Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Loaf pan works great. Can last for generations.
8/16/2014

Customer review by Linux1951

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Linux1951
by Linux1951

This is a small loaf pan. In rounded numbers, I would call it an eight inch pan. The included photos show it beside two other pans. The larger is marked 9.25x5.25x2.75 the smaller is marked 8.5x4.5x2.5. The pan bakes a nice loaf and if greased well, the loaves pop out cleanly. I preheat the pan just enough to melt margerine and use that to coat the inside surfaces. I use a lot of cast iron in the kitchen and prefer it over any modern pan with a non stick coating. My cast iron cookware includes a Dutch oven that belonged to my great grand mother. With normal use, I am certain that in the distant future, this loaf pan could perform as well in the kitchens of my great grandchildren as it does now in mine.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linux1951
Brenham, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Loaf pan
4/24/2014

Customer review by pebbles3159

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by pebbles3159
by pebbles3159

Just received a set of 2 of this pan and wish I had gotten more They are built to last and are well worth the money True size of this pan is 10.25 Long (includes handles) x 5 1/8 inch W X 2 7/8 D inside the pan is 8 1/2 Long x 4 1/2" Wide x 2 7/8 Deep These pans are a great addition to my bake ware.. And they are Made in the USA

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pebbles3159
Meridian MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/17/2013

Customer review by g7a8

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by g7a8
by g7a8

I love Lodge cast iron, but the loaf pan I bought recently is a little rough on the inside, I seasoned it 3 times on my outside grill and it's a lot better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g7a8
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this loaf pan!
9/20/2014

Customer review by Waitingformyshepherd

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Waitingformyshepherd
by Waitingformyshepherd

Love this pan! It's fantastic for everything from bread to meatloaf! I have bought other brands of cast iron when I can't find what I want in Lodge but Lodge is definitely the best! It even looks good after years of use where the other brands just don't to me. Buy this pan if you love cast iron as I do and I promise you will not be sorry and will have a piece of cast iron that will last for generations!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waitingformyshepherd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for baking bread
7/20/2014

Customer review by Frankie06810

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Frankie06810
by Frankie06810

This is the best pan I have used for baking homemade bread.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frankie06810
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Soda Bread
4/10/2014

Customer review by NellieWellie

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by NellieWellie
by NellieWellie

Lodge is a top brand of cast iron, great Irish bread comes from this product. I lost all my cast ironware in a fire, replaced four pieces, all from Walmart because it was easy access and great prices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NellieWellie
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hard to find at a great price
8/1/2014

Customer review by culinarypro

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by culinarypro
by culinarypro

these pans are perfect! we can use them on a grilol ,smoker or camp fire . thank you for having them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
culinarypro
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iron loaf pan
9/11/2013

Customer review by Deeview1

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Deeview1
by Deeview1

Very good product. Cooks evenly and keeps food warm long after baking. The handles are helpful too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deeview1
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quality cast iron cookware
1/2/2014

Customer review by 66442oldsman

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by 66442oldsman
by 66442oldsman

It's small size is perfect for a 1lb. meatloaf recipe while leaving enough space at top so it doesn't bubble over during cooking. It browns as only cast iron can, and the quality is A#1 as is with all the Lodge products we have, and we have a lot of them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
66442oldsman
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made in America cast iron!
9/26/2014

Customer review by JustMeInMichigan

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by JustMeInMichigan
by JustMeInMichigan

This loaf pan is exactly what I wanted! I got it last week and have already used it for honey corn bread. It is a smaller loaf pan, which is what I was expecting and wanted. Made very well, in USA. Since it had been so long since I've ever used cast iron cookware, I knew it would take a little getting use to again, but I'm glad I'm on my way. I would recommend that as you are preheating your oven, to put the pan in to warm as well. I totally forgot about this aspect and my batter went into a cold pan (room temp), so it did take longer to cook than the stated time, but it still turned out PERFECT! My bread loaf came out of the pan with ease. Clean up was a breeze. LOVE THIS PAN! Plan on getting more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMeInMichigan
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lodge cast iron loaf pan
9/17/2014

Customer review by Grancher51

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Grancher51
by Grancher51

Excellent piece of cast iron

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grancher51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice pan!
4/13/2014

Customer review by Elthar

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Elthar
by Elthar

I love this pan!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elthar
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic bake pan
11/13/2013

Customer review by GunnyManTN

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by GunnyManTN
by GunnyManTN

This bake pan is hard to find but well worth the search; however, your site made easy to find and a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GunnyManTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WELL MADE
11/12/2013

Customer review by GARYFROMWI

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by GARYFROMWI
by GARYFROMWI

LOOKS LIKE IT WILL LAST FOREVER FOR ABOUT $15. MEATLOAF CAME OUT OF PAN EASILY AS I DID SPRAY WITH COOKING OIL (MAYBE UNNECESSARY). CLEANED EASILY TOO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GARYFROMWI
milwaukee wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome pan
12/16/2014

Customer review by Peach70

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by Peach70
by Peach70

This pan is the perfect size for a loaf of bread for a family of 4. We didn't throw away any of it. I just love Lodge Cast Iron, so much I created a group That's down home country cast iron cooking. So I can learn more about using cast iron and get even more of lodge's cast iron!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peach70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan
11/4/2014

Customer review by Laurielovesizzy

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by Laurielovesizzy
by Laurielovesizzy

I love this pan. It is really good for making meatloaf and breads. I would recommend this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurielovesizzy
Bridgeview, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for bread!
5/27/2015

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Carol
by Carol

Perfect loaf of bread every time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small but good
8/12/2014

Customer review by buckeye7434

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by buckeye7434
by buckeye7434

This pan is typical of cast iron in that it is heavy. But it is a quality pan and I can believe the claims that with care it will last a hundred years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckeye7434
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
woodstove humidifier
1/10/2015

Customer review by KB52

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by KB52
by KB52

We bought 2 of these to fill with water and place on top of the wood stove to add humidity to the room. Because they are cast iron, like the wood stove, they can withstand boiling dry without melting down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KB52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, perfect breads!
11/16/2014

Customer review by capecook

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by capecook
by capecook

This is a great addition to my Lodge cast iron.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capecook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews