Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 669 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

669 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

669 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
336
4 stars
177
3 stars
48
2 stars
24
1 stars
84
1-20 of 652 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 652 total reviews
1-20 of 652 reviews
Perfect
8/28/2013

Customer review by Andizle

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Andizle
by Andizle

This Tv is perfect for the price. The size is just right, the picture is clear and crisp, sound works which deserves 5 stars to me, people always seem to except high end speakers in these things which will never be the case. They are loud enough and clear enough thats all that matters. Its overall perfect and i will be buying more for the rest of my rooms. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (74) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andizle
Saginaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tv for the value
11/10/2013

Customer review by fersue

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by fersue
by fersue

The tv is easy to operate, no trouble setting up, lightweight and instructions are easy to follow. So far we are pleased with the picture and sound. Happy with our purchase. Delivery was same week.

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fersue
Mount Pleasant SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2013

Customer review by Bob4106

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Bob4106
by Bob4106

Great picture quality! Very easy to set up... This is the 3rd RCA flat panel I have purchased & Have been pleased with all three. The last two are LED models.. The ultra-slim design is great looking.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bob4106
Louisville. Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
10/8/2013

Customer review by MaddieH

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by MaddieH
by MaddieH

Great price for this tv. Easy to set up. No trouble lifting it by myself. Lightweight. Color is wonderful, sharp. Some commented sound was not too good,but ours sounds fine. No sign of any breakage or holes in the pixel layers as some reported. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaddieH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like this Big TV!!!!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by D1N9E12

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by D1N9E12
by D1N9E12

I saw this Big TV on line and like the price. A screen size over 3 feet, for under $300. Good sound and picture with a brand name!!!!! Good purchase!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D1N9E12
DETROIT,MICH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture quality for the price
12/19/2013

Customer review by UncleMattIsBack

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by UncleMattIsBack
by UncleMattIsBack

I bought this model because it was the largest screen I could fit inside my TV cabinet. It's replacing a 32" TV from a few years ago, and because this new model has such a thin bezel it's almost ALL visible screen. What an upgrade! The picture quality looks great. I did not test it with fast motion sequences where 120Hz supposedly makes a difference but for watching regular live TV or a BluRay disc it looked perfect with the default settings. The sound quality is poor so I would recommend this model as long as you plan to use external speakers. It was shipped from WalMart in its normal pretty-packaging and I was worried it might arrive damaged, as several other reviews have shown, but in my case it was fine - The carton was not damaged and neither was the TV. Also keep in mind that this model is pretty thick front to back, so if you were hanging it on a wall it would stick out pretty far. But if you're sitting it on a flat surface, no problem.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UncleMattIsBack
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect upgrade from a smaller television
1/12/2014

Customer review by theeroyalewhee

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by theeroyalewhee
by theeroyalewhee

I had a 32 inch Dynex, and shopped around and chose this set, it's got a great visual, it's not as loud as the Dynex, but I'll just get a sound bar. It's perfect for viewing about 10 feet away, and while I could have gotten a larger television, this one made the most since for the price point.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theeroyalewhee
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Vivid
11/27/2013

Customer review by MMM415

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by MMM415
by MMM415

The vivid picture is amazing. The unit is very light weight. It was easy to set up without any Assembly. The TV tuner is very sensitive and picks up over the air signals from the antenna which have power levels lower than -10 dbm so we get 54 channels 50 miles from New York City. Everyone who has seen this TV has been impressed with the picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMM415
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a line on the tv screen
1/23/2014

Customer review by DeeOnly1

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by DeeOnly1
by DeeOnly1

The cost of the tv was great. I was really excited to get it home and hook it up. I was able to carry the tv box by myself...load it in the car, take it in the house and get it set up (attaching the base) all by myself. Once I plugged it in, I immediately noticed a line going through the picture of tv. I still proceeded to try and connect my U=Verse cable up to the tv. It never loaded/found any channels. No analog channels, no digital channels. I even tried hooking up the cable line different since it was hooked up different on another tv in another location in my home. Still, no channels found. I gave up. The tv is going back tomorrow. For 1. the line on the screen 2. it never connected w/my cable. I hope they offer me another tv to replace this one (different model/brand) for the same price.... hopeful thinking :-)

Was this review helpful? (75) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeOnly1
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
GREAT TV
10/31/2013

Customer review by awPas150

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by awPas150
by awPas150

Just bought this TV and I am very pleased. The picture is outstanding. The sound is pretty decent considering that you really can't see the speakers. this is a great TV.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awPas150
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Met my expectations
11/23/2013

Customer review by Lilcrayola

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Lilcrayola
by Lilcrayola

I wanted a new TV but was on a tight budget. This TV was just what I was looking for. Nothing fancy, but definitely a step up from my previous model. Great value for my dollar.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilcrayola
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
12/10/2013

Customer review by SidMcG

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by SidMcG
by SidMcG

I bought this TV on a Black Friday deal. After installing it, setup was a breeze. The picture quality is really great especially considering that the cable package I have is not HD but SD. The sound is a little tinny but if you have a sound bar or surround it won't matter. The dimensions listed online were exactly what they said they would be. This is great because I was seriously counting on that 1/2" in order for it to fit my entertainment center. It was packaged well and had all of the components that it said it would. For those who are confused by the "stand sold separately", it comes with the standard rectangular base that is quite easily installed. I haven't owned RCA in a long time because they haven't had good product in the past few years but I feel they have definitely improved. If they could just fix the sound on this, it would be perfect!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SidMcG
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good picture.
10/9/2013

Customer review by Deltinite

3.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Deltinite
by Deltinite

I bought two at the same time. One had a broken screen and had to take back. The box was opened before and retaped. I am sure someone returned it broken. The second one is a very good picture. The sound quality if poor. I haven't tryed to hookup outside speakers but its still worth the price I payed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deltinite
Delta Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work.
1/13/2014

Customer review by starwarsfan1999

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by starwarsfan1999
by starwarsfan1999

We ended up with a dud. Bought it online, sight to store delivery was on time. Got it home, set up and turned it on as directed. Black screen with one long vertical red streak down the middle of the screen, also a shorter white vertical streak and some red along the perimeter of the screen, big white splotch in one corner. The directions stated that the setup menu would appear when turned on, but nothing happened, and the TV didn't respond to the remote. No customer service number on any of the directions, so no one to call for trouble shooting. No apparent shipping damage, but the TV was definitely not operating and looked to have screen damage. Very disappointing, we decided to return it and go elswhere.

Was this review helpful? (35) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starwarsfan1999
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipping did a poor job of protecting TV
4/17/2014

Customer review by Hadtoletyouknow

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Hadtoletyouknow
by Hadtoletyouknow

Read the other reviews about cracks and lines appearing in the TV once its turned on. Totally thought those were probably exceptions to the rule but well, a pic is worth a thousand words. FYI: My recommendation and ratings were obviously affected by the damage caused by poor shipping conditions.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hadtoletyouknow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great picture, terrible sound
8/23/2013

Customer review by ARealReview

2.0 stars 8/23/2013 by ARealReview
by ARealReview

Setup was a snap. Turned it on and was very pleased with the picture but it was immediately obvious that the sound was going to be a problem. There are several options for changing the sound in the TV menu but they did not improve it much. Sounded like the audio was coming from a can. After messing with it for a few hours I packed it up and drove it back to the store. Only way I would buy this TV is if it comes with a sound bar. If you do not care about the audio, the picture is great.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARealReview
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for the price but....
12/12/2013

Customer review by monsterenergy92

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by monsterenergy92
by monsterenergy92

I got this TV shortly after black Friday. it was great for the price and the picture looks great but I found out the my Samsung home theater system would not work on it with the basic red and white audio cables. I would have to buy two audio out put cables because the audio out plug on the TV is a red plug in and the audio out on the home theater system looks like a phone jack. so I would have to buy a converter. I would have to run the red audio out cable coming from the TV to a converter and then from the converter run a audio out cable that looks like it has a phone jack hook up to my home theater system to work on this TV. seems like a bit of nonsense that I would have to spend the extra money to get the home theater system to work when the system is only 2 years old, being that the red audio cord I would need is about 10 bucks and the phone jack style cord is about 15 bucks and the converter cost about 40 bucks which is about 100 dollars after tax. that is why I gave it only 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (43) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monsterenergy92
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by Gizmo3832

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Gizmo3832
by Gizmo3832

The only reason I did not give this tv a 5 is because the sound is a little tinny sometimes. I plan on correcting this with a sound bar. The picture and features are great! The only problem I have encountered is the remote is defective. This is not a big issue because I have my cable remote programmed to the tv. As usual, Walmart delivers fast service! I ordered the tv on a Thursday afternoon and received it the following Tuesday morning and that was the standard free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gizmo3832
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our blessing
8/22/2013

Customer review by Starkasm

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Starkasm
by Starkasm

We bought a different TV and it just stopped working (no picture at all) after about a month. We brought it back and there was no way I was exchanging it for the same TV. So we bought this one exchange + about $40.00. - the other was a 32" so this one was actually a cheaper buy being 39". We haven't had any issues at all with it. Great picture, sound. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starkasm
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Right Priced
3/18/2014

Customer review by Micash

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Micash
by Micash

This TV is good for the price. The picture quality is beautiful, the border is about .5 inches so it's all TV my only "complaint" is the sound. After adjusting it its still pretty bad. I also purchased the 32" I believe the same speakers are in the 39" as well. Basically I purchased some cheap (25$) computer speakers that came with a subwoofer... It helps dramatically. I don't have to turn the computer speakers up loud at all. The TV def needs a subwoofer. If you've got the extra cash buy a sounbar if not buy some cheap computer speakers, plug them up in the headphone slot on the TV and boom!! It sounds great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micash
New jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 652 total reviews
1-20 of 652 reviews