Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Loaf pan works great. Can last for generations.
8/16/2014

Customer review by Linux1951

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Linux1951
by Linux1951
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a small loaf pan. In rounded numbers, I would call it an eight inch pan. The included photos show it beside two other pans. The larger is marked 9.25x5.25x2.75 the smaller is marked 8.5x4.5x2.5. The pan bakes a nice loaf and if greased well, the loaves pop out cleanly. I preheat the pan just enough to melt margerine and use that to coat the inside surfaces. I use a lot of cast iron in the kitchen and prefer it over any modern pan with a non stick coating. My cast iron cookware includes a Dutch oven that belonged to my great grand mother. With normal use, I am certain that in the distant future, this loaf pan could perform as well in the kitchens of my great grandchildren as it does now in mine.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linux1951
Brenham, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for baking bread
7/20/2014

Customer review by Frankie06810

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Frankie06810
by Frankie06810
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best pan I have used for baking homemade bread.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frankie06810
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Loaf pan
4/24/2014

Customer review by pebbles3159

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by pebbles3159
by pebbles3159

Just received a set of 2 of this pan and wish I had gotten more They are built to last and are well worth the money True size of this pan is 10.25 Long (includes handles) x 5 1/8 inch W X 2 7/8 D inside the pan is 8 1/2 Long x 4 1/2" Wide x 2 7/8 Deep These pans are a great addition to my bake ware.. And they are Made in the USA

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pebbles3159
Meridian MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this loaf pan!
9/20/2014

Customer review by Waitingformyshepherd

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Waitingformyshepherd
by Waitingformyshepherd

Love this pan! It's fantastic for everything from bread to meatloaf! I have bought other brands of cast iron when I can't find what I want in Lodge but Lodge is definitely the best! It even looks good after years of use where the other brands just don't to me. Buy this pan if you love cast iron as I do and I promise you will not be sorry and will have a piece of cast iron that will last for generations!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waitingformyshepherd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expeccted!
9/30/2015

Customer review by sondesara

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by sondesara
by sondesara

I purchased this loaf pan to use with my Coleman Camping Oven. However, I decided to bake some cornbread indoors in my regular oven and chose to use my new cast iron loaf pan. It was the absolute best corn bread I have ever eaten. The secret is to pre-heat this cast iron loaf pan before adding the batter and then place back in the oven. Next comes Banana Bread .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sondesara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/17/2013

Customer review by g7a8

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by g7a8
by g7a8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Lodge cast iron, but the loaf pan I bought recently is a little rough on the inside, I seasoned it 3 times on my outside grill and it's a lot better.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g7a8
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What can I say
10/26/2015

Customer review by MauriceM

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by MauriceM
by MauriceM

It just doesn't get any better than this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MauriceM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iron Loaf Pan
12/5/2015

Customer review by RedHead

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by RedHead
by RedHead

This pan is great for making anything that needs to be cooked in a loaf pan. It is a little smaller than other pans but fits a meatloaf that is 2 1/2 pounds. It is heavy just like all iron skillets. It will last ages if taken care of properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedHead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made in America cast iron!
9/26/2014

Customer review by JustMeInMichigan

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by JustMeInMichigan
by JustMeInMichigan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This loaf pan is exactly what I wanted! I got it last week and have already used it for honey corn bread. It is a smaller loaf pan, which is what I was expecting and wanted. Made very well, in USA. Since it had been so long since I've ever used cast iron cookware, I knew it would take a little getting use to again, but I'm glad I'm on my way. I would recommend that as you are preheating your oven, to put the pan in to warm as well. I totally forgot about this aspect and my batter went into a cold pan (room temp), so it did take longer to cook than the stated time, but it still turned out PERFECT! My bread loaf came out of the pan with ease. Clean up was a breeze. LOVE THIS PAN! Plan on getting more!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMeInMichigan
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loaf Pan
10/18/2015

Customer review by GENE

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by GENE
by GENE

Into CI. Best deal around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GENE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lOAFPAN
6/28/2015

Customer review by BreadBaker

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by BreadBaker
by BreadBaker

It was super. The bread cooked more evenly than in other pans. Friends who had tasted my bread before said that it tasted better baked in the :Lodge cast iron loaf pans. These pans were a gift from my husband. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BreadBaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality cast iron cookware
1/2/2014

Customer review by 66442oldsman

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by 66442oldsman
by 66442oldsman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's small size is perfect for a 1lb. meatloaf recipe while leaving enough space at top so it doesn't bubble over during cooking. It browns as only cast iron can, and the quality is A#1 as is with all the Lodge products we have, and we have a lot of them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
66442oldsman
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Soda Bread
4/10/2014

Customer review by NellieWellie

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by NellieWellie
by NellieWellie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lodge is a top brand of cast iron, great Irish bread comes from this product. I lost all my cast ironware in a fire, replaced four pieces, all from Walmart because it was easy access and great prices.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NellieWellie
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hard to find at a great price
8/1/2014

Customer review by culinarypro

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by culinarypro
by culinarypro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these pans are perfect! we can use them on a grilol ,smoker or camp fire . thank you for having them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
culinarypro
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iron loaf pan
9/11/2013

Customer review by Deeview1

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Deeview1
by Deeview1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product. Cooks evenly and keeps food warm long after baking. The handles are helpful too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deeview1
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cast iron bread pans
7/3/2015

Customer review by babsme61805291715

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by babsme61805291715
by babsme61805291715

Super great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babsme61805291715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for bread!
5/27/2015

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Carol
by Carol

Perfect loaf of bread every time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome pan
12/16/2014

Customer review by Peach70

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by Peach70
by Peach70

This pan is the perfect size for a loaf of bread for a family of 4. We didn't throw away any of it. I just love Lodge Cast Iron, so much I created a group That's down home country cast iron cooking. So I can learn more about using cast iron and get even more of lodge's cast iron!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peach70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
woodstove humidifier
1/10/2015

Customer review by KB52

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by KB52
by KB52

We bought 2 of these to fill with water and place on top of the wood stove to add humidity to the room. Because they are cast iron, like the wood stove, they can withstand boiling dry without melting down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KB52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Last loaf pan you'll ever need!
12/8/2014

Customer review by JohnfromMPLS

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by JohnfromMPLS
by JohnfromMPLS

I seasoned the pan with lard as soon as I got it. Since then, not meatloaf or bread will even think about sticking to it. It's heavy, but I'm pretty it's going to last forever. Great, quality product from Lodge!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnfromMPLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews