned it 3 times on my outside grill and it's a lot better.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g7a8
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made in America cast iron!
9/26/2014

Customer review by JustMeInMichigan

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by JustMeInMichigan
by JustMeInMichigan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This loaf pan is exactly what I wanted! I got it last week and have already used it for honey corn bread. It is a smaller loaf pan, which is what I was expecting and wanted. Made very well, in USA. Since it had been so long since I've ever used cast iron cookware, I knew it would take a little getting use to again, but I'm glad I'm on my way. I would recommend that as you are preheating your oven, to put the pan in to warm as well. I totally forgot about this aspect and my batter went into a cold pan (room temp), so it did take longer to cook than the stated time, but it still turned out PERFECT! My bread loaf came out of the pan with ease. Clean up was a breeze. LOVE THIS PAN! Plan on getting more!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMeInMichigan
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FoodHeaven
3/5/2016

Customer review by LonePoet

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by LonePoet
by LonePoet
Walmart associate

This is a great product, well-made, seasoned, and cooks to perfection. My only complaint is that they don't make it any bigger for larger loaves. There is no way you will go wrong with this item. Buy it with ultimate confidence.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LonePoet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Cast Iron Bread Pans
3/4/2016

Customer review by Modeen

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Modeen
by Modeen

These Lodge cast iron bread pans are very good quality. I read that these are the best for bread baking. I have used them twice with good results, and the bread easily comes out of the pans once baked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Modeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
4/28/2016

Customer review by castlover

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by castlover
by castlover

perfect for meatloaf and bread and the best part non stick I just re seasoned it when I got it made a loaf of bread and it came right out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
castlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews