Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 56 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Attractive toaster with a lot of special features
10/24/2015

Customer review by Greatbrandoni

4.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Greatbrandoni
by Greatbrandoni

I received this toaster as a sample to try. The toaster is attractive and has a lot of bells and whistles. Toasters I've previously purchased were basic silver metal with one knob to set level of "toastiness" and the lever that pushes toast in and out of toaster. This one is black with shiny red sides. It also has multiple settings: warm, frozen, bagel, and toast. It also has a nice storage space for the cord when not in use. It is really good for basic small white bread. With thicker and wider multigrain breads they just fit and when pressing down on the lever it tends to grab it where it is instead of dropping down into the toaster, which makes you have to physically push the bread down. The other option is to put it in the opposite way where 1/3 of the slice is outside of the toaster. The other interesting feature which takes some getting used to is the "cancel" button. If you'd like to pop out your toast or bagel or whathaveyou simply press the cancel button. It's a very nice toaster.

Greatbrandoni
Fresno, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Beautiful Toaster
7/10/2016

Customer review by mich7

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by mich7
by mich7

This is the fanciest toaster I have ever owned. I love the red color. It's much more appealing than the standard stainless. The old toaster I had would always burn the toast, and I would have to pop up the bread manually to avoid this. This toaster has different settings, and that is very convenient. I'm very pleased with this toaster. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.

mich7
Lake Havasu City, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Little red toaster
7/16/2016

Customer review by Woffy

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Woffy
by Woffy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the toaster. It doesn't take up a lot of space on counter. Looks great. I love the color and it toasts great and fast. Best toaster I have had in years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Little Worker Bee Toaster
10/25/2015

Customer review by thuthuy4

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by thuthuy4
by thuthuy4

Upon receiving my toaster, I was blown away by its sleek and classy look. But you can't just judge a book by its cover...it's as cute, compact, durable and dependable as you would hope to expect from your trusty toaster. It toasted my fresh sliced bread well, sliced bagel well, and my frozen sliced bread even better! Knobs were light and easy to use. It also had a "warm" setting for reheating. Knob dial offers setting of 1 to 7 depending on the toast strength you want. It has a locking mechanism once you've pressed down on the slices, preventing you from popping it up yourself. You have to press "cancel" button to the right in order to unlock and "pop it up" manually. Overall, so impressed by this little worker bee despite its simple design. To top it off, it takes very little space on my kitchen counter and adds to the decor with its rich deep burgundy wine red. I would definitely recommend this product. DISCLAIMER: I received this product as a sample to review.

thuthuy4
San Clemente, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Perfect Little Worker Bee Toaster
10/25/2015

Customer review by thuthuy4

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by thuthuy4
by thuthuy4

Upon receiving my toaster, I was blown away by its sleek and classy look. Looked nicer than I expected. But of course you can't just judge a book by its cover. It's as cute, compact, durable and dependable as you would hope to expect from your trusty toaster. It toasted my fresh sliced bread well, sliced bagel well, and my frozen sliced bread even better! Knobs were light and easy to use. It also had a "warm" setting for reheating. Knob dial offers setting of 1 to 7 depending on the desired toast strength. It has a locking mechanism once you've pressed down on th slices, preventing you from popping it up yourself. You have to press "cancel" button to the right in order to unlock and "pop it up" manually. Overall so impressed by this little worker bee despite its simple design. To top it off, it takes very little space on my kitchen counter and adds to the decor with its rich deep burgundy wine red. I would definitely recommend this product. DISCLAIMER: I received this product as a sample to test out and review.

thuthuy4
San Clemente, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Great toaster
7/5/2016

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Kimberly
by Kimberly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this toaster. Toasts evenly. Love the red!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good toaster
9/9/2013

Customer review by cantfindafreename

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by cantfindafreename
by cantfindafreename
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First I liked the color options, the high lift was the other attraction as well as the extra wide slots. Made muffins in it this AM, no more burned fingers or fishing in the drawer for a plastic fork to fish out the bread with this unit. I like the vertical bread type controls on the left side and the browning dial down at the bottom center. This was a pricey toaster but I think it will be worth it for the wide slots and the variety of items it handles by itself, the high lift is very nice too. Oster usually makes good stuff so I will hopefully have this one for as long as I had my black and decker toasters (years).

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cantfindafreename
tampabay, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long term toast
5/26/2016

Customer review by Lydee

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Lydee
by Lydee

In 2006 I got this toaster with the great red accent color. I toast dense seeded bread on the bagel setting for a crisp finish. Toaster performance was excellent. My toaster quit last week :( after 10-years of daily use. Yay! Oster for keeping this model and red color. The new toaster is on the way.

Lydee
Fort Bragg, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Love the toaster
11/21/2013

Customer review by Grancracker

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Grancracker
by Grancracker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toaster is very pretty, and works well. It toasts bread on both sides very well, and it is very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grancracker
Nampa Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toasting Waffles and French Toast Sticks!
10/26/2015

Customer review by Patricia R

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Patricia R
by Patricia R

Because I do not own a toaster and have not in probably 20 years I decided to test this one versus using my toaster oven. It of course does toast on high to low settings and does not brown the toast beyond edibility which has happened with my toaster oven. The feature I like the most is the frozen toast feature. I had homemade waffles a friend had made and stuck in my freezer. I got those out and toasted them and they were as good as fresh made. On my next grocery trip I bought French toaster sticks to try. They stood right up in the slots and toasted just as well using the frozen setting. Great, quick and cooked thru better than the toaster oven. The red color and style is modern and adds to my countertop as my kitchen is done in red and teal. I received this as a sample to try and was very pleased with the performance. For any family that enjoys toast, and toaster treats, this toaster is one of the best I have used.

Patricia R
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
new toaster
4/17/2016

Customer review by zak33990

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by zak33990
by zak33990

This toaster is wonderful. Has some xtra features that are cool, and toasts evenly. I love this little guy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zak33990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
5/26/2016

Customer review by Patty

4.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Patty
by Patty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect selection. Great buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Toaster
2/9/2014

Customer review by Grandmalauriehappy

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Grandmalauriehappy
by Grandmalauriehappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toaster is probably the prettiest toaster I have ever seen, color is great. It toasts nice and even on both sides of bread. I had a 4 place oster for 15 yrs that also worked very well. I replaced that toaster with this one for a new updated look.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmalauriehappy
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute toaster
5/13/2016

Customer review by maconi

4.0 stars 5/13/2016 by maconi
by maconi

Works very well- small in size. Only problem the cord could be a bit longer. Other than that it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maconi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/20/2013

Customer review by grandmacubby1

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by grandmacubby1
by grandmacubby1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

beautiful, competativly priced, makes evenly toasted bread and bagels

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmacubby1
Sparks, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's also very pretty!
12/16/2015

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Marty
by Marty

Besides the fact that it makes toast perfectly. I had bout a black n decker that was cute, but a piece of garbage, which is where it sits right now. I am so happy to have purchased this Oster that is not only adorable but works beautifully. My order seemed to take forever to get here, but it was worth the wait. Thank you Walmart and Oster

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Toaster
2/14/2014

Customer review by Pahrump2013

4.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Pahrump2013
by Pahrump2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received item in timely manner considering all the bad weather. It arrived when they said it would. Used it twice and bread was brown for the setting I used. Will use it for a month and then rewrite review

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pahrump2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
4/30/2016

Customer review by Tatao

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Tatao
by Tatao

The color is a rich red. It is compact and great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tatao
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toaster
4/20/2016

Customer review by Wander

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Wander
by Wander

Works great and is very eye appealing. It was very easy to learn how to use the settings buttons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good color for kitchen with black appliances.
5/24/2014

Customer review by Lettebear

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Lettebear
by Lettebear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have gotten good comments on how nice this looks in my kitchen. I feel this is a good brand & I was glad to find it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lettebear
Rohnert Park, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews