Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 61 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Love it!
8/4/2014

Customer review by TMC54

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by TMC54
by TMC54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this toaster! I haven't had it for very long, so this is a preliminary review, but what I can tell you about it is that it's really very nice, it's attractive to the eye, it has a lovely finish on it and the features it has are great. I'm 60 years old and had a very large family and so I've had my own fair share of toasters in my life. In saying that, I tell you that this little toaster is sweet, was at a great price and I just love it! So the bottom line of my review is that I would recommend it to anyone, am very pleased and would definitely purchase this particular toaster again.

Was this review helpful? (55) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMC54
Venice, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster Inspire 2 slice toaster
5/16/2016

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Julie
by Julie

Just started to use the toaster and like the special 3 notches of preferences. For the "toast" button I tested out a thin sliced bagel (Thomas's) which would equivalent to a sliced bread since the slots were perfect instead of the wide slot for a thicker bagel. All in all I recommend this Oster Inspire Toaster.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features and excellent functionality
10/21/2015

Customer review by Joni Pauley

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Joni Pauley
by Joni Pauley

This toaster shows me how much technology has improved since I bought my last one! There are several pros to this toaster as follows: 1. Style - I was impressed by the sleek lines and design. My old toaster is white and plain with a simple bread lever. This matches my black and white kitchen, too which was an added bonus. 2. Ease of use - although there are more functions than my simple old toaster, it is obvious how to use the toast vs the defrost settings, and the dial is accurate when choosing toast level of doneness. 3. Extra features - the blue led light was a nice touch and let's you know you chose the right setting. Adding a defrost function is huge as it allows your frozen pastry or waffle to become room temperature before toasting and prevents the burning edges or still frozen center that often happen. OVERALL I GIVE THIS TOASTER 5 stars for performing excellently and looking great and adding benefit to my kitchen. DISCLAIMER: I received this product as a sample to review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Joni Pauley
Fredericksburg, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great buy
1/30/2016

Customer review by Lauraa67

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Lauraa67
by Lauraa67

Toaster was a great value. Large toast slots, i only use it to toast bread and it is toasting bread evenly. It is a nice size unit and does not take up much counter space. Slide out crumb tray is a nice feature and works well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauraa67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well, good price
7/25/2016

Customer review by KathB

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by KathB
by KathB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this on reviews of others and although it works well and price was less than others I looked at, does not toast long slices of bread easily (have to flip them over). Also does not fit with my kitchen décor really well so am storing in the cabinet until I need to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleek look
3/7/2016

Customer review by Headboard

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Headboard
by Headboard

Toast is perfect! I love the look of this toaster and it is so lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Headboard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect toaster!
3/30/2014

Customer review by ProudOfTexas

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by ProudOfTexas
by ProudOfTexas

This is a great toaster! We use it primarily for toast and frozen waffles. We've had a toaster oven for years, so I wasn't sure whether we really needed a standalone toaster, but we use it every day, now. I purchased it primarily for frozen waffles, but it does a great job on regular toast, too. We had recently bought an Oster microwave oven and were very satisfied with it, so we decided to go with an Oster toaster, and we're glad we did. The frozen food button, self-adjusting wide slots, and removable crumb tray make this toaster ideal for us.

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudOfTexas
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
3/25/2016

Customer review by Surbert

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Surbert
by Surbert

Purchased based on price and reviews. It's always a toss up. First and only use, I used the Browning knob on #3 to start not knowing how Brown it would toast. I noticed that half of the element wires did not work and when the time was up the bottom of the toast was burnt. Returned!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/8/2016

I am sorry to hear about your experience, and I would've loved to have assisted you with your toaster before you returned it. If you would like to give Oster a chance in the future, give us a call at (800) 334-0759. I want to make sure you get the best kitchen appliance experience that you deserve. Thank you!

Surbert
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk and joke
7/15/2016

Customer review by Nola

1.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Nola
by Nola

Well, if you like your toast only toasted on one side and then like it popped out all the way to the counter this is the one for you. I will be returning this to Walmart. I called the Oster line just a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/18/2016

Thank you for bringing this tour attention. I know how frustrating this can be, and we will do our part to ensure that this never happens again. Call us at (800) 334-0759, and let's fix this as soon as possible. Have a great day!

Nola
Would recommend to a friend? No
toaster
7/16/2016

Customer review by 7lovemyfam7

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by 7lovemyfam7
by 7lovemyfam7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works awesome best toaster I have ever owned

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7lovemyfam7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done nicely!
10/21/2015

Customer review by mathgrl

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by mathgrl
by mathgrl

I am very happy with the Oster 2-Slice Toaster. The black and gray color scheme matches well with my stainless steel appliances, and would also go well with black appliances. The toaster is easy to use, with a knob for lighter and darker toast, and light-up buttons for 'Bagel' and 'Frozen'. So far, I have use the toaster for bread, bagels, English muffins, and frozen waffles. All of them came out perfectly! The crumb tray is easy to remove, and the toast lift makes it very easy to remove even the smallest English muffin. The only negative that I have encountered is that the buttons can be hard to press when you only have one hand free, as I did when I had my toddler in tow. I tried to push the 'Frozen' button, but the toaster kept sliding back on the counter, and I didn't have the other hand free to hold it steady. However, the button issue is a minor one, and I suppose it would be an issue with any toaster. I was lucky to receive this product as a sample to review, and am excited to continue using this 5-star toaster! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mathgrl
Barnegat, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful thus far!
2/26/2016

Customer review by Mema1999

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Mema1999
by Mema1999

This toaster evenly browns your bread, bagels. I have only had it a few weeks but I am pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mema1999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Operates and Looks Great
10/20/2013

Customer review by WigginsLakeRoy

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by WigginsLakeRoy
by WigginsLakeRoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had an Oster toaster that I bought at a Walmart in Maryland, it started becoming a little finicky after being used daily for 6 years so I decided to get another one. Neither Walmart store that I went to down here in Pensacola had the Oster so I bought a top of the line Black and Decker. I took the B&D out of the box at home and it was so far outclassed by the Oster that I put it right back in the box and got on the computer to order an Oster. Walmart gave me no problem in returning the unused B&D. The Oster is a class act.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WigginsLakeRoy
Pensacola Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toasts Evenly
6/27/2016

Customer review by Tessy26

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Tessy26
by Tessy26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice toaster for the price - toasts evenly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tessy26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A best buy, for sure!
11/1/2014

Customer review by UncleSam1930

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by UncleSam1930
by UncleSam1930
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We replaced a toaster that originally cost 3 times the price of this Oster Toaster. The Oster does more than our old toaster and does so with quality toast every time. If you are looking for a great little toaster at a great price, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UncleSam1930
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster Inspire 2 slice Toaster is WONDERFUL
3/7/2016

Customer review by Teamriley

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Teamriley
by Teamriley

I bought one of these in 2013, it is still working well and have never had any trouble out of it . So when we needed a second for another location, this is what I snagged again! It is absolutely wonderful too! cooks even and well on both sides, easy to fine set it for light or dark, eggos or other. Our daughters gluten free bread does well in the one she uses too! Will buy this again if ever needed

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teamriley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
2/29/2016

Customer review by Luckyone158

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Luckyone158
by Luckyone158

Purchased for my daughter & she received within 3 days of ordering. very happy with delivery & the toaster.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luckyone158
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toaster
4/15/2016

Customer review by Fletcher

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Fletcher
by Fletcher

Really good toaster

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fletcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works perfectly!
12/10/2015

Customer review by desertmountain

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by desertmountain
by desertmountain

This handsome toaster, after only 2 days of use, works perfectly. I keep my bread in the freezer, so used the Freezer button and the toaster thawed and cooked two slices of frozen, homemade bread perfectly. Worked as well with unfrozen bread. As described the toaster automatically extends to hug the sides of the bread once one presses down the lever to toast it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desertmountain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good toaster for the value
10/25/2015

Customer review by Kimberly22

4.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Kimberly22
by Kimberly22

The Oster 2 slice toaster has a sleek rounded design that works perfectly in my kitchen. The ingenious features are the 3 button selection of Toast, Bagel, and Frozen. The buttons will illuminate blue after making a toasting feature selection. I was happy that I did not have to repeatedly toast my waffle in the morning. My previous toaster I had to repeat the toasting process three times before it would bake my waffle entirely. The spacious wide slots were great for my blueberry bagel too. I even toasted hamburger buns. The Oster 2 slice toaster settings range from 1-7. I prefer mine at 2.5 to 3. It seemed too toasted at the 4 setting but that is my personal preference. The only drawback would be the plastic tab to pull out the bottom crumb tray. The crumb tray is metal but it is attached to a hard plastic tab handle. There might be a possibility of the tab breaking easily. That is why I give this product 4 1/2 stars. I was not able to put 1/2 stars in the review but I did not feel it should get 5 stars. I had the opportunity to test this product so I could review the toaster.

Kimberly22
Kansas City, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews