Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Attractive toaster with a lot of special features
10/24/2015

Customer review by Greatbrandoni

4.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Greatbrandoni
by Greatbrandoni

I received this toaster as a sample to try. The toaster is attractive and has a lot of bells and whistles. Toasters I've previously purchased were basic silver metal with one knob to set level of "toastiness" and the lever that pushes toast in and out of toaster. This one is black with shiny red sides. It also has multiple settings: warm, frozen, bagel, and toast. It also has a nice storage space for the cord when not in use. It is really good for basic small white bread. With thicker and wider multigrain breads they just fit and when pressing down on the lever it tends to grab it where it is instead of dropping down into the toaster, which makes you have to physically push the bread down. The other option is to put it in the opposite way where 1/3 of the slice is outside of the toaster. The other interesting feature which takes some getting used to is the "cancel" button. If you'd like to pop out your toast or bagel or whathaveyou simply press the cancel button. It's a very nice toaster.

Greatbrandoni
Fresno, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect Little Worker Bee Toaster
10/25/2015

Customer review by thuthuy4

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by thuthuy4
by thuthuy4
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Upon receiving my toaster, I was blown away by its sleek and classy look. But you can't just judge a book by its cover...it's as cute, compact, durable and dependable as you would hope to expect from your trusty toaster. It toasted my fresh sliced bread well, sliced bagel well, and my frozen sliced bread even better! Knobs were light and easy to use. It also had a "warm" setting for reheating. Knob dial offers setting of 1 to 7 depending on the toast strength you want. It has a locking mechanism once you've pressed down on the slices, preventing you from popping it up yourself. You have to press "cancel" button to the right in order to unlock and "pop it up" manually. Overall, so impressed by this little worker bee despite its simple design. To top it off, it takes very little space on my kitchen counter and adds to the decor with its rich deep burgundy wine red. I would definitely recommend this product. DISCLAIMER: I received this product as a sample to review.

thuthuy4
San Clemente, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Perfect Little Worker Bee Toaster
10/25/2015

Customer review by thuthuy4

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by thuthuy4
by thuthuy4
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Upon receiving my toaster, I was blown away by its sleek and classy look. Looked nicer than I expected. But of course you can't just judge a book by its cover. It's as cute, compact, durable and dependable as you would hope to expect from your trusty toaster. It toasted my fresh sliced bread well, sliced bagel well, and my frozen sliced bread even better! Knobs were light and easy to use. It also had a "warm" setting for reheating. Knob dial offers setting of 1 to 7 depending on the desired toast strength. It has a locking mechanism once you've pressed down on th slices, preventing you from popping it up yourself. You have to press "cancel" button to the right in order to unlock and "pop it up" manually. Overall so impressed by this little worker bee despite its simple design. To top it off, it takes very little space on my kitchen counter and adds to the decor with its rich deep burgundy wine red. I would definitely recommend this product. DISCLAIMER: I received this product as a sample to test out and review.

thuthuy4
San Clemente, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Toasting Waffles and French Toast Sticks!
10/26/2015

Customer review by Patricia R

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Patricia R
by Patricia R
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Because I do not own a toaster and have not in probably 20 years I decided to test this one versus using my toaster oven. It of course does toast on high to low settings and does not brown the toast beyond edibility which has happened with my toaster oven. The feature I like the most is the frozen toast feature. I had homemade waffles a friend had made and stuck in my freezer. I got those out and toasted them and they were as good as fresh made. On my next grocery trip I bought French toaster sticks to try. They stood right up in the slots and toasted just as well using the frozen setting. Great, quick and cooked thru better than the toaster oven. The red color and style is modern and adds to my countertop as my kitchen is done in red and teal. I received this as a sample to try and was very pleased with the performance. For any family that enjoys toast, and toaster treats, this toaster is one of the best I have used.

Patricia R
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
My toaster stinks!
2/12/2016

Customer review by Wingnut06

1.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Wingnut06
by Wingnut06

Pro's. The toaster has some nice features. The dark red is an attractive color. Con's. It has a terrible "burning paint" odor when it gets hot. The outside gets too hot to touch. And the outside of the bread gets toasted better than the inside. Our old Proctor Silex works better than this Oster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wingnut06
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's also very pretty!
12/16/2015

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Marty
by Marty

Besides the fact that it makes toast perfectly. I had bout a black n decker that was cute, but a piece of garbage, which is where it sits right now. I am so happy to have purchased this Oster that is not only adorable but works beautifully. My order seemed to take forever to get here, but it was worth the wait. Thank you Walmart and Oster

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waring toaster
1/14/2016

Customer review by H2OBACK

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by H2OBACK
by H2OBACK

This toaster was priced right and works perfect. Delivery to Walmart was easy and free. I will make future orders this way...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
H2OBACK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good toaster
9/9/2013

Customer review by cantfindafreename

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by cantfindafreename
by cantfindafreename
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First I liked the color options, the high lift was the other attraction as well as the extra wide slots. Made muffins in it this AM, no more burned fingers or fishing in the drawer for a plastic fork to fish out the bread with this unit. I like the vertical bread type controls on the left side and the browning dial down at the bottom center. This was a pricey toaster but I think it will be worth it for the wide slots and the variety of items it handles by itself, the high lift is very nice too. Oster usually makes good stuff so I will hopefully have this one for as long as I had my black and decker toasters (years).

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cantfindafreename
tampabay, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the toaster
11/21/2013

Customer review by Grancracker

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Grancracker
by Grancracker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toaster is very pretty, and works well. It toasts bread on both sides very well, and it is very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grancracker
Nampa Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toaster!
10/22/2015

Customer review by Hannah15

4.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Hannah15
by Hannah15
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Oster 2-Slice toaster is a good toaster. The red color is stylish and goes with my kitchen theme nicely. The toaster itself works fine. Level 7 blackens bread, but does not leave it unbearable hard to bite into. Level 3 or 4 is what I usually set it on to toast a slice of bread to my liking. Unlike with my other toaster, the Oster 2-Slice is large enough to hold bagels without them getting stuck down in the heat racks. The only thing I wish was different with this toaster is I wish the type of bread (bagel, toast, warm, reheat) would allow me to choose which one before I push the bread down, and I wish it would light up when I choose it. Other than that, I recommend this toaster.

Hannah15
Moorefield, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Only toasts one side
10/23/2015

Customer review by Gparx1

2.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Gparx1
by Gparx1
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was very excited to receive this toaster. When I opened the box the bright red color was beautiful and definitely spruced up my kitchen. It also looked easy to use right off the bat and had cool features on it that my old toaster didn't. Unfortunately, as I started using it I noticed it was only toasting one side of the bread. So I turned the heat up and still only one side was toasted and the other side was a tad crispy but definitely not toasted. If I want to get both sides toasted I literally have to turn the heat to the max which would then just burn the toast all together. It did however work well with bagels and things that just needed heating up.

Gparx1
Springfield, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent toaster
10/26/2015

Customer review by Jfaerie23

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Jfaerie23
by Jfaerie23
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The oster 2 slice toaster I received is very aestethically appealling. It is of overall good quality. When I first used it, there was an overwhelming plastic/burning smell--that did not occur again by the second use. The toaster is not hot to the touch on the sides. It is also has very accurate settings. My only true disappointment is that the slots are not long enough--I wanted to toast rye bread and could not fit the bread in the slot. Other than that, I am very pleased with this toaster.

Jfaerie23
Saint Simons Island, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Amazing toaster
10/21/2015

Customer review by Jrod

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Jrod
by Jrod
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The oster toaster is great. 5 stars. Easy to use. Makes toast that is evenly toaster and has some great features. i use this toaster for regular toast, but also for English muffins and bagels. I think one of the best features though is the cancel button. Pressing the button stops the toaster and ejects the toast. This ia ge eat because every other toaster I have had you have to push up on the level which can break the toaster. I will definitely buy more small appliances from oyster. I received this product as a sample to review.

Jrod
Richland, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love the design!
10/22/2015

Customer review by dduff1

4.0 stars 10/22/2015 by dduff1
by dduff1
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love this Oster Toaster. It has a design that fits really well with my kitchen decor. I toast a lot of bagels and this toaster does a wonderful job accommodating them. My previous toaster did not. You sort of had to stuff the sliced bagels into the slots. Have sliced bread or frozen waffles? Not a problem. Besides being easy to use, you can store underneath it any portion of the electrical cord you're not using. It's a great toaster but I do need to mention I received the Oster Toaster as a sample to review.

dduff1
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love it!
10/23/2015

Customer review by fatima7

4.0 stars 10/23/2015 by fatima7
by fatima7
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My old toaster stopped working so I needed a new one. I love this toaster and I love that it has many options to choose from based on your toasting preferences. It has a slide-out tray at the bottom as well, which makes cleaning much easier. The size is perfect as well and doesn't take up too much space. If you're looking for a new toaster to buy, get this one. You will love it! It looks good in my kitchen as well. Highly recommend! Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.

fatima7
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Beautiful Toaster
2/9/2014

Customer review by Grandmalauriehappy

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Grandmalauriehappy
by Grandmalauriehappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toaster is probably the prettiest toaster I have ever seen, color is great. It toasts nice and even on both sides of bread. I had a 4 place oster for 15 yrs that also worked very well. I replaced that toaster with this one for a new updated look.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmalauriehappy
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Metallic Red Toaster
10/23/2015

Customer review by cb59

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by cb59
by cb59

The Oster toaster is a very stylish toaster that goes well with my kitchen décor. It looks modern and has all of the features that I was looking for in a toaster, especially the wide slots for bagels and a bagel selection on the panel. My slices of toast brown evenly on both sides. Cleaning the Oster is simple. All you have to do is pull out the bottom crumb tray and clean, very easy! I love my Oster toaster. Disclaimer; I received this product as a sample to review.

cb59
Edmond, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does everything I need!
10/25/2015

Customer review by Matt B

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Matt B
by Matt B

The toaster works very well. It has a nice look to it, and my kids like the red color. It has worked well for bagels & bread, and even the hot pretzels that can be toasted. My favorite feature is the frozen option, which cuts down on the time needed to get bread ready from the freezer. It's smaller than my last toaster, so I appreciate it taking up less space. I received this product to review, and so far, it had been a great product!

Matt B
Orange County, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great toaster
10/20/2015

Customer review by Jysim21

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Jysim21
by Jysim21
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The oster toaster has been a easy and efficient tool that I have added to my kitchen so far. It's blends into my kitchen well with its sleek and modern design, so far I have used it for a month and I have to say compared to my other bulkier toaster this is a great time saver. With not many buttons to press and settings to mess with it makes this toaster simple and easy giving you perfect results everytime. I received this toaster in exchange for an honest review.

Jysim21
Westville, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Multi functional and cooks fast, even from frozen
10/21/2015

Customer review by taylormadeforone1

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by taylormadeforone1
by taylormadeforone1
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I absolutely love this toaster. It toast in much shorter time then the one i used to have. The frozen setting is genius. Typically toasting anything frozen always ends up burnt... but not with this toaster, that is the a thing of the past. Not to mention the color, beautiful metallic red , also the warming setting will keep your toast, bagel, or waffle warm while you finish those eggs. Love it Love it Love it !

taylormadeforone1
Fayetteville, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews