Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome!
7/26/2013

Customer review by Eshaac

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Eshaac
by Eshaac

I love this deep fryer. Heats up fast, cleaning is so easy as all parts can go into the dishwasher except the heating elements. Even the housing can go into the dishwasher. I love the automatic drain for the oil that stores it in a storage bin. The permanent filter so when the oil drains it drains clean of all debris. Best deep fryer I've seen yet..

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eshaac
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2013

Customer review by toolsonthejob

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by toolsonthejob
by toolsonthejob

I have used it twice and has done a good job; does a really good job cleaning the oil and cooking donuts and French fries. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toolsonthejob
avondale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/24/2013

Customer review by MSKAWM

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by MSKAWM
by MSKAWM

Works flawlessly. A bit on the large side. Otherwise does everything as descried.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSKAWM
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/7/2013

Customer review by ajax224

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by ajax224
by ajax224

I really like this fryer it is a good size for frying for a family and it is so easy to keep clean. I like the fact that it filters the oil each time also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajax224
Laporte, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy one you won't be sorry
10/30/2013

Customer review by hap2

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by hap2
by hap2

Best fryer I have ever owned. Really locks in the flavor of the food and does a good job at browning too. Wish I had gotten it a long time ago. It cleans and drains the oil like you wouldn't believe and it is easy to operate.p

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hap2
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK Refurbished
10/4/2013

Customer review by scbirdman

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by scbirdman
by scbirdman

Vaue-wise a good deal. Follow the directions, you're messing with hot oil. Easy clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scbirdman
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as it gets
11/10/2013

Customer review by Nightman47

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Nightman47
by Nightman47

I did a lot of research on deep fryers and this one came out on top for features, and performance but tended to be a little expensive. With the refurbished discount it finally met my cost threshold. You would not know it was refurbished if Walmart did not tell you in the description. It was well packaged, included all parts and instructions. Best of all it worked flawlessly. Now you should read the instructions before using because some things are not obvious (at least not to me) such as the need to pre-melt solid shortening before tuning on the unit. Also how to turn the unit on and off (press and hold). Last of all be sure to pay attention to the minimum and maximum oil levels. If you don't things will not work correctly. The unit heated up quickly and maintained temperature easily. However just like almost every home deep fryer the temperature does not actually get to 375, it only goes to 360 but I find that is plenty good for everything. I like having the timer. I thought it would be a gimmick but find it is truly useful. And the oil filtration and storage system works like it should. It automatically (after the oil has cooled down for about 3 hours) filters and drains the oil into a nice storage container. I recommend keeping the container on the flat countertop until the unit has been cleaned then putting the container back into the unit for storage. When cooking, odor was not a problem. The top lid and top filter did a great job of containment. Now there was a little bit of oil smell but very little. Most of the escaping fumes are just steam. Now for the final and most important fact. The food taste great. It is not soaked with oil but is crisp and lite with good moisture content and completely cooked through without hot spots or burning. What more could anyone ask of a deep fryer?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nightman47
Woodstock, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrible
10/26/2013

Customer review by JeffChis

1.0 stars 10/26/2013 by JeffChis
by JeffChis

I got this two days after ordering it, which was great. I wanted to try it out over the weekend. Filled it with oil and 2 minutes later turn around and I have oil all over the counter and floor. This thing was leaking like crazy. And yes, it was in the fry mode and all valves were closed. Needless to say I took this back to the store that day and went with just a cheap faber wear brand that worked as planned. Not what I wanted, but I had food ready to fry that day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffChis
Canton, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad engineering
11/20/2013

Customer review by cgdefi

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by cgdefi
by cgdefi

The oil was constantly leaking even in closed position. Impossible to use!! In fact could never use it and return it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgdefi
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No power cord with fryer
12/26/2013

Customer review by Lordhawkeye

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Lordhawkeye
by Lordhawkeye

Bought for wife for christmas, she opened it christmas day, was thrilled. Wanted to use it and *NO POWER CORD* was to be found anywhere in the box. Called manufacturer, they said it would be at least 14 business days to get one from France. No supervisor available to talk to. Have gotten refund, return label and shipped it back day after christmas thanks to walmart. Do not recommend this to anyone, too much trouble , poor customer service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lordhawkeye
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.