Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 669 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

669 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

669 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
336
4 stars
177
3 stars
48
2 stars
24
1 stars
84
1-20 of 652 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 652 total reviews
1-20 of 652 reviews
a line on the tv screen
1/23/2014

Customer review by DeeOnly1

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by DeeOnly1
by DeeOnly1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cost of the tv was great. I was really excited to get it home and hook it up. I was able to carry the tv box by myself...load it in the car, take it in the house and get it set up (attaching the base) all by myself. Once I plugged it in, I immediately noticed a line going through the picture of tv. I still proceeded to try and connect my U=Verse cable up to the tv. It never loaded/found any channels. No analog channels, no digital channels. I even tried hooking up the cable line different since it was hooked up different on another tv in another location in my home. Still, no channels found. I gave up. The tv is going back tomorrow. For 1. the line on the screen 2. it never connected w/my cable. I hope they offer me another tv to replace this one (different model/brand) for the same price.... hopeful thinking :-)

Was this review helpful? (75) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeOnly1
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipping a problem!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Met492

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Met492
by Met492
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tv arrived at store with cardboard box pushed in and screen was broken where box had been pushed in. Returned for refund.

Was this review helpful? (62) (90)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Met492
Gilbert, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect upgrade from a smaller television
1/12/2014

Customer review by theeroyalewhee

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by theeroyalewhee
by theeroyalewhee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a 32 inch Dynex, and shopped around and chose this set, it's got a great visual, it's not as loud as the Dynex, but I'll just get a sound bar. It's perfect for viewing about 10 feet away, and while I could have gotten a larger television, this one made the most since for the price point.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theeroyalewhee
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipping did a poor job of protecting TV
4/17/2014

Customer review by Hadtoletyouknow

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Hadtoletyouknow
by Hadtoletyouknow

Read the other reviews about cracks and lines appearing in the TV once its turned on. Totally thought those were probably exceptions to the rule but well, a pic is worth a thousand words. FYI: My recommendation and ratings were obviously affected by the damage caused by poor shipping conditions.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hadtoletyouknow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work.
1/13/2014

Customer review by starwarsfan1999

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by starwarsfan1999
by starwarsfan1999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ended up with a dud. Bought it online, sight to store delivery was on time. Got it home, set up and turned it on as directed. Black screen with one long vertical red streak down the middle of the screen, also a shorter white vertical streak and some red along the perimeter of the screen, big white splotch in one corner. The directions stated that the setup menu would appear when turned on, but nothing happened, and the TV didn't respond to the remote. No customer service number on any of the directions, so no one to call for trouble shooting. No apparent shipping damage, but the TV was definitely not operating and looked to have screen damage. Very disappointing, we decided to return it and go elswhere.

Was this review helpful? (35) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starwarsfan1999
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA TV
4/28/2014

Customer review by Missyalora

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Missyalora
by Missyalora
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tv seems good so far. For the money, it's terrific. It didn't cost a lot, thanks to Walmart sale price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missyalora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture quality for the price
12/19/2013

Customer review by UncleMattIsBack

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by UncleMattIsBack
by UncleMattIsBack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this model because it was the largest screen I could fit inside my TV cabinet. It's replacing a 32" TV from a few years ago, and because this new model has such a thin bezel it's almost ALL visible screen. What an upgrade! The picture quality looks great. I did not test it with fast motion sequences where 120Hz supposedly makes a difference but for watching regular live TV or a BluRay disc it looked perfect with the default settings. The sound quality is poor so I would recommend this model as long as you plan to use external speakers. It was shipped from WalMart in its normal pretty-packaging and I was worried it might arrive damaged, as several other reviews have shown, but in my case it was fine - The carton was not damaged and neither was the TV. Also keep in mind that this model is pretty thick front to back, so if you were hanging it on a wall it would stick out pretty far. But if you're sitting it on a flat surface, no problem.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UncleMattIsBack
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price but....
12/12/2013

Customer review by monsterenergy92

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by monsterenergy92
by monsterenergy92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this TV shortly after black Friday. it was great for the price and the picture looks great but I found out the my Samsung home theater system would not work on it with the basic red and white audio cables. I would have to buy two audio out put cables because the audio out plug on the TV is a red plug in and the audio out on the home theater system looks like a phone jack. so I would have to buy a converter. I would have to run the red audio out cable coming from the TV to a converter and then from the converter run a audio out cable that looks like it has a phone jack hook up to my home theater system to work on this TV. seems like a bit of nonsense that I would have to spend the extra money to get the home theater system to work when the system is only 2 years old, being that the red audio cord I would need is about 10 bucks and the phone jack style cord is about 15 bucks and the converter cost about 40 bucks which is about 100 dollars after tax. that is why I gave it only 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (43) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monsterenergy92
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
12/10/2013

Customer review by SidMcG

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by SidMcG
by SidMcG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV on a Black Friday deal. After installing it, setup was a breeze. The picture quality is really great especially considering that the cable package I have is not HD but SD. The sound is a little tinny but if you have a sound bar or surround it won't matter. The dimensions listed online were exactly what they said they would be. This is great because I was seriously counting on that 1/2" in order for it to fit my entertainment center. It was packaged well and had all of the components that it said it would. For those who are confused by the "stand sold separately", it comes with the standard rectangular base that is quite easily installed. I haven't owned RCA in a long time because they haven't had good product in the past few years but I feel they have definitely improved. If they could just fix the sound on this, it would be perfect!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SidMcG
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
8/28/2013

Customer review by Andizle

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Andizle
by Andizle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Tv is perfect for the price. The size is just right, the picture is clear and crisp, sound works which deserves 5 stars to me, people always seem to except high end speakers in these things which will never be the case. They are loud enough and clear enough thats all that matters. Its overall perfect and i will be buying more for the rest of my rooms. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (75) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andizle
Saginaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
10/8/2013

Customer review by MaddieH

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by MaddieH
by MaddieH

Great price for this tv. Easy to set up. No trouble lifting it by myself. Lightweight. Color is wonderful, sharp. Some commented sound was not too good,but ours sounds fine. No sign of any breakage or holes in the pixel layers as some reported. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaddieH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/6/2013

Customer review by Bob4106

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Bob4106
by Bob4106
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great picture quality! Very easy to set up... This is the 3rd RCA flat panel I have purchased & Have been pleased with all three. The last two are LED models.. The ultra-slim design is great looking.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bob4106
Louisville. Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tv for the value
11/10/2013

Customer review by fersue

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by fersue
by fersue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tv is easy to operate, no trouble setting up, lightweight and instructions are easy to follow. So far we are pleased with the picture and sound. Happy with our purchase. Delivery was same week.

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fersue
Mount Pleasant SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Vivid
11/27/2013

Customer review by MMM415

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by MMM415
by MMM415
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vivid picture is amazing. The unit is very light weight. It was easy to set up without any Assembly. The TV tuner is very sensitive and picks up over the air signals from the antenna which have power levels lower than -10 dbm so we get 54 channels 50 miles from New York City. Everyone who has seen this TV has been impressed with the picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMM415
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Right Priced
3/18/2014

Customer review by Micash

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Micash
by Micash

This TV is good for the price. The picture quality is beautiful, the border is about .5 inches so it's all TV my only "complaint" is the sound. After adjusting it its still pretty bad. I also purchased the 32" I believe the same speakers are in the 39" as well. Basically I purchased some cheap (25$) computer speakers that came with a subwoofer... It helps dramatically. I don't have to turn the computer speakers up loud at all. The TV def needs a subwoofer. If you've got the extra cash buy a sounbar if not buy some cheap computer speakers, plug them up in the headphone slot on the TV and boom!! It sounds great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micash
New jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like this Big TV!!!!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by D1N9E12

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by D1N9E12
by D1N9E12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw this Big TV on line and like the price. A screen size over 3 feet, for under $300. Good sound and picture with a brand name!!!!! Good purchase!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D1N9E12
DETROIT,MICH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY THIS TV
1/2/2014

Customer review by diasappointedinIndiana

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by diasappointedinIndiana
by diasappointedinIndiana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Normally , before I buy anything I check the reviews and saw there were quite a number of negative reviews concerning this product. Well, I decided to throw the dice and give it a shot and see what happened.... I should have listened to my inner voice and not have bought that TV. The TV was for our newly finished basement and I didn't want to spend a lot of extra money for a TV that would only be used for only short periods of time ( primarily by my 15 year old and her friends on the weekends ) . The picture is very grainy and I was VERY disappointed. That TV was back in the box and back to Wal-Mart the same day. I trusted that RCA would have a much better quality TV but I was wrong - please spend a few extra dollars and buy one that's made with much better quality controls like Samsung , LG , Sony , Panasonic , Toshiba, etc. Buyer beware !

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diasappointedinIndiana
Columbus , IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met my expectations
11/23/2013

Customer review by Lilcrayola

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Lilcrayola
by Lilcrayola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a new TV but was on a tight budget. This TV was just what I was looking for. Nothing fancy, but definitely a step up from my previous model. Great value for my dollar.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilcrayola
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT 39" HDTV 1080p for the price!!!
12/13/2013

Customer review by Fotofifi

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Fotofifi
by Fotofifi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did quite a bit of research before purchasing the 39 inch RCA 1080p real HDTV, and no other vendor came even close to this deal at Walmart. For starters, the base is glass and looks very attractive on my living room TV console. It was easy to put together too. The glossy black frame is thinner than other HDTV's which maximizes the viewing area. The picture and color definition is ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS for a TV in this price range, and the remote is very user friendly. The only reason I did not give this TV 5 stars, is the sound. Ironically for an RCA brand, that stated out as a manufacturer of sound items such as record players and stereo's, the sound on this TV is below par for such a nice package. One of the reasons is probably due to the rear placement of the speakers. However, I invested $70 in a stereo sound bar (Which still brought the price under what other brands cost), and now I have an awesome picture AND awesome sound!! Would definitely recommend. Walmart also shipped for free, which saved me the aggravation of having to drive to the store during the Christmas rush. TOTALLY happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fotofifi
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT TV
10/31/2013

Customer review by awPas150

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by awPas150
by awPas150

Just bought this TV and I am very pleased. The picture is outstanding. The sound is pretty decent considering that you really can't see the speakers. this is a great TV.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awPas150
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 652 total reviews
1-20 of 652 reviews